Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Spontaneous Friday Post

Friday, December 04, 2020

Spontaneous Friday Post

#weekendishereagain #friday #namaste #ekaro #moinmoin #itidehstitis #cslly #inlonewithlove #youwontunderstanduntilyouweartheshoe

Good Morning.............

Gosh morning posts suck!...Still sleepy,this cold weather eh,just makes me sleep like a baby...

Do you love Fridays as much as i do? It is refreshing to think about Fridays and awesome to have it come...lol

Free advert post loading........

Have a good day and stay outta harms way...I am seeing some kinda Endsars protest beginning again,read about it Online but please don't  join.

Kisses to you ✌

153 comments:

1. You will arise and shine for your light has come and the glory of the LORD is risen upon you and everyone that is connected to you will testify this month in Jesus name. Amen

Good morning dearies πŸ’šπŸ’š�

2. Good morning deariesπŸ€—πŸ˜πŸ€—πŸ˜
    My prayer goes out to those who're hurting or going through some unimaginable circumstances. May God see you through your problems and solve that you think is impossible.
    Indeed, what God cannot do does not exist.
    Thank God it's Friday.
    Have a blessed day 😚😚😚

3. SLOW DOWN (2)

‘Don’t copy the behaviour…of this world.’
    Romans 12:2 NLT

Our high-tech society is producing stressed-out people. Next year we will have even less time because statistically for every hour technology saves you, it consumes two more. Author Keri Wyatt Kent writes: ‘Every time you say “yes” to something, you’re saying “no” to other options. Activity cloaked in “Christian window-dressing”, is still activity. Don’t copy the behaviour…of this world; our world is hurried. Take time to listen and care. The hallmark of a Christian is love, and you can’t love in a hurry.’ So to slow down you need to:
    1) Simplify your life. ‘Don’t fuss about what’s on the table…or whether [your] clothes…are in fashion’ (Matthew 6:25 MSG). Put God first and everything else will follow. When Marlene Eissens decided to switch careers, she set out for university with only the stuff she could fit in her car. Today she’s in ministry. She has a house, but resists filling it, and anything she hasn’t used for six months goes to charity. She says, ‘I feel real freedom because with less stuff I’m free to focus on God.’
    2) Keep the Sabbath. Todd Gitlin says, ‘We’re a nerve-wracked society. We have difficulty sitting back and thinking of the purpose of what we do.’ Set aside at least one day a week to rest, spend time with your loved ones, and fellowship with your church family.
    3) 'Be satisfied with…[what you have]' (Hebrews 13:5 AMPC). You’ll still be tempted to hurry and wish for more or nicer stuff, but you’ll grow closer to God by making more space in your life for Him. As J.I. Packer says, ‘We dishonour God when we proclaim a Saviour who satisfies and then go around discontent.’
    Word For Today

4. The Word In Your Mouth!!
    2 Corinthians 3:3.

Excerpts!!

"Writing the Word in your heart is very important. This is done through meditation and constant confession of the Word"

"Many today are trapped, struggling to come out of one predicament or the other, which they may have created through their own words"

"You have to make a determination to talk God’s Word"

Today's Confession!!

Through the help of the Spirit, and consistent meditation on the Word, I consciously speak wholesome, edifying, gracious, inspiring, motivating, encouraging words. With my words, I create success, victory, divine health and prosperity from within, establishing God’s righteousness in my world, in Jesus’ Name. Amen.

5. @Chemolala, @Rajab, @ Lady S, @City chocolate, @Lovelace, @Candy, @Baltika, @Raquel, @Black slimzy, @Paris, @Tbabe, @Addylove, @Phoenix, @Essa, @Golibe, @Twins squared, @Ms. A, @Cookie, @Therapy.....Thank y’all For Your Wishes And Prayers, I really appreciate πŸ™ŒπŸ»πŸ™ŒπŸ» May The Universe Bless You allπŸŒΉπŸ’™

6. Why is this life not balanced. I am Yoruba. A is Yoruba and ticks 60% of my boxes but the only child of his mum so na momma's boy+ the mum is too involving in our matter. B is Deltan with some kind of attitudinal prob we sometimes find our way around but ticks 70% of my boxes as to values. C ticks 80% of my boxes. We connect so much on communication & friendship level. C& I are so similar in many ways. I am myself with C. But he's Igbo & a liberal Jehovah Witness. A had dropped his pushing marriage when he saw i could not cope with the mum's overbearing issues. C is still seriously pushing marriage but the religion differences is give me so much concern. To him, he is ready to damn all consequences if I accept his proposal. B may not be ready for marriage till 2023. E pain me as this life no balance oh

