Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Reality Star Nengi Says She SSA On Girl Child Development In Bayelsa State And Thanks Her Fans For Their Support...

Saturday, November 07, 2020

Reality Star Nengi Says She SSA On Girl Child Development In Bayelsa State And Thanks Her Fans For Their Support...

On Friday Big Brother Naija season 5 star Nengi made a loud entry into Bayelsa state to accept the position of SSA bestowed on her by the state government...

Thereafter she made a post thanking her fans.....

''Today was nothing short of amazing. Going home, and being received by my amazing fanmily in my home state, Bayelsa. The outpouring of love, support, and genuine excitement blew my heart away. To top it all off, I was honoured by the Executive Governor of Bayelsa State, and was unveiled as the new Face of Bayelsa. I was also appointed as the Senior Special Assistant on Girl Child Development .

I am so touched. I am so excited for the journey ahead. I am so proud of myself for coming this far. I am constantly in awe of your endless love for this young girl from Bayelsa, and remain indebted to you my fanmily for your continuous support. You have shown me that my dreams are valid, and I truly hope that my story proves to you that yours are too.

I love you, and from the bottom of my heart, I say thank you
❤️''

65 comments:

1. This shows dt u can achieve alot without having to part ur thighs. Nigerian ladies are changing narrative and i am happy we are laying good examples for d future generation. God bless every honest struggling lady out dere including mi. May God crown all our efforts wit success. Amen

1. Hello yummy spaghetti πŸ˜‚

2. But what qualifications does she have for the role?? So those from the state that have degrees in women and gender studies wasted their time? All they had to do was go to BBN? I honestly don’t understand this new trend of gifting reality stars with absolutely no qualifications roles like special advisers. Anyway I guess I better go and buy my children BBN manuals cos that’s the new higher institution. It is well.

3. This is why the government will never take Nigerian youths serious, are you kidding me? What does Nengi know about girl development pls, there are several learned Nigerian youths with experience that could have been appointed but giving it out to this ogbeke is a total waste. Call me a hater but until we learn to place our priorities in the right place, Nigeria will never move forward. Bye πŸ‘‹

4. You are not a hater. We love the BBN contestants but we love our country the more and the truth has to be told.

5. @ Anno 10*57
      Free the babe, she is not new with appointments like working with the girl child, she has participated in beauty pageants so in case of experience I think she have more than Trikytee and btw she is an assistant o o o you guys Congratulate the babe and waka pass,

this babe try for her age and the fact that she is an Orphan

2. Was this before she told her haters to go and die?
    What am ambassador with an unrefined attitude and bad mouth?
    This appointment is a misplaced priority. Maybe for bed room matters. I pity Ozo.

3. What’s the meaning of that one? I was even thinking there’s an appointment. Nengi you for no just talk

1. Fan, did you read the post? Did you bother to check other posts? She and TrickyTee got appointments from their state. Both SSA. A step higher than what Reno Omokri was appointed as in Dr Jonathan's time (I used this example not to slander anyone but to highlight the position). Seems you just do not like this lady.

I was indifferent to her to be honest but as I watched, I saw how she comported herself and projected good vibes for 71 days! That is not an easy feat and we know this. Cut the young lady some slack.

Nengi, I wish you well.

4. Silly girl. Very undeserving!!!

What happened to all those that campaigned for this governor?

Have they all been rewarded?

1. You an idiot for calling her Silly

Go and collect the appointment from her nahhhh, is only the girl you saw what about the boy. Mumu

5. We have serious issues in this country... only God can help... so sad

1. I guess dey shld have given d positon to another ancestor. Shebi we said we want more youths in Govt. It starts from here.

2. @ BnR, There are a lot of young highly intellectual people with the right degrees and badass qualifications that fits the bill but most are jobless or job searching except they are lucky enough to leave the shores where they are given the platform to actualize their dreams only then will the same country now remember them and start attaching to them and hailing meanwhile it's too late by then. @ B n R.
      The truth is bitter!

3. Ned and roses. Yes we want youths please, but not these kinds. The right ones. The fact that it is the same government people are complaining about in terms of needing a thorough overhaul are the same ones that put her there should tell you more than you need to know.

4. You all ranting go and collect it nahhh, what’s the hate all about on this innocent girl jeeeeezzzzzz, last time I checked she came out with 2*1, she has done several projects due to her roles in beauty contest.

You people should free her o o o πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘ she isn’t the 1st, Gedoni and Trikytee have such appointment as well.
      Bayelsa state is a very small state and to me the position need someone that can relate with the youths, this babe comport her self except for the nonsense dance she was dancing with Laycon and the skimpy outfits, even kiss she no even kiss the guy that almost half of the babes wanted πŸ˜›πŸ˜›πŸ˜›πŸ˜›

6. Am so happy for you,baby girl.You deserve this.More wins to you

7. posh or whatever u call your stupid self how dare u call her silly abi no be u wey we don see ur picture here always fighting for giveaway ...can u say it to her face?_idiot

8. Congratulations to you but it's time people leave Erica alone and allow her breathe..This is depressing

1. Please what are they saying that the gorgeous Erica did to them?? Erica better buy some brains and press the BIG ignore button on those bile attention seekers. She should ignore all of them and focus on herself. Everyone must not be a Cecee/Alex or even a Tacha, There must not be public display of madness and insecurities by every BBN female house mates bikonu. I pray Erica disappoints and disgraces them.

