Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Friday Night Post....

Friday, November 13, 2020

Friday Night Post....

Wetin dey happen?Corona has just changed everything,I still cant believe it!!!

I don't wish to go back but i wanna go forward conquering everything in my path....

If everything was OK and there was no covid 19,what would you have been doing on a lovely Friday night like this?

I look forward to reading your comments on the Friday post.....

135 comments:

1. Greetings guys ๐Ÿ‘‹ it's TGIF baybie ๐ŸŽ‰๐ŸŽŠ๐Ÿฅ‚๐Ÿน๐Ÿพ๐Ÿท

Hope y'all had a wonderful week? What a week phew ๐Ÿฅด๐Ÿคฆ‍♀️

Just relaxing my body on my ๐Ÿ›️ ๐Ÿ›Œ of ๐ŸŒนlistening ๐ŸŽง๐ŸŽง to oldies blues ๐ŸŽถ๐ŸŽถ tired much๐Ÿ˜ฉ๐Ÿ˜ฉ

Get groovy guys and be safe out there๐Ÿพ๐Ÿน๐Ÿฅ‚๐Ÿท

1. Be safe too. Happy weekend Paris ๐Ÿ—ผ

2. This week's been off. I really need some pampering.☹

I'm binge watching Ndlovu Youth Choir. I love them and their songs have got me all up in my feelings.

What to do?๐Ÿค”

3. Awww sending you Hugs my darling Kamz
      I love Ndlovu youth choir .

Have a lovely week guys ๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿ˜˜

4. ๐Ÿฆ‹๐Ÿฆ‹๐Ÿฆ‹๐Ÿฆ‹๐Ÿฆ‹๐Ÿฆ‹

2. Those experts that said "drink a cup of water before bed", what were they thinking. I barely slept last night, went to the toilet like 6 times. Biko never again,let the skin or whatever stay without water from 6pm.
    This week was mad dull mehn, see fuel hike ๐Ÿคฆ๐Ÿพ‍♀️. Lord help us.

1. Lol ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜. Please drink water jare, your skin will thank you.

3. TGIF๐Ÿ’ƒ๐Ÿ’ƒ๐Ÿ’ƒ๐Ÿ’ƒ

If there was no Coro, I'll still be at home chilling no difference.

Just had dinner
    Watching a movie on my phone "Betty's Love Triangle" I pray I finish it before sleep catches up with me.

It's a good night from me✌️✌️

4. I'm here eating semovita with catfish peppersoup!

Hi...bvs wetin dey play?

5. Still at the office but will be closing soon. Something great happened yesterday at my end. Still feeling excited about it. I just got a bottle of Amarula wine and grilled chicken. After shower, will just have some good time drinking and eating while watching movie.

Good Evening Guys!!!

6. Someone with love language of *Communication and Gift sharing* Now meets someone with love language of *Physical touch and quality time*

How can they work things out. Na wah oo. This guy I met loves quality time, me before e gets to that stage there has to be proper wooing with gifts and check in with enough Chats. No fast forwarding. World's apart indeed.

1. You just have to communicate and find a way to make it work.

2. Just broke up with the guy i was seeing because of this. Im about gifts and acts of service and hes about quality time and words of affirmation. It started to feel so one sided to me. Esp because he loves receiving without reciprocating. Talk to him and see if it can work but diff love languages with a guy who doesnt care enough to reciprocate just isnt worth it to me

3. If his name is John and stays in Abuja, better run

4. Or if his name is Kenneth/Val and stays in Abuja,my dear run o

7. It's Friyay and i am chillaxing big time.๐Ÿค—๐Ÿ˜œ๐Ÿ˜‹ My dinner of rice and stew with a traditional chilled drink made me forget that i have been a tad under the weather.๐Ÿ˜‰๐Ÿ˜‰#Goodnight

8. I am about to get married in the next few weeks and I am not excited about it. God please talk to me...

1. Are some other people making the decisions for you???
      Did you talk to God before making this decision of whom to marry?
      Did you pray, fast and study his Word to find out his mind about this person?
      Did you see money or some other status and grabbed it?
      If you are getting married and you are not excited, it is abnormal and risky.
      If you are not sure, postpone it and seek Jesus to know his mind.

