Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Nigeria's IGP Orders Arrest Of Sunday Igboho Over Eviction Notice To Herdsmen

Saturday, January 23, 2021

Nigeria's IGP Orders Arrest Of Sunday Igboho Over Eviction Notice To Herdsmen

What do you think about this ongoing eviction notice to herdsmen in Oyo state?

38 comments:

1. When hausas threaten, they turn deaf ears but when another tribe, they issue arrest.

Good for ndi Yoruba people. Let's see what they will do. Maybe they will sell this guy for dollars

2. Why would they order his arrest? Nigerians we ve to wake up ooo, Fulani herdsmen want to surround Nigeria o. If u want to stay in a community leave the forest and come to town and rent an apartment. Yorubas and Igbos that live in the North, do not live in the forest na, they all ve apartments of their own. This is evil

1. Very vile set of people,the IGP inclusive. His recent security tactic is now selective arrests of people who have committed no crime.

2. Imagine nah!

Can you go to the north and say you want to stay in their bushes?

Make them slaughter you throway?

The guts these herdsmen have ehn... they now own Nigeria.

Arrest for what exactly?

Boko Haram in disguise Fulani men.

3. God punish the IGP , they will not do anything until heads roll. Rubbish

4. Why didn't this same IG arrest that lanky Gwari fellow that threatened Abuja Endsars protesters in October 2020? Why didn't this same IG arrest that imam that called for Bishop Kuka's apology else he leaves sokoto state? The damage this people is doing to this country is getting out of hand. I hope This Nigeria will not be beyond repair!

5. *are doing to this country...

3. Shameless IGP. Fulani herdsmen will ransack a whole community, rape, kill maim innocent and helpless citizen, no comment or action will come from you. Now the victims are reacting you are ordering arrest. How many herdsmen who go about destroying people's farm have you arrested??

4. When northerners issued eviction notice to the Igbos, who ordered their arrest. Confused people

5. Who is he? On what ground would he give them eviction notice when hr is not the governor?

1. Sunday igboho!

A contention between legality, morality and necessity.

Whichever it is you believe, think, judge and act without prejudice.

2. Miss Ess, try and be calming down small small 😏. Do you really know this story? The way the Fulanis are practicing atm can any tribe that is non-Fulani try it in the North?

6. Some of these herdsmen have invaded Ibarapa area of Oyo State and they are making life unbearable for the inhabitants. There are reported cases of killings, raping, and destruction of farmlands.
    The people of the area have taken it upon themselves to defend themselves. There's so much going on and I can't say all of them here.

To be fair, some of the herdsmen have been living peacefully in the communities but there are some bad ones amongst them.

Sunday Ighoho is a brave man who has come to the defense of his people since the government has not taken very proactive steps. However, everything should be done according to law and order. Akeredolu has shown the way in Ondo....
    Let me stop here for now

7. In as much as I frown on people being evicted from a state they are strangers, the fact still remain that these Fulani herdsmen have done more harm than good. Why do they find it difficult living in the city if not bush? They should live like other meaniful Nigerians and do their business in the city than hiding in the bush committing crimes.

Come to think of it, when the north gave Igbo communities quit notice, did the Nigerian police order for their arrest? Has any of the terrorist Fulani herders arrested not to talk of prosecution. Don't forget, the Fulani herdsmen were proscribed in the international communities as the fourth most deadly terrorist group.

1. Everyone is asking "why don't they live on the city? For crying out loud they are HERDSMEN and they live nomadic life. If they rent apartment in the city, will they also rent apartment for their cows? The problem is not just inside the bush where they stay but the evil they commit.

2. in the city* peaceful whether in the city or bush

8. If we know how evil these people meant and how negotiation with them over a long period of time had turned us to weaklings, cowards and people at their mercy, (yet, the negotiation failed, issues not solved but becoming worse) we would appreciate *Sunday Igboho.*

We are talking as if these Fulani people fomenting troubles are logical or normal human being.

