Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: The Adventures Of Oko Ashawo The Uber Driver - 55

Saturday, December 19, 2020

The Adventures Of Oko Ashawo The Uber Driver - 55

Oko Ashawo has come again with story story........

While driving in traffic on Friday on my way to drop off a client, at an intersection where the traffic warden stopped us, a “Keke” rammed into my car from the back and broke my rear light. I was livid with anger as I came down because we were at a standstill. My anger frittered away when I saw that it was a middle-aged woman who was driving the “Keke” 

she went on her knees begging with tears in her eyes.

I felt pity for her as she explained that she needed to hustle with “Keke” for the sake of her kids. I now wondered where her husband was. So many thoughts went through my mind. Could this woman be married to an “it is well” husband? I told her to get up and go that i would fix the damage myself. 

I had a discussion with a friend some days ago and she told me how she has been financially helping out her colleague in the office that is married to a man she calls ‘it is well husband’. 

According to her, the man does nothing but waits for the wife to sort out all the house bills, feeding and children’s school fees. Whenever the woman makes monetary demands, he would simply say … it is well. 

How can some men be so irresponsible? Even when the wife’s brother wanted to help him out with a car to use for Uber, he said he was too big for that but he would rather chase ghost contracts that have amounted to virtually nothing. I wonder how women enter into marriages with such men. Are the signs not there? 

Kudos to all the women out there who do all they can to ensure the wellbeing and wellness of their families. I hear that a lot of women are the breadwinners these days. God bless our women.

Amebo face your work....I hope when you get married you will not become one?Because you spend too much time gossiping on your job than making money...LOL ......

36 comments:

1. Wahala for women wey get it is well husbands o

1. Oko ashawo you talk true today. Imagine some of the women, on top their hustle they have to resort to begging their neighbors for this and that so the children could feed. Things are happening oooo.

2. There are some "owΓ³ polΓ³wΓ³ mi" husband, always I am rich. Irresponsible men.

2. Who are you again? A driver or a gossip? Learn to mind your business and while at it, don't forget to thank God for your job and the grace he's given you.

1. Na dem it is well husband be this one .

2. Funny enough gossip is part of his job. While on it with passages, the gist and some people don't no where to draw the line,the spill all.

3. Anon 13:11 towing Stella's footnote, joke is on you, shoot, Stella wey de catch cruise with oko ashewo,
      Okor ashewo tnx fr not billing that woman, you did well, na better husband Yu go be jareπŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘

4. Yes ooo he really did well. Oko ashawo God bless you.

3. God bless our women...
    I can see lots of women of this generation working hard than most men.
    My mum is one of them.
    Kudos to the writer 🀝🀝🀝🀝

4. God bless your considerate heart.

5. Very valid advice from SDK.

Seems oko ashewo does more talk,less work and no actionπŸ˜†πŸ˜†πŸ˜†πŸ˜†

1. @ayaoba, na wa for you o. Which action are you looking for again?

2. If him no talk we no go get gist for this corner nau.

3. Many of you that take Stella's footnotes to heart,the joke is on you. She's cruising. There's hardly any man who's happy not been able to cater to his responsibility but the society isn't fair to most of them. If it was a male Keke rider, do you think he'll be let off like that? That's the society we find ourselves. Women are at advantage to Excell while the male-folks are faced with very tough odds at survival. Just do what you can and leave the rest to God.

6. Hmm may God not let us jam “it is well” husbands, I don’t know why so many are triggered by this post.

If oko ashawo “faces his business”, this column would become redundant because he’s literally recounting his experiences as a ride share driver and that involves encounters with other people.

1. His line of job accords him the privilege of meeting diverse people , I see no problem here.
      He is only stating his experience, it is no news that a lot of women are shouldering the responsibilities of the home.

2. Thank you @ Sneaker, it's gossip yet they open it, read and digest...

Oko Ashawo, keep the juicy gist coming....

3. Toh! I just commented same thing before reading your comment. Na so.

7. Oko ashewo has stepped on someone's toes. 'it is well' o

8. Some men just want to be figure- head head of the family. They shift all the responsibility to do poor wife and still dare cheat on her with the little they have. It is indeed well

9. Well done Ok Ashewo. I absolutely love your column.

10. Awwww, oko ashawo is a kind guy too.

1. πŸ‘πŸ½πŸ‘πŸ½πŸ‘πŸ½πŸ‘πŸ½πŸ‘πŸ½
      Oko ashawo Ayam clapping for you because you tried.

11. Even if oko ashawo minds his business while driving. Some passengers will not mind their business oo. There is a lot going on in peoples mind so we look out for an opportunity to talk.
    God bless you for being kind to that women. Gone are the days when only women are called oriaku some men are now oriaku.

12. Oko Ashawo, Carry go. The fact that you can identify and it is well husband shows you will not be one.

You don marry?🀭🀭

13. I have seen same situation with a girl that washes clothes for me... She told me about how her husband does practically nothing for the home.. She pays school fees, buys food, clothes for the kids, she can't afford her clothes.. I had to give her some of my clothes n help her pay one of her children school fees.. Her husband even beats her for not looking good n keeps impregnating her.. She is currently pregnant with her 5th child n she is just 26years old.. She doesn't look her age at all, she is suffering.. The worst is she has no good education, she stopped schooling at primary 6 when she lost her mom she said.. Although she speaks well, I doubt if she can read well.. Anytime I see her, my heart aches, wish I could do more.. Once in a while I help her with foodstuffs.. I wish I can provide a permanent solution for her.

1. God bless you Gifty.

2. Please tell her to stop getting pregnant. She should go to the hospital and do family planning.Her husband must not know. 4 kids and a baby on the way is a lot.

14. Some will never show sign understand after the wedding night true colors will show up.

1. Which wedding night? Forgerrit. Most it is well husbands,look closer his father was one. E be like inheritance for family.
      He now marries and expects the wifey to "work hard" the way his mother worked hard to train them.
      Yeye assumption.

Laziness is somehow hereditary,abeg.
      Shine ya eyes.

2. Omo! Xhlrted P's comment hit me differently now. I almost married someone like this this December. The guy and his family were on my neck probably because of what I could offer.

God thank you o! Young girl like me?

3. Omo! Xhlrted P's comment hit me differently now. I almost married someone like this this December. The guy and his family were on my neck probably because of what I could offer.

God thank you o! Young girl like me?

15. Hope Oko Ashawo wins "the most entertaining column".
    Thanks for always brining the juicy street gist here