Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Saturday In House Gists - Heartbreak Stories..

Saturday, November 14, 2020

Saturday In House Gists - Heartbreak Stories..

What's the most embarrassing thing you've done when going through heartbreak?
Did you break up with this person or did this person break up with you?how?via sms,whatsapp chat,phone call or over dinner?

How did you react? and how did they react to your reaction?

85 comments:

1. He broke up with me via ghosting as in the guy totally ghosted me as if I did not exist....

1. I foolishly wasted time with one guy that didn't even care for me. Chai but I mumu that time o! Even with all the signs I still stuck with him. Thank God I eventually moved on,very difficult but I did it!

2. Ghosting is the meanest thing to do to another. It totally reduces one's self esteem and makes the person wonder what happened. Ghosting is cowardly.It can never be well with a ghosted, I pray they receive big karma and the ghosted will end up with a far better person. Never run after a ghosted, they are cowardly trash and should be kept in the bin where they belong

3. Hahaha.Ghosting hurts like hell,but it's best to leave the ghoster alone,never try contacting them.its a very immature behaviour.
      Awon,big fools.

4. I've been reading how inhumane ghosting is.
      I've experienced it before somehow but it didn't hurt cos we didn't gbensh.
      Anyway right now I'm ghosting a married man.
      We started talking, went out on 2 dates, talked on phone much, though he did all the calling.
      Then he told me he was married.
      I just stopped talking to him. He has been bombarding me with calls and messages which I don't respond to.
      I feel indifferent about so many things these days.
      Bitchiness is worrying me

5. Anon 16:17. Thank you so much for your explanation. You captured it well. I remembered being ghosted 5 years ago. Dude dropped me off at my office and we planned lunch together that day... I would call he won't pick and when he picks, he'd say nothing but I will hear him talking to someone in the background. Low self esteem crept in. I became a shadow of myself. Me that is a head turner... To think I allowed him back again in my life???? So one day, he started again, dude can stay days without reaching out... I was the one holding the situationship, stood me up severally, kept telling myself he will change. Story long, He became too comfortable. To think I wanted to tell and admirer to stop that I had a boyfriend??? Ladies never ever make yourself unavailable. My admirer took me away from my enabled abuser. It was obvious he didn't want to commit after I asked him his plans after 1½ years, I slowly began to make up my mind...

6. So I began to ease slowly from him, I'd stay many days without calling, I was now feeding him his own medicine. My admirer who is way above him. Admirer is an engineer and lives in South korea working as an expertriate. Life is beautiful honey. Not a womanizer but highly principled (average naija chic like me) is learning to cope with his high standards. Jeeezzz, my dear sisters bikonu do no settle! No matter how I'd lie or form, that "goan marry pressure" is real! My parents weren't disturbing, but you know know side talks, "hmm i am waiting for my inlaws oo" or when your friends start getting married one by one... it gets real. Back to my break up gist, I started "social diatancing" from him and he noticed and tried to come back. Umunne m na Kristi, dude started acting well, but it was too late. He called people to beg, I refused, (honestly my resentment was high, I couldn't forgive him. I was done.) I had the power and was now enjoying the drama. Dude lost weight seriously. HE LOST WEIGHT! He wanted to now meet my family and friends he was dodging initially, I simply told him, it is not possible as they don't like him for his attitude towards. I am now happily married with no regrets. It is not a bed of roses as I have adjustments to make in my marriage. Like I said, premium man has standards... I still thank God for my life. Honestly I still wondered why?? The desperation (yes I have to be honest with myself, thankfully I am anonymous). I think of ex, and I am filled with rage. But I am also to be blamed for allowing him take charge of my emotions. Hubby is a candy physically, education wise, money wise every every. Ex tried to keep in touch but I didn't encourage that. I don't keep in touch with exes. Sorry this was long. GHOSTING IS BAD. MY advice, except it is marriage, do not go back to your exes.

7. This post came so handy because I just returned from a wedding.

So I have been at the bride's place since Thursday because we were neighbours way back so I mingled well with her friends.

