Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Lagos State Gov Sanwo Olu Imposes Curfew And Orders All Nightclubs Shut + Orders Enforcement Of 'No Mask,No Entry'

Saturday, December 19, 2020

Lagos State Gov Sanwo Olu Imposes Curfew And Orders All Nightclubs Shut + Orders Enforcement Of 'No Mask,No Entry'

Governor Babajide Sanwo-Olu of Lagos State, on Friday, banned all forms of parties and carnivals due to the resurgence of COVID-19 in the state.

The governor, in a statement, also imposed a curfew from midnight to 4am daily.

The directive is aimed at curbing the increase in Coronavirus across the state.

He also ordered night clubs to remain closed till further notice and emphasized the need for residents of the state to wear facemasks.

“Concerts, carnivals and street parties are banned in Lagos State until further notice.Night Clubs have not been allowed to open yet. All night clubs in Lagos must immediately shut down, until further notice.
“The midnight to 4a.m curfew imposed by the Federal Government remains in place.
The protocol of ‘no mask no entry’ must be enforced by all public places: offices, businesses, markets, shops, and so on.”

from dailypost

17 comments:

1. Please I don't get the "midnight to 4am curfew". Is it that, movement stops at midnight (as it should sef) through 4am or what?

1. Some churches also organize vigil from 11pm -4am.I was suppose to attend one last night but changed my mind when I saw the governments press release.Decided to watch it virtually.

2. Technically, you don't want us to have New year's eve gatherings. We see the trick.

1. Which one is trick there. The man is trying to curb the situation you people are talking about trick.

3. Nawa o. So much has been put into this our office end of the year party which was suppose to be today.

1. Idiot an outdoor event? If yes abeg abort mission o. If na for una office, mk una runs am coded

4. I'm happy they have reduced church gathering to 2 hrs. Maybe that will make my pastor stop wasting time. The man reduced praise and worship to 15mins because of covid 19, only for him to now spend 2 hrs plus preaching. Haba.

1. The truth is preaching that exceeds 45mins max makes pple get distracted. You see some people drawings lines abd shapes in thier sunday notebook. Lol.

2. You people wont kill person on this blog with laughter. Which one is drawibg lines and shape

5. Eyaa...
    That's for people spending Christmas in Lagos..
    Can't wait to travel to the east!...
    From Anambra to Owerri to Enugu..
    Obibi.com21💃💃💃💃