Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Boredom Eliminating Post

Tuesday, January 19, 2021

Boredom Eliminating Post

70 comments:

1. Pawpaw is a kind of fruit, sweet like sugar yellow like fanta everybody likes Pawpaw πŸ‘ Energy πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

1. You learnt that from secondary school?πŸ˜ƒ

2. Matter-anything that has mass and occupies space.
      Very simple and short! Btw,excited this one na definition abi na poem? Lol
      Stellz noun na pri.sch na..

3. @Shantel"Matter" was taught in primary school not secondary school. My primary school at least. Which sec sch you go?

4. Denouement in literature; resolution of events after climax. God bless you Mrs. Odedina.

5. Anice na sec.sch dem tish me oh!

6. Matter was taught in primary 4.

2. Chlorophyll; the green colouring matter in plants.

1. Covalent bond is the combining power of an atom😁.

3. Silebu ni ege oro, ti emi legbe jade, lekan soso.

1. This your comment reminds me of when our yoruba teacher used to say..silabu ede yoruba..omo na there e end oh! Every other thing dey pass the other ear comot!

2. Hahahaha. Shantelle, I'm not Yoruba, and I don't even know the meaning, I just love the sound of it.

3. Silebu means Syllable

A Syllable is a unit of pronunciation containing a single vowel sound. “Syllabication” is the process of analyzing the pattern of vowels and consonants in a word to determine where a word is broken into its syllables... Copied

4. πŸ˜„

I loved this one a lot!

4. Matter - it's anything that has weight and can occupy space.

5. Geography is the Study of the diverse environment, places and spaces of the earth and it's interactions.

Hope I got it right πŸ€”

1. Avogadro's law lo so wipe "equal volume of all gases at the same temperature and pressure contains the same numbers of molecules"

6. Energy is the ability to do work.

1. "Maintenance" is the regular check-up of plants and engineering equipment to keep them in good operating condition. (Intro-Tech)

7. Avogardo's law is defined as the equal volume of all gases of the same temperature and pressure contains the same number of molecules...i can never forget this

1. You are in my head

2. Una dey intelligent o!
      I've forgotten most of these.
      Na so so medical jargons fill my small brain now.

8. Mine is MATTER: matter is anything that has mass and occupy space

9. Social studies is the study of man and his environment.

1. Yeahh! I remember Mr Okereke..blessings wherever you are.
      #NaBetterTeacherWeGoRememberPrayFor#

10. Democracy is the government of the people by the people for the people. My government teacher in QRC, I salute you. Another one is p b ch j, I dont know if that's the correct spelling anymore but my shorthand teacher in js 2 made us dance with it

1. Aw!!! See my fellow Queen!!! What set? I'm 2005 set.

Can still remember the definition of "Authority", all thanks to my government teacher in SS1.

Authority is the willing and unconditional compliance of a subordinate, resting upon his beliefs that it is legitimate for his superior to impose his will on him and illegitimate for him to refuse to obey!

11. Succession, Biology.
    Plus, when we had a test on this topic, l came out the best, and my teacher was so thrilled she was showing my script to students from class to class.

1. And you end up not defining what succession is🀭

2. @ Golden eye, lol !
      I already did and earned the marks, in my secondary school days.

12. An office is a place where clerical activities take place.
    A matter is anything that has weight and occupies space.

13. Social Studies,is the study of man and his activities,in his physical and social environment.

14. Newton third law of Motion- "For
    every action, there is an equal and opposite
    reaction." My favorites of all.

15. Marriage is a union of a man and a woman to become husband and wife.

16. Newton third law of motion states that for every action there is an equal or opposite reaction.

17. A noun is a name of a person, animal place or thing.

Lovelace

18. Electrolysis: A process of effecting a chemical change in substances containing ions whereby they get decomposed due to electric current passing through them.

19. The first 20 elements

Hello- Hydrogen
    Helen- Helium
    Listen- Lithium

etc....

1. Hydrogen
      Helium
      Lithium
      Berilium
      Boron
      Carbon
      Nitrogen
      Oxygen
      Fluorine
      Neon
      Sodium
      Magnesium
      Aluminium
      Silicon
      Phosphorus
      Sulphur
      Chlorine
      Argon
      Potassium
      Calcium

2. he has light brain but can not offer full nine subjects mehn.Ist 12elements o reminder for me.i went ahead to get a mac in chemistry.life

20. A pronoun is a word used instead of a noun.

21. Economics is a social science which studies human behaviour as a relationship between ends and scarce means which have alternative uses.

22. A septic tank is an underground chamber into which sewage from the house enters and leaves as clean effluence

23. The Law Of Diminishing Marginal Utility: As more and more of a particular goods are consumed by consumers, the satisfaction derived increases and then begins to reduce as a result of continuous consumption of such goods.

1. And they use the consumption of bottles of coke as an example

24. Snell's law...the sine of the angle of incidence to the sine of the angle of refraction is a constance for a given pair of media.... something like that sha

25. Fertilization is the fusion of Male and female gametes to form a zygote.

26. Enzymes are biological catalysts which speed up chemical reaction without undergoing any chemical change.

27. Economics:Inflation, when too much money is chasing fewer goods ✌...my teacher broke it down like this to easily remember and explain πŸ˜€

28. Ohm's law states that the current through a conductor between two points is directly proportional to the voltage across the two points.

29. Hello Helen let better boy come near olu for note, sokoto maiduguri all silly people should clear around kaduna campus. Hydrogen ,helium, beryllium, boron, carbon, neon, oxygen, fluorine, nitrogen, sodium, magnesium, silicon, phosphorus, clourine,aluminium, calcium. Hope I tried

30. Photosynthesis is d process by which green plants manufacture carbon dioxide releasing oxygen for our respiration.

31. Data is a collection of raw facts and figures

1. Osmosis is the movement of solvent molecule from a region of higher concentration to lower concentration through a semi permeable membrane

2. Diffusion is the movement of solvent molecule from the region of higher concentration to lower concentration. This definition can never go out of my brain. 16yrs ago because we use pawpaw as experiment.

32. Book keeping is the act of recording business transaction in a systematic manner, in such a way that the financial position of the business can be readily ascertained.

Js1, business studies.

33. This is not a definition but it stuck forever - MR NIGER D.

34. Music is a combination of organised which may be pleasing or not pleasing to the ear.

1. Wrong! Music is a system of organized sounds. Cacophony is a the combination of disorganized sound. (I asked, "How can cacophony, which is disorganized sound be combined if the combination itself has no harmony?" My teacher named me a Philosopher. My head was swollen all day).

35. The third law of thermodynamics, it states that the entropy of a system approaches a constant value as the temperature approaches absolute zero. I am sure I will remember this even in my grave.

36. When magnesium is mixed with limestone it is called dolomite

37. Sir Isaac Newton, who was a great Physicist, worked on motion and came up with three laws which is today known as “Newton Laws of Motion”
    1st Law: A body will continue in its present state of rest or if it is in motion will continue to move with uniform speed on a straight line unless it is acted upon by force.
    2nd Law: The rate of change of velocity of a body is directly proportional to the applied force and takes place in the direction in which the force acts.
    3rd Law: To every action, there is equal and opposite reaction.
    SS 1