Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Nigerian President Buhari Reacts To #EndSARS Public Outcry

Monday, October 12, 2020

Nigerian President Buhari Reacts To #EndSARS Public Outcry

President Buhari has FINALLY reacted to the public outcry of Nigerians crying out that Police Brutality must end.......

While delivering a speech at the launch of the presidential youth empowerment scheme at the State House in Abuja, the President declared that the disbanding of the Special Anti-Robbery Squad (SARS) is the first step to extensive police reforms by his administration.

He said:

“I will like to use this opportunity to say a word on the recent genuine concerns and agitations by Nigerians about the excessive use of force and in some cases extra-judicial killings and wrongful conduct of the men of the Nigerian Police Force.

“The disbanding of SARS is only the first step in our commitment to extensive police reforms in order to ensure that the primary duty of the police and other law enforcement agencies remains the protection of lives and livelihood of our people,” 

"We will also ensure that all those responsible for misconduct and wrongful acts are brought to justice".

"We also deeply regret the loss of life of the young man in Oyo State during the recent demonstrations. I have directed that the circumstances of his death be thoroughly investigated"

11 comments:

1. We need action not words. Gazette the goddam disbandment of SARS for us to believe you.

2. Thank God they have removed shock absorber from him

3. The young man?! So he cannot name him or call his name!! Anyway Buhari we have heard you but I hope you know posterity will judge you and I pray it is not kind to you at all at all...

4. Our leaders are bunch of irresponsible set of people. The outcry has gotten international the reason for their action. Nigerians shouldn't trust this government yet until things are done better. Another set of criminals and blood demons Nigerians need to protest against are the Fulani herdsmen ravaging, raping and maiming indigenous people.

5. EXPEDITE ACTION❗

6. #Saynotokidnappingandfulaniherdsmen# is the next.

7. Same thing they said in 2017, 2018, 2019 and now in 2020. Bros abeg call your boys to order let them behave well.

8. Sars should go fight bandits in the north