7. Good morning Stella. Thank you for making me your "5 fingers". I also appreciate the magic you want to do for me. It's an honour. Could you kindly give my sister Castle the said magic? I'd be glad if you did that.
    You also said you'd fallen in love with me. I dey fear, Stella. You're so spontaneous. You can just dump me tomorrow for another BV. I'm a very jealous lover. I don't want any heartbreak.
    Thank you Stella for all you do. Chukwu Okike gozie gi.

8. I saw people hustling to get bus to work this morning, and my wandering mind went...... Deeeeeeeep.

I thought about how people work so hard, only to have money to do this same thing every day of their lives.

Then I thought about why people had to work,
    Work to enjoy things that were gifted humans by God free of charge.
    Only to die, and die with none of those things.

Then I remembered the words of Solomon......VANITY!!!

9. IF YOU THINK THAT YOU HAVE COVERED YOUR PAST
    BEWARE OF FRIENDS WITH SHOVEL AND DIGGER!

10. Thank you Lord πŸ™πŸ™

Don't feel guilty for doing what's best for you..do you and write your own story πŸ‘ŒπŸ‘Œ

It's TGIF baybie πŸŽ‰πŸ₯³

Have a stress-free day guys

Namaste darlings ❤️❤️❤️

11. Beautiful morning to you allπŸ’‹πŸ’‹πŸ’‹

1. Good morning to you too. πŸ’‹πŸ’‹

I am at the gym working my ass out. Just finished 40 minutes on the treadmill. It’s not easy but we will keep it up. The benefits are immeasurable.

2. Prettiest Rose,I wish I could do same.

12. End Sars protest ke?
    That's too early
    Pls let's be extra careful this period
    A lot of atrocities but none shall be our portion. Amen!!

Good morning

13. Memo

The Christmas face of in house news will hold on December 21st 2020.
    Send in anything creative and use very clear new pictures, please no old photos will be accepted. Two photos of you wearing same outfits but different postures.
    Whatever theme you decide to use for your photos is ok.

You can start sending your entries directly to my boss via Sdimokokorkus@gmail.com

P.s: we only need 10 contestants for this competition.

14. Good morning everyone,I love Friday's it's a freaky freaky weekend. Enjoy your beautiful people ❤️❤️❤️❤️

15. A lovely weekend to us all.
    Up and Thankful

16. Good morning beautiful people ❤️
    Happy weekend to u all.

17. Everything good will come to me. Amen

18. Sometimes the reason why someone seems to flourish despite what you think of them, is because God sees them very differently from you. You see what you want to see.
    God sees who they really areπŸ•Š

19. Happy day bvs
    How are we? Emesiere!
    The federal government says anyone that begins the endsars protest would be treated as those who want to overthrow the government. Please let's be careful.
    May our day be blessed.
    Amen.

20. Memo

Stella singles mingles post will be up on December 13, 2020 by 7pm.

If you are looking for love that will take you to the altar, Please save the date

21. "Conscience is an open wound: only truth can heal it,” ~ Usmanu Dan Fodiyo.

In as much as I don't like the story associated with this man, but that quote above is 100% truth on its own. Even when truth is glaring before us, we still chose to twist and bend the narrative. WHY?????

Stella, if we no join the protest, who then will want to make the Nigeria great being aspired for? Or have we given up for the criminals in power to keep killing us. Truth is that, we protest we die. We don't protest we still die. So what difference does it make?

Good Morning Guys.

1. About a fresh #ENDSARS protest, I beg to differ from you Teejay.

Government has disbanded SARS formation and also instituted panels to probe the misconduct of policemen. So what is the need for another protest?

We all saw the end result of the #ENDSARS protests, with lives and properties lost and thugs hijacking the entire thing.

22. I met SP todayπŸ™ƒπŸ™ƒπŸ™ƒ Good morning Everyone, hope we all had a nice night? It shall be a better day for all of us

23. Good morning guys.. Happy weekend ❤️❤️

Yeah I read about the ENDSARS protest starting again yesterday.

