Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Nigerian Govt Releases N10 Billion Naira To Support Domestic Production Of COVID 19 Vaccines..

Tuesday, January 19, 2021

Nigerian Govt Releases N10 Billion Naira To Support Domestic Production Of COVID 19 Vaccines..

The Ministry of Finance, on Monday, released N10 billion to support domestic vaccines production to tackle COVID-19 pandemic in the Nigeria.

The Minister of Health, Dr Osagie Ehanire, made the known at the Presidential Task Force (PTF) COVID-19 briefing on Monday in Abuja.

Ehanire said: “The Ministry of Finance has released N10 billion to support domestic vaccine production.

“While we are working to develop our own vaccines, Nigeria is exploring options for licensed production, in collaboration with recognised institutions.

“The country is also exploring the option of local production of the vaccines in the country.”

The health minister appealed to Nigerians to ignore claims by some people that they had COVID-19 vaccines for sale in the country.

According to him, those claims are criminal as procedures for vaccine acquisition and use include appropriate regulations and certification by National Agency for Food and Drug and Administration and Control (NAFDAC).

from dailypost

18 comments:

1. Another means and avenue to embezzle money. This country is a joker. All thanks to APC and their co travelers.

2. Stella, thank you o. Your dogs face has done the yimu I wanted to do.

3. But what kind of leaders do we have in this country?

4. Jesu,which one is domestic vaccine again. Haa! this country don tire me

5. They want to embezzle money again.

6. I pity the money in advance, it's going into voicemail straight. I'm laffing in Swahili already.

7. This country nawao. Eleleleleee this country nawa oo

8. Lol no be only local vaccines. Money that has been embezzled already. APC i hail theeπŸ™ŒπŸ½πŸ™ŒπŸ½πŸ™ŒπŸ½πŸ™ŒπŸ½

9. Who do us this thing for this country? What is a domestic vaccine? Vaccine production/development, other countries started when the virus surfaced. Why is our government so backward in taking actions when they are supposed to... A vaccine that would need severe trials when developed which could take up to months before it would be approved probably by WHO before they would start its administration. At the peak of the pandemic is when they want to start vaccine development.

I weep for this country walahi.....

10. Another avenue has landed for them

11. The monkey that will swallow it is already brushing its teeth.

12. Our leaders don't seem to listen to all our "ranting" in this country!! They don't just care. I guess its because they get away with all the atrocities they commit in this country.
    Just look at ncdc and ptf ,what are they doing about the crowd at nimc for the NIN registration? You claim covid is spreading in Nigeria ,yet you are not saying anything about the stupid deadline given by this stupid govt for NIN registration and you expect Nigerians to take covid serious! A won werey!

13. Stella enh this ur dog kuku needs the vaccine 🀣🀣🀣

14. All of a sudden they want to manufacture and produce. Did this come before or after they had bought a plane load of vaccines and realized there wasn’t enough space in the store room for keeping πŸ˜πŸ˜’.