Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Saturday In House Gists - People Who Marry Younger Spouses And Lie About Their Ages..

Saturday, January 09, 2021

Saturday In House Gists - People Who Marry Younger Spouses And Lie About Their Ages..

They say that age ain't nothing but a number right? so,why would two people meet,fall in love with the intention of getting married and one or both have lied about their ages and end up breaking up later because of the lies.....

Nigerian men (and their families) don't like to marry older women so when these women meet them they lie about their ages and are trapped not being able to celebrate their real ages or talk about their ages when friends or family are around them..

Some men lie about their ages because they don't want to lose the women...They lie that they are younger or older....

Someone introduced her cousin to a lady but he opted out because she was a few years older than him....He could not deal!

Another man found out his wife was 5 years older than him and could not deal with the shock...The Marriage is on its last lap!

Do you know any tales of couples who lied about their ages and found out after Marriage?Why are Nigerian men so particular about the age of the woman?I mean if you are not cradle snatching,then its fine to get married.....

In the Diaspora,that ''she is too old'' mentality does not exist...Well,i have not seen it!
  Let's gist!!!

71 comments:

1. I'm still a fan of " age ain't nothing but a number"

1. I dated a guy younger than me with 2 years. Didn't find out till after. I now feel that maybe that was why he exhibited some immature behaviour? I wondered why he had to lie. I never lied about my age. What for? It is by God's grace I am alive today.

2. Personally, I prefer my woman to be younger

3. It happened to me. I loved my first boyfriend like heaven. Still love him tomorrow despite we have moved on and all that. He lied he was five years older but I eventually found out we were six months apart. Maybe I was too young to understand that he really wanted me that's why he lied but my mind can't forget the aspect of lying for one issue can make one keep lying for more serious issues if he is never found out... I may be wrong. I had to exit the relationship but he was a great guy

2. When one begins to tell lies, naa so u go continue am. If I meet a guy n he asks for my age, I will tell u. But if u lie, one day I go check your certificate for house n I go catch u. Lol

1. I wonder why people lie in the first place and then go on and carry a baggage of lies, which eventually become too heavy because the lies have been heaped on one another. Na to crumble last last nah

3. Everyone should be proud of their age, if they believe age is nothing but a number.

4. Doesn't matter as long as we are both happy, after all we don't choose who to share genuine feelings with.

5. Doesn't matter as long as we are both happy, after all we don't choose who to share genuine feelings with.

6. But why will people always sat age is nothing but a number when all manner of sicknesses come with old age?abeg spear me that sentence.

1. In other words,it's only old people that have sicknesses right?πŸ™„πŸ™„πŸ™„

7. Lol..
    I'll be watching..

Let's see how those girls that always come here to talk about how they hate lies and how they fell out of lov with their man when they found out he lied to them about- (finance/ certificate/ family)etc etc, come to justify their own lying about age because now the liar here is a female..

There was this girl that was always complaining that she feels I'm holding back from telling her things as per communication et all, told her she started it when we were having a normal discussion ask me stuffs about me but when the discussion got to her age she refused telling.. really? You expect me to take you seriously when you can't be open with something as fickle as your age. What else are you hiding mahn?!..

If you men like, join them in justifying the rubbish, when you end up getting married to a lady only to find out that her late elder sister's daughter or mom last born, who she convinced you to bring to live with you guys so she can assist her is actually her daughter, na that time your eyes go clear..

As far as I am concerned, that's a red flag.. this is the sign you'll later regret not seeing..

Let people know what they're getting into, to some it's no big deal, to some it is, just the same way some ladies would never date a guy that is younger than them.. if person won bounce then let him go, no be by force. Stop the crooked-ness..

Marriage by fraud and deceit

1. You're always angry with women

2. DANTE you talk too much and it's almost always complaints about women.
      Phew, what a man!😰

3. Dante dear, I've iced honey. Lick and calm down. Btw, why are you always angry?

4. @15.29..
      You think I enjoy typing long bah.. I have to explain in details so as to get my point across perfectly, if you were a Lil smart, you'd understand the necessity..

Phew, what a woman! 😰

5. Cassie dear, can you lick your iced honey and face the issues on ground. Leave my anger for me..
      Whenever someone says a trutg that hit you girls 'g.spot',. Next thing is to start saying the person is angry or mix up with the wrongs girlsπŸ˜’

6. It's like that girl really did a number on you.
      Kpele

8. I don't think 90& of African parents will accept their sons getting married to a lady older than them hence the ladies lies to hide their age when they see a husband in a younger man

9. I am a fan of age is not but a number when a woman is not more than 3 year's older than a man and is still of child bearing age. Or a man is not more than 10 years older than the woman. Any thing above that should be declared. People have a right to know what they are getting into

10. When u ask me of my age,i just ask "how old do u think i am?and i agree with u,they end up reducing my age by themselves πŸ˜€but if is someone I'm going into anything serious with i must know urs first before telling you mine...