24. How God Speaks to You

Fyodor was a wild young man. His life revolved around eating, drinking, talking, music, theatre and the company of women. He dreamt of fame. He was caught up in a movement for political and social reform in Russia during the repressive reign of Tsar Nicholas I. He was arrested, tried and condemned to be executed.

On a bitterly cold morning, the prisoners were taken out to be shot. The prison guards raised their muskets to their shoulders and took aim. At the last moment, a white flag was raised to announce that the Tsar had commuted their sentence to life imprisonment in Siberia.

On his arrival in Siberia on Christmas Eve 1849, at the age of twenty-eight, two women slipped him a New Testament. When the guard turned away momentarily, they suggested he should search the pages thoroughly. He did.

While in prison, Fyodor Dostoyevsky, the great Russian novelist, read the New Testament from cover to cover and learnt much of it by heart. He wrote, ‘I believe that there is no one lovelier, deeper, more sympathetic and more perfect than Jesus. I say to myself with jealous love not only is there no one else like him, but there never could be anyone like him.’ It was through the Bible that he had encountered Jesus Christ.

The apostle Paul describes all Scripture as ‘God-breathed’ (2 Timothy 3:16). The Bible is not just inspired in the way that artists, poets, composers and musical performers can be said to be inspired. It actually has God’s breath, his Spirit, in it. Through the Bible, God speaks to you.

~culled from BIOY with Nicky Gumbel
    'Letter to Mme. N. D. Fonvisin (1854), as published in Letters of Fyodor Michailovitch Dostoevsky to His Family and Friends (1914), tr. Ethel Golburn Mayne, Letter XXI, p.71.' referenced in the write up.

1. Wow this is a beautiful piece..Thanks

2. I love Dostoyevsky Fyodor and I have read some of his books but I didn't know this story. Thanks. It is a nice one

25. Good morning blog FAM.have a beautiful day aheadπŸ’πŸ’™πŸ’œπŸ’›❤πŸ’–πŸ’ž.

26. Good morning y'all.

Endsars protest? May God protect us.

Have a great day y'all.

27. Good morning My husband is suggesting we go through to the route of hiring a surrogate for subsequent kids after I had to be induced and had an emergency csection last year. He has refused to talk about how he felt when I was in labour (Sent in my labour room drama this year) dunno if I'll regret it later opting through that route

28. Good morning SDKers..... Beautiful day to all🏡️.

Just want to express my gratitude to these Queens that came for my defense yesterday, you royalties are far too kind, thank you all so so much. I absolutely appreciate and really, my heart is so big for you Queens, dalu nuu.

SAPHIRE
    CHOCOLATE NOIR
    PRINCESS
    AND THE THREE GORGEOUS ANONS.
    Thank you all so so so muchπŸ˜©πŸ˜©πŸ’πŸ’πŸ’πŸ’πŸ’πŸ’πŸ’πŸ’πŸŒΉ.
    (hope you all see this)

29. Today,4th December is my daughter's birthday
    Do say a word of prayer for her if you can
    Happy weekend people

1. Happy birthday to your beautiful daughter, May she grow and prosper in everything she does

2. Happy birthday to your daughter. May the Lord continue to guide her steps.

3. Happy birthday to your daughter

4. Happy birthday to your baby girl πŸ’•πŸ’•πŸ’•πŸ’•. God bless and keep her in Jesus name amen.

Good morning blog visitors
      Good morning Stella babe
      Wishing everyone a great day

5. Happy birthday to your daughter. You'll continue to rejoice over her and her star will keep shinning in Jesus' name. Amen.

6. HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO YOUR BEAUTIFUL DAUGHTER.

7. Happy birthday to your daughter. May God bless her and guide her. May she continue to grow up in health, favour and grace and may she be a blessing to you and her generation. May she live long to fulfill her purpose and may she walk in the ways of the Lord all the days of her life and bring Glory to His name.