2. Talk to God instead, it is a two way relationship.

3. Are there underlying issues you are yet to resolve or don't you love your partner?

4. I think this is normal but still pray about it. It is well with you. Amen

5. Why ain't you excited?

Search within yourself dear you would find the answer.

Hope you ain't marrying out of pressure? Just talk to God dear.

6. Why are you not excited about your wedding? Does it have to do with your fiance or finance? Whatever it is please talk to someone about it, eg your counselor. Please if you know deep down in your heart you won't be happy in the marriage, don't go on with it o. A broken engagement is better than a broken marriage. It is well with you

7. God will see you through
      Bv black slimzy

8. If you are not excited about the marriage check it, rethink if you are sure, pray about it. The only reason you are not excited is because what you expected from your partner is not there.

You are looking at the present and forgetting that tomorrow matters lot.

9. God wants you to have peace.

10. My dear pray very well over it
      I had similar problem, the excitement wasn't there. As I type we ended it and I'm happy

11. 21.03, it has to be money with you. There are loads of things that can make one develop cold feet. You should have just left your advise at her seeking God's face. The other part was not necessary.

12. How do you feel each time you pray about the whole thing? If it takes away your peace then you better break it off otherwise you’d be living in regret like am doing right now. I wish I could end my marriage, I have been managing this thing, I even had to relocate and we have been apart for almost 2years now, but he came visiting for like 40days and in those days, I regretted how I ended up with someone like that. I wish I have the strength in me to just walk out and damn every consequence.
      All this would have been avoided if I had just listened to that silent voice and my aunt. But am still trusting God to turn this ashes to beauty for me cos I don’t know how I can go on like this. This marriage is still surviving because we are apart, we probably would have been divorced by now.
      I am so unhappy and unloved. How I ended up like this still baffles me, the worst regrets of my life. Better to be single than to marry wrongly

9. Family house chilling...

Me i jejely brought out Indomie with veggies to cook and relax. This Uncle that came vsisting peeped in.. Ada what are you preparing?.. I said Indomie... He went on with "ah ah you're still in the indomie level, I thought you've stopped eating that" The eye I take look am eh.. I wanted to ask him oo Uncle should I include your mouth but I changed my mind. He thinks it's all those plain indomie and egg he keeps eating. My indomie has PhD. Let him eat old soup.

10. Would have been out with the hubby o,chilling in some lounge close by,reminiscing on when men were boys and women were girls but now we just stay home and read bible๐Ÿ˜œ

1. That's the way it shd be.

2. I wish I could have this with my hubby! This is the life I pray for.
      But guyman loves balling, He loves to be out more spending with his friends and getting high
      I know God will soon arrest him for his glory.
      I am so anxious for that to happen, so that we can both win souls for God through evangelical work.
      Right now, his stressing me out with his lifestyle but I know that the Holy Spirit will not leave him like this in Jesus name
      Awaiting this great miracle to happen in Jesus name
      Amen

3. Life no balance at all... Wetin A want na wetin B get.

Wetin B get na wetin A want.

See eh, just find your match in tbmhis marriage thing

11. Another Friday night of pandemic... I'm just tired of the lockdown!

Corona made most people changed their plans... But, I'm still grateful for the gift of life and wisdom.

Happy weekend to You all๐Ÿ’•๐Ÿ’•๐Ÿ’•๐Ÿ’•
    Cheers ๐Ÿท๐Ÿท

12. This Corona spoilt things for me big time. I was on the verge of being redeemed when it came. I was about recovering all that I lost but it did not come to pass. I tried again and #EndSARS hoovered around.
    I pray the year does not end like this with rent almost due.

1. God is still in the business of performing miracles, don't stop believing.

13. Hello stella,when things were normal right now I would be with my daughters either watching cartoon with them since it's Friday or we will be gisting about their day in school,I enjoy this bonding moments with my girls,they are my light in this dark times.but I have been separated from them for months now because I have to go hustle for a means of livelyhood,every day I pray and ask God to reunite me with my kids by doing a miracle for us,but SDK is a place I come to escape my realities for sometime.i love you all BVs

1. May all things work in your favour.๐Ÿค—๐Ÿค—๐Ÿค—

2. Eyah! It's well even in the well

3. ๐Ÿค—๐Ÿค—๐Ÿค—

4. I love you too dear
      More strength!
      You miracle will surely happen sis

5. Love u too. Soon you will be reunited. I am sure they miss you too. Stay well.

6. ๐Ÿค—๐Ÿค—๐Ÿค—๐Ÿค—

7. ๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿ˜˜. May God answer you speedily and give you peace on everyside. It will happen sooner than you think in Jesus name.

