Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Tuesday In House News....

Tuesday, December 29, 2020

Tuesday In House News....

Hailings oh...............

IN HOUSE MEMO

Please how you people do Akara and it floats immediately to the top of the hot oil when you put it in?
Somebody's own sank to the bottom of the oil oh (don't look at me abeg)

I wish i can air fry  my akara....I mean,i wish the person can air fry the akara...
Please give tips on what to do cos the person will be reading this...hehehehhehehehehehe *wink*

Please dont tell the person to go to google cos it was there the person went to before...just give me,i mean the person tips.....

Stella i didnt see you in my inbox..did my PA announce that you won the  blah blah blah?

What else?NOTHING!!!!

JULIANAS OPINION
Holidays Wahala

Merry Christmas everyone, hope you all are enjoying yourselves. Abeg I get one question wey I wan ask sister in-laws. What makes you married sisters to leave your husbands villages and travel to your fathers house just to look for trouble where there is non and to lazy about. While the wives of your brothers labour and slave in the kitchen all day long.

Make una fear God ooo, the wives also have father's house to go to. So if every married woman should go back to their father's house during Christmas, then no one will be at anyone's beck and call. If you are fond of this, abeg next year dey your husband house or you go your husband village and get to know your in laws.

Some wives have because of the above case decided not to be going to their husband's villages during Christmas rather they stay back in the city for their own peace of mind. Some will even switch off their phones so that no one will be able to reach them and order them to come back hahaha, wahala be like bicycle. Women marry man wey fit defend you before his people and will also set boundaries for every one.

Make I go continue with my rest, my monthly visitor came with koboko this time around una well done oo.

Good question.!!!!...Make una answer ooh...

WHO POSTED THIS?

Baby geh please get off the social media for a while...deactivate and rest and you will be fine....

89 comments:

1. In house News is here, am thankful to God as the year is coming to an end, I know 2021 will be the best, am trying to get pregnant, my third year wedding anniversary is tomorrow, I know God will do it , yesssss , am a civil servant, earning 60k , but gbese too plenty, I need a side hustle that can help me have savings, I tried selling thrift bag on Instagram it didn't work, who can guide me edakun , I want to start cashing out and have enough savings, I don't know how all this instagram vendors run their business

1. Stella Dimoko Korkus Biggest Fan29 December 2020 at 19:59

I make and sell Akara.

I use Dried, Peeled Beans.
      I Soak in water for exactly 30 mins, then I add my fresh pepper and onions and grind with as little water as possible.
      I transfer the beans paste to a mortar and whisk with the pestle to incorporate air into the paste, whisk for at least 10 Minutes or when you see that paste looking fluffy.
      Make sure you deep-fry in hot oil, once you put the paste inside the hot oil, it will float, reduce the flame to medium-low, so that it will cook properly without getting burnt. Fry till golden-brown and crunchy.
      Enjoy with pap, bread or agidi.

Ma'am Stella, I Sell Dried, Peeled Beans. How do I send a pack to you. Please let me bless you with it as my own Happy New Year To You! God bless you Ma'am!

2. Stella Dimoko Korkus Biggest Fan29 December 2020 at 19:59

I make and sell Akara.

I use Dried, Peeled Beans.
      I Soak in water for exactly 30 mins, then I add my fresh pepper and onions and grind with as little water as possible.
      I transfer the beans paste to a mortar and whisk with the pestle to incorporate air into the paste, whisk for at least 10 Minutes or when you see that paste looking fluffy.
      Make sure you deep-fry in hot oil, once you put the paste inside the hot oil, it will float, reduce the flame to medium-low, so that it will cook properly without getting burnt. Fry till golden-brown and crunchy.
      Enjoy with pap, bread or agidi.

Ma'am Stella, I Sell Dried, Peeled Beans. How do I send a pack to you. Please let me bless you with it as my own Happy New Year To You! God bless you Ma'am!

3. Stella
      For your akara to float, you have to allow the oil to be very hot. First test it by putting a drop of the beans paste and if it floats then you are good to go

2. When I fry Ankara, it sinks first and after like 3seconds, it floats. I use all these grinded powder beans n it turns out fine.

1. Stella, I use fresh beans to make mine, the secret is to heat the oil before scooping the ground beans into the oil. Ensure that the consistency is slightly thick i.e it doesn't pour out easily when scooped into a spoon.