8. Wishing your baby girl a Happy Birthday may she grow to make you and God proud in Jesus name...Amen.πŸ₯°

9. Hbd to ur lovely daughter,may God continue to protect her.

10. Thanks so much for the heart-warming wishes.
      Amen to all your prayers

11. Happy birthday to your daughter πŸŽˆπŸŽ‰πŸŽ€πŸ₯³ May God be her guide and protector.

12. Happy birthday to your daughter, may she fulfil her purpose in life.

13. Happy birthday to your beautiful daughter. May she grow in the wisdom of God

14. Happy birthday to your daughter.may God bless her.

15. Happy birthday to your daughter
      May she age in strength, grace and wisdom.
      God bless her days .

16. Happy Birthday to your daughter. May God bless her.

17. Happy birthday to your princess
      God bless and protect herπŸ™

18. Happy birthday to your baby I wish her long life and prosperity May God increase her on every side and will continue to be blessed..Amen

19. Happy birthday to your baby. She will shine bright and excel. Long life and prosperity.

20. Happy birthday to your daughter. God's blessing and guidance upon her.

21. Happy birthday to your daughter. God bless and keep her

30. I love πŸ’ž Fridays mehn-the most loved day of the week actually.....That feeling you get knowing you have the following day to yourself😘.

1. Only Perxian no like Friday..Mehn I miss that babe!!

31. Thanks once again Ola for the Ankara.

32. Good morning blog fam. Thank God it's friyaay! Enjoy your day, y'all

33. Thank God it's Friday, yippie! I love Fridays like aboki loves burantasshi. Lol .Another endsars? Na God hand we dey o. May God intervene in the affairs of these country. Sorry about the cold weather, I wish I could send you some sunshine. It is well. Have a fabulous and restful weekend.

34. Plantain and beans flour seller 070855394204 December 2020 at 08:23

Its friyay πŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒ
    Stelz it seems you're craving moi moi, assuming you're in Nigeria, would have sent our bean flour to you so you could make delicious moi moi.

35. Goodmorning everyone..thank God for today..this time is realy tough for me.

1. Sorry dear but this is not the time to wallow in self-pity..Please brace yourself I no say e no easy but you have got to try..You no come this life because of man...It is well with you...

2. Its well with you dear. Remember when its over your head its still under God's feetπŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—

3. It's well with you. πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™

4. I pray God comes true for you

5. I pray God comes through for you

6. Be strong and keep positive mindset.

The Lord is your strength πŸ€—πŸ’–

7. πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—

36. Good morning everyone.

Yes, I love Fridays!

37. Thank God is Friday...good morning bvs may God grant all our heart desires

38. Woke up this morning to an xmas song by Boney M,it was a bittersweet feeling,my first xmas away from my parents and siblings,my first xmas as a married woman lol,it's somehow sha.
    Good morning people of GodπŸ‘‹πŸ‘‹.

39. When you are genuinely happy for someone. Good things happen to you. I learnt this long ago. Try it and have a wonderful day

40. Good morning πŸ™ŒπŸ™ŒπŸ™Œ
    Good morning ma'am SDKπŸ™ŒπŸ™ŒπŸ™Œ
    Good morning Lord Jesus,the girl you keep blessing is here to say THANK YOU!

41. There's a lifting for me... I'm free.

42. Good morning everyone,it's a beautiful Friday morning,up and thankful.....
    I can smell Christmas already, God bless and keep us all, amen

43. TGIF πŸ’ƒπŸΏπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒ❤️😘😍
    Lovely weekend to y'all

44. For the #EndSars protest let us try other means of protest without going out to the streets..Remember some ''elements'' that robbed police stations are holding illegal arms once the protest is taken to the streets..Bedlam and Mayhem will be the order of the day..I read about Malcolm X, Martin Luther king, South Africa apartheid movement and even the Gandhi movement as well..There are truly other ways to protest and get back results..We need to sit down and do a lot of deep thinking and brainstorming so we can have an edge over the VIPs (Vagabonds in Power)..

This year I no smell any Christmas in Air Abeg make we no complicate more to ourselves..Good morning people..

45. Good morning lovely people of this lovely blog.

It's Friday and I pray it turns out beautiful for all of us.

46. Good morning 🌻🌻🌻 beautiful people. TGIF, blessed weekend ahead IJN.

47. Good morning everyone TGIFπŸ’žπŸ’žπŸ’‹πŸ’‹πŸ’•πŸ’•πŸ’–πŸ’–πŸ’šπŸ’šπŸ’™πŸ’™

48. Good morning everyone.and happy weekend to everyone

49. Good morning all.
    Have a beautiful weekend.

50. It's TGIFπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒ and it's a great privilege to be alive today, thank you Jesus.

Have a lovely weekend everyone.
    Please stay safeπŸ˜πŸ’–

51. Good morning everyone. Thank God is Friday. Happy weekend to all bvs. Have a successful day ahead.