Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Musician Tiwa Savage Reveals How Banky W's EME Records Rejected Her In The Beginning...

Thursday, November 12, 2020

Musician Tiwa Savage Reveals How Banky W's EME Records Rejected Her In The Beginning...

Singer, Tiwa Savage revealed in an Interview with serial host Ebuka Obi Uchendu that  crooner Banky W turned her down when she asked to be signed into his music label ‘EME.’

She said before she joined Mavin Records, she had approached Banky W alongside other record labels, but he refused.

(Empire Mates Entertainment known as EME was founded by Banky W and Tunde Demuren in 2002).

When asked why, Tiwa said  “At the time when I just got back to Nigeria, I approached Banky W to sign me into his music label, but he said No.
I guess because he was about to work with Niniola at the time. I also went to Mohits at that time, and they were working with Muna, so they turned me down and I went back to LA.
But I later got back to Nigeria and begged Don Jazzy to sign me into Mavin records and he did......I’m sure EME, other records can see me now,” .

From Dailypost

49 comments:

1. Firstlady blessing12 November 2020 at 12:55

I'm sure u too have people u have turned down before
      and u will still turn down
      more people
      That u are where u are is by the grace of God not your power.There are so many talented people with no one to assist them,so be humble and remain grateful to God and leave all these talks about who turned down or not,that they turned u down doesn't mean they hate you,it's all part of life.

2. Of course EME and other record labels can see you now!

Like, you didn't abandoned Don Jazzy label too.

Please, Tiwa should stop with all these pull them down syndrome!

Don Jazzy brought you and your career to life/light in Nigeria/Africa in general, yet, you still left his record company.

You should thank God that oga Don is a good/professional business man.

Tiwa Savage with her superiority complex

1. Ha!😭😭 Tiwa see nau you've annoyed Mrs A.

2. Ms.A did she actually abandoned Don Jazzy? I thought her contract expired and she has the right of renewal or not. Please explain better for me, I didn't'follow her departure story from Mavin record then but one thing I understand was that, both Tiwa and Jazzy parted happily.

3. Lol, everybody can't sign an artist now. Not necessarily because they don't believe in you. It is just like job hunting. You get rejected in some places. Suck it up abeg.

4. So she should die in the record label abi, she should not upgrade

5. Thank you MsA,your 5th paragraph is the main ishh.

Don will always be loved for his professionalism.

6. Ms A, l am sure she finished serving the years in her contract agreement with him before leaving hence the amicable separation. Contracts run for 3, 4 or 6 years and when you are done and even bigger than the record label who signed you, why stay there?

7. I am just wondering why you type with so much hate, they parted ways amicably, I only have a problem that she didn’t mention it was tbillz that made Don jazzy sign her, he made her the super star that she is.

8. Don't be bitter, she didn't leave, her contact expired and they parted on a good/happy note.

And Don jazz didn't do shit for Tiwa' career, I first heard her on 9ce' 'Everyday' song and one psquare song like that, i can't remember now. Her first song with Mavins was 'Emenado' if am correct, she was a plus to the group, she was a hit the moment her first featured song dropped, she was already a hot cake before she got signed with Mavins, her voice singled her out the moment she landed Naija music scene.

9. You are the one with the "Pull her down" syndrome.

3. Oh please... yes they can see the shame you brought to the label

4. She'd have been shagging with Wizkid right away, and the entire label would come down like a poorly arranged house of cards, Banky saw that coming.... no regret from his side.

5. If they call her attention seeker now, Her fans will be angry. Tiwa ozugozianu bikonu. Yes not only are they seeing you now, All of us are equally seeing you. Rest nneπŸ™„.

1. But she was asked a question abi she shouldn't answer? πŸ™„

6. She and this her naked picture
    See nipples and pubic hairs on display inside black net. Hianest!

1. Wow,i had to go back up to really look for the pubic hair and nipples. You must have zoomed the pic and the picked up your magnifying glass to see all that. Picture that people will just look and pass,you stood there,salivated and maybe even masturbated to it. You see all these sanctimonious,self-righteous people? Fear them o. They are worse than us "sinners"

2. "naked picture" hmmm sounds familiar ah yes! That was my former...

3. 11:02 You don't have to zoom to see that nah. I am not the anon but i thought the same too . That picture is so unflattering. Swollen area like that of toke. Like she has a pen..

4. How were you able to see all that? Perv!

5. Lol.. that was your former Id @ g-wagon.

7. Naaa. I watched this particular interview, and I must say Tiwa didn’t say this with any form of superiority. Ebuka asked her questions about her journey, how she met Tbillz, and how she eventually decided to come back to Nigeria. It was just bants to be honest, and it was Ebuka that jokingly said “I hope you guys can see her now” He even said that more than once.

Truth is if you don’t watch something yourself sometimes, you’ll totally misinterpret the entire thing. This particular interview made me see her differently, and have some level of respect for her cause that babe HUSTLED!!!

1. Thanks for sharing this, gives perspective!
      When I read it, I didnt see anything bad in what she was saying. It was and is still part of her journey. She didnt sound like she was criticising banky w or she was bitter about it, since it has still worked out for her.
      She has really tried. There was a time she did one of the tv singing competitions in the UK.
      Im not really her fan, but I respect her hustle and what she has been able to achieve as an artist.

2. Thank you, they just love to hate this woman.
      Tiwa baby continue soaring!!!

3. They just love to hate on her. Tiwa, keep moving up!

8. All these Nigerian artists don't even know how record label work.

9. Oversabi Tiwa not everyone will accept you ok, move on, they can see you now and so?

1. You nimp shout up, if you love her so much you can write your own comment praising her, if you don't like the comment then move

2. No be small shout up. I'm sure you hate English as much as you hate Tiwa.

10. Some relationships aren't just meant to be, it never kicked off... and you made it with some other doesnt justify regret or lose in Bankys part, we al destined
    Most ladies will break up with their boyfriends then get married almost immediately, then start with motivational speech all over

11. You rock Tiwa Savage. Banky W and artists under his label has gone into oblivion. Where is Niyola now?

12. They can see you're doing better than all of them 😍

13. Nonsense and ingredients.. And so what? Is there anyone in this life that hasn't turned something or someone down?
    Tiwa thinks she's in heaven already..ok

14. Distractions from her nude pictures.
    It is celeb poli-tricks 101.
    😁😁😁😁😁😁

15. Tiwa i don't like how you dress and I'm forcing myself to be your fan but i like your music.

16. Tiwa they see you, they are not blind nor deaf. Stop acting too big, or being proud.
    Life has happened, & mind you they might not have regretted their actions. You need to chill and face your life instead of calling people out

17. Tiwa savage I think you going through a lot.

Cos at this stage of your career you should know how to be professional in your answer without building hate for others.

All of you taking sides and calling yourself fans,learn to advice you 'madams' when they go wrong.Stop the sheepish followership.