14. When there was no covid, I barely go out. Nothing has changed. Na bed get me.

15. Stella this coro na bad market oh, the thing affect my bizness, no more customers for me, even the one I manage get last week Friday scared me, he insisted on using mask to gbench, at a point I pulled the rubbish off his face because I thought he was passing out, he was gasping for breath and I got scared.. The guy got mad and left.
    The hunger no be here.. I am going to Okada junction to try my luck.. I hear say na there market dey now.

1. Olosho no be work oooo na domitila@20:33

2. I'm so sorry for laughing!

All shall be well..see you@ the top!

3. Hmmm....it is well with you. Change jobs nah if it's possible

4. Mask to gbensh ๐Ÿคฃ
      Plz try another line of work

5. Rainbow Rubies ๐ŸŒˆ13 November 2020 at 22:41

Nothing wey I no go read for SDK๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ

6. Rainbow Ruby๐ŸŒˆ13 November 2020 at 22:42

Nothing wey I no go read for SDK๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ

7. Using mask to gbensh got me rolling ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ

16. Humm, may God help me, the covid caused me my wedding. It was all planned and from no where my guy called I off.
    See me see shame.

1. No worries honie...God gat your back and he'll do a new thing for you@ anonymous 20:35

2. So sorry for that... But what could have caused such an act. 'May be' God just dodged a bullet for you ๐Ÿค—๐Ÿค—

3. Nothing to be ashame of because for your shame he shall give you double.

That man is not for you, instead of you to cry over him rather forgive him, make peace with your mind and thank God for saving you from danger.

God will give you a better man.

4. The garment of shame is not for you in Jesus name! His loss. Better days ahead. Stay well.

5. My dear count it all joy cos u dogde a bullet.dust ur bum and Waka like he never existed

6. All things would work for your good.
      You'd not be put to shame.

7. There's a reason for everything that happens to us, be patient dear.

8. Sweetie, nothing happens, that God doesn't know of. He will give you glory in the place of shame and despair.
      Weep no more dear.

17. Bad market Corona

18. I would have been in Sweden on holiday today, we booked touring boat from Latvia to Estonia to Finland and Sweden, but now all our Xmas plans all gone.this coro..

1. Pretty sad and i pray that next year will be better than this one

2. In due time. Heard a vaccine that is 90% effective is here. Things will go back as they once were

19. Coro changed nothing for me, it came as a blessing for me.
    I married a very useless husband, he can lie, every time biz trip to another, inshort I have been married to myself for the past 5 years, I only got married this March.
    But with this coro.. My husband stays home and work from home, he is a heart deases so very vulnerable to the virus.
    He is noe the guy I fell inlove with 7 years ago. We are warming up for the night, movie and hummmm.

1. ๐Ÿ˜ฒ๐Ÿ˜ฒ๐Ÿ˜ฒ

2. It's well with you and yours ๐Ÿค—๐Ÿค—๐Ÿค—

3. Since you say he has changed, why call him useless?

Oh well, he is your husband and that just might be your pet name for him.

Enjoy o!

4. Madam stop calling your husband useless because whatever you call him that is how he will behave to you. Change your mentally.

5. Legitimate pounding'๐Ÿ˜™enjoy

20. Would has started my business,by now I for don go China twice.

21. It was a bad week for my friend and that extends to me. Beloved, it is ritual murders in the land.
    Someone entered keke after buying things in the market and that was the end. Found herself in another state, just one call to report that she was hostage. No ransom, her corpse was found with the tongue and parts missing. There is increase in wickedness and the love of people are waxing cold. This life is too brief. Who knows.

1. OMG!!! This is heartbreaking! The killers will never know peace. I know it might be difficult considering the circumstances surrounding his/her death,but may you find the strength to go through this horrible experience.

2. Jeez! This is mind boggling and sad

3. Wickedness is becoming too much in the world.
      Time for everyone to be close to their creator.

Accept my condolences .