There was this girl I slept on thesame bed with the night I got there and we talked really well. Before we slept she asked me my name. Immediately I told her, her mood changed. She kept giving me cold shoulders till 3pm today.

I saw her seated somewhere and went and said hello, hope you are cool? Will be leaving soon because no after party for me. She was shocked I still spoke to her. She now asked me why I am still nice to her despite her cold shoulders. Told her because whatever was making her mad wasn't created by me, so why should I be mean?

She sat me down and spoke to me for hours. She wept like a baby and said I share same name with someone that stole her man of 7years plus. I was shocked to my marrows. Said that lady destroyed her life and after two years she still suffers anxiety and cries without reason.

I spoke life to her in my own little way and exchanged contact. But I was broken on her behalf. Heartbreak is a bastard.

Was really glad we spoke. Dey haff enemy me already for what I knew nothing about. This life... Relationship pains hurt people o.

Has anyone else experienced this? Being angry at people that share names with people that hurt you.

2. We just drifted apart sha,his normal drama and was expecting me to beg as usual but this time around moya look away. By the time he realised it, baby girl had moved on.

1. Exact thing I did
      He came begging but I can't be in a loveless relationship

3. Crazy me, bought pepper and tied it to his name. He took my virginity, and said no blood, I cried bitterly. I was just praying with pepper and his name...now when I recall, will just laugh. Heartbreak is not for the faint hearted.

1. 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣 say what babe? Can't stop laughing, tied his name to pepper, asin meh pepper finish him abi😂😂

4. I will never forget my most painful heartbreak story. Maybe the only one sef or one of two.

I had this big idiot as a boyfriend in my late teen years. This guy would make sure he runs me down to my last kobo. Once my parents gave me my pocket money for school and stuff, my elder bro would also add some change.

The moment this guy senses I have little change in my account he will make sure to have one problem or other and be forming moody around me. Mumu me too will be trying to make him happy and I will be giving him that money till I have almost nothing

The moment he made some money and bought one miserable car like that, I was no longer his level. He didn’t even tell me he bought a car and he would be carrying different girls but me in it.

It was some of my friends that told me. To cap it up, he eventually broke it off with me and wouldn’t pick my calls. I will cry, cry and cry but this idiot wasn’t budging.

One Sunday morning, I prepared very early for church hoping to catch him at home before he left for church, the way this guy treated me ehn, I didn’t bother going to church again. I just went home crying and moved on.

Some weeks later, the idiot came back begging and mumu me still took him back but I broke up with him like a few months later.

I think something broke in me after the way he treated me during the break up that our coming back together didn’t really feel good within me.

He was shocked I could dump his fine boy ass. He’s married now with a very very pretty daughter and I wish him all the best.

Thank God for maturity. Didn’t give any guy room to make me feel like that again after the second womanising idiot I dated. Relationship ends and I’m right in the arms of ur partner in boyfriend

1. Some guys are experts in knowing the exact mumu button to press.

5. He ghosted me and was posting another girls pix on his facebook timeline. I sent the girl a friend request and went thru all her post and photos. Mumu me

1. Men do not know what is good for them. It is well! I can remember one low life I dated back then.He came from a very poor home, was doing a very shitty job, yet still disrespected and cheated on me.He will never pick my calls, later got to find out he was dating someone else.He used to borrow money from me too..in hindsight I have dated a couple of useless men, because I love with my everything. This relationship though broke the camel's back..honestly,I used to see myself as non-materialistic and I really believed in building with someone, but after that relationship, NEVER AGAIN! I am not building from the scratch with ANYONE. By God's grace, I am not doing bad for myself and i expect the same from my man. The idiot will collect money from me and go and be funding another girl who was a student then.He never gave me anything and I never asked because I truly believed in love and I knew he wasn't fine financially. When I confronted him after I found out, he mocked me to my face and said 'it's not my fault that I'm a fine boy, nah'..He remains a cursed man wherever he is!

2. Anonymous 16.28 your last line cracked me up badly

The most Complex B

6. I've never walk out on any woman rather it's the other way round. The first breakup I had was very hard on me that I thought my world has ended. Today, looking back at it I only but smile I survived it. It really never worth it.

