Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Saturday In House Gists - Dating Or Married To Someone Who Is Stingy With Everything?

Saturday, December 19, 2020

Saturday In House Gists - Dating Or Married To Someone Who Is Stingy With Everything?

Do you know that some people are so stingy that it would shock you find out that there are people that are like this.................

Some people knowingly walk into relationships and Unions with them hoping they will change,others do not look well and are also now complaining......

They are stingy with Money,time,s#x,love,food,you name it..

Are you in a relationship with someone like this?Or OMG,are you married to this person?

What is the experience like of living with a stingy person?Any regrets?you can manage or you cant take it anymore?Or are you the stingy one and people are complaining?

Lets gist....

110 comments:

1. I'm not on this table so will just sit and see the comments trooping in.

1. It's very easy to spot early.

Singles, check out how he treats others around him, his own family when they ask. Don't concentrate on how he treats just you. Especially a man who has not slept with you will be at his highest generosity level to impress you. If he knows you have other suitors, he will compete till after marriage and you will see his true colour.

My husband got my attention with how he treated my driver on our first date. He hasn't changed ever since.

2. Oh my God its pure hell. I am married to one,and you can't change him. Stingy with even light,fan,breeze.etc.
    My Child vomited the other day,he nearly killed him,dat he wasted his food .
    It is heart breaking when you marry a rich stingy fellow.

1. GOD abeg may such not see us in Jesus Christ name Amen

2. Chineke napu ekwensu Ike!!!
      You said???
      This is unforgivable...

3. 🙆🏼‍♀️🙆🏼‍♀️🙆🏼‍♀️🙆🏼‍♀️🙆🏼‍♀️🙆🏼‍♀️🙆🏼‍♀️🙆🏼‍♀️🙆🏼‍♀️🙆🏼‍♀️

4. Why didn’t he pack the food and eat it 😳😳😳😳😳

5. Jesus is Lord!!! What are you still doing with him if I may ask?

6. You say?🙄🙄🙄
      On top vomited food?
      Na wa o

3. I dnt like stingy people. I left my last man becos he was stingy and was using me.

1. I left my ex cos of stinginess.

2. I have a Dr friend I meet in my yr1 he is just too stingy to himself.20 something yrs later he still behaves same way and still single and childless, he is Ard 46 or there about.
      He claimed his ex wife wanted to murder him out of JEALOUSY, for my mind,u dey tell mumu abi.This guy too stingy abeg

4. Some ladies do this a lot. On his birthday, they will send him 500 Naira recharge card and serenade him with "baby you are sweet, my one an only..." all on social media.
    Next day, "Baby, can I use your phone." And they will finish the data and borrow airtime.

5. This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.

6. Huge turnoff. Never engaged with one.

7. Truth is some partners are emotionally unavailable.

Another Truth, some people get married based on infatuation rather than love

This manifests as stinginess on different levels

Temperament also comes to play here.
    E.g A Choleric partner may come across as stingy with emotions and time etc

1. Im choleric n not stingy with anything

2. I have noticed I hardly get along with cholerics, their domineering attitude is a turn off.

3. Twins baybeh, but cholerics are easygoing na. I think it's the best temperament 😊😊

4. Shooter honey 🍯, it'll be hard to convince me oo🤣😆😂, the ones I have come across made me a shadow of myself with their never wrong, argumentative and their constant need to always be the leader at everything.
      There are exceptions to the rule sha 🤷‍♀️

8. I'm presently with one now o....i and my boyfriend just had a small fight and drifted apart and i was playing along with this igbo guy o. Just small romance without penetration,I found out I was pregnant 2 days ago,it just like a joke to me and I had to go for scan to be sure. Scan came out positive and guyman had been begging me to keep the baby. Someone that is emotionally and financially stingy. I just can't. Once i'm done with this,such mistake can never happen again. Now my parents are trying to make peace between me and my boyfriend. I feel so guilty. Why is this happening now

1. Hmmmmmmm. Please annon don't abort.
      Don't.

2. Small fight and you cheated on him. Is that how you'll do if he marries you? Dutty gal

3. @shooter girl, I tire for girls of these days. Close your legs and pretend to be a mermaid to avoid tripple sin like this.

4. @ shooter Gyal you really don't need to judge me because you aren't any better. This was a mistake which i wholeheartedly admitted and there wasn't even sex. Some things are just beyond ones power and it's not about being perfect. I have never cheated on my man before. Take your judgemental arse off my comment.

