Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: OAP Freeze Says Christmas Is A Pagan Festival And Compares It To Egungun Festival And Others...

Thursday, November 19, 2020

OAP Freeze Says Christmas Is A Pagan Festival And Compares It To Egungun Festival And Others...

On air personality Ifedayo Olarinde a.k.a Freeze,Scripture Teacher,Convener FreeTheSheeple Movement,Leader,FreeNation in Christ. has come again with another controversial teaching......He says Christmas should not be celebrated!

WHAT!!!!

He also says ''Many are products of Neo colonialism, mistaking slave traditions for spirituality!-As long as you worship European versions of African faiths, black lives can never matter!

What do you think about celebrating Christmas?Is there a scripture backing up Christmas?

56 comments:

1. It's very true but that doesn't make it wrong. A lot of pagan festivals were incorporated into the present day Christianity for universal acceptability. That we worship on Sundays is from pagans. We celebrate Newyam festivals with priests present offering prayers through Christianity to God and its very ok. Even the celebration of ALL SOULS AND ALL SAINTS in Catholic church is an acknowledgement of Halloween incorporated into Christianity. In the East, we don't name babies after 8days. We bring the new baby out after 3months but a lot of traditions practice 8days naming which is acknowledged and incorporated into Christianity too. Jesus don't necessarily have to be born on 25th of December but it is very healthy to celebrate especially one that is acknowledged world wide. Why is Freeze and some others angry that people choose a certain period to share, celebrate and be merry?

2. I celebrate every festival including Christmas,Eid,Osun festival as well. I for one don't joke with Osun festival yearly.

3. Hahahahahaah!!!, I like your way, give to Ceaser what is Ceaser's

4. Saphire, those celebrations were adopted, not to acknowledge them but to get the people to change from their "pagan" ways. The belief was if you gave them a reason to celebrate God on the same day, people would feel bad about worshipping the 'devil' and worship God. The same principle was applied to Greek goods and mythology, which is why many images of God are similar to the Greek good Zeus. No one knows exactly when Jesus was born. It's actually more likely that he was born between March and May because of the shepherds and Jewish requirements. December 25 was probably chosen because it matched popular pagan holidays and doing so would, as I said earlier, make it easier to switch people from one religion or belief to another.

5. 17.04 I think we saying the same thing.

I agree with you. Those adoptions made it easy for converts to feel at home in the new religion.

2. Same teaching with JW

According to my research on their website,Jesus was not born on Christmas 25 because it was a cold time,rather he was born around Easter.That it's a pagan celebration.

The two birthdays recorded in the bible led to bloodshed.

1. christmas is a day set aside to celebrate the birth of our Lord Jesus Christ. Confusionist and Jehovah Witness will always argue with themselves about the particular day, hour and time he was born. They are all fooling themselves, 25th December has come to stay as a day set aside for the celebration of the birth of our Lord Jesus Christ and the biggest celebration of the year. If you don't want to celebrate it you can lock yourself inside your house, nobody cares

2. Lol@ you can lock yourself up,I don't understand their problem with Christmas celebration,the way we celebrate children's day on 27th may in nigeria,workers etc does not mean that abel the first son of Adam and eve was born on may.why are they pained that want to celebrate the birth of our savior on the 25th of December

3. Help me ask ooo, when was Abel and Cain born?, Freeze, I will like to know

3. That's his own business ooo. When I celebrate Christmas, I celebrate it with Christ in mind, giving glory and honour to God for the birth of my saviour. I eat, drink, make merry and celebrate with my neighbours with Christ as the focus.

They should not even start with this argument this year. You want to celebrate Christmas, fine. You don't want to celebrate, also fine. Leave people to their celebration.

4. None that I know of.
    I do not think it is Biblical.
    So I am not crazy about it.

5. For lack of what to say he must bring up controversial topics because he wants to always be in the news.

Yes the said day used to be associated with pagan worship but as Christianity began to thrive, the roman Catholic (if I'm not mistaken) decided to use the day as mass to celebrate Christ hence the name Christmas. The essence was that the focus will not be on those gods the pagan worshipped but on our Saviour, Jesus Christ which will thereby save more souls.

Freeze on this take a back seat, you have nothing to say!

6. Yes, we like our pagan festival. We will still celebrate it like that.

Can’t we just have something good for once without one idiot having something negative to say about it???