The lady who walked away from me when things took a nosedive wants to come back now. Women, what do they really want???

In all, I will still say that a broken relationship/engagement is better than a broken marriage.

7. I finally had the courage to breakup with my first boyfriend on my 25th birthday. When I look back and rem all that transpired I wished he had put more effort to the relationship. He was my very first love but I was his second love. He refused to define his relationship with his first love despite her been married. He cage me for almost 5 years refusing me to have a life. I needed to explore too and thank God I did remove myself from that entanglement because I would have been regretting, although I still regret wasting my first 20s for a selfish guy. Our relationship was sweet with lots of sweet memories but the cheat always break my heart anytime I remember it. Although he broke my heart countless times but I shattered his on my birthday and move on with a white guy who I make sure he knew about. As for the other guys I move on fast as soon as I start noticing nonsense. I refused to entangle again because of love. Even my husband, I started loving him the night he propose and he knows lol

1. 🙌🙌👌. Your last sentence is everything.

2. Loving the last sentence

8. My first and only heartbreak. I just noticed that he was no longer calling as he used to, only to find out he was seeing someone else. I cried and begged, even sent his friends to him, yet he said if I can't stand him double dating, I should quit. I cried for 1 whole day and forgot about him the next day.

9. I found out that my boyfriend was getting married the same weekend I spent at his place. I heard it on the road. I sat inside a gutter and started plucking flower. Until people that knew me were passing picked me straight home

1. 3Amigos Bread @ 6 Okesalu St, Ikotun. 0813851632814 November 2020 at 16:09

Awwww, you must have been shattered. How sad.

2. Shit!!! Damn can imagine how u felt

3. Chai! Love is wicked🤣

4. I'm sorry, I find this funny and sad at the same time. I'm sorry.

5. 14.33 this's pure wickedness. Can you tell us what happened later?

The most Complex B

6. So sorry dear
      That's cruel

10. I broke up with my ex cos I realized that I loved her too much,too much for my mental health and that kind of love is not good for marriage.I was heartbroken but it was the best decision for me.I am married now,I love my wife and she’s crazy about me.

1. I wish you could explain more. Is there a threshold for love? Or is the real reason you broke that you felt she didn't love you enough?

11. Before i got married i dread going for family functions, cause relatives won't let you be, asking you incessant question about your love life and trying to hook you up, i mean my parents never pressured me for one day.

So one of my aunty called me one day and asked me if i was seeing anyone? Normally i lie that i have someone even if i don't, just to get them off my back, i don't even know what made me tell her they was no one special, she asked me to come by her house after work.

I went and she introduced me to this cool and good looking guy that was doing well for himself. So we got talking and started dating, but i noticed that he was not that into me, like i was the one trying so hard.

I looked at my self in the mirror, like really looked at my self and decided i have had enough his bull shit, picked up my phone, deleted his number, messages and cleared his number from my call log.

I bought a bottle of Irish cream, went to my friends house, her younger sister came around and she was also having man troubles, we spent the evening drinking and discussing men, by the next morning i was over it.

When he noticed that i was not reaching out anymore, he called but i had moved on.

12. I think I handle breakups well I sulk then some days later I'm good maybe it's because all relationships I'm in I prepare my mind for the worst already..... Let me gist y'all a little.Some days ago I told my mans I needed space initially he said no then he later agreed I told him we will not communicate for 1month no calls no text he said okay.. I thought as soon as I hung the phone,the space begins I already prepared my mind for it 2minutes later he called to ask how I was coping 🤣🤣🤣 I'm like dude!! It's barely 2minutes🤣🤣😩 my people that's how my space that would have turned to break didn't work😩

1. g wagon I dont know what your past is like to why you do this but its a very dangerous mind game you are playing that may eventually backfire ..People do this as a form of self protection due to past heart break but you might do this and the man will never return and you fall into another cycle of heart ache ..speaking from experience as someone older try give each relationship benefit of doubt or you may end of letting go of a good man and have regret ..cheers

2. You want space then another girl will takeover 😩

3. If another girl takes over, he was never hers

4. Hehehehe

Like when i hear people still hung up on their ex for months or even years, i begin to wonder. It doesn't even take me up to a week, after like 2 days it's bye bye to yeye boyfriend.

