Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Scandals That Rocked Nigerian Entertainment Industry In 2020

Monday, December 28, 2020

Scandals That Rocked Nigerian Entertainment Industry In 2020

The PUNCH Newspaper highlights some celebrities that were mentioned in the news in 2020 for the wrong reasons .

9ice's infidelity scandal

Popular Nigerian singer, 9ice , had publicly been with several ladies but the relationship didn’t work. However, he had kids from some of those relationships.

Last year, he announced his wedding to the delight of his fans with many wishing him marital bliss.

To the amazement of his numerous fans, less than a year after his marriage , the Gongo Aso singer was seen in a video fondling another woman’s breast as he kissed her. Shortly after , nude pictures of the singer surfaced online .

Hours after the scandal was made public the singer made a video confessing his sins and asked Nigerian to help him beg his wife for forgiveness.
All seems to be well in his household as a few days ago he celebrated his first wedding anniversary.

Tope Alabi Paternity Scandal

Fans of gospel singer, Tope Alabi , were shocked when a man known as Mayegun Olaoye claimed that he is the biological father of the singer ’s daughter, Ayomiku

While Tope Alabi and her husband, Soji , kept mum over the situation , her 22 -year - old daughter who is in the midst of the controversy spoke.

She noted that she was aware that Olaoye is her biological father but she does not reckon with him as the only father that she knows is, Soji Alabi.

K1 De Ultimate’s alleged affair with Alaafin's wife

In April , popular fuji maestro, K1 De Ultimate , was accused of sleeping with one of the wives of the Alaafin of Oyo , Olori Ajoke.

The rumours of the alleged relationship between KWAM 1 and the monarch’s wife trended on the social media for weeks.
According to the reports , the young queen was sent packing from the palace over her alleged infidelity with the fuji star. But during an Instagram live interview, Ms Ajoke denied the allegations and swore by all the Yoruba gods and the ‘orishas ’ in the Alaafin’s palace, saying that the gods should punish her if she ever had an affair with the singer.

The fuji icon also denied the allegations ...

Ultimate Love stars, Rosie and Kachi split

It was beautiful and lovely to watch the duo , Rosie and Kachi, ‘play love’ on the television reality show , Ultimate Love .

The essence of the show was to pair couples in a bid to make them fall in love and ultimately walk down the aisle .
While the aim of the show seemed to become a reality , it was aborted as the pair parted ways shortly before their proposed wedding date.

In a recent interview, Kachi claimed that his partner , Rosie , who was pregnant with his child deceitfully aborted the baby and claimed she had an accident .
While countering Kachi’s claims, Rosie stated that she did not have an abortion and further alleged that she was a victim of domestic violence in the relationship , which brought about her miscarriage .
The pair have since gone their separate ways .

Baba Tee versus Ex-wife

Nollywood actor and comedian Baba Tee is currently married to his third wife and blessed with a child ,but his ex - wife , Dupe Odulate called him out on the social media recently and warned him to desist from spreading rumours about her current husband.

She said the rumours were putting her ‘hubby’s career and character at jeopardy.

She, also made some damning revelations about the actor , claiming that while she was married to him she was physically and emotionally abused.
Odulate further alleged that the actor had some health issues.
  Baba Tee has not responded or denied the allegations.

Dbanj rape saga

In June 2020 fans of Kokomaster, D ’banj woke up to allegations from a certain Seyitan Babatayo,who alleged that the crooner raped her in 2018.

After days of silence , the Kokomaster denied the accusations , saying it is “ lies from the pit of hell ” .
He further demanded that his accuser tender an apology and also pay N100m compensation within 48 hours or face legal action.
The award -winning music star made the demand in a pre -litigation letter signed by his lawyer, Chief Mike Ozekhome (SAN ).
In a twist of events, his accuser alleged that she was abducted by the police on D'banj’s orders and released after a few days .

She has since changed her story and the pair seem to have settled whatever it was that sparked the allegations.

Which other scandal did Punch miss?Add yours!

29 comments:

1. I don't know any Nollywood actress that is scandal free. Most of them have skeletons and smelly dead bodies in their closets.

1. Oya go and dig Dakore is scandal freeπŸ’£πŸ”‘πŸ”πŸ”¬πŸ”­

2. Dakore is one very humble lady, she lived very close to my house while single and you will never know that a superstar lived in that house. Very classy lady, even her siblings.
      Very decent and lovely lady πŸ’•πŸ’•

2. Davido alleged new baby mama dat had another son for him in UK and his alleged temporary break-up with Chioma.

3. Etinosa, spreading legs and shinning toto from inside a bathtub on live Instagram for the whole world to see
    😏😏😏😏😏😏

1. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚.
      Sometimes your comments cracks me up, sometimes it makes me gringe. Okwa nor spread legs and shining t**o? 🀣🀣🀣.

2. @Chisom
      Which one is "gringe?" Hiaaaaa!