5. @ Rosie and kids,so you can beat your chest that you were a mermaid throughout your single life uhn? Na dem...na on top blog una dey form saints. Keep your nonsense advice to yourself. Mistakes are bound to happen so stop sounding like you are perfect. I'm sure you have also made a mistake in the past which you aren't proud to say. This blog is meant for people to take succour and not for you "perfectionist" to cry over spilled milk. Gosh!!!

6. When some people are told the trurh, they chant never judge me. That innocent guy does not deserve you. Just free him

7. I don't understand. No sex, no penetration and you are preggy. Are you sure the pregnancy isn't for your main man?

8. In other words, you fucked yourself and got yourself pregnant right? Get your hoeing ass outta here. Dirty cheap thing

9. @ Shooter, I totally support your comment on this one.

What a wonderful lady. I wonder the explanation you will give to her man...

10. I am not here to judge whether she cheated on the rebound on not. Wasnt it on this blog we discussed a virgin who got pregnant. No penetration. So shooter and your people. Its possible. She didnt fuck herself

11. It happens Lade. You can check out Wathoni's story and there are others.

12. Hantie, you wanna abort a baby because the father is stingy? Oh my!! You're stingy with love obviously you don't wanna show love to this baby. what makes you better?

13. Poster,if you knew you were not going to keep it you shouldn't have told him of the pregnancy. Some guys will even tell you that if you abort their baby you will die.
      You were wrong to have cheated but what's done is done.

This is a public space. No one will advise you to abort a child.
      Whatever the case, I have been there and done that. Do not bring a child into this world if you are not morally and financially ready. It isn't a jolly ride.
      Abstinence is key.

14. "Immaculate conception" or artificial insemination..you are not telling us the truth. How can you be pregnant without intercourse? Tell us another lie, you hear.

15. @financially stingy...that's the lot of you girls when in a relationship. Just a short while in a rebound relationship, his money is on your mind. That's what you went searching for just like veryyy many of you who make dating so wrong for guys.

9. I cannot deal with a stingy lover at all, those set of people will frustratte your life till you given up.

10. The worst I know is a friends husband who measures the yam they are to cut. He measures how many cups in the Mudu of garri they buy so he can approximate how many times they will eat it. I mean who does that? He even times how many days the tissue paper is to last for. As for eating out once in a while, forget it. Man that goes to the market himself just so he can control how things last. Suwah!!

1. You say???Hmn.....Olohun ma je a ba oloriburuku wo oko po!

2. You see must pple that.claim ' eating out is unhealthy'. Na lie , disgusting stingy goats o

3. Lol! This reminds me about the story I heard about one of my boss.

4. Measure yam again 😂😂😂😂

5. I cannot imagine what the wife is going through.

6. Very true.
      I have a friend the husband tells her how many wraps of maggi she must use in a week. If it passes that,she's on her own.
      This is a man that empties the kitchen trash bin to count maggi wraps. He steals from her too. No matter where she hides money he must search and take it and will lie. How can two adults be living in the house and you claim innocence. Their matter long.

11. Hmmmm if I write my own here you will be shocked.I am married to one 8 yrs now but it's a chaiiiiiil.He is a Dr that works with UN agency and earns over a million but uses a single door old car that was dashed to him by his brother,who bought it 16yrs ago heand used it for over 8yrs,he gave me the car to be using since I do school runs but he collected it back in March when we had a misunderstanding.I use Keke to work and I have a 9 months old baby,I trek to the mainroad with her on my back before I get keke.All our chairs in the sitting room are broken and torn,the children broke the television Dec last year and till now it has not been repaired because he doesn't want to spend money to repair ,the decorder is also spoilt so I asked that he call DSTV for a change since there is waranty and they advice that we bring it for a change and we will pay 25k for it ,my people since May till today no decorder.We use to have one small 21 inch TV in the bed room so I connect the laptop and download Christian kids cartoons for the kids to watch,in this 8yrs of marriage he bought clothes for me during wedding preparations ,then when I was pregnant with my first he bought three okrika gowns for me,then 2019 Feb he bought two gowns for me one time he travelled ,those are the only clothes he bought for me throughout our stay as husband and wife,I use kerosene stove because he believes gas is expensive.90% of his clothes are bend down ,also our children's clothes,and shoes,though the bendown are good ones.He buys food well but if I cook excess the insults that will follow no be for here.I measure rice to cook o,what of if meat finish and I said no meat the kind complain ehhh.But two years into the marriage I got employment and he made trouble that I work that I should choose marriage or work....I insulted him well and chose work because I dont understand this type of marriage.So I have been trying to save enough to get myself a small car though he is a narcissist and stops me from buying things so that he feel he is oga but I don't give him that chance,we will fight over buying the car but I will buy he isnt the one suffering.Even the chair he refused me buying that I don't have the money to buy good chairs in his house,infact his stinginess is out of this world.When I was pregnant there was a time I spent three days without eating because he doesn't want to spend money and I was jobless that time,I can't count how many times I pay my hospital bills ,he doesn't have atm he uses my own,he transfers his money to my account and withdraw using my atm.This is just small o,I am tired of typing.He also pays school fees ,our children school fees is half a million for three kids and he pays .that one Kam he ain't stingy with that.

