Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Nigerian Govt Given 48 Hours By Ex-Militants To Pay Amnesty Contractors

Tuesday, October 27, 2020

Nigerian Govt Given 48 Hours By Ex-Militants To Pay Amnesty Contractors

Lets see how fast they respond to this...........

Following the non-payment of verified Presidential Amnesty Programme’s contractors from November 2019 to date, and the rumoured plan by the present administration to scrap the Amnesty Programme, aggrieved ex-militants in the Niger Delta region have indicated their interest to join the EndSARS protest platform to ask the National Security Adviser to the President, Babagana Monguno to facilitate the payment of all contractors within 48 hours .

Speaking on a live radio programme on Silverbird FM, in Yenagoa yesterday leader of the third phase of the Presidential Amnesty Programme, General Ebi John, who lamented the pains the ex-militants in the Niger Delta are going through as a result of the non-payment of contractors handling various training and empowerment schemes in the programme, reiterated that the most critical part of the Amnesty Programme is the reintegration of the ex-agitators into civil life, which has to do with the training and empowerment of the ex-agitators to enable them to have sustainable sources of livelihoods in line with the amnesty deal with the federal government.

General John said the amnesty office deliberately stopped payment of verified contractors since November last year which has resulted to non-training and empowerment of the ex-agitators, adding that action was a clear indication of the rumoured scraping of the Presidential Amnesty Programme by the present administration.

“Our findings indicate that Retired Gen Monguno who is the National Security Adviser to President Muhammadu Buhari is the brain behind the non-functioning of the programme because of his agenda of eventually scrapping the Presidential Amnesty Programme.
from leadership ng

18 comments:

1. They will respond. Militancy has different factions now. MEND hasn't come out, their money never finish.

2. Just look o. I hope they respond. Because I don't want another round of scary isshh

1. These ones are specialists, government must listen to them. God will punish all Nigerian leaders in government.
      Stella, thank you for bringing back "touch and enlarge".

3. Nonsense and ingredients! They are like NLC but a little upgrade.
    My neice told me that "if you are born in Nigeria, it means that you committed an offence in your former life,and God decided to send you to Nigeria for punishment, that no sane human being in Nigeria". I come dey reason the talk somehow. Maybe e get wetin l do to come this Country ,I still dey ask myself questions.

1. 🤣🤣🤣

2. Chim ooo 🙆🤣🤣🤣

3. you must be really stupid oh....so ex boko haram can be sent abroad but these contractors should just forget money they already spent for training abi? your thunder don reach your street

4. They will respond. If they don't, kill them one after the other.

5. Nigeria can’t be better o, this group of people prefer to pocket the money meant for the development of the niger delta for their personal use, ex militants living large, buying cars for women while their people live in abject poverty and poo in water and fish in same water, the govt know there is no training nor empowerment, they just share the money, Nigeria Jaga Jaga indeed. SMH

6. hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm
    make we siddon look wetin the Fed. govt go do