Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Actress Peggy Ovire Wades Into DNA Saga,Says Only A Cheating Wife Is Scared Of The Test..

Saturday, January 09, 2021

Actress Peggy Ovire Wades Into DNA Saga,Says Only A Cheating Wife Is Scared Of The Test..

Nollywood actress Peggy Ovire a.k.a Ego Oyibo gives smart answers to all her Interview questions!

In an encounter with Inside Nollywood, the actress declared that she would never date or marry a man that parties too much.

“I’ll never date or marry a lazy man who loves to party and spends more time outside than his home. A man who’s not into me and who thinks a woman is a slave. A thrift spender who has no moral values is a turn off for me.”

She stated that she would rather settle for an average hardworking man with prospects and argued: “Anybody could be rich at anytime, look for a man with prospects, a man with vision. Most of the rich men you see today I’m sure married their wives when they were still struggling. Sometimes I wish I wasn’t from this generation. Only few still have values and see life differently.”

Lending her voice to the trending DNA test saga, Peggy says she sees nothing wrong with verifying the paternity status of the kids in a marriage.

However she added: “The topic of DNA test is a very sensitive issue. But my take is, why start a family with someone you can’t or don’t trust? If and when I get married my hubby asks for a DNA test, I would want to know why he feels our kids are not his before going ahead to get it done. Besides, only a cheating wife will be scared of getting a DNA test. However, the man should have it in mind that trust, once broken cannot be amended..

From the sunnonline

33 comments:

1. Why would I be angry with my hubby for conducting DNA tests on HIS kids?
    To me, they are necessary medical records that must be obtained and kept because you don't know when it'll come in handy. Very soon it'll be a compulsory prerequisite for gaining access into certain places and institutions just blood group and genotype. If these two don't get me worked up, why should DNA?
    If it's a matter of lack of trust, then the joke is on him cos I have nothing to hide.

1. Such request is a nasty thing to a faithful womam

2. @jet li..
      And how will one know a faithful woman ? Is it written on the forehead ?
      The FCMB women's husband thought and also trusted his wife.
      Is it not on this blog we read different stories that married women post during anonymous ?
      I've been the medical field for years and I've seen shit like this countless times.anybody that has reasons to take a DNA test should take it and should not be emotionally blackmailed into not taking it.
      And don't get me started about the whole trust ish......Nobody intentionally marries someone they don't trust, That's why it's called a betrayal because you weren't expecting it.
      Read Isabella's post below.....she captured my thoughts more throughly

2. I don't know about the cheating wife part but the last sentence is so Apt.

3. Perfect response Peggy. I like you

4. Perfect response Peggy. I like you

5. One lady I am talking with said she'd leave the marriage if her husband eventually goes the DNA test way. When I retorted "I can't even marry someone who is planning their exit before they enter," shorty went cold as ice.

1. You need to all grow up

Be what you want in someone else
      Have similar values

2. @18.08..
      Don't mind them.. I asked a married woman recently when we were discussing this issue (and she made the same statement) what her husband will lose if she divorced him and was dumbfounded..

You dey threaten divorce to person weh you no dey add anything to him life.. Lol.. some people just likes to talk without thinking..

Don't mind that jet li girl comment under you.. she's a hypocrite and pretender.. fake as they come

3. All the women threatening to divorce their husbands of they conduct DNA test on their kids will not do anything. Na talk dem just dey talk. The same Naija women that remain in marriages despite domestic violence and adultery? Abeg!

6. Well she is right. But why should DNA come up in the first place ?

7. If and when I have kids, I will insist we do DNA test on the bay at birth, there and then so my husband can witness everything. I have nothing to hide and nothing to fear. All this trust nonsense is over rated. The only person I can trust completely is God. Humans are fallible.

1. Thanks. This issue of trust being milked shamelessly was what I wrote about and posted twice because I no idea it went through the first time now had to delete and repost again. Ugh!

Both paternity and maternity tests should be done immediately after childbirth and made compulsory with other tests at hospitals anyway so the onus won't fall on the parent carrying it out themselves and this will save couples from situations whereby the guilty wife tries to play the guilt-tripping game or such dilemmas whereby a child gets swapped and the parent only get to find out after some years and the innocent wife is accused of what she doesn't have an idea about.

2. Even the phone snooping wives are talking about trust. If trust dey, water no go dey boil fish

3. ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘

8. 2021 is a year of DNA ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚ faithful wife claiming ur can not ask for DNA๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚ cheating wife looking for a way to cover things up....ok ooo
    Faithful or not
    Cheating or not
    Ur husbands are planning to do the DNA test at ur back.... Telling u is not necessary.... U don't need to know... Telling u is a waste of time so is not necessary