1. Hei Father Lord🙆, pls help your daughter

2. This one loud oh, My fellow lady God is your muscle.

3. Atleast he pays fees. Asides that what dies he use his money for? Or one small chic is using him as ATM.

4. Nawao...this stingyness go Harvard ooo

5. See what stinginess has caused him, he doesn't even know that gas is cheaper.
      My dear just endure, make your own money and enjoy. Do the one you can in the house and leave the rest. He'll be the one to feel ashamed when visitors come calling.

6. 😲😲😲😲😲😲

Thank God you are working o

7. Why do you keep birthing more kids for him?
      I dont get it.

8. Talks away, deletes every other comments, 👑 yours. You Win ...

9. Madam,the Lord is your strength.
      This one is Broadday witchcraft.

10. God forbid bad thing. You better stop buying things in his house and start investing for you and your kids to avoid stories that touch.

11. 🙆🙆🙆🙆🙆🙆 this is too much for one to deal.

12. KWEEEKEEEEEEEEE!!!🙆🏾‍♀️

13. How do you women keep opening your legs to collect sex from these good for nothing men ehn?? God forbids evil in the name of husband oh.

14. Kweeeeke ooo

15. Madam please lemme ask this. No offense please.
      Let's assume all you are saying is true. At what point in this marriage have you been so happy that you allow him climb you again and again and you keep birthing more children.
      I do not believe in all these talk about not allowing third party into one's marriage.
      In this day and age a learned person is saying that kerosene is cheaper?
      Issoriat

I have a neighbor like this. Very comfortable woman that has been married for years without a child. I could even call them rich but this woman after finally having a child,with millions in her account,she said that buying diapers is waste of money.

She was using napkin,(this was 2018/2019. I used to pity the house girl then.
      She just had another child last week and I'm waiting to see if she will go back to napkin again especially now she doesn't have a maid.

Some people,the thing just dey their body

16. Marvel God bless you.

Lady let me frank with you, half of the problem is in you.
      1. You graduated from a university and is gainfully employed ba?
      Then you plug laptop for your kids to watch TV? Hun? In 2020?
      If you're in lagos, proceed to The Warehouse at Sanya bus stop along Oshodi- Mile 2 expressway.
      They have all sorts of quality tokunbo tvs. Trade your 21" and get a bigger screen, save your children's eyes first.
      Then from Multichoice, get a Zappa decoder and install extra viewing access to the tv in your kiddies' room. It can't be more than N10k.
      Enjoy your tv channels from there too.
      Before that, get marketers of DStv decoders to invade his privacy, both at home and at work. He must either buy or swap the old HD.

2. You were not eating while pregnant? Hello? You don't know how to "fake a faint" at a bus stop near a beautiful standardized hospital?
      You will end up there and balance wella for TLC treatment. Just let them know your hubby is a doctor. They will link him and commence treatment.

3. Your chairs are torn? Which city you dey abeg. Marketers are roaming with flyers invading all koro, convincing families to do home maker, with low income budgets fa and a medical doctor lives with torn seats? How?
      No visitors?

4. He buys you okrika gowns. Hope the women meeting in your church don't know you're married to a medic. Nobody fixes flyers on car windscreen after church service, disturbing men with exotic wears and accessories for their wives? Overhaul your wardrobe jor if he proves difficult. You get salary na.

