Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Stella's Singles Mingles Success Story...

Tuesday, December 08, 2020

Stella's Singles Mingles Success Story...

Ao nice!!!

''This world is a small place.........
it happens that the guy I'm getting married to, his mom knew my mom's elder sister. 

They once attended the same church parish, back then in Lagos. So as S&M is next Sunday, Stella let me share my success story with you. 

I wrote down five guys number and added them to my WhatsApp. I must confess, I have never believed the success stories my sister impressed on me to drag me into looking in. I cut off contact with 3, after one week such was how available they were. Maintained contact with 2. 

One actually swayed my interest from the word go. I took good interest in him, my sister that dragged me here had told me to be open, enthusiastic, believe but not have any expectations.

Back to my gist, our chats grew and I actually got to like him. When I was in the country for holiday, out of curiosity I asked we hangout, we did trice before I went back. 

To him, I was based in Abuja. I had told him I came for an exam and a meeting in Lagos. I hardly come across a guy effortlessly easy going, intelligent with a damn feel good personality.

On meeting him, he was what he appeared to be. We actually had a very lengthy discussions on each of the three times and what, he is my kind of guy. But he told me he was seeing someone from the S&M, so he can't commit to another dating by the side.

Honestly, I was disappointed but glad he was as honest as he had been with our conversations. We remained in contact, since we agreed to keep the friendship. I was glad I did. Because it was the best decision. We reconnected back early this year. And it has been nothing but joy and grace.

He proposed in October, I connected him to my sister a week later, who introduced him to my parents. And he did same, I have spoken to his parents and siblings - didn't even know he has one in the US as well. And from reports by my family, I've been told, his family is very liberal, accommodating and very respectful. A nice family to be married into, and a very great man.

So on last Monday, I spoke to his brother that's based in the US for the first time. And it was a friendly chitchat introducing myself, he was surprised I wasn't based in Nigeria, because no one told I wasn't. 

We got along fine. I later spoke to my fiance, communicated my parents resolve that we have our small and short traditional on their anniversary in February, after the registry come January ending. Then threw the bombshell that I wasn't actually based in Nigeria. And he had gone mute since then until today.

He called as he seldom does, because I don't like calls. And said just alright. 

Asked some questions. My dad had called me yesterday that his people have accepted our proposed date and that they will be exchanging village visits during the coming holidays. I'm so excited for the progressive work of God in this chance encounter.

Thank you Ikechi for being very simple and not difficult. Above all extremely respectful and supportive. I still cannot wholly admit that S&M stories are true. 

Maybe I'm just among the lucky few. Maybe until it dawns on me that I am truly married. Never in my wildest dream did I see myself marrying from Imo state, I have always made my Anambra my only choice. But most of our men our too igboish (sic). And no one should say I am desperate, I am not. I merely took a gamble at an opportunity, like we ladies do in our daily works and got a win.

I pray this luck robs off on more people in the upcoming singles and mingle, in Jesus name. I love you Ikechi, you know I do everyday. May God give us the grace to live our marriage in peace, so our efforts will not be in vain. Amen. 

Please do forgive the disjointed story, I actually started it last week hoping to post it by weekend but did not have the conclusion I prayed for and his go ahead to do this until this morning. I'm grateful to you and to everyone.

WOW Congratulations in advance..Please send photos when the wedding holds so that i can see!!!
Stellas Singles mingles started spontaneously after God inspired me to go ahead and just do it,so i give God all the glory for its success.I cannot count those married from this platform cos its been over 50 or more and i have lost count.
We pray for more love and more success stories.

Thank you Lord

91 comments:

1. Congratulations poster I wish you happiness in your home

2. Congratulations poster I wish you happiness in your home

3. Congratulations poster... fruitful and blissful home.. Amen

2. Congratulations to you, may your joy be permanent

3. Congrats dear! It's what you don't put your mind on that works out most times. I wish you a blissful marriage and a happy home

4. Congrats

But how come you say he didn’t know you were based in US?
    You don’t talk on phone? Abi only chatting and WhatsApp calls?