2. Stellz, akara needs deep frying. Heat up enough oil.

Also stir the akara enough to be fluffy enough before dropping it in oil

3. Stella tips on Akara..Dont blend pepper or tatashe with the beans..Blend it plain then use food processor or mortar and pestle whirl for you to incorporate air for about 45minutes. Add your ponded pepper and onions in the mix before you fry. This will make your akara to float and pop...Also use a deep frying pan with plenty oil or use deep fryer make sure the oil is very hot...Use these tips and thank me later..

1. Phoenix, I blend the onions and peppers together and it comes out perfect. I guess it depends on the amount of water added to the mix.

2. Hello Phoenix, whether she blends together or not, the most important thing is that the paste should not be watery, if it's thick it will definitely float.

3. Oh thanks Anne K, Hydrogen, Twins Square and Pretty girlie yeah the mix has to be thick I left that out!! for the ground pepper or onion maybe its cause I prefer chewing the pepper and onions in my akara..Kisses correct ladies ๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿ˜˜

4. I think stellakoko should be conscious of the quantity of water she adds to the beans...

4. A big congratulations to Mummy A... I am very happy for you and yours.
    May God bless and keep your newborn baby ๐ŸŽˆ๐Ÿ’ž๐Ÿ’–๐Ÿ’–๐Ÿ’–๐Ÿ’–๐ŸŽ€๐Ÿฅฐ๐Ÿฅฐ

Hey Mimi love, how's you ๐Ÿค—๐Ÿ’–๐Ÿ’•๐Ÿ’•

Hey chocolate Barbie, how's you ๐Ÿค—๐Ÿ’–๐Ÿ’•

Hey Kamikaze ๐Ÿค—๐Ÿ’–๐Ÿ’•

Stella, you need a lot of oil on the pot and make sure your oil is hot but not burning hot and also, make sure your beans cake mix is not too watery.

Maybe, I should book a flight ✈️ ticket, and come and keep you company while we dey the beans cake together hehehe ๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ’•๐Ÿ’•

Happy birthday to all the celebrants.

Any updates from those in the village for the festive season?! Any Igbe Iyawo?!

BV, stop stalking your ex. Leave social media

5. Signout meme so on point.Adopting that for 2021.God has got my back

6. Now now, nkiruka o plus lockdown

7. Stellicious Stella you are a cruise ๐Ÿ˜‚ ๐Ÿคฃ ๐Ÿคฃ ๐Ÿคฃ. Abeg i follow Stella ask the akara kwesion. Babe talk some sense into yourself nothing more.

8. Firstlady blessing29 December 2020 at 14:15

THE HEART OF JOSEPH (Jesus's Father)

When we talk about the parental upbringing of Jesus, our minds tends to immediately shift towards Mary. It often rare to hear any pastor/preacher even talk about Joseph ๐Ÿค”.

It was during one of my quiet time that I really began to see the person called Joseph for who he really was. I mean why would heaven even choose him?... why not just leave the story to be about Mary and Jesus....after all they were the most talked about ๐Ÿค”.

Looking at the account of Matthew1:19&24,I began to see that there was something in Joseph which heaven was looking at which we today seemingly are not seeing, hence he's not like a well talked about figure today.

It's rare,I repeat very rare to see a man willing and opened hearted enough to take care of a Child whose procreation he personally wasn't part of๐Ÿค”. If it were likely anyone of us that the Angel had appeared to,to say the HolyGhost had impregnated someone else and you were expected to marry the person. personally I will be like....''you say what???๐Ÿ‘‚๐Ÿ‘‚. Let the person that impregnated her come and marry her na๐Ÿ™„๐Ÿ™„.

But the bible tells us that Joseph woke up and did as the angel of the Lord had commanded him. No questions whatever,no argument,no complains etc... I must confess.... ''his own yieldedness was in another level!!".

This was a man willingness enough at the word of the Lord to leave his business,career,ministry, ambitions etc and be running about for the safety of a Child he didn't personally father๐Ÿ˜ฑ๐Ÿ˜ฑ. Though his role was not the most talked about in town, whoever came to see the new born king likely set his admiration on the Virgin mother who had borne this king from heaven ๐Ÿค”....but Joseph didn't because of this leave mother and child to themselves (scholars say he likely died in the teenage years of Jesus)

Can heaven trust you enough with it's assignment even though you are not the one on the visibility scene? Can GOD trust you enough not to abandon his project halfway because you were not the one men were readily praising/admiring and clapping for even though you had left all to obey him and carry on his project? Even though that task doesn't seem to have any personal profits for you,will you still stay?..... IT'S A GRACE WE MUST ALL PRAY FOR.