Abeg abeg abeg. If you want to graduate eh, you graduate well.
      Inukwa gas is expensive. You use kerosene.
      Ask around, many ladies are married to men with poverty in their DNA like your hubby.
      They rearrange their thinking faculty, one time.

Better wake up before you slump.
      #wobbish

17. You've been married for 8yrs and working...what happens to your OWN earnings so you can provide what your hubby isn't providing? Many women aren't appreciative of what they get easily from their men when he provides instead they complain more. See this poster complaining about things she lacks from her husband but she's working and can't still fill in the gap; the mindset of lots...

12. I am sitting on this table. I was in a relationship with a married man who in every sense of the word is very comfortable. Being a vice chancellor of a federal university,bank director and on the board of so many international organisations.
    Just because I have a good job, he will hadly give something substantial.
    He does not mind paying exorbitant airfare to take me out of the country everytime. Stay inside me all night till my veejay aches. But was so stingy. For the over 5 years we were together, I was not impressed but I kept on thinking there will be some form of benefit. Even contract in his establishment, whosai!

He was always sending for me despite my reluctance to honour his invitation. But one day I just told him off after we spent a week in south Africa and he brought out miserable $300, and it was Valentine week. That was the height of it. I left him and flew back into the country and sent him a stinker. Broke off the relation. A year after, this same man wanted me to help his son pull out a contract in my organisation with my position.

Though I listened to his son
    and helped push to an extent, but I couldn't stake my neck out as I did not benefit from his popsy's wealth and connection. Very stingy big man.

1. Ntor!!! Keep giving married men free pussy.

2. Well looking at the bright side, you got to take some very nice selfies.
      But some people are stingy sha.

13. I was in a relationship earlier this year, dude was as stingy with everything you can think of except sex. When you say you wanna hangout, he has already done a calculation of how much he will send. When he calls you he is already saying goodbye,He does not willingly visit you but will prefer you Come over to his place every time.

The last straw was when I asked for him to recharge my dstv as I was having network issues, he just changed his face and started asking stupid questions like try re downloading your app. That night I could not take it anymore, i had to break up!
    If you want to be stingy chose just one aspect, you can't be stingy with food, money and time....Goosh!

14. Yes, my bestie left her 7month marriage this year cos the husband stingy die.
    The husband did not even buy new cloth for himself during their traditional marriage. This man went to where there were cooking during the traditional marriage and took the remaining rice and went home with it. U can imagine, a rich man who cooks with #400 meat and d soup must last for one week.
    Someone whose wife was have a miscarriage and the wife called him to come and take her to the hospital that she's dying. This man came back by ten o'clock in the night n dose of.
    Am tired of typing.

15. @blackberry ,he saves all in his account,yesterday I stumbled on his alert and I nearly faint , he doesn't drink and truly one cannot vouch for a man but in this 8yrs I have not seen or perxieve anything cheating close to him,just last week sef one girl.sent him a message asking for help that she hasn't eating,he blocked her immediately,toh I can't say for now but I doubt if he can give a side chick money,if a side chick can help me sef I won't mimd.And also one good thing if we have any celebration in our house he contributes well,and he gives my mum over 60k every Christmas but since I met him 2009 the highest he gave me was 5k and it was thrice,the first time he gave me 5k was last year sef,I was surprised and asked what will I do with it?he said buy fuel for the car,if not I fuel the car he gave me then and I buy things at home ooo, I buy my baby Pampers,oil,stockfish and things to make my soup cos he won't buy them.He goes to the mkt himself.My prayer is God help me not to raise a son like this man.

1. Madam as I am reading this, it's getting me angry. An na where una dey take met this kind men.

I dated a doctor ones who was very mad with his sister for visiting with out calling. That was the end of the relationship. I cannot date or marry a stingy man.

2. Did he grow up poor? People who often behave this, grew up with lack and when they finally make money they hoard it with the ffea that it might all go away somehow, they just keep saving. He probably does not listen to you, but it's better he invest all that money rather than leaving it in the bank. God help you raise your kids right, this is not a way to live at all

3. Puffin I agree with you. He needs help seriously.

4. Tufiakwa..how in hell's name do y people meet all these type of humans??Didn't he woo you or were u forming miss independent while u were dating?See all my ex s know me .u will give allowance money for hair or at least for cream every month as my bf or man!Except we are just friends..Hmmm.He cane proposed and you married him.ok..even if I happen to marry such a man by mistake..I'm quitting that marriage in less than a year..no time.. God..Woman you are really suffering. Chia.why now..Ordinary 5k men drop as uber fare is the highest your man has given u..it's well.
      Maybe u enabled it ..
      How do u buy clothes and hairs or una dey worship for all these churches where they only make rubber thread and wool hair??
      Please find means to get solutions abeg..enough is enough..abi e no dey pain u??
      Haba

16. I just broke up with one, it was a no sex relationship and guy man is stingy in every aspect of his life... So stingy that he can even give out advise or some positive encouraging words... Never knew such person exist....