3. Leave am. E use Igbo pronounce am...ighotago?

4. Uti's rape saga and the girl that was finally silenced (or threatened off)
    😎😎😎😎😎

5. Stella na you I wan make you add yours....these ones are from Punch so tell me yours.

6. Tope Alabi own was a big blown to my oesophagus.

1. I tell u my fellow anon..no be small blown o.u come add big grammar join.. oesophagus..Kai anon u sabi am wella.

2. Tope Alabi was part of Yoruba movie industry in the late nineties, she was Yemi my lover then and she does most of their sound tracks and you know the ways of most of this actresses are not pure, I guess she got her breakthrough in gospel music and decided to clean up with christ but unfortunately her past could not just be erased.

7. Where is Elshama Igbanoi and the baby boy she had for paul okoye of psqaure? Paul doesn't show off that his son from her. Some kids born out of wedlock dey suffer sha. Her baby snr Anita Ist son with just 4 days.

1. That is part of the package that comes with side chicks having babies for married men.

2. Did she not know Paul had Anita for years? Abeg, I don't pity her.

So Paul should dump babe that was with him from his struggling days for her?

8. Only entertainment industry??? My own na scandal wey entertain me. Periodt!!!

That white oyoyo always tensioning those that want to be tensioned on the gram and doing love nwantiti... Only for her to run with her torn bathroom slippers on her head after informing us that her supposed political hubby was beating blue black and silver like talking drum.

That Lekki Pastor wey dey knack im member vigourously nko wey do video con share, wetin be in name again...

That awa mozarrati funky awon funky entertainment pastor, im own na dis year? Oya add am na.

Dat pastor wey eye dey west, the other dey east, wey dey rent actress with bent hand con do mirrakul? Oya add am.

That pastor wey do official apology for the kini kan kini kan wey e dey you for young girls in his minstry come paste am for im members, dat wan na last month sef.

Actress wey born con use anoda pesin picture come celebrate, abroadian owner of pickin con catch am... you ever see dat thing for ya life????????? Dat mean if she wandie ,she fit tell them say make them use anoda pesin picture for her...Buahahahahahahaha

That ebiye comedian wey dey balance for car wey im never pay finish, wey owner of car come use vuvuzella con call am out.

All the 'pastorpreneurs' wey do 2020 prophecy, wey 1 no even catch. Not 1. Shaaaaaaame.

That yeye politician wey no gree share palliatives wey Federal Government give am to share con dey keep COVID palliatives for branded bag with im piksure say e wan do byteday. Agbaya oshi. E tink say e still dey primary school.

All the pastorpreneurs wey no fit predict COVID. Shaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaame!!!!! Big Shaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaameeeeeeee!!!!!!!!.

David and BurnΓ  leave Lekki go fight for Accra, be like say na for dia grass strong pass. Old children.

Ehn, year never end o, den say one supposed actor dey knack raw for anus of 14 year old.

If I remember any entertaining one, I go add am...

1. 😳😳😳😳😳

Abeg you try.

2. My gosh!!! You got everything punch left out ,I swear πŸ™Œ

3. Kai this anon u three much..Kai Stella dey train people for this blog o,me too I be apprentice.

What abt that fine yellow sisi wey Dem share iPhone for her wedding,even thou d marriage don kpafuka she don find love again for another razz juju Lagos boy hand,wetin surprise pple be say how dat classy sisi wey tush and posh go dey off peant for dat kin man..indeed love is blind.

Abi na dat acctress wey carry ten people breast,wey she and her lover wash their dirty peant outside,they even tell us say aunty actress dey punish lover with frog jump.And say lover blokos bend go one corner.

4. Anonys...una too much, hahahahahahahaha.
      Let me break it down small.

Precious Chikwendu & Femi Fani- Kayode. Oha soup choppers.

Apostle Chris Omatsola & Princess Tamara in Lekki. Hot sex tape.

Coza church Pastor Biodun Fatoyinbo & Busila Dakolo. 2019/2020. Rape. Eeishh.

Pastor Godfrey Abbey of Radiant Ministry,Ogba & Mrs Olasukunmi from Ilesha. Fake miracle.

Pastor Timi Adigun of MINE Teenage Ministry, Ojodu Berger.
      Touching breasts Pastor.

Nollywood actress, Halima Abubakar and her newborn baby pictures.

Comedian Ebiye & Mr Psalms the car dealer. He didn't pay fully . Hahaha

Pastorpreneurs of 32st night 2019 predictions.
      We don't want aΓ±y this year please.
      Primates take note.

Amuwo-Odofin constituency rep,Mrs Mojisola Alli- Macaulay hid and shared Covid 19 palliatives as birthday presents.

In 2nd phase.
      Anony 16:02
      Sayaveth Interior CEO Ehizojie Ogbebor & Mc Oluomo.
      #weirdlove

Actress Cossy Orjiakor & Baby lover from Germany.
      Frog jump things. Hahaha.

Too many scandals. My diary has 19 o. Can't paste yet. Till the right blog post comes up.

The last one is similar to Ronke Akinsanya & baby lover Olanrewaju Saheed.
      Kai. Our celebrities are shameless.

9. Coza pastor and Busola Dakolo's rape scandal

10. He every one am new here am a bv ready

1. You are welcome. We hope you enjoy every bit of your stay on here. Good evening

11. That Wasiu and Olori Ola case sha !
    And the Aalafin was warned, before he gave Wasiu that title, that his once settled palace will be chaotic as soon as the young Oloris had a go on his third leg and true to Wasiu, left his mark.