4. So sorry! These are such trying times. May God keep us all safe

5. So much evil going on .
      This is tragic.

22. Stella we in Sweden there is a new law that after 10pm no sale of alcohol in all restaurants and bars! So right now Sweden is boring the COVID-19 cases are rising and there is so much pressure on medical professionals! Eagerly waiting for the vaccine. I know we scale through this pandemic it will soon be a thing of the past! Right now I am dancing in the living room to the Justin Timberlake 'Can't stop the feeling' with my son and hubby!lol We are spending Friday night pretending we are dancing in a club!๐Ÿ˜…

23. TGIF, am in sapele( navy barracks ogorode) everywhere dry. If ba b4, I don go bar go listen to better music. Coro do go abeg.๐Ÿ˜–

24. I for no de do anything ooo, I live a quiet but lonely lifestyle, I'm an introvert, tonight am just here listening to some powerful olden days blues, reminiscing on the past events of my life.... I wish by Light House Family is just dealing with me here

1. Awwwwnnnnnnn... Why does this sound so sweet๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜

25. Maybe hubby and I would be hanging out with friends. I remember good ol' days when we were night crawlers, chai, single life dey sweet jare, no kids to worry about, but now we have to think and consider them first before us. We're about to sleep jare.

Have a good night rest my people.

26. Corona really affected me in many ways. No job, no business, nothing at all. I'm just frustrated. I just wish I could get a job even if it's a menial job. The ones I applied, no response till now. Is this how I'll waste 2020? God of last minute miracle, pls come to my aid and answer my prayer. Still some weeks till the end of this year, I pray something tangible happen in my life.

27. Just here alone with my girl, we are watching “QUEEN & SLIM” and having sweet jollof rice with red wine ๐Ÿท

HAVE A SAFE & LOVELY WEEKEND EVERYONE๐Ÿค—

28. Sometimes I look in the mirror and my biggest obstacle is me. I’ve been trying for months now to loose this weight but it all just feels like the body is laughing at me and telling me to keep wasting my time.
    I see tons of videos of people that lost weight and how good they look, I just want to look good and be happy. How do they do it, I don’t want to give up but I’m really getting tired!!!

1. Get a weightloss coach to guide you
      through.

2. Take baby steps
      You can do it , I gained more than 10kg due to long term steriod medications .
      Recently I went on a strict diet , only veggies and proteins no cabs , 100 situps every, if I'm home i wear my sweat belt and just move around .
      In 4 weeks I lost 5kg I gain 3kg recently cos of same steriods but im already shedding it off.
      Dr says I'm very fit , I'm a size 10 i used to be an American 4.
      Dont give up , you can do it. This is from someone that's so lazy with workouts .

3. If you can dedicate just 30 minutes initially then gradually to 1 hour jog around your residence (e.g.if it's an estate or jog along a road that has a walk path) at least 4 times a week either in the morning or evening (whichever suits your routine), after 4-8 weeks you will thank me and be proud of yourself. Forget video recordings of people carrying whatever in the gym. To blast fat, you will jog and then run when your endurance improves. It worked for me and I lost about 1.2 - 1.5 Kg weekly till I lost a cummulative of 17Kg within less than 3 months. Now I am only 61kg from 78kg. Also, remember to eat healthy meal portions ( quantity and quality) by reducing intake of carbonated drinks; you can do Greek yoghurt and nuts like almonds, cashew nuts and groundnuts instead. Protein diet and vegetables are good too - boiled eggs, beans,etc. Reduce red meat intake. You can do chicken and fish and little carbohydrate portions. Also, don't forget to drink your 3L of water (six 50cl bottles daily). All the best.

4. Lets do it together

5. You will be fine dearie. The weight would fall off, but you need to make little adjustments in your diet and increase your level of activity. Please be on the lookout for my next writeup on this issue.

6. Try Intermitten Fasting!

I lost over 20kg in 1 year using this method. It means fasting for a short time before you have your meals. (For example: you don't eat anything after 7pm until 12pm the next day. Please drink water). I do 6pm to 12pm the next day. There are apps you can download free to help you with time,also Google this for more information

It is Not Easy but you will loose weight and maintain it for a long time. You ever wonder why some people eat small amount of food and they are full? They have trained their body aka stomach to accommodate that.

