Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Actress Chika Ike Talks About Her New Mindset

Monday, November 09, 2020

Actress Chika Ike Talks About Her New Mindset

Nollywood actress Chika Ike is one of the smartest actresses you can find around in Nigeria....

When you read what this post is about,you will agree or disagree....

32 comments:

1. Quite profound message for someone approaching her mid-twenties. I like.

1. Kamy you issa badt geh πŸ™†πŸ½‍♀️πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£

2. assets are the real deal.

It shows that you are growing

3. true especially for some of us ladies. since i changed my mindset from just clothes, shoes, bags, jewelry and hair i now own lands and am currently building.

1. πŸ‘ŒπŸΎπŸ‘πŸΎπŸ’ͺ🏾

2. πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘
      πŸ‘ŒπŸ‘ŒπŸ’ͺ

4. Seen! Hopefully in another five years, your thinking will progress to more lasting "ventures" than just "houses"!

5. Nothing about her God. Worldly girl.

6. Replies
    1. Gosh! I read this in French didn't make sense.

Reas it in English again, still didn't make sense.

Abeg if you wantu write Pidgin, write it properly. Biko.

7. Yaass, one of the sharp ones, learning fast, w
    a business head. She is doing ok in real estate. Correct babe.

Daft ones here, wey refuse to receive sense go start talking about 'who is bankrolling her?'. I will say this again you can hv a sugar Daddy gifting you plenty, if you do not hv the sense to invest it, multiply the gift & be financially independent, you will land back to sq 1, still sleeping around for money.

Young girls read, educate ur minds, find ways to flip that cash or material gift. Do not waste all that money to wear cloth & donor hair to slay & to pepper your friends.
    -Educate ur minds to even carry out a meaningful conversation with the men u meet. If you are smart enough, a "sugar daddy" can invest in you w/o sleeping w you. You guys can become business partners. Been there, done that. However you hv to earn that, use your head, educate your minds, above all be truthfull, stay away from malice of duping someone. If someone invest in you, do good by offering to return the original investment. 99% of the time they will not take it, but you've gained their trust and admiration. They can entrust a much more larger sum of money to you. Not everything comes thro sharing kpekus abeg.

Empower thyself, even if it means your starting point is to sell empty beer bottles.
    -God gave this pressing phone generation the internet, digital world. Everything is in your palms. But no oo, na to read gossip and to insult with your fingers na him dey sweet them. What a waste.

8. It's very important to save and invest in assets and not liabilities. If you want to start your financial journey follow financial related handles on instagram and read financial related books. If you can, find a financial course and invest in it. Make sure you trust who is offering the course and they have a track of how good they are at their job in teaching finance. I started loving everything finance when I read Smart Money Woman and Smart Money Tribe by Arese. Since then I decided to switch from nursing to business management and I have been able to save exactly 1.000.121,39 naira when before I barely had 100k in my account. Every month I make sure to save 135.423,00 naira. Now I'm also planning to invest in amazon stocks. I'm saying all this not to brag but to inspire someone out there to be serious about being financially literate. Just last year I was flat out broke, using and old Nokia but now I've enrolled in an accounting course, I'm back to using a smartphone ( I'm using Samsung A50), I live with rommates and after I get my diploma I'll get my degree in business management all the while working and saving. Don't rush to buy things to pepper your enemies or feel along. If you can find a roommate, share a house with them. Find a small working non expensive car and manage it. Save, save, save and invest in stocks and real estate ( like building a three storey building and rent it out. That will guarantee a monthly flow of income). Invest in things that will create generational wealth. If you are single don't rush to rent an expensive apartment ,share an apartment with one or two roommates and if you prefer living alone, rent a one room apartment in a safe but not expensive area. Set your money goals and budget. When you have enough saved, assets,stocks,real estate then you can buy or build yourself a house and even get that car you dream of but until then budget, save, invest and live below your means. It's never too late to set new money habits, get your money right and create generational wealth. I'm 30 years old and I've only now started being serious with my finances. If you are younger take charge of your finances as soon as you can and if you are older know that it's never too late to start saving and investing and be financially responsible and stable.

1. Thanks so much for this.

2. God bless you and thank you for at least bothering to explain some of your wisdom, not just bragging. I'm sure you have helped many today, myself inclusive.

3. God bless you. i have learnt alot from your write up.

9. Absolutely πŸ‘πŸ’―πŸ‘ true

10. πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘

11. So many wise people are visiting this blog oh, see plenty wonderful comments, super impressed.

I've always been so prudent as regards to my finances.
    I am reaping the benefits.