##Xtiana Elias Cares##
    ##Spirit's Insight##

1. This reminds of a message from Mensah Otabil I listened to last Christmas on this topic.
      Quite true

2. May God help.us

9. Good day bvs.
    That signout post is dope. I just smiled when I saw it. God got our backs.
    Nice day guys!

10. Abuja diesel at your doorstep29 December 2020 at 14:19

For the Akara! After you grand your beans put it down and start turning it with wooden spoon or turning garri for like 10 to 15 mins before adding salt, that would make it float on oil

11. Good afternoon everyone, mehn this sun is hot oo kai see me sweating. Make una enjoy una day oo

12. Stella whenever you want to fry akara, ensure you add plenty oil into the frying pan you intend to use.
    And more importantly, wait for the oil to get hot, test if the oil is ready to use by scooping a little quantity of the bean mixture into the oil, if it floats immediately, then its hot enough. If it does sink or sit at the bottom of a pan, then it isn't hot enough.
    My daughter has been stooling since Sunday. At the hospital now, she has been placed on admission. I hope we can leave by tomorrow.

1. May God heal her.

Juliana, good observation. My wedding sponsor and I discussed this yesterday. It's like is mostly seen in Africa.
      The sisters in laws won't go to their husbands' villages during the Christmas celebration but will be giving their brothers's wife hell.

Thats why my sister doesn't travel to her husband's village because of her sis in law's behaviour n insults.

2. I wish her speedy recovery

3. Eiyah...feel better soon lil princess ๐Ÿ’‹

4. Thank you darlings for the wishes. I say Amen to all.

5. Yes ma'am, you'll sure leave tmr by God's grace. Get well princess

6. It is well with her. I wish her speedy recovery.

7. Praying her speedy recovery. It is well with her.๐Ÿฅฐ

13. Good afternoon My people
    Damn!! That Covid Stuff is real
    If you don't believe by now,Just shift

That's all I can say

Compliment of the Season

14. Why is it only women that go to their brother's wives to find trouble?
    I have often wondered that there was a reason why Solomon by the Spirit of God
    Wrote; Eccl. 7:28 while I was still searching but not finding-- I found one upright
    man among a thousand, but not one upright woman among them all.
    ๐Ÿค”๐Ÿค”๐Ÿค”๐Ÿค”๐Ÿค”

1. Annon, not all woman have time for what you wrote up there, it's mostly the ignorant ones that do it. I have two married brothers and neither i or my older sisters have spent a night in their houses cos we don't want wahala. We call them on phone and their wives are even the ones complaining. Before mum died, we didn't allow her go their houses to avoid mother in law and daughter in law power tussle. I can never be disturb them in their homes cos I'm a woman and will get married and wouldn't want such troubles. In my big sis case of was her brother in law that was her problem until her husband put him in his place(story for another day). So don't generalize biko

2. It means they have unresolved issues.
      I'm currently in my father's house with our kids, we left DH behind as usual, till 31st morning when we go back.
      The love and bonding here doesn't give room for this thing you generalized up there, some of my siblings are here with their family too and our brothers' wives are happy to have us.

A family on fire needs to sit together, deliberate and resolve their issues before they marry. Don't hang it on wives' heads.
      Some men are gaslighters, they say nothing and many women in their characteristic nature won't keep quiet or continue pretending.

Be guided!

3. @Ijeoma/Xhlirted
      You both read what is in your heads, not what I wrote up there.
      Did you read "ALL women," there?
      It is not all women, but it is only women that do it. The dudes hardly ever
      poke nose in their sibling's marriage. That's my point. Will youy also quarrel with
      that Scripture I quoted from Ecclesiastes?

15. Stella, oh sorry๐Ÿ˜ฒ, I mean the BV with Akara issues, I think the oil should be hot before you scoop the Ankara mixture inside.

Also make sure that you really want mixed it properly, turning it with the turning stick a little bit longer, oo Stella, ohhh ahh sorry again jare,๐Ÿคฆ my anonymous Bv.

16. IHN always enjoying. happy Xmas everyone.

17. You are "snooping on your ex and wife" because you are not content.
    "Godliness with contentment is great gain" (search it and read it).
    When you are godly, God alone makes you fulfilled and not a man or any
    person for that matter. ๐Ÿ’•๐Ÿ’•๐Ÿ’•๐Ÿ’•๐Ÿ’•

18. This is for those who drink or have had kunu aya. This is important please. Thanks in advance for your responses.

Please be honest: how much/cl do you or did you drink in a day to notice a change in your libido/sexual desire?

