Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Popular Prophet Israel Oladele To Be Jailed For N11 Million Fraud

Thursday, November 19, 2020

Popular Prophet Israel Oladele To Be Jailed For N11 Million Fraud

A Lagos State High Court on Wednesday sentenced popular prophet and Shepherd-in-charge of Celestial Church of Christ Global Genesis Parish, Prophet Israel Oladele Ogundipe, to two years imprisonment for defrauding a United States-based woman.

Trial judge, Justice Olabisi Akinlade, sentenced Oladele to a two-year jail term after she found him guilty on two of the seven charges brought against him.

Justice Akinlade, in a judgment that lasted for about four hours, sentenced the defendant, Prophet Oladele, to a year imprisonment on count two and four but discharged him on counts 1, 3, 5 ,6 and 7 for lack of evidence ....

Oladele was charged with seven counts bordering on fraud and obtaining money by false pretences, preferred against him by the Lagos State Government since 2007.

He was said to have defrauded one Mrs Olaide William Oni to the tune of eleven million naira (N11m) but pleaded not guilty to the charges when he was brought before the court.

From p.m.express

20 comments:

1. Bukola Jesse has joined the chat.

2. Las Las everyone go dey pray for him room.....Yahoo pastor everywhere

3. Genesis whattt my Thursday program pastor at isheri idimu

1. I know him too o.. Hmmm, his church and house are in my parents neighborhood.

And I actually do hear good stuff about him from people o and how he's helpful to the community as well

4. Two years is so little if you ask me. Wolves in sheep clothing everywhere.

5. This comment has been removed by the author.

6. Hmmm,my friend attends this man's church o

7. Must have sold heavy lies to the woman. What a pity

Hope he will refund the money

8. 1year imprisonment for 11millon? Too small abeg.

9. What! With all his life teachings on morals! Noooo. To think i thought he stood out from other white garment pastors......cheeeeiiiii

10. Igi ope prophet 🚶🚶🚶

11. He might be guilty.

And

She might be trying to bring him down.

Life is not fair.

1. Bring him down with evidence?

12. hmmm we never can say abeg make I sip my origin while watching Awa fierce on GOTV jare

13. I'm not surprised for someone who brought K1 to come and sing in his church. God cannot be mocked.

14. All I see is a Robin Hood prophet...so I won't judge him....

15. Too bad of him,he does not take to his preaching.