Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Boredom Eliminating Post....

Thursday, January 14, 2021

Boredom Eliminating Post....

132 comments:

1. Stubbornness generally, I'm still praying and working towards it.

Omo, I stubborn o.

1. Madame koinkoin A.K.A "PeaceMaker "14 January 2021 at 18:34

I like to greet people ; even my age mate then as a child and I still greet carelessly lol, sometimes they even ask me do you know that person lol.

2. Greeting people is not a bad habit dear

3. 😂😂😂 Madam koi koi, my own is thank you. 🙈😂😂

4. Lol, please don't stop greeting people, it is a very good habit.

2. I can't stop piling books that will take me years to finish reading. Yet to overcome it. It's a bad habit kind of.

1. @Twins, if i ever visit you, you will have to beg me b4 i leave or be ready to lend me books as many times as i ask. My biggest attraction to a person: books.

2. Lol 😁😁😁 I used to do this then in secondary school too. I would visit my classmates and beg them to exhaustion till they part with their novels.

3. Sapphire you’re attracted to books? OMG OMG
      I HATE books! Even now as an adult I still don’t like reading.

4. 🤣🤣🤣 fan Emmanuel your own na follow come

5. I love books, love reading! Someone gifted me 12 books last month, I was so excited, it's been years I bought anything on paper back, I do my reading on line.

6. One of my high points last year was Essa giving me the link to download Anybook app, I can't ever forget it.
      I love reading.
      Thank you aplenty Essa Atelier.

3. Anger

Stubbornness

Yes I have overcome anger👍

4. I dont like doing dishes
    Can cook from now till tomorrow
    Hubby knows and helps with that
    Trying to change though.

5. Smelling my clothes but clean and ones, must smell it before wearing.. this habit go follow me grow old

1. Ohh I never this too is a bad habit🙄🙄

6. Talking to myself when alone....

I don't know if this is a bad habit but I enjoy my own company. If there's anything bothering me, after telling God, I love talking to myself so I can feel better. It has been helpful I must say.

This only issue is that if someone else comes in without me knowing on time, questions like who are you talking to? 😊 usually comes up. Kikikiki

1. I think say na only me. And the thing can sweet!!! Na when people look you with one kain eye you go come adjust give them smile.

2. @ Cynthia, I'm on this table. We are normal. It's just a character tic.

3. Na small small e dey begin

4. Becareful, If you get old now them go say you be witch oo.

5. It's not just you o. I talk to myself too. A lot. My friends have all adjusted to seeing me talking to myself

6. Stella Maris Baby14 January 2021 at 21:40

See my WhatsApp group members

7. Awwww,My mom does so, especially if she's hurt, she will go to her room and start 'debating' with herself, lol!!

8. Good advice@ last born

9. Positive Thinking aloud is not a bad habit. But negative private confession and declarations is a bad habit.

10. Hydrogen.Are you me?? The lack of friends has made me get so used to my self.And I live alone.I talk to myself a lot.Right now,having a lot of people around is a chore for me.

7. Do I even have one?because I begin use handkerchief walk at the age of 7

1. Eeya,you sweat too much...try to engage in physical exercise so you can reduce weight.

8. Used to bite my finger nails as a child. Still do sometimes.

1. Still do too...I'm in my 30s. Na God go help us.

2. You are not alone.

This one i don't I can change from it

3. I'm here too, can't remember the last time I used nail cutter.

4. Ha! We plenty o😂😂😂

5. We dey the same WhatsApp group. Still trying to overcome it.

6. Me I bite my toenails too.

9. Porn and masturbation

1. May God deliver you, keeps you one million miles away from God.

10. I picked up eating when I got married my husband can eat for Africa always buying different different chops everyday I got to join him na🤧🙄🤯

1. U better discipline yourself. A man's body can burn up fat fast but a woman's body was made for storing it cus of reproduction. Small time he will start complaining of your weight

11. Replies
    1. I don't eat at once,I must remain food In my plate so i can come back and finish it...it was a bothering thing for my parent that time,even now my husband don tire for me sef.i just don't know how to stop it.