As adults, we don't need to eat as much as we did as teenagers because our metabolism are not as high as when we teens. Like you, I tried everything; exercise, diets etc until a friend told me about intermitten fasting.

So far, I have maintained the weight loss. In the past,when I don't see a full bowl of rice overflowing on my plate I will be very angry lol, now I ask people to reduce my portion. I get filled up and I don't even notice hunger again. People ask what I did and I tell them this, as I'm telling you.

This method helped me listen to my body to "Eat, only when I Need to eat". This three meals a day is not necessary unless you do hard labour job.

Give yourself 6 months, wake up drink warm water and wait till 12pm or 1pm to eat your first meal. You can eat anything on this method (try to reduce milk intake, sugar, alcohol). The first day will be very hard but by next week, you will notice you are no longer as hungry as before, you feel much lighter, your guts/bowel systems work better.

Why??? your body will recognize you have changed pattern of eating and start feeding off your excess fat, which leads to your weight loss.

Cheer up Lady/Gentleman, it will get better. Add 30 minute exercise like walking, swimming, running etc. You will see result.

Don't forget, please ask the Lord for strength not to give up because weight loss journey requires a lot of Discipline!

Goodluck!!!

29. Just indoors, trusting GOD about all his promises concerning my life. I need Faith over my fear. I know GOD can never lie. Num 23:19

1. Your post sounds like you spend more time worrying than working. Get to work with whatever can make it possible. Be happy about your efforts.

Focus on the positives. Whatever the outcome, its still a part of God's grand plan.The best is still for you

30. Don't have TV in my house for 2years now, each time I save up money for it, one thing will just appear and carry it. I will put this in prayer cause it is no longer normal.

1. Look for where the sell electronics that you can pay small small when u complete the payment u carry it

2. Are you saving for brand new? Maybe that's why you can't reach your target on time. You can try foreign used. its cheaper. With time, you can save up and buy your preferred choice

31. Had a trad to attend today but my body no ginger me..I just feel like being by myself... Anyways coro doesn't stop me from balling when I want to...my only issue is that prices of things are high.

32. Would still be on my bed.

What a week filled with God's faithfulness.
    Thank you Jesus for this week.

I need a new phone, this phone want to give somborri high blood pressure.

33. I'm hear nursing migraine headache while trying to put my daughter to sleep.
    This lagos/Sagamu expressway is horror, the kind of traffic I encounter daily leaves me drained.
    At least I can rest well tomorrow ๐Ÿ˜Œ๐Ÿ˜Œ๐Ÿ˜Œ

34. Nothing changed for me, I would have been at home with hubby gisting

35. Reading old posts and listening to Music. Have a great night rest guys...

1. Hey Bini
      Have a lovely weekend sweets ๐Ÿ˜˜ ๐Ÿ’• ❤

36. Coro really changed things for my family. Business is not moving well again but i'm still grateful for his Mercies upon my family.
    Good night guys

37. Dunno wat dis little growth is on my scalp oh its painless n small. Google isn't helping who has exper6dis?

1. Get someone to snap it for you and keep for future reference. Watch out if it becomes itchy, grows bigger, the edge becomes irregular, any color changes or any other changes associated with the growth. You will need to see a doctor then. Although, if you can afford to now, I will recommend you see one right away.

2. Anonymous it's not itchy n doesnt grow bigger bt im always wanting to pinch it n I just checked google n it says seborrheic keratoses.tnx dear anon

38. Coro na bad market for me infact na badest market.before coro I dey denge everyday dey go work now I'm jobless cos if coro.see my fine fine clothes but no where to go,I'll jst be looking at them some morning with tears in my eyes.im even ashame to tell pple I'm not working again.when they ask if u didn't go to work,I'll say we haven't resume.I hate coro and the pple that brought it into naija,the thunder that will fire them still dey do practice.Ala ugbaga will strick them dead.they will never see anything good in their lives.

39. Thanks be to God.

40. Happy weekend everyone, I am home lounging and feeling very lazy to do anything, i hope i have strength on tomorrow to do stuffs indeed get done. Wishing you all a lovely weekend

41. I haven’t seen this lady here in a while Perxie or something.I hope she’s okay

42. I’m in the hospital .. praying to God for healing