5. Gifty my sister I used to think like you until I fell in love for real. My only saving grace was that the love is mutual...we coudldnt even stay without talking to each other for a day despite the break up, omo we settled by ourselves in a week. On a normal day it dsnt take me more than sm days to get over an ex too and that's when I realised I was never in love with the other guys. Mehn, this love thing tho. I dont blame people who have acted silly once in a while cause of it.
      Na God hand I dey sha.
      Picture, your man is in love with you, he cnt even stay minutes without you girl... embrace it o.

6. Rainbow Ruby 🌈14 November 2020 at 18:18

G Wagon, i hope you are not one of those women that self sabotage there relationships. Don't play these types of stunts again o. For your sake.🙏🏾

7. Wow!! Reading all this comments I'm happy he didn't agree to give me space.

8. The very worse thing that can happen to you is when your love or feelings is one sided and only from your end. Very painful and can affect your self esteem.

13. I was crying on the way home because I went to his house and found a girl, who wasn't even my mate there( I was 17 and had just finished secondary school while he was 28), when I saw my friend (age mate) who doesn't like the older guy. He first asked me with concern: Vanessa what happened, why are you crying? When he didn't get any response, he was like they have broken the heart shey? I didn't answer and he kept making jest of me till we reached our gate. When we reached he was like should I follow you inside to help you break the news to your siblings? at that point I turned and started insulting him which attracted my aunt. She asked why we were shouting and he told her I had an older boyfriend who just broke my heart. To cut the long story short, my mom gave me the beating of my life. My friend and I still laugh about it till today, it been Six years now.

1. This got me laughing, almost similar to mine, though I was 22 and just done with Uni, age gap was 12 years. Though, I didn't cry, it took a while to count my losses and move on.

2. A friend was already day 2 on the train before he could remember he booked a flight for same destination

3. For real@ jerry? Kai! heartbreak o

14. Stella.... na for HEATHROW AIRPORT he slap my own give me, I come begin dey count the the number of people wey dey inside the Airport lobby. This was just the only way I could hold the tears back... But today, am in a better place. All glory to God.

15. I think I handle break ups well, maybe its coz I am usually not committed wholeheartedly. I will just be distracted n moody for a day or two, once I get out and have a few drinks n a rebound, i move.

16. Today is exactly one month my boyfriend broke up with me. I never knew i will be alive today thank you lord for grace.

17. I had a terrible break up when I was in my finals,she ended up with someone she told me was I friend.. I will beg and cry for her to atleast use me as a side guy 😀😀 kaiiii.

She told me I deserve someone better and not someone who will treat me the way she does and that statement made me let go immediately.she came back after 6 months when the guy broke up but I refused her,we are very good friends now like you would not even believe we ever dated.

Heartbreaks is a very terrible thing whether you are a guy or a lady.

18. he broke up with me after fours together with no excuse.

19. I'm about to break up with my boyfriend...again. We are in different states and he hasn't made any effort for him to see me or me him. I have given him hints to move on and I have outrightly told him to but he doesn't want to leave. I mean I'm supposed to be your girlfriend and yet I can't reach you? And it has been happening all the time. Can't even complain to my friends anymore and they don't even ask after him either. Today is Saturday and I have spoken to him just once and I was the one who called. I'm not doing this again. I love him but my peace of mind first.