2. I don't even know how to say this but I will try. In my early days in the university, I discovered that most "big girls" in my hostel don't wash off the soap foams in their hair line so, I will often call them "aunty fine girl(they were all bigger than me) there is soap on your hair", and they will answer "oh thank you dear" and they clean it off with their towel. chai! I like it some much that I started coping them, i will deliberating leave some soap foam on my hairline, I got so used to it eh, but started hating it the moment my mum insulted my younger brother of not been able to take his bath properly and always having soap on him after taking a bath, so I kukuma no do again, I just had to be senior sister by example🙄🙄🙄.

3. Soap in hair line is not good dear. Can cause skin irritation and infection. I so hate it. I'm always checking mirror after bathing n feel satisfied when I see a clean line

12. Reading in the toilet making me stay there for longer time than I should. Now, my phone kinda replaced the books but I don't spend as much time anymore cos my time is now budgeted.

1. Lol!!
      Hi WhatsApp member TMW 😂😂😂
      This is me 💯%, I can't be rushed while in the toilet, I take my sweet time, lol!

2. Don’t try it when you are pregnant o. Na hemerroids go get your yansh!

13. Me and left over are 5/6, I never finish any meal on my plate no matter how small the food is I must eat and remain

Then scattering of clothes, one minute my wardrobe is neatly arranged and another minute my clothes are everywhere.... I've prayed to God for help cause I'm tired for myself.

1. Hmmm.me n u no fit live for the same house oo

2. My sis never finishes her food no matter how hungry she is.

14. My own na anytime wey I cook,I must eat half of either fish or meat.no just try tell me to fry plaintan for family.u go finish for pot.♥️. anytime u eat chicken without the skin just know say na me cook🖐️

1. my husband is your second in common, I pray he change from this bad habit

2. Stella Maris Baby14 January 2021 at 21:43

🤣🤣🤣😂😂🤣

3. Na long throat de worry you.
      Don’t finish the meat and give me rice without meat when l come visit you.

15. Replies
    1. My baibyyy!
      As the beauty that you is nau..

2. Gbam. Le boo has threatened to remove the mirrors in the house if I don't stop looking at myself every time I pass a mirror

3. Lol, you are so vain 😂🤣😂🤣😂

4. Lol, you are so vain 😂🤣😂🤣😂

5. Stella Maris Baby14 January 2021 at 21:43

😍 pretty.

6. Mirror mirror on the wall
      Who is the fairest of them all
      You my Queen may lovely be but Gifty is still fairer than you😜😀🏃‍♀️🏃‍♀️🏃‍♀️🏃‍♀️🏃‍♀️

7. This comment has been removed by the author.

8. Mercy, Lmaoooo you better don't let him do that 😛
      Exceptional Mom, I really can't help it 🙈
      Yes Stella 😍 so damn pretty!
      Gifty stopeeeet 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

Anonymous imbecile 🤗

16. judging people on sight and talking too much since I met Christ the Holy Spirit has been dealing with me on tases matters

17. Biting my fingers, i remember i stopped it in my late teenage years.

Drinking sweetened chocolate (Milo and peak milk) can't exist normally in two days if i don't drink it. I was told it had been that way since i was a baby, till this moment that i'm typing this, i am still an adict, and i don't ever make it with hot water.

1. Since i, Chisom eventually stopped biting my nails, i don't think there's a person out there that wouldn't stop. It's a gradual process, God go help una as e help me😂😘😘.

18. Farting everywhere

19. I haven't overcome mine o.
    Cleaning one's ear,cutting other people's nails,popping pimples and others.

1. Lol!!!
      I have a friend like you, she doesn't just pop pimples, she carries a tube of penicillin which she rubs on the popped pimple, lol!
      Lemme chat her up sef!!!

2. Eating other people's nail???I can see germ in your mouth

20. Shopping and I need serious help.
    I didn't have much growing up because something bad happened to the family business and we had to relocate from having 2/3 help, drivers and the rest of it to village champions.
    I used to make a list of all the beautiful things I will get for myself and family when I was 12 and now I'm stuck with buy,buy and buy!
    I now buy and ship to Nigeria/village for everyone and still don't feel okay. Hubby just gave me a separate card with limited fund and took away my main card because I make good money and spend good money as well without being happy.
    I need help !

1. Sorry about what happened when growing up.
      Its good your husband took the card away. Would help curtail your spending and soon you'll get used to limited spending.

2. You are trying makeup.for the period of time you had little or nothing by splurging.

Splurging hasn't made you feel complete!

