Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Bank MD's Wife Reportedly Set To Divorce Him After His Involvement In Paternity Fraud + Reportedly Moved Out Already.

Wednesday, January 13, 2021

Bank MD's Wife Reportedly Set To Divorce Him After His Involvement In Paternity Fraud + Reportedly Moved Out Already.

Oh Dear.............

All is not well in the home of Adam Nuru, the controversial Managing Director of First City Monument Bank (FCMB), as his wife, identified as Hauwa, has allegedly concluded plans to divorce him.

Family sources told SaharaReporters that Hauwa has moved out of Nuru’s house and has likely informed her lawyer to prepare divorce papers so she could leave the marriage.

It was learnt that she would cite infidelity as grounds for divorce.

“I know she has moved out. This case is beyond Moyo or the late Tunde. His own marriage is about to crash now. The wife and her family are really giving him problems. They are ready to deal with him. The Moyo stuff is part one, he is currently facing the second part with his wife,” 

For some weeks now, the social media have been awash with allegations that Nuru had an affair with Moyo Thomas, a former FCMB employee, fathering two children with her.

It was also said that the alleged paternity fraud resulted in the death of Tunde Thomas, Moyo’s husband.

In a petition, the deceased’s friends had claimed that Tunde died of depression after discovering that his supposed two children with Moyo were not his but Nuru’s.

They also called on the Central Bank of Nigeria (CBN) to sack Nuru, while demanding a comprehensive investigation into the matter.

They claimed that Tunde suffered a stroke due to the experience but later recovered and thereafter met another lady whom he planned to marry.

Tunde was, however, said to have died two days before his relations and his fiancée’s family were scheduled to meet as is customary before marriages in Nigeria.

His fiancée was said to be pregnant at the time of his death.

Nuru recently proceeded on leave to enable the bank to investigate the allegations against him.

The bank made this known in a statement last Tuesday, saying the move was important to guarantee the sanctity of its investigations

Meanwhile, Moyo, who recently broke her silence on the matter, denied allegations of paternity fraud levelled against her.

In her statement, she also denied ever telling her late husband that he was not the father of her children.

The statement read, “I write in reference to all the allegations and accusations that have recently been making the rounds on the internet and various social media platforms. I have refrained from responding to this matter for various reasons, one of which is to preserve the memories of Tunde who departed to be with his maker on December 16, 2020. Memories, not only to me, but to his children, who are still young, and to everybody who had a relationship with him.

"Just like any marriage, Tunde and I had a lot of differences in our marriage, some of which even led to police intervention. But I remain committed to keeping only positive memories of him. No one can ever understand what transpired between us or what each of us experienced in the marriage; like they say, it is he who wears the shoes that knows where it pinches. In all of it, I never for once wished him bad. His untimely and sudden death is still a shock to me as it is to many others.

“On no occasion did I ever tell him he was not the father of our two children. It is therefore deliberate falsehood and certainly malicious to allege and insinuate that I informed him that the children are not his. The children still bear his name. Only God knows why he died in an untimely period. It is not in my place, or anyone’s place to play God and talk with certainty as to the cause of his death, without proven medical facts.

"Despite our separation, we never allowed our differences to affect the relationships we respectively have with the children. He still had conversations with the children like any father will, up until his sudden and unfortunate death. It is quite sad and disheartening to see the pictures of these innocent children splashed all over the internet with very disparaging and weird comments.

“I do wish his family and friends the fortitude to bear the unfortunate loss and I ask that we all be allowed to grieve his loss in peace. He has now been laid to rest and we implore all and sundry to please respect our privacy and allow those grieving his loss, including the children and I, to do so in peace.”

saharareporters exclusive.

36 comments:

1. If this is true, then I'm proud of the wife. I'm of that school that most men cheat, what I dont want is public embarrassment. Do you think it's only Moyo the guy has cheated with over the years? She could ignore all that but the public scandal is a no no. Well done brave woman. But come o, isn't she a northerner? I'm surprised he has just one wife. Las las everybody go dey alright except the dead.

1. I like the part "The wife and her family" i love it when family are supportive. She definitely knows her worth useless man.