1. Dump him already and give someone else a chance

2. He has a babe at his location

3. My thoughts exactly @shooter

4. You are wasting your time. These are the type you comfortably ghost.

20. It’s easy to talk about break ups when it’s a boyfriend. My husband walked out on us one month ago. My heart still hurts and I still cry myself to sleep everyday. My head aches thinking of how to explain to my kids why daddy isn’t coming. He moved outside the country years ago to school, school and expenses fully funded by me. Hmm the things you do for love. The plan was to eventually all relocate there after he had settled. He got settled and in his words he wants to be free and enjoy himself, apparently our relocation application had already been sabotaged by him. It hurts really bad to even think about everything. Some days I just live and function like a machine without emotion. I force myself to be normal outwardly because I’m trying all I can to maintain normalcy for my kids. I guess life goes on but the heart ache never goes away

1. I am so so sorry. So so sorry. This story hurt me so bad,I can't even tell why

2. Anon 17:05, OMG. That's really shattering, am so sorry. My ex husband just left when I was 6 months pregnant. He never looked back or cared. It's been almost 7 yrs but I still feel bad abt it. Whenever I am in a relationship, I forget him but funny thing is that other men I've met sometimes just bail out on me. I also ignore those I dnt like. It's a dog eat dog world we live in. I recently broke up wit a guy I've never met but we were online lovers,lol. He's married, I kinda miss his chats, calls, videos calls etc.
      I now await Stella snm, I've not lost hope yet.
      So my dear, if u are in Abuja,reply me here, I'll find a way we can console each other..

3. 3Amigos Bread @ 6 Okesalu St, Ikotun. 0813851632814 November 2020 at 18:02

This is heartbreaking. May God in His infinite mercy wipe your tears and give you beauty for ashes. It may seem hard now but God will definitely light up your world again.

Draw that strength inside of you that I know you have, hold God tight, acquire skills or further your education if you can and do your best to succeed. Always remind yourself that there are women who’ve gone through worse and still came out on top so you too will excel. You owe yourself and your children to be successful so that they’ll learn that one can always thrive against all odds by the Grace of God while you yourself will be proud of yourself knowing that you made it without your mean husband that abandoned his family. It’s hard but you can do it. Keep keeping on.

4. Chaii this is so painful 😢 poster God is your strength dear.

5. So sorry sis!🤗🤗

Just remember that you have been a good and supportive wife, we all heal differently but you need to up and dust yourself and go live your best life.

You have cried enough, don't give him the satisfaction of being miserable for the rest of your life because actions.

What do you think he is doing right now? Probably living his best life and having fun. Nne please bikozienu for your sake and sake of your kids snap out of it, go live your best life sis.🤗🤗🤗🤗😘😘😘😘

6. This is so sad. Anonymous, may God help you to get over this. Some men are scum.

7. I'm truly sorry about this 😞 😔
      I pray you find healing 🙏 ❤

8. Oh wow! So sorry. Nothing lasts forever. You won't feel this pain forever. You will be fine and better.

9. It is well with you ma'am,the pain will go away someday and you will smile again,he will realize what he has thrown away too and if hes lucky won't be too late!

10. Hmmm, this man now in his old age will remember he has children and expect them to take care of him and the other children he has fathered. Na wa ooo.

21. I really cried and begged,I was pregnant for him,he left me and never looked back,I prayed that he should return, he never did.It still hurts but God has really helped me and is still helping me.

22. Stella I’m still experiencing it
    Haven’t bn myself for the past weeks, I cry my heart out every night. He is everything a lady will pray for but his tradition won’t allow us be. He’s a Nigerian n I’m a Ghanaian. His people said he must marry from home cuz he is the first son . Sometimes I wonder if I could still love again. I will always wish him all the best . My first boyfriend and my first love

1. You sure he is not scoping you and using his parents as an excuse to dump you? My dear one way to get over heartbreak is to focus on his bad side and tell yourself you deserve better. You will be fine eventually.