There's still a missing piece and in your head you know you can't find happiness until you find this piece.

Therapy and prayer should work. Take things easy

3. Thanks beautiful Essa and dear Anonymous.
      I've been able to figure out the foundation of my problem and what remains now is to fight it...I mean watching my mom sell her gold, wrappers and dad selling his cars just for us to feed was horrible. Dad did everything possible to bounce back and it didn't work, it seems like something was watching the progress then and was bent on pushing it down. THANK GOD WE WON THAT BATTLE.
      He eventually sold off his last property and deposited the money in various accounts for our education because he was scared he might not be able to train us when the time comes and used the rest to start a little shop for mom.
      IT HELPED ! Because we were able to finish school even though I wasn't very bright. Guess what? Dad died when it was time to relax and enjoy. I've being fighting with myself that he should've used the money to take care of himself while alive. I don't want my siblings to remember what we went through, I want mom to be happy, I want to spoil her silly. I WANT TO ERASE THE PAST BECAUSE IT HURT SO MUCH BUT IT'S STILL THERE. Mom refused to leave the village because that's where dad's grave is and she's also hurting that he didn't live to see us make it and don't want to abandon him all alone in the village,which in a way hurt me more.
      I have seen and visited therapist and they all failed me because they can't understand me. I think I need one from Nigeria that understand what family really means.
      Now, I want to help those that were in similar situations but I think I'm doing it in the wrong direction. I NEED HELP,I WANT TO HEAL. I thank God for the man he gave me as my husband! Chai,if not that God blessed me with someone as understanding, supportive, patient and caring as he is, hmmmm wahala for don break dog back long time ago.

Please Forgive my grammar.like I said before,I wasn't very bright in school and hated going to school. The little I wrote up there na God do am. I had to Google what splurging means before replying so bear with me if my reply didn't match your advice.

4. 22:44🤗🤗🤗
      Gracious dear! It is always good to help those who lack, sadly this compulsion of yours is to your detriment.
      You have a hero complex, sweets. Generally, due to unresolved trauma and difficulties, you encountered in your past. You have known pain and helplessness such that when you come across someone in a similar state you want to take that helplessness away from them even at your own expense.

You are overcompensating, sweets. To get a better grasp of your condition kindly meet with a psychologist, one you develop a therapeutic relationship with who will work with you towards creating a healthier approach to healing. One who with enough forbearance who will lovingly help you unearth the underlying circumstances which prompted the development of this condition and with your support proffer better-coping strategies.
      I work in a closely related field however your first remark didn't give me enough underlying information on the precipitating/predisposing factors to even comment on this at first. In any case, your subsequent remark is all-round definite and I think I comprehend better at this point. The principal thing you need to understand is that;
      The person you are trying to save above all else is yourself but sadly you have dispersed that burning desire to receive help from you onto others and now you are living vicariously through those you help. This is the reason regardless of the quality/quantity of help you render you are never happy. You have subconsciously attached that aspect of alleviating pain to your well-being.

You never feel like you are doing enough. The more you do, the more your energy gets depleted and you feel down. You will experience burnout with time because that fuzzy feeling of helping others you experience is momentary. It is so fleeting and that is because You are not helping to help others but to compensate for your past lack.
      Acknowledging you need to visit a therapist a good start and I believe with time, you will be just fine.🤝

5. Thank you so much Sabella!!!

21. I suck my tongue. In my late 30s and still does
    This one will be obiri n'aja ocha.
    I display temper tantrum then.
    Not that dramatic now but still got a boiling temper. Praying seriously to overcome it though

22. Being friends with people older than i

23. Anger and stubbornness but thank God anger and stubbornness I have worked on them.

24. I blink my eyes every seconds, bend my mouth to touch the ending part but I know that one will not go away.

25. Are you me? No matter how close I am to a person, i can disconnect from you anytime without looking back.

26. Licking plate with my tongue. I do it when no one is watching.

1. Hahahaa..aboki reduce the volume.

2. Eeeewooo, see my member ooooooh!!!
      I have to make conscious effort to restrain myself since I became adult, but I still find myself doing it from time to time🙆🙆🙆🙆

27. seeing everyone as a friend,omo I learnt the hard way...

Still dunno if I’ve learnt sef...