Or you just think he didn’t know?
    And I wonder why you thought of hiding that fact in the first place abi Does he come across as a gold digger?

Congratulations to you
    Wish you the best

1. Maybe she wanted someone that will love her for her not for green card. You know obodo bu igwe so people are looking for who to latch onto in order to leave naija.

I’m happy for her and I wish her the best in the union ahead.

5. So nice. May God bless your home and make your union sweeter and wonderful

6. Congratulations, could feel your excitement from your write up.
    I love, love🥰

Your home is blessed

7. Congratulations. God will do mine. Amen

8. wow so lovely, may your union last forever. I believe wherever you meet your spouse is not by chance it has been predestined.

9. I have read this multiple times awwwwwwww. May the good Lord finish what he has started in your life. God bless your union dearie.

10. Congratulations and glad it ended in praises for you.

11. Thank you Lord.
    So what happens to his job in Nigeria, or
    are you going to resign and join him?
    I am interested in that aspect of the story. 😁😁😁😁😁😁

12. 👏👏👏

🍾🥂🎂🍾🥂🎂

Happy married life to you both!!!

13. Awww🤭🤭 love is sweet.. congratulations dear🎉🎊God bless your union 🙏

14. Aww. Congratulations to you sis🤗🤗.
    Ikechi nwoke oma, please continue to be the best man in the world to her. this union is blessed already, Amen.
    Together forever,in love, peace and harmony.... Amen💐💐.

15. Congratulations Beautiful People! Please Ikechi, take care of ours sister o, if not, we go storm your house😄😄.
    May your home be filled with joy and love.

16. Awww..this is beautiful, May your union last forever❤️❤️❤️

17. Nice one...congratulations to you and yours

18. Over 50 kwa?
    Madam stop overhyping yourself. The lap dogs can feel free to wail under my comment.

1. My dear keep calming down. Hatred does no one any good. 50 is even an undergarment. So many people got married through SDK single and mingle without her posting it here. So many also got married through s/m without contacting SDK. Please take a bottle of cold water.

2. Madame koinkoin A.K.A "PeaceMaker "8 December 2020 at 14:39

Ta commot here Ekuke like you, continue your bitterness elsewhere. Faceless she/Hediot.

3. Madame koinkoin A.K.A "PeaceMaker "8 December 2020 at 14:41

Congratulations to you poster, I love your vibes, God in his infinite Mercy 'll crown both you and your Man's effort! (AMEN).

4. Madam koinkoin your father is the Ekuke here and if you think picking up Stella's fight would qualify you for an automatic recipient of her largesse then you should have your head checked.

And to you Zaram i don't even have words for you cos you are quite insignificant.

5. Why will SDK lie? If you're a regular bv you will know its even more than that sef

6. @ Anon 15:14 must everything be about giveaway? Because I don't get where your bitterness is coming from

19. Congrats dear, your union will last forever.

20. Wow... A big congratulations to you and yours.
    May God bless your home
    Stella's blog been making love happen.

21. Which one is "most of our men our too igboish". Was that line necessary? Congratulations sha

1. No it wasn't. Some how disrespectful to Anambra men but lets ignore that and congratulate her. That made me a bit angry as well.

2. She said nothing but the truth, who una anger help, two angry birds, she said it from her own experience and perspective

3. Very very disrespectful. I couldn't ignore dear 😁

4. NNE chetakwa na anyi ya ala otu tata. Nne amum awomukwago...NNE otu gi atoka tata..Anambra men be repping since the world go. Oriegwu o

22. Congratulations to you. May your union be delightful and forever blessed...

23. Beautiful story. Love is sweet. Thank you Jesus. Thank you Stella. Congratulations to the intending couple.

24. Congrats poster.
    @Stella, I promise to find time to mail you my SnM success story too before Friday. I'm grateful to God for using you and your platform to meet my husband.

1. Madame koinkoin A.K.A "PeaceMaker "8 December 2020 at 14:41

thank God for you sis. Congratulations.

25. Congratulations.
    I am hopeful in the next SnM.

26. Wow! Congratulations!!! Smart of you not to mention you're not based in Nigeria. There's the assurance he isn't with you because he wants to move out.

