Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Media Personality Tolu Demuren Rants About The High Cost Of School Fees....

Wednesday, November 04, 2020

Media Personality Tolu Demuren Rants About The High Cost Of School Fees....

On Air Personality Toolz went on a rant cos its time to put her first son in school and the price shook her....LOL

Most kids school fees in Nigeria is twice the amount their parents earn every month.............How do parents cope?

62 comments:

1. At least you and your kids are British, if e do you carry your children abroad.

2. Hahahaha very serious matter. And some people are still giving birth to plenty children

1. Community school de na.

2. School fees is so expensive these days,and they don't really pay the teachers well o.

3. As in Iyan foworogi community schools

3. He's a celeb pikin hence must attend expensive schools like tiwa son and davido daura..if not available schools dey o
    Eleja primary school mushin and so on

1. Lol.. you wucked

2. Anon ur comment crack me up,Eleja primary school ke? u re wicked..lmao

3. 🤣🤣🤣

4. Anon you're wicked oo which one be Eleja primary school

5. 😂😂😂

6. Anon 10:10 you be omo ikate ni yen. Meet me for ojitiku 🤣🤣🤣🤣Those days Eleja, Akanji, Obele etc where hot public schools forget private i tell you.

7. haba nah 🤣🤣😃😃 why are you this wicked..

4. Lol... Na so we see am oo though I don't have a child in school yet. Except you want your child to go to all these patch patch nursery schools which I don't even advice. It is well

5. Honestly it's not easy... Thank God for His providence. I'm someone that has this mentality that I hustle everyday In order to give my kids the best lives cos my parents did same for me,luckily my husband shared same sentiment so because of this we put our kids in good school.

My kids start school from 1yr.. even when I wasn't working, hubby said the then 1yr old should still go to school so I can rest well during the day. Now my last born just clocked 3yrs and his fees is 250k. First week of resumption, he was Ill so couldn't go to school. Second week, lockdown.. the third week as I took him to school, all his classmates were crying including him. When I called later during the day, I was told that after crying, he slept and has been sleeping since then.
    This was the pattern for the next three days. I immediately took a decision that he'll sit at home and continue his sleep in the house abeg. We can't be paying that much for someone to go and be sleeping in school when he can sleep better at home.

I told hubby and he immediately concurred.. We'll use that his school fees and flex this December. January he'll continue.

School owners should consider parents small especially this term that is just 6weeks. We know there are cheaper schools but there are also things to consider while choosing a school for your child. I can't be staying in Maitama and put my child in a school in Maraba just because I want a cheap school.

1. You are on the right track as you can afford it. For me I believe that a child’s foundation should be solid i.e the nursery and primary because that’s where he/she learns the fundamentals like tenses and right punctuation. Secondary school can be average but the foundation should be solid.

2. Take the child to Jabi o Utako. Gwarinpa is there too. They must not attend schools in Maitama.

3. From beginning to end of your gist, as far as this topic is concerned, OP! Aka Irrelevant!
      Brag about sonfin eks!

4. No be small sleep o😂😂

5. Is model secondary School not also in the same miatama? Just say you want them to attend quality private school.

6. Miss redben she's talking about primary school, creche

6. The location also determine the amount.

7. I think the vicinity you live will determine the school you enrol your child in cos of proximity to the house.
    So if she lives in lekki,na lekki environs school she will want to put her child, and we know the cost of living in such areas, then add school to the equation. My thoughts ooo

8. No be lie; some school fees will make you ask if it's university you're sending your child to.

1. My dear many private schools now don de cost past universities o
      Because if you're paying 700k per (regular) term (private secondary schools in PH) because 1st term may be 850k that's more N2m per session. E don cost cost pass ABUAD, Covenant, Nile etc be that na.
      Proprietors greed too much Abeg. Las las na the same SSCE/WAEC/WASC & JAMB o.

9. Well. Our truth. But you go find the one your hand go reach. Except una wan do pass una self ,begin claim status.

10. Island schools are more expensive, location matters. I know someone wey dey pay 30k per term for one school and na montessori. If na Lekki, na 150k to 300k them go collect for 2yrs pikin. In this life, there are sizes to everything.

1. Key point -"In this life,there are sizes to everything"

And one has to deliberately find His/her size.

11. This one talks too mch

12. Kano State govt told parents to pay 75% school fees. 😁💃🏼💃🏼 and the School owners agreed o.

13. All I will say is cut your coat according to your cloth.

14. Has her kids started schools already, are they up to 4 years?
    why not put your kids in public school. Is elementary education not
    free in Nigerian public schools? If you run to put them in exorbitant private
    schools, why the rant? 🙄🙄🙄🙄🙄

1. She wey her Mum in-law na chairman of GTbank and she still dey complain.

2. If you had sense you will know there are no free nursery schools in Nigeria but mba, you must chook mouth and comment on every post.

15. Tools fair? 🤐🤐🤐🤐

16. May God provide fr us,no amt is too much to spend on one's children,some people like show off,put ur children in a school u can afford not becos of ur frds.

1. Olayemi its not abt show-off. There is hardly a school on this island dat is not expensive.... And it makes absolutely no sense for u to live and work on d island and den send ur child elsewhere. You just have to pick d sensible ones cos some are unreasonable even d ones charging Dollars for pre-school.
      Its the reason u see ppl not having more dan 2kids nowadays. These schools are just taking advantage.

2. Aunty bed and roses she just wants tinahow herself she has money which one is the announcement and then her office is at ogba nau like one is going to omole abi agidibbi road if na by the location of her work place
      No money is too small for ones kid to be sincere but raba dey why she con dey hala

17. Your child must not attend expensive private school from Nursery!

18. When " Her Family" was the Oba Oniru,They thought the World Started and Ended with them.
    Welcome Toolz,Welcome to the Real World Where you work Hard for your MONEY before you spend it.
    Her Brother Demola and TJ showed Us

19. You do not pay 2millionb naira for private school in UK,wondered how you wasted such money on naija school that does not meet the standard of public school in UK. Mind you being in private school doesnt meant you are rich , is mostly subsidized or free for some.
    Is high time naija parent has to be wise by opening community school run by locals, just that naija people are so much full of themselves, trying to maintain unaffordable standard. There are so many fee self taught app on website for kids .children learn through play here . All you need to do is get the kids computer and downloads all this app. This is what is recommended in UK both private and public. Mind you the both have same standard ..
    250k/term for 3yrs old , men, divert the money to children future.
    Yet this kids doesnt meet the standard of UK children nor able to pass basic English exam set abroad.

1. Stop talking rubbish with your white man inferiority complex. I have been living in the UK for the past 10 years but will never say that kids in Nigeria cannot exam set abroad. What rock are you even living under? My kids have schooled in both places and I can categorically tell you that so many nursery-secondary school level (private) schools in Nigeria have very high standard and produce well rounded and educated kids.

Your comment shouldn't even be responded to cos it reeks of ignorance. I was just too annoyed by your obvious self-worthlessness in the face of 'abroad abi UK standard.