Is our Christmas hurting u in anyway. It’s even a time where people take the opportunity to show love to their neighbours but no, y’all have something negative to say everytime

Agent of devil

1. Eka my friend you are suppose to show love to everybody every single second you are alive.
      How Paris biko have u seen ladybug and catnior

2. But I am not in Paris na.

And of course u are expected to show love everyday but that one day is used to show love as well. Another example, as much as partners and friends are expected to show love to one another everyday, Valentine’s Day is still celebrated specially

7. Stella, to me Christmas is very very scriptural as it is the celebration of the birth of Christ. The purpose is what I am looking at.

8. Ask yourselves why from Genesis to Revelation only 2 birthday celebrations were recorded in the Bible? That of King Pharoe and King Herod (note that both were pagans). Also, after Christ died, there were no record of his disciples celebrating his birthday or even theirs.

Was Jesus even born on December 25th? if not, ain't we then celebrating a lie? Many Christians today just follow popular opinions and not what the Bible says!

Many people today have made Gods word invalid because of their tradition according to Mark 7:13

1. Commemoration of the birth of Christ, 'okpo' . if you don't want to honour our Lord Jesus Christ , leave people that want to celebrate him.

2. God bless you!!! Christmas is not biblical. I used to be of the former opinion until I consciously took out sentiments and decided to just go by what the Bible says. Jesus only asked us to always take the communion in remembrance of him luk 22:19, Jesus nor his disciples never celebrated any birthdays. What was celebrated before the birth of Jesus Christ was the feast of Passover which was the celebration of how God delivered the Israelites Exodus 23:15, gal 4:8-11, we need to keep sentiments aside read our Bibles and never be swayed by opinions and emotions. Imposing Christmas celebration on Jesus as his birthday does not mean Christ himself accepts it. Christ himself never in anyway enjoined or directed us in any way to celebrate his birthday and his disciples never celebrated it!!! And me and you know that his disciples were Spirit filled!!! If these men whose visions are still relevant today, don't you think that if birthday was important they could have included it? I have already prepared my mind for no Christmas celebration this year. It won't kill me if I don't celebrate neighther will not celebrating it make me miss heaven.

3. Then why are not celebrating passover?

4. Leave us like that. We celebrate it with Jesus Christ at the centre of the celebration. Daddy Freeze doesn't even believe in Jesus. So why the yearly argument?

9. There is no scriptural backing for both christmas and Easter celebrations. Both have pagan origin.

Origin of Easter celebrations was about celebrating the pagan godess of fertility "Estere" with symbol of hare/rabbit that lays egg, hence the bunny and egg hunt in easter celebrations

1. Are they using your money to celebrate it?, why are you drinking panadol for people that are celebrating them. You that is a HERMIT that don't celebrate any of those, are you sure of the kingdom of God. ll you guys know is to condemn, nothing more

2. Yvonne God bless you my darling. I celebrate everything period!!!

3. Anon 11.47 I never asked you to stop celebrating your pagan celebrations. Its only wise to understand the root and essence of your celebration and not follow the band wagon.

Mainstream Christianity today has been made all fun and convenient so more people can join the call roll of being a Christian but many do not really bother to seek to know God for themselves rather wait for the pastor or which ever leader they have to pray for them n teach them what they want them to believe.

I'm not JW, I dont have a denomination. I'm only a saved soul who constantly presses on to attain the mark/purpose for which I was called and predestined.

4. Yvonne O are you a Message believer?

5. Na dem. the confusionists, which one is main stream Christianity, then what do you celebrate? or are you are Hemit

6. I am a disciple of Christ. That is enough label for me.

10. This man says the truth but because Nigerians are always religious about everything, they won't listen to him.

1. What is the truth? that people should not celebrate the birth of our Lord Jesus Christ?, you no reach

11. Christmas is a pagan celebration.

12. Do pagans celebrate Christ? We celebrate the birth of JESUS CHRIST at Christmas. If you don't like it... dey your dey... Twisted minded Freeze mtcheeeww

13. Its like when people are going through issues, they want everyone to join them.

Christmas is celebrating Christ. The focus is Christ.

14. Freeze is right on this one. It is not new that chrismas evolved from pagan tradition. Everyone seem to know but not everyone seeks to know the true meaning or even the implication. We just go like erm afterall it has been changed from a season of pagan celebration to the celebration of the birth of Jesus. Truth is God does not care about you celebrating any birth, he only wants you to recognise there was a birth, and the reason for the birth. If he wanted his birth to be celebrated, he would have probably written it somewhere as a guide to prevent people from arguing whether to celebrate it or not.

