Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Comedian AY Celebrates Himself As Most Followed Comedian In Africa...

Tuesday, January 12, 2021

Comedian AY Celebrates Himself As Most Followed Comedian In Africa...

WOW......Awesome followership as posted by Nigerian comedian AY Makun.

Congratulations to him....

15 comments:

1. But Trevor Noah is the greatest

2. Congratulations to you Mr Ayo keep winning

3. But I don’t find this man funny at all. His jokes is just there. My opinion though.πŸ’‍♀️πŸ’‍♀️πŸ’‍♀️πŸ’‍♀️πŸ’‍♀️

4. I'll divide that number by 4 as I'm sure the same people follow him on every platform 🀣.

Make I rejoice with my neighbour, AY congratulations.

5. He should quit calling himself a comedian, his "comedy" cant make a hyena laugh, hes more like a coordinator/organiser for upcoming comedians.
    Congrats all the same, you're good at what you do.

6. Is that an achievement. you may have so many followers and the followers do not have the purchasing power to patronise your brand. The sort of followers that are top heavy are the diehards that Kanye, Ariana grande, Rihanna, Kylie, beyonce, Minaj, Kim and more have that buy out whatever you have your hands in, they buy it off in 2 minutes and you become a millionaire in dollars, those ones do not contribute or are not taxed to buy cars and dresses for you on your birthdays like in Nigeria. These ones, they patronize your brand and push it to grow, if you have a brand or show or a new record or anything coming up, they use your brand as their profile photos and advertise all over the world for people to tune in but Not in Nigeria, in Nigeria they join to fight and curse out other fanbase, they need a base for a fight. If followership on social media in Africa was a huge things, Aaahhh most of the people with the highest followers would have been reigning all over the world though they have also done fabulously well in Nigeria too. When Rihanna Fenty make up dropped 3yrs ago in Europe and the US, I thought her fans were going mad because they kept promoting the Fenty range and I though to myself, did I buy a wrong Fenty because they were writing that once you wear Fenty you look like that for 72hrs πŸ‘πŸΌπŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜… I love Fenty because it is the greatest make up in the world but the hype was EPIC. I found myself waking up every second to look at my face in the mirror the first night after I used it till todat. The fan hype turned me to a lunatic, everybody ran to get Fenty, infact the queue at Miss Selfridge, I will never forget. Look at playstation, the fans hyped fever in to people and people ran game crazy dying to get it, you buy it get home and it looks like the last one though very beautiful touch up. That is fan followership power and not the type we have in Nigeria which is for Fights and mudslinging. Someday we will realise the power of fan ship and use it to project our stars worldwide for citizens of other nations to shake for them or the products too. If followership in Nigeria was an achievement the actress or actor with the highest number of followers in Nigeria would have acted in a Hollywood blockbuster and reigning in Hollywood but None because we can not HYPE but fight and curse out. Stars and brands overseas use the followers to hype and hype everyone to madness about them and their brands.

7. Blessed things come from Naija. Even the biggest artistes in Africa are from here.

8. Congratulations bro keep the good work.

9. I like AY, my only issue with him, is his ever shining lips and the way he speaks his own kind of English, whenever he is running an advert.