๐Ÿ’ƒ๐Ÿ’ƒ๐Ÿ’ƒ๐Ÿ’ƒ๐Ÿ’ƒ๐Ÿ’ƒ๐Ÿ’ƒ๐Ÿ’ƒ๐Ÿ’ƒ๐Ÿ’ƒ๐Ÿ’ƒ๐Ÿ’ƒ๐Ÿ’ƒ๐Ÿ’ƒ๐Ÿ’ƒ๐Ÿ’ƒ๐Ÿ’ƒ๐Ÿ’ƒ๐Ÿ’ƒ๐Ÿ’ƒ๐Ÿ’ƒ๐Ÿ’ƒ๐Ÿ’ƒ๐Ÿ’ƒ๐Ÿ’ƒ๐Ÿ’ƒ๐Ÿ’ƒ๐Ÿ’ƒ๐Ÿ’ƒ๐Ÿ’ƒ๐Ÿ’ƒ๐Ÿ’ƒ๐Ÿ’ƒ๐Ÿ’ƒ๐Ÿ’ƒ๐Ÿ’ƒ๐Ÿ’ƒ๐Ÿ’ƒ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ’ƒ๐Ÿ’ƒ๐Ÿ’ƒ๐Ÿ’ƒ๐Ÿ’ƒ๐Ÿ’ƒ๐Ÿ’ƒ๐Ÿ’ƒ๐Ÿ’ƒ๐Ÿ’ƒ๐Ÿ’ƒ๐Ÿ’ƒ๐Ÿ’ƒ๐Ÿ’ƒ๐Ÿ’ƒ๐Ÿ’ƒ๐Ÿ’ƒ๐Ÿ’ƒ๐Ÿ’ƒ๐Ÿ’ƒ๐Ÿ’ƒ๐Ÿ’ƒ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ’ƒ๐Ÿ’ƒ๐Ÿ’ƒ๐Ÿ’ƒ๐Ÿ’ƒ๐Ÿ’ƒ๐Ÿ’ƒ๐Ÿ’ƒ๐Ÿ’ƒ๐Ÿ’ƒ๐Ÿ’ƒ๐Ÿ’ƒ๐Ÿ’ƒ๐Ÿ’ƒ๐Ÿ’ƒ๐Ÿ’ƒ๐Ÿ’ƒ

1. Has your own husband secretly done DNA on the children?

2. Secretly you said

9. I don’t think my husband can ask for a dna because I married him as a virgin and he knows me to be straightened. He was my first boyfriend. I’m just wondering what will make him request for a dna. If he chooses to. I wouldn’t feel bad. He must have his reasons. At least after satisfying himself he will tell me what led to the request.

1. Liar! Your first boyfriend was a muslim! And by the way, those kids aunt his

10. For women who are worthy of being trusted and have given their men reasons upon reasons not to distrust them, that act may ruffle their feathers however we can't pretend that even those not deserving of an iota of trust would follow suit to feign annoyance and throw baseless threats around like they are deserving of being trusted blindly.

Every woman wants to be trusted and treated differently but not all women are deserving of that special treatment, so what happens? How are these husbands to know which is which amongst all their wives since all men are now expected to trust their wives? Yes, it is normal to feel hurt but asking for a divorce because of something as dicey as that is over-reaching? Such a sheer display of braggadocio!

You are not a Princess so mellow down and stop with the silly comments like, "oh, the disrespect, he wants a DNA for our child, that means he doesn't trust me, bla bla bla" Meanwhile people keep breaking trusts every day. Stop acting oblivious to the truth like you don't know you can put all your trust in someone and they could still go ahead to betray you. Don't we read chronicles here every day? The real world is not all bed and roses. You never know who can betray you until betrayal stares you down in the face. Men should do the test if they want.

No man should be made to feel guilty for not trusting blindly after all even women come on here and ask that their fellow women should not trust their husbands blindly. Advice like, "have a separate account or business that he doesn't know about" keeps flying around. Some would even come here and talk about how they have bought a plot of land somewhere without their husband's knowledge yet they get hailed for it and everyone understands. Most do not even trust their future husband God has for them despite the fact they haven't even crossed paths, you keep hearing "all men are cheat" including the ones they want to marry even though they haven't met the men yet let alone caught him in the act to give them any reasons to doubt him in the first place. Yet we still try to understand.

We, women, can have our bias shaped by the world (which aren't always right) around us but men are not supposed to? Because they are men? We can't sit down and pretend not to know that even though your man might trust you separately there are outside factors that might influence his decisions which has nothing to do with you. And with time due to external pressure he feeds into that nagging fear and succumbs to it even though he knows the result will be positive but yet he goes ahead.

A case of a man who committed
    Suicide when he found out after many years all his kids were not his had women on this blog showing sympathy yet everyone expects to be counted out of the procedure because they are different. If all men in the world decide to trust their wives how would we find out which one has a child for another? If you truly feel sorry for these poor men then count it as your way of helping to curb these ills that have become rampant in society.
    Does he come onto you blazing guns or put forth the reasons for his fears in a reasonable manner? If after the latter, his wife still decides to throw a tantrum like a child and ask for a divorce because he wants to carry out a logical act then the joke is on her. If you are confident the child is his then let him have the test for his peace of mind when he comes back he would be the one to feel uncomfortable for suggesting a test in the first place.

1. Wisdom looks good on you!

2. God bless you sabella for such wisdom..

This is a reply you won't see women wading into.

3. Sabella, you're doing well. Wonderful piece...

4. Apt๐Ÿ‘Œ๐Ÿ‘Œ๐Ÿ‘Œ๐Ÿ‘Œ

11. Wow. This is the most intelligent piece I've read on this DNA issue.

Sabella thank you for this honest exposรจ.

I've gotten myself a new crush!!!

12. This should be extracted from here an made as a post too much sense I as a woman even suggested my husband do a DNA test to confirm my daughter is his, he refused though because the child is his exact look alike. Why will I think of quitting my marriage because my husband decides to do paternity test on our kids na wa o

13. Pls guys I have been looking for all the DNA post Stella did. Didn't find any, abi she delete them

Martin's boy help a sister I wanna read all of them oh