God bless your home

27. Congratulations Poster. May God bless your home.

28. Wow! Congratulations to you and yours.

It's like I'll partake in this forthcoming SnM. Let me still watch first

29. What a sweet story. Make una enjoy your lives together ❤
    & Amen to that singles mingles prayer up there.
    May everyone who desires a mate find one this time in Jesus name, Amen

30. Awwww

This is beautiful.

I also got married through Single and Mingle Platform. And it has been pure bliss all through. December 28th, will be our one year anniversary.

1. That's my birthday... God bless and keep your union for me.

2. Happy Wedding Anniversary in Advance🍸🍾

3. @anon wow
      We've two birthdays on the 28th in my family wow .
      I'm surely not gonna miss your birthday 😘😘😘

Congratulations to the couple, wishing you marital bliss.

4. So nice,that date also marks my 7th year anniversary.More years to us darling.

5. Happy wedding anniversary in advance anon 15:07 and shandyleeks.🎉🎉🎉

6. Thanks dearies.

31. Wow, congratulations poster. I love to see success stories like this.

32. Congrats dear, wishing you a wonderful union

33. Waoooo! So happy for you sis. I hope I find love too on S&M as a birthday gift for that day. Dec 13 loading, please wish me luck

1. Best of luck and divine connection on the 13th Dec.2020.

Congratulations in Advance🍸🍾

2. Best of luck

Pretty Patience

34. Wow! Congratulations to you both. I pray my missing rib locate me in the next S&M.

35. I am confused!
    Maybe this is a case of the lady just not being a good writer and misusing words, because the following statements do not exactly depict a success story!

"And he had gone mute since then until today. He called as he seldom does, because I don't like calls. And said just alright".

Someone you are about to marry going mute (quiet/silent) isn't exactly positive. Neither is them seldom (infrequently/rarely) calling you.
    What did I miss?

1. I didn't get that part too.
      I wish them all the best.

2. Toh, me too I didn't understand that part

3. Him going mute sounds slightly off but she knows best.

Regarding his infrequent calls, she mentioned she doesn't like taking calls so he's only doing her bidding.

4. Poster. I am happy for you but I am also confused.

1. How do you communicate all this while ? Only online calls, text and emails ?

2. Why are you hiding where you live?

3. You seldom picks calls why? And you want a successful relationship? How would it work in the future.

Are you sure you really are in love or its a case of what's available becomes the best option. Personally I don't see the guy has a problem from your narrative. I see you has the future problem in this relationship. And frankly speaking if I where the guy I won't marry you except of course am a gold digger.

Stella. Well done for all you do for this family. God will keep blessing you.

5. Oh I thought I was the only confused one. Congratulations poster.

6. Congratulations to you and yours!
      You know sometimes when people speak their opinion they will be termed haters and negative minded.
      I saw all you people saw too, thanks for the boldness to say it first.
      I have some observations..for someone that calls and speaks with you on WhatsApp, which number is he calling you on, don't your no have an inkling to show it's a foreign no and even the time difference should make a sensible person know what's up because he might be calling you in the morning Nigerian time meanwhile it's midnight American time,so I want to let you know that what you are implying here might not really be what it is.
      Then the run down of Anambra men because of you saw what you like in an Imo man is unnecessary please,if your Dad and male siblings are not Igboish that is to say you were unlucky with the kind of Anambra men you attracted!

36. Congrats dear. May he continue to love and not beat you like that channel TV staff. Amen

37. Diesel at your doorstep Abuja8 December 2020 at 16:13

Congratulations dear. God you see what you are doing oooo

38. So beautiful,congratulations to you dear.
    And Amen to the Singles and Mingles prayer up there.

39. Pls can anyone help with the date of the upcoming S&M date again.

1. 13th I think. You can check spontaneous post because the PA always announces there.

2. @Davids SnM is in the 13th of this month.

40. Is there s&m for the 40+? I be 43 e dey be like say we my age grade own don expire abi?

1. Be hopefull, nothing is impossible.

41. Congratulations am happy for you may God perfect every arrangement for the actualization of your marriage Amen