Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Musician Davido Reacts To Hon Desmond Elliot's Speech Accusing Celebs Of Hate Speech On The Social Media

Friday, October 30, 2020

Musician Davido Reacts To Hon Desmond Elliot's Speech Accusing Celebs Of Hate Speech On The Social Media

Musician Davido has reacted to the recent speech made by actor/honorable Desmond Elliot at the house of Assembly where he accused Nigerian celebs of hate speech on the social media...

The viral video has caused shock waves on the social media and whilst Nigerians on Twitter dragged Desmond all through Thursday,a few celebs have been bold enough to respond to Desmonds accusation....

At the house of Assembly,Desmond had said

''Mr speaker we need to address certain things, the Nigerian youths, the social media, social influencers. All of these are making the narratives that we are seeing today, expect we are joking with ourselves. 

Social media so good, but has it's negative impact. Let me firstly thank you for condemning the unwanted killings that happened at lekki. When I went through the comments I couldn't believe it Mr speaker, the curses, the abuses of children and I ask myself " is this Nigeria? What is going on? Children cursing, people having the effrontery to enter an oba's palace, steal the staff of office?.. culture is gone.

Mr speaker in the next 5years there will be no Nigeria, if you don't start now. The youth are not only those who did the peaceful protest, those who have looted and destroyed lives they are youths as well. Mr speaker, pregnant women, broke into walks picked things and went away.

When shall we change this narratives? I put it to all the Celebrities out there, motivational speakers, this is the only country we have, the wealthy will go. When anything happens, what is our common saying? " We die here".

Please celebrities, please social media influencers stop the hatred already. You have a means constitutionally to change government, it's called your PVC''.

15 comments:

1. Davido's own is childs play. Zlatan said,e no get how you go join politics wey devil no go use your brain once in a while. Desmond Iscariot!

1. Eyaaaa. Maybe he wanted to speak for youths but was playing the field to please his political God fathers but ended up playing himself.

Pele Desmond Iscariot!

That is why I preach; be YOURSELF! Stop playing fields to please everyone! Say your mind respectfully always!

On the contrary, he may have said what he said with his chest because he wants to keep chopping that political money alone as favored* youth and don't want other youths to rise up!

Who knows? 🤔

2. Desmond spoke the truth. We all need to be responsible on how we use social media. No lie here

1. He spoke the truth but did he have to be derogatory! When it is us they talk about social media but is not on the same social media they use to misinform the people! What has Desmond done In Surulere he represents to help the people? Nothing only to bring plastic bowl and the likes..Again you don't take to your people..All the time we need to beg Buhari to talk to us so why won't fake news run around..NOA that has been saddled with educating and enlightening the people why is they not doing that..Of course Social media should be used responsibly however in Nigeria it is to gag the youths and people from talking...

2. 10:42 of you call this truth then you are lies itself do you

3. We will definitely use our PVC ode oshi.

4. Ewo tun ni Desmond Iscariot nitori olorun.

5. The youths are awake, no time for nonsense and ingredient

6. So it is this speech and not the BS public toilets he built (despite hundreds of thousands of Euros in funding)... and even had the audacity to invite press and dignitaries to the unveiling of?

It is this speech and not the foolish handwashing stations (that would rather increase the risk of infection) he put in place during the height of the pandemic?

He has been showing you who he was, right from when he got elected. You just refused to believe him.

7. He said the truth Okwaya? What if he said... My Lord, if we do the right things as politicians I believe the youths won't hurl insults or instigate riot/protest in SM like what we witnessed few days ago.

Desmond Iscariot just meet Ms Chimamanda for proper speech writing.

Byeee

8. Why him just dey para para para for me lol