We are tired of our women being raped, our fathers, mother's, sons and daughters being kidnapped by foreigners (into their very own ancestors bush) for ransom and/or killed brutally, we are tired of not been able to cross our ancestral boarders / lands without palpable fear of attacks by foreigners, we are tired seeing the means of livelihood of persons that feeds us being taken away by wanton destruction of their farms, among other atrocities.

If they cannot stay here peacefully, let them be sent forth forever by any means. And let the peaceful one stay.

Our land must be secured. Negotiation with terrorists who don't reason like normal person must stop.

Since people who speak grammars don't have their family affected yet, they would not understand what it means to be in pain or live fear (maybe they need to relocate to Ibarapa axis or boko haram hot zone to understand what people around those places face). Some are condemning Igboho and shouting negotiation, for real?

And we are still negotiating after 15 years...

The negotiation with boko haram since a period of over fifteen years, what has it fetched us? The negotiation even graduated to pampering and sponsorship abroad for boko haram repentants. What has it yielded?🤷‍♂️

Negotiation is always made with reasonable person(s) not an insane or mad person(s).

*The law allows the use of force in defence our life, properties, next-neighbour and territories.*

Sometimes, in war we find peace.

Igboho without power did what was similar to what ex-Gov Fayose, Gov Akeredolu et al did to secure their lands from invaders using government power. Igboho should be commended in his bravery assistance of Our Aare Onakakanfo, who we believe is leading this struggle.

God bless Sunday Igboho and Yoruba elders who would not sacrifice our land and peace for pieces of bread in Abuja.

9. The fulanis are the real cictizens of Nigeria. The rest of us are visitors. Thank God it's just an arrest, I was thinking they will jail him

1. Sometimes just keep mute when you don't have anything meaningful to say.
      So senseless,where is it written that it was the fulanis that are the real citizens of Nigeria?
      Mumu dey smell

10. Yoruba's just dey stress their self with eviction notice people DAT u will beg sango and ogun for to kill their cows and children nobody go tell them to evict before dey evict stupid Fulani people if buhari and his so called cabinet is not careful dey go start war for this country even d law sef dey fear juju if e jam d one wey pass am

11. na wah o, this man no go pass 50 years o,but see those lines on his cheek. no any mistaken identity.

12. Everything is politics now. Obviously,the governor will not fold his hands and let someone take laws into his hands. However the government should be more proactive in protecting his people. Won't be surprised if it's not the opposition and some elements in Makindes party sponsoring the Igboho guy in the name of freedom fighting. Makinde did the right thing in order to maintain peace in Oyo State

13. When the only thing the govt can do is to send condolences to its pple, Somebody like Sunday Igboho will be the pple's hope. At this point, I think the Southwest Governors should come together and make Sunday Igboho the Head of Amotekun and empower the unit appropriately

14. It's so glaring we are running a government of the fulani's by the fulani's and for the fulani's. Anything that is against cows is a national disaster and must be arrested. These evil people has been kidnapping, killing, destroying peoples farm land, nobody called for their arrest. The government failed in protecting it's citizen, Now the people said we don't want in our forest, isi hammer IGP is calling for an arrest of a man who is standing up for his people. Joke of a country. Let's watch and see how it will unfold

15. When the Northern Youth leader issued eviction notice to the Igbos in the north and made some inflammatory statements, no body was arrested, Sunday Igboho just issued eviction notice to the marauding Herdsmen, Buhari has ordered his arrest.

The presidency is trying to cause war

I think they don't know who Sunday Igboho is..let them ask obssanjo or read about 1997 ife and modakeje war....he is fearless bold and courageous....trust me if something is not done then a war is brewing.

16. we the north easterners are just looking at you all,when we begged and begged you not to vote APC you all refused,you were insulting us left ,right and center ,chanting change.Ok manage your change ooo.serves all of you right.