If you noticed any changes, can you be specific on what the changes were?

How many hours after drinking it did you notice your libido/desire for sex increase?

19. Hello house
    The signout post on point ๐Ÿ‘Œ

20. I think I have anxiety disorder... Or is it common for firsttime mothers? I worry about any and everything and end up being sick. Maybe cos he was a preemie. But we've gone through that stage, He's 3mths old now.
    If I give him to my mum, so I can rest for a bit(as my bp is still fluctuating), I'll end up not sleeping cos I feel nobody can watch him well. Like I would
    I have anxiety disorder shey? What can I do? He cries a lot too

1. There is an adage that once a child comes out of the mother's womb, it becomes our child.

Your mum took care of you at that age and she can as well take care of your son. You can ask her to check out with you first before taking any major decision like bathing or feeding him.

Your health comes first so take enough rest.

Na healthy mama go fit take care of baby.

Most babies cry so it's normal. I believe they cry for something since that's their mode of communication.

2. Fidel dear, you need to rest better cos of the bp issues you stated.

Fret not,your momma took care of you and she can do same for her grandson.

If you go to the hospital, definitely doctors will give it a name,but my dear,rest more. It is well with you.

Kiss the lil man for me ๐Ÿ’‹๐Ÿ’‹

3. Congratulations on the birth of your son. On his constant crying,is he being exclusively breastfed or you are giving formula? If its the former,he may be hungry and would have to breastfeed more or express so he'll be full. All the best dear. Its not easy but the Lord will always and continue to be our strength

4. It's your emotions running wild dear, you need to work on your curiosity level.
      Get body massages, read baby books and talk to someone you love or who you respect alot. You'll calm down. If you can afford a psychologist,better.

About the crying, he needs to be fed at intervals hope you are used to that because he'll always be hungry. The cry is for food.

I had preemies 4 years ago, shutting out my mind on who can perfectly care for them while I got a little sleep helped me alot, it took a while convincing me but I finally budged.
      Your mum has been through it all. Let her take charge. God's banner over babyboy.

5. Commit him to God and let God take charge. Try to get some rest, you can't be your best if you don't feel your best. Congrats dear

21. Stella or the person you're helping with the akara,make sure the paste(blended ankara) is tick enough before dishing it into hot oil.

If it's too tick, you're on a journey of eating stone. Just make it tick a bit

22. Been a while I commented
    This evening I'll be writing down my resolutions for the new year,my plans for the year and how I hope to actualize them.

In other news,some women are so heartless. How can you date someone's husband same street with you and you both will just be doing love the whole street. The lady confronted the man that she doesn't like the disrespect and the pitiful stares people give her,he beat her up and how her face is being bandied up.
    I saw both of them doing love yesterday on the street and I just felt like walking up to give her a slap.
    Whatever mehn

1. Guy man is not acting with ordinary eyes o, how I know?
      Same thing is happening right here in my street with the snatcher bragging abt how she 'did it'

23. Congrats to you Mummy A on the safe arrival of your baby.may God bless and keep the new one.

Compliments of the season to you all.

24. You will lose it in not time after the festivities.

25. Hello ihn ๐Ÿ‘

Ma'am Stella u are not alone in this akara disaster ๐Ÿคฃ mine comes out like a pancake..as in very flat.

Eeya bv snooping on her ex..I feel ur pain.pls leave sm as ma'am Stella suggested,it will help u.

Hi candy baby,I'm good,thanks dear.

Enjoy the rest of ur day dear bvs..ut can only get better,e go surely be ✌️

26. Enough food but not enough appetite.. But I chop enough salad and fruits.

27. I have never been a fan of akara. I don't like it, I don't crave for it. My dad and younger sister loves it though and I try to surprise them one day. So I tried making akara for the first time ever. The nonsense paste was like a melted butter inside the hot oil. Twas a total waste. I had to convert the remaining one to moin moin. Even the moin moin sef Was one kind. My dad said it's because it wasn't made with love.๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ I haven't tried it again since then.

1. ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ@ it wasn't made with love. Your pop sha...lol

2. @Pretty girlie I don't have love for beans and whatever can come out of it so I doubt if that would be possible. I no do again biko.

28. I've learnt a new one here on this akara tips, I'm just scared to try it out. Let's see how it goes...

Hello everyone.