We all know Moyo(she is very pretty and dresses well) is always with those oga's and that she is not stingy with them...Nuru can never wife her.

2. Good for her, at least we would not see 5k monthly upkeep for each child. This one na better money, and I'm sure she's from an affluent family.

2. Trouble in Paradise. Result of not being faithful.

3. Adultery, Hmm, you see that five minutes "pleasure?" That is not the issue.
    When it happens, deaths and destructions follow. The ripples never end, it transcends this realm to eternity.
    Just like a fuel dump waiting for the matches to strike.
    "His shame will never be wiped away..."😢😢😢😢😰😰😰

4. See how his life came crumbling down just because he couldn't control his sexual urge.. useless man.. I hope she's worth it...

5. Proverbs 6: …32He who commits adultery lacks judgment; whoever does so destroys himself. 33Wounds and dishonor will befall him, and his reproach will never be wiped away.

Do you take time to read this book? 🙄🙄🙄

6. Yimu. Women are the worst enablers when it comes to men's indiscretions and infidelity. She knows/knew this entire time that her husband is useless but guess what? Stay married or die. Mark my words she is not leaving him

1. You knew this because ...?

Now she’s about doing the right thing yet you’re not satisfied.

7. Yimu. Women are the worst enablers when it comes to men's indiscretions and infidelity. She knows/knew this entire time that her husband is useless but guess what? Stay married or die. Mark my words she is not leaving him

1. Abi she can't leave him.jare na just Shakara

8. IF a man cheats,and he's loaded like this nuhu omo we die there o, is it your cheating,its my cheating and I stay there gather enough money and enjoy all the diseases he will be bringing home

1. what ever happened to you to make you have this kind of low self worth? kai!

2. Well done jare, diseases dumping site. Smh

3. Anon 14:01, your problem is poverty. I pray that God redefines your purpose and bless you with money too

4. A woman didn't write this apparently. A man did

5. I'm sure you wrote this so we would come out and argue with you while you sit in the corner of your house and laugh.
      Nice try

6. Marvel your head dey there

9. Hmmmm.Wahala be like Buhari,e nor fit ever allow you win or get Peace of mind.Just 200 naira regular use of gold circle would have saved them from all this shame and embarrassment..

1. what if he loves Moyo and wanted the kids with her??

2. @ano14:15 Double shame on you,moyo and nuhu...another man's wife and you are talking about love and having children cheii.your kind is deadly and poisonous and deserve to put far away from normal and sane people.

10. If this true,then that serves him right,however,his religion permit more than one wifes but this 🖐️is no no

11. Hmmm. I can't even talk much
    Make we sha see the final final verdict

12. I was wondering all along where the wife of the man is.

13. I thought Nuru was a muslim and entitled to four wives? Why is his wife divorcing him?

1. Nuru is a Muslim and entitled to four wives but not adultery.

2. And does she married Moyo? Cheating is not allowed in Islam, in fact, those kids are not considered legitimate

14. Eheyyy! Bank MD just continue with Moyo! He that is down needs fear no fall! She dey pack comot like say na today the man start.If he could father 2 straight kids with Moyo he can marry her! Packing out is not even the issue right now. Na muslim4 can do

15. See what infidelity is causing. Na wa!

16. This story get K-leg sef! The guy died a day before intro to another. Why is the story just coming out after his death if he had already moved on?

Something is seriously fishy!

1. What is fishy? He had strokes before when he found out and had another stroke that killed him.

2. The guy had moved on and even pregnated another lady tht cannot just b moral enough for marriage first, immorality jam immorality equation balance, is it bcos he's trsnsited tht he too is not being blamed? His judgment is just faster thts all, moyo and nuru have opportunity to mend their ways and walk in righteousness going forwd to receive forgiveness. There is no more forgiveness frm God once u r dead only JUDGEMENT!! learn learn learn!! Redeem ur time for good deeds while u have life. Bcos death is for an appointed time u can not control and therafter, judgment!!The lord is on d throne watching you per sec/min/ hr/day/mth/year ... Redeem !! Its only a foolish man dat belives there's No God and if u do, why behave like u do?

17. The wife has denied it.