17. Why did IGP not arrest the people that gave quit notice to Bishop Kukah?

1. Help me ask that man with misplaced priorities

2. My dear ehhh, Nigeria has turned to something else it's best we separate.

18. Meanwhile they are rehabilitating Boko haram
    Members!

19. It is a time bomb about to explode and it is sad. I hate war as there are southerners in the north and they don't waste time in retaliating but Nigeria has nobody in charge right now. Here are my thoughts after reading up on all this from my base.

1. Cows do not roam around in 2021. There is something called a RANCH. President Bush's family has a massive ranch in Texas. There are massive ranches in many states like TX, Wyoming etc.

2.Cows do not feed on organic foods or GMO Foods meant for human beings in a country where many still do not have enough to eat.

3.RANCHING, owning cows is a BUSINESS. WHO owns these cows? Have they bribed collaborators nationwide with cows to shut up? How do you run your business by destroying another person's farm or which cow eats tomatoes and cassava meant for humans. Who collects the proceeds from the sale of the cows? Ghosts? Who owns the cows? Why do you need guns to raise cows? Is that not a red flag that the intentions are diabolical?

4.They should rent land and build their ranches and buy hays to feed cows, not farm produce. Run your business like all businesses in the 21st century or pack up. Cows are fed HAYS, Dried grass, not food meant for those already suffering.

5.Finally in Ibarapa, they were kidnapping and collecting millions in ransom. Why are they so brazen and why arrest a man fighting for his fatherland when you are not even arresting the herdsmen turned kidnappers and assassins.

6. They murdered a Dr Aborode after their cows decimated his farm. He returned from the Diaspora to set up a big farm. They killed a woman who owns a gas station and rape women food sellers at random. Is that cow business?

7. When did a Nigerian president become so openly bigoted and tribalistic to the point of being blind to the crimes his kinsmen are committing nationwide while covering them with state power.

YOU can only continue this reign of rape, kidnap, vandalism etc for so long. Who can do it in their area to their people? They beheaded Gideon Akaluka about 30 years ago or more and danced on the streets of Kano with his head. These are the savages that have surrounded Nigeria with one of them at the helm.

8. Finally cow meat is red meat which is bad for you. Hit them in their pocket book as we say here, boycott cow meat completely and watch them meltdown. "If you have nothing worth fighting for, you really have nothing worth living for" the traditional ruler whose son was kidnapped reached out in desperation to Mr Sunday, that speaks to the powerlessness of non-fulanis over their reign of terror. Oprah once took on the ranching industry in the US. Google it though its not for barbaric 16th century behavior like this, its just to show that its a $trillion industry with burgers and steak and Filet Mignon restaurants and fast food here. Its a business not a government charity or the host town's charity.

Chicken, fish, port, bushmeat etc are healthier. #boycottfulanicowmeat #usechickenandfishforparties

20. I meant “pork”, not port.
    Yorubas with Owanbes and all the parties in the East are sustaining these morons. If we eat bush meat like our great grandparents and do more fishing, rear chicken, ducks, geese and get pork meat ( if your religion doesn’t forbid it), as well as beans and other plant proteins like vegans eat here this oppressive and barbaric acts will cause them to rethink. Otherwise we will be at the mercy of Fulanis in a few years or less all over the south and it will be harder to break free. When I lost my dad I was told they would buy cows equal to the number of his children and I thought that was uncalled for but I just did my part. Knowing what I know now I would gladly buy half a container of chicken instead.

I watched many clips on YouTube with crowds of fed up people. It is sad to see hungry faces of humans and well fed cows. Stop treating them as if grazing is a charity work they do. It’s a huge business next to oil and gas only in size. Do the math. Assume there are 100,000 cows in a state, if they sell each at an average price of N80,000, why should it be fed with another person’s farm produce without paying? It’s Armed robbery, kidnapping, assasination etc as Fela put it “authority stealing” but with bad governance and hunger in the land, it’s a humanitarian crisis that may warrant UN reporting or even the international Court in Hague for their crimes against humanity from top to bottom.

#boycottfulanicows #eatchickenduckgeese #eatbushmeatfishbeansturkey #anyproteinbutcowmeat