29. Good afternoon everyone.
    SDK,I have sent you a mail, battery was low....
    Bv snooping on her ex, it's better you let bygones be bygones,he found happiness with someone else, don't you deserve to be happy too?? Delete everything about him from your memory and face the reality of life, he's not yours anymore,be strong and face it.
    Sign out meme is absolutely ๐Ÿ’ฏ๐Ÿ’ฏ๐Ÿ‘Œ๐Ÿ‘Œ๐Ÿ‘Œ truth

30. Stella make sure you cream your beans , like cream it so hard for like 30mins
    Make sure you don't put pepper or maggi or salt while creaming. Once you are done creaming and you oil is already hot you add your sliced pepper & onion, salt ,maggi(if you like maggi in akara)
    Once you scoop into hot oil nothing will stop it from staying afloat.
    If you don't cream well it will go and rest in bottom pot.
    My house now is like so full now, plenty mouth to feed, na me be their cook. Gosh it gets so annoying dishing the food into so many plates.
    While the aunties and uncles balance & wait to be served.
    Na this kind time I dey wish say I be man. And if to say I no be 2nd to last born I for dey form madam too. Lol.
    Its all good sha
    Lovvee the sign out meme.
    Oh it is well with us all.

31. Stella just add raw eggs to the grinded beans... It will float

1. Yes raw egg to the rescue especially if you can't mix for so long. Egg is a raising agent (note as it rises when u fry alone). So it also helps to Akara to rise and be fluffy. I always have the perfect akara and I don't mix for too long. I blend peeled beans with pepper(rodo and shombo) and onions with very little water. Pour in a bowl, add raw egg and mix for a little while before adding salt. Make sure you have enough oil in your pan, heat it up and scoop you mixture in. Please the oil shouldn't be too hot as it will make the akara brown outside and uncooked inside

2. Stella Kork...she needs to beat raw eggs till they are fluffy white and mix with the blended beans, the last thing should be salt, a little water to leave a solid mold. If you scoop with a spoon, bend it upside down, if it flows off the spoon fast, the paste is too watery and likely to stick to bottom of pot.

2. The deep frying pot has to be longer or size of your palm and oil must be 3/4 of the pot. Not frying pan or skillet please.

3. Use tip of spoon to scoop a little and drop in the hot oil, if it comes back up fast, the oil is set, if not wait for it to heaten up a little.

Meme...is called Ebube agu na eche agu or Agu na echendo.
      The spiritual protection from beyond, the baby lion as a Cub might not understand how it works but it definitely enjoys it. Full option backing. Hahaha.
      That's the way it is.

I'm completely overwhelmed by activities down here mehnn. Too many ceremonies back-to-back. Tomorrow like 4 festivals, Xmas is bae.

Stay Protected.

32. Am two month pregnant wit my third child. It has not been easy, i feel extremely tired and am havin headache. I never experience dis in my previous pregnancy. Plz God i need ur strength.

1. Congratulations.

2. Congratulations.God will strengthen you .

3. It is well with you dear. You will carry to term and birth like the Hebrew women.

33. Good evening everyone
    How is the day going

34. Stella, erm....sorry,I mean the person that needs tips for the akara, all you need is a good mortar and pestle. Some people swear by a good wooden ladle but I do mine the native way. Your wrist is what does most of the work to make the akara fluffy.

The girl with ex issues...pls block your ex on ALL your social media handles. Delete his phone number. What you don't see doesn't hurt anymore after awhile. Kpele...the hurt will soon fade if you do this.

Hello everyone ๐Ÿ’•๐Ÿ’•

35. I have never tried frying akara though my sis does it real good.

The one I want to try for my kids is this pancake stuff. I will check out the process in YouTube in the night.

1. Me too. Never done pancake or akara. Husband isn't really a fan. Anytime I want akara , my mom makes them and I go pick em up

36. Anon 14:35 on kunu anya
    I drank the size of one bottle water and then after 6 to 8 hours, I would notice I'm very wet and slippery down there, i don't have the urge for sex though.
    In all, it depends on body system

37. To make the perfect akara, blend your washed beans with little onions and rodo in a powerful blender without adding watter. Once smooth, you can mix with an electric hand mixer until fluffy. This is so much faster than using a ladle. Add salt to taste and deep fry. You can add more chopped pepper at this stage if you like it very spicy. Ensure the frying oil is hot so the akara doesn't soak up the oil. I live in England and make it every Saturday because my family love it. Good luck ๐Ÿ‘