Stella there may not be a specific place where it is written not to celebrate Christmas but God warns against all forms of pagan involvement. Gal 4:1-11 has something in reference to that. Jesus is God made flesh, how can you celebrate the birth of one without beginning nor end. He is more concerned about you endeavoring to keep the commands he specifically gave you but since chrismas comes with lots of celebration and all, everyone wants to turn a blind eye and go with the flow

1. So all the three wise men stories, the stars,the gift, king herod'search for the new born king,the prophesies that came before his birth and so much more don't deserve to be celebrated ?

15. The day that was chosen to celebrate Christmas is same day the pagan celebrates theirs,the reason is this,the followers of Christ needed to win souls for Christ,convert the pagans to Christianity but it wasn't working out. Pagans have their own particular days everyweek they worship their gods and the Christians decided to use the same days to also gather,pray,listen to the word of God so as to attract the pagans to join them and thesame thing they did with the Christmas date. while the pagans were worshipping their sun gods,the Christians were worshipping God Almight and it worked cos they were able to win thousands of souls for Christ and that is why till date we go to church on Sundays instead of Saturdays and celebrate Christ birth on the 25th of December.
    Sorry for any typos or mistakes I'm not well abeg

1. You kind of make sense to me.

2. Will be copying and pasting this ur comment anywhere I hear that yeye argument again. Thank u very much

3. Revelation 22:18-19

18 I warn everyone who hears the words of the prophecy of this scroll: If anyone adds anything to them, God will add to that person the plagues described in this scroll. 19 And if anyone takes words away from this scroll of prophecy, God will take away from that person any share in the tree of life and in the Holy City, which are described in this scroll.

Chi-squared, that's the words of God. So why change his day of worship?

If Christians want to celebrate feast of God there are 7 feasts in the Bible. Read Lev. 23 vs 1 to end

4. You, why are you not celebrating the seven feasts in the bible?

5. Chike nobody added or took away anything from the Bible,read again to understand. In those days when Deeperlife Bible church was still trying to get to other states and villages to preach the word of God and start their own branch,they went to Delta state the urhobo speaking part a staunch village and started preaching,nobody listened nor were they interested because
      (1)They weren't speaking pidgin.
      (2) The men weren't dressed in their native wrapper,shirt,hat and walking stick.What did the preachers do?They got themselves wrapper,shirt,hat and walking stick and started preaching the word of God in pidgin English and guess what? Many of them got converted to Christianity and Deeperlife was able to open up their branch there. In essence what are my saying Chike? At times we need behave like the Romans if we are in Roman to get things done in situations like this...

6. Chi-squared, why didn't the deeper life change their pagan feast to Christian feast?

Chi-squared, what I'm saying is as a Christian, do what is written in the Bible. Shop changing them.

7. Chi-squared, the Bible made it clear to worship God on Saturday but you are worshipping on Sunday and you said nothing was added or removed?

The 7 feasts God said you should do every year from generation to generation, you people left all that to drag Christmas and Easter with pagans and you are saying nothing was added or removed?

My problem with most of you Christians is that you swallow whatever you are feed in the church without asking questions or reading your Bible and that's why non of you can back up your claims with Bible verses.

Know God yourself.

16. They have come again!
    We all know that Jesus was not born on the 25th of Dec,it's just a day set aside to celebrate the birth of our Lord.
    I can decide to celebrate my own Christmas on the 1st of Aug or on the 14th of April. The date doesn't really matter,what matter most is the reason for the celebration.
    If you like celebrate, if you like don't, it is not a criteria to enter heaven.
    Must we even condemn everything,freezer has made it his duty to condemn the celebration of Christmas yearly.
    Na real wa for him o.
    Unnecessary argument!

Tosin

1. My dear, don't mind the Irritant. As if his yeye submission will make me stop celebrating Christmas in December.

17. Abeg Mr freezer live my Christmas day for me oooo

18. Abeg Mr freezer live my Christmas day for me oooo

19. Many Christians can't pray, many don't even know what hearing God's voice is like??? Many don't even know that they are lost even though they believe that they are saved!!! As long as you are living in sin , you are not saved. You that can't tell God's voice which Christmas are you celebrating. I don't blame a lot of you. It's the church that is not giving the right teachings that I blame. How can you be born again for ten or twenty years yet you can't hear God and you say you are celebrating Christmas. The birthday of someone you don't know or can't hear!!!