1. Awww means you have a clean and open heart...just be cautious dearie🤗

28. If I never pour palm oil for porridge beans I no go eat. I do that even when I visit you or in restaurants. Since childhood o. God help me

1. Asin pour raw oil on already cooked porridge beans you're about to devour? Which kind of "ebo" be that🤣

2. Lol!
      I like to do same ooh, it makes the food tastier, but since I got to watch my diet, I no longer do it.

29. Fighting, I love to fight instead of exchanging words with you. By special grace of God I have over come it.

30. Scratching my eyes ( eye problem).

I used to forget that I've not had anything for the day most times, 8 still do. I just thank God Ulcer no see, still praying that it will never...

As a young girl in boarding school, we were starved soteee eating became a problem.

My parents were always worried about me, even till this moment.

My mum regretted taking me to boarding school. Anytime I tell my parents and my relations (aunties and uncles) or my boo that "I'm so hungry right now", If you see jubilation eeeeh.

They make sure I had whatever it is I wanted most especially my daddy.

But when you get the food, omoohh I will not even eat up to half of the plate.

St. Catherine's did me sheggee!

1. I thought I was alone in this.... The only time I ever feel hunger is if I say I was fasting. Ordinarily I forget to eat.

I'd tell people that if you put poison in food for me, I'll watch you get hungry and eat the food as food, never ever moves me.

31. Mine is throwing things when angry. I have been able to overcome it. Praying to be able to not flare up at the littlest things

32. Eating baby cereals
    I need help.
    If I scoop one spoon for baby,I have to remember to reserve mine.
    🙆🙆🙆🙃

33. Weed o.Been smoking since JSS2 and I don’t think I can stop especially when it is legal here.

34. Chewing raw garri, no matter what I eat I must chew garri. I can chew 1 paint of garri in 3 days. I have tried to stop but its very difficult.

35. Goodness! This is so me. I can be loving you to exhaustion in one minute then can't be bother with your existence in a few seconds after that. I don't give second chances either especially when I have searched myself and see I did nothing to deserve what you meted out to me other than I was too sugary for you
    to handle but I don't hate you either I just wish you well from a distance that is if I come across you to remember you are still alive.

36. Mine is too disgusting, I am too embarrassed to say it, my husband has complained and complained, I promised him just yesterday again that I will make a conscious effort to stop it. God help me!

37. Touching my navel,I started when I was so young and it's so difficult to stop as a adult. But I don't do it any more.

38. Look at my twin sister, this is so me.#spotremover#

39. Chewing my nails,I've tried so so hard to stop all to no avail. It gets worse when I'm nervous, bored or thinking, and when i go to a saloon to get them fixed, I still find myself Chewing the artificial nails too. I'm tired 😒.

40. Growing up I can talk for Africa mehn.. Parrot dey learn work.. report card comment- excellent result (talks too much) as time goes on na so I almost turn loner..lol

41. Bothered*seen.
    Such an oversight. Ugh!

42. Mine was masturbating and watching porn.
    As a child, we didn't have a TV so I used to watch from our neighbor's tv, sometimes I would watch from their window.
    On one of such days, I was at their window when I saw my neighbor's daughter touching herself, twisting and turning her legs, etc.i went to our room and tried to do what I just witnessed. That was how I became an addict to masturbation.
    I am a pastor's wife. Towards the end of last year, I told God that ***** should happen to me if I ever tried to masturbate or watch porn and by His grace I have not.
    I pray for grace to see me through

43. Overly Picky( I haven't overcome this. I honestly do not think it is conceivable)

Being too trusting. Believing everyone has got pure hearts, good morals and integrity(Yes! I overcame this long ago...life lessons) golly!

Shoe/denim weakness. I have got separate rooms for shoes and denim.
    Most I haven't even worn and yet I keep ordering for more. I overcame the need to stock up on the latter years back, but the former? I am sorry but not truly sorry.
    🚶‍♂️

Nonchalance.

44. Putting hand inside my belly button n removing dirt with my fingers. It's a bad habit my mom tried to stop it but when I went to school I pick it back up. It's so calming sometimes. I do it when bored or nervous. Also picking of nose when noone is looking of course. Those 2 activities relieve stress for me

45. Bitting of fingernails. Got that from my mom and that's why I try to use nail cutter for my son