2. Tradition? He is not telling you the entire truth. Please dust yourself and move on girl. You will meet a better man.

23. Well, I ghosted a guy a month ago. Sometimes, I feel guilty but other times I feel glad that I did it. This guy deceived me, wasted my time and money. This guy made me come to Nigeria in this Covid. I bought tickets twice and was able to travel with all the stress with the second ticket. It took me three days to get to my destination. On getting there, he started talking bullshit. He told me how a lot of girls wants him to marry them, including models.This guy kept me at a hotel and didn't have the decency to show me where he lives or even formally introduce me to his family.I'm even getting angry typing this experience. We only went out twice late in the evening during my two weeks stay. Upon that he took my 100k I told him to hold for me and never asked how he transfer the money to me. After I came back, I still gave him 1 month to see if he will realize his mistake and change. But he just would say things to belittle me with every opportunity he gets. I told him that I am getting mixed messages from him. He had nothing good to say about me while I was there. He spent time pointing out all my bodily flaws. Not even once did he tell me to my face that he loves me. This is someone that told me how he loved and cared for me within first two weeks of speaking with him. And then proposed over the phone within the second month.I came back lost, confused and depressed. I spent time telling him how he made me feel. He didn't see anything wrong with it and took no responsibility. When I ask him, do you even love me. He's only response is that the love is still intact. In fact, how he wants to come and visit me. So, I decided to delete his contact, all chats with him and blocked him on WhatsApp without any fight. He tried calling and sent direct sms but I didn't respond. I decided to choose me and walk away with the little that is left of my dignity. I still miss who I thought he was when I first met him and wished things were different.

1. Love will find you dear. Never go back to that user, he has no plans for you.

2. Yeah they try to trap you by acting right at first. Then they show their true colours. Just thank God he did not kill you for rituals or you didn't marry a scammer. This happened so you can avoid making a bigger mistake in future. Hope to read your happy ever after story.

24. He was a fine black deltan army, a captain as at that time, was so neat that he didn't even stayed in the barracks, . Was the madly in love with him that I left my then boyfriend for him, was even ready to convert to eck for him
    Bit he changed as soon as he was transferred back to the creeks, lied and told me that he was married, I sha cried 😭😭😭😭😭😭 for weeks, called to beg him, but oga said I should leave him alone. He was actually the LOML.
    Was told he came to look for me few months after I got married.

I forgive you captain Cyril from Debi

25. This is heartbreaking, please be strong for your kids

26. Hmmm, thanks Stella for this post and beevees for sharing 🤗🤗🤗

27. This took me way back. He was my first everything. I thought life was all about loving him. We were together for 10 years. Just when I was ripe enough for marriage and we started preparations, he just ghosted me. His family kept lying to me that they don't know his whereabouts especially his mum. I looked for him everywhere I could but no way. I didn't know what I did. One day when I went to his mum to find out as usual, his uncle walked out of the house and hid somewhere waiting for me. He told me to take his advice and move on. It was hard but I did. Years later I got to find out he got a lady pregnant and had to marry her. E still dey pain me sha but I'm all grown up now.

28. Anon 5.54 I feel sorry for you. Hope you have moved on. His uncle couldn't stand the wickedness the family was showing you.

The most Complex B

29. Met a guy last yr March,he was everything I wanted in a man,would come and visit me in my state regularly cos we reside in different states.was so nice to me at the first Time n I felt he was into me.He would ask me questions that are marriage related and tell me to do the same.He was a reasonable gentle man and everything about him is organized.one thing led to the other n sex happened.From then onwards I began to see a different him.he started with telling me of how the guy working for him is actually stealing from him and as such will always be in his business premises(so that means no visiting again).when ever we fix a day for me to visit him,he will come up with one excuse to ruin the whole visit.i kept enduring cos I felt he was under pressure as a result of what he told me.Answering my calls to know how he is faring ooo was a problem for him n he doesn't call that often.infact my call was more of a reminder for him to call.i kept 'understanding' cos I felt he is passing thru some stuff.Well,as at last yr December I found the courage to move on from the whole thing.Am in a better place such that he doesn't occupy my thoughts any more.Did I tell you that he took me to meet his family initially.it affected my esteem cos I felt we were adults n even if something went wrong,he should have let me Know n not keep me in the dark.Still miss the person felt he was when we first a little but I Know that will also fizzle out with time.

30. We dated for 12 years, suddenly he woke up one morning and sent me a text message that God has blessed him with a wife and he's moving on with his life.i was speechless,but am grateful to God. Am in a better place now.