2. Who talked about Erica now? Only you, stargirl my foot

9. Congratulations Nengi. This girl deserves this appointment. I don't understand the hate! Why?!!

1. Please give three reasons why she deserves it.

2. You self,I don't know the color of your problem,to think I used to respect you alot.smh

3. Hi Lucent, could you kindly explain what you mean by she "deserves the appointment", please and thank you in advance.

4. Anons please don't be angry. I always thought good things are deserving. Make una nor vex

5. @ Lucent
      Pls don’t ans them let them keep drooling 🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣

10. Congrat Girl ,i use u as a point of contact to reach myself.

11. Aww☺️☺️. She's just so adorable. Congrats once again my Nengi Pengy, More are on their way. And please, don't every stop being classy and graceful biko asa dinma😘😘. This girl don thief my heart.

1. Firstlady blessing7 November 2020 at 11:42

Yes, she is very adorable.

12. This picture of hers is everything beautiful

13. My darling Nengi congratulations darling. More winning always, you are still my favourite from season 5 bbn.

14. Nengi...Skin like milk.Keep Soaring!!

15. Congratulations!
    I saw on IG where someone wrote "when governors wants to have affair with you that won't raise eyebrows, they make you an SSA. 😜

16. she's cute; wishing her the best.

17. Plantain and beans flour seller 070855394207 November 2020 at 10:41

congratulations to her

18. Stella get the video where she was shouting like a market woman. Wishing those that didn't congratulate her death. Yeye girl

1. @nicole, ishi ke? Wait , u mean nengi was wishing ppl onwu?

19. I wish her well.Naija my country.2021 bbn, here I come

20. I wish her well.Naija my country.2021 bbn, here I come

21. Congratulations Nengi, I still do not understand why people just hate someone they don't even know on a personal level for no reason. Nengi is a 2.1 graduate of communications from uniport, she advocated passionately for the child child during the show, now she's been appointed and people are saying trash.
    So because she's beautiful and went for bbn she can't serve her state as a young Nigerian?

1. Maybe it will be better he gives d position to another 60yr old woman like dat Loretta dat will be insulting youths.
      And whatever one studies in school doesnt matter. Those dat studied physical education are working in Bank. They train u and u learn on d job.

2. Is that her field of study?
      Does she have the right qualification, educational, years of experience, field work for such a position asides her 2:1 point?
      What great feats has she achieved so far in the society for the girl child what grounds has she broken asides only advocating passionately on big brother show? those things you there good enough reason in your eyes? Now I believe most Nigerians are easily impressed. and Mediocrity is your food.

Did you see the recent Nigerians abroad that won the seats in the States. Put their resume side by side with nengi and trikytee after you have done that, please don't bother to ask yourself why your country is the way it is? Else....You are a hypocrite.

3. @Olutosin,how do we even know how she came about the 2:1, many females, male students included get grades through the use of their bodies or money. She didn't demonstrate the intelligence required to earn a 2:1 in a Federal university at all...

4. @Olutosin hope u know alot of dese positions are ceremonial post. More of an ambassador of the State. Shes the face of Bayelsa,therefore they need someone dat will bring some sort of glamour to Bayelsa. Shes a former beauty Queen,she has a huge following especially with young girls....she has a story alot of young girls can relate to. She grew up struggling,her mum sold recharge card against all odds makn sure she had an education....An orphan at 17,practically saw herself through school and has made smthn of herself. You may find her story useless but she can definitely inspire Bayelsa girls dat come from nothn to get educated cos shes been there. She can give talks in school etc. Too many teenage pregnancies at dat side sef; many of the girls drop out.
      This position isnt about qualification. She is bringing in her celebrity status to the state and will be there for events geared towards young girls.

5. She has every right to that position, she has lived as a girl child who struggled without her parents.
      What better lessons than experiences, y'all should kindle free her or go and hug transformer

6. @BnR, lol. Nne, won't you just ignore all these ones??

7. Does the state need glamour or development?

8. Okay, Bed and roses. The reasons you gave, though it's mostly from an emotive perspective I think I get your point well now. Thanks for interacting without insults unlike 'some of those' who do not have such capacity for healthy conversations. You are such a persuasive speaker.πŸ˜„

22. Big Congrats Nengi dear.You are really a queen,and you are going places

23. The young ones who have a foot in the door of leadership should use the opportunity to be useful to the future not be marking attendance but make positive impact while learning the ropes of leadership correctly