Have dated and dated, but this one is apology kia

17. I supposedly dated one stingy ass then. His sister was going for NYSC orientation camp with 2 of her friends, because of the area they live they missed the early morning bus at Jibowu. She called her brother who lives in town and mobile that she wants to sleep over at his place with her friends so he can drop them off the next morning.

Oga said lai lai he can't have her and two of her friends that he doesn't have free food to give them ( egbami ke, those girls only needed a place to sleep over till the next morning) I was shocked beyond words. He told his sister to choose between herself or her friends las las those girl looked for another option.

Secondly, anytime we hangout he won't let me place my order so I don't order expensive things he does the ordering himself (🙄 Kai I don die me wey no dey pass my boundary) and he is the one that will call me out for hangout ooo.

During my finals in Uni, oga avoided anything that has to do with money talk (God forbid I ask him money for anything I won't hear the last of it).

On my birthday he called to ask " are you amongst those girls that likes cake on their birthday, do you want cake? I mean who does that mchewwwwww.

Las Las I dropped his broke ass.

P.S this guy is doing great for himself business wise, he was building a house as at then.

18. Watch the movie, All The Money In the World. You can also read the story about J. Paul Getty. After your eyes will open to how mean some extremely rich people can be.

19. Yes he grew up poor but 3 of his siblings are well to do ,millionaires also but are living the life,as in you need to see thier houses and cars.amd to answer where we see this men ,truly I was a very naive girl,growing up our mother do tell us that any man that gives us money will collect it in kind so I didn't take his stinginess serious cos I am afraid of asking for money ,also he is very prayerful,and knows God's words and that was the attraction.i forgot all other qualities,see now I don enter 1/2 chance.Someone asked why I keep giving birth,to me o I am also giving birth to my children because I can properly raise them even if he stops taking financial responsibility which I doubt because he is a good father,he helps with them alot,he baths them ,dress them and feed them then take them to school,he picks them after school bring them home and give them lunch and make them have siesta,I can spend a whole year without bathing them because he does that,anything that pertains children he doesn't play with it.when they are teething or sick he holds them when I want to take a nap,he backs them and let them me sleep,he gets a help for me.so that I take care of the children and not be distracted with work.Puffin he needs help and one thing I know situations may arise that will teach him a lesson,for me I have resolved to stop buying things at home and face my life,buy my car next year God's willing,invest in a biz that I am passionate about(natural drinks)and save to buy land build an event centre when I retire if Christ tarries I will have something to fall back on,as I know my children will be well trained.So help me God.

1. Everyone has a weak point. I guess you haven't bothered to find his yet. If and when you do,it will be easy to have him let down his financial guard once in a while for you
      Good luck
      Dey try pray for him sometimes sha

2. Thanks for sharing anon 20:09. I followed your story from when you started above. I guess you are trying to do the best you can in the circumstances. It is well and hopefully things will get better. He probably doesn't even know he has a problem. Have you tried discussing things with him? He will not take that money to heaven when he dies. If he can get professional help to deal with his issues it would be better. I guess you are the soft type so he has been able to get away with his excesses. This same man may shock you to be very generous with another woman. Hopefully it doesn't come to that.

3. Ok anon with the stingy husband he’s a good man dey manage am go . We can’t be good all round. My own stingy and e no send the kids too and Na professional cheat as well. You go choose mine? I doubt

20. Ha! I thought I was married to a stingy man o until I read the above...Lord, I do not take your mercy for granted o...it's well.

21. Dear Lord, may I not have a stingy man around me, amen

22. Thank you anonymous for your follow up, your story is an eye opener. Your seeing the positives helped. God bless your hustle

23. I am not stingy. I donate to organizations and charity. Just that I dont like giving things to ladies. For some reason it makes me feel like I am a mugu. If we have sex, I will pay her off for the services but no way will I be giving any lady random cash, gifts or help her financially in any way.