1. Oshey! U know the vibes. I do same. Always ask them to guess. Usually they guess way younger and I agree

2. You're smart. Women that always bare all their secrets stay losing in the game of love. People like to be deceived and hate bild truths. Sad but true

3. Anon 15:00, any surprise why you might have so many exes because these people will find out the lies sooner or later! Who wants to have so many haters when you can make your life simplier by simply being at least upfront about major issues...

11. Honestly im cool dating abit older lady

12. I feel some guys and ladies these days don't even disclose their fiancee's/fiance's real age to their parents especially when they know they won't accept someone older/younger than them even if it's for a day.

This age of a thing has denied so many of true love, peace, and happiness. They'll rather be unhappy in a union cos the person is younger/older as the case may be than marry someone that will give them peace.

I wonder how people have peace in a union filled with lies. E nor follow mennn!

13. It is the society we live in. They shame single ladies alot and doubt her fertility and submissiveness. Women had to reduce their ages to avoid embarrassment. You can tell your man the truth, then both of you decide not to spill your real age. Just say maybe early 30's or late 20's.

14. Sorry but the world is very ageist and harsh on women that are older. So I don't blame women that lie. It is survival of the fittest. I always ask a guy his age first to get it out of the way. If he is older then I will tell him my real age or take a yr or 2 off. If he's younger and I'm interested I'll just say we're same age. If I'm not interested I will just tell him I'm too old for him. Life is not hard there are ways around these things. It used to be taboo to ask a woman her age so I don't see why it is anyone's business. Gone are the days when women had a bit of mystery which was very alluring and seductive. Now everyone wants to bare it all. If someone keeps pressing for my age and I can sense they will judge me for it i will reduce the age o. Abeg. Life is easy. I'm not up to 30 btw

1. With this mindset, I hope you won't be pissed if your man increased ordecreased his age ?

15. Why lie about age? When the person will later find out.

1. I tire o. The person must find out las las!

16. Honestly i can't date someone my age not to talk of someone I'm older mba biko. I love them much older but i have nothing against people who do. I can't lie about my age, what for?

17. I'm game dating a younger guy but my only issue is their tendency to be egocentric after a while.

1. Then you need to understand why he went for you is it to boost his ego?

Is his ego fragile?
      Is he insecure?

Those are deeper issues

2. God! Why didn’t I come early here..
      Stella, this is exactly what I’m facing atm
      My boyfriend is a year younger than me.. He loves me, cares for me, he’s almost perfect but I just discovered yesterday that I’m a year older than him..
      What to do bayi???

18. The facts are : 1.) some younger men love to date older women and vice versa.
    2.) A lot of older men date and marry ladies that are age mates with their daughters and granddaughters.
    3.) Lying about age is common in Nigeria because it takes many a longer time to go to school, get a job, achieve success or marry due to the country's underdevelopment, tough economic realities and bad leadership.

Once people lie about their ages, they either go along with it or seek to correct it when they meet their life partner.

Whatever suits you.🀷‍♀️
    Whether you lie about your age
    or not, does not matter as long as you are good and loving to your partner.

Karl Lagerfeld was rumoured to have lied about his age but he shrugged it off and said if he was older (70), then it makes it better and a good advert for his diet book, as he sees himself as belonging to no generation.
    AGE IS OF THE MIND. IT AIN'T NOTHING BUT A NUMBER. πŸ’Ÿ✌️

1. Lol..
      Let me tell you this for free.. if a lady has achievements attached to her name, her age would be the last thing on a guys mind (there are exceptions tho)..

How can an old corn still be a liability with entitlement mentality, if na you be the man Shey you go marry am.. Won't you rather chose a younger liability instead..

All this your long story is empty cos now most people finish uni and even get masters in their early 20s now.. so relax..

Let's not try to justify what's wrong

2. DANTE a man ought to know his roles and responsibilities in a relationship or marriage as well as be able to shoulder them.

You sound naive by assuming a younger woman means "younger" liability whatever that means.

People graduate at a younger age these days you said, but how many of them have good jobs or have thriving businesses?

You are quick to jump all over posts about women with your damaged psyche. You need help.

19. I am going out with a guy right now. He is 33,going to be 34 this January.
    While I am 34,going to be 35 come this September
    We talked about my our age,I told him the truth and he said he doesn't mind that "I am a Man" in his word.
    We are so in love with each other.When we meet i thought he would be older because he is very matured,the way he handles things is wow.

He has a bigger body that when you see us,you will think he is 5 years older than me.
    He is talking about marriage right now, but I told him to hold on.
    I am praying,let the beautiful will of God be done.

20. I am team age is everything.I can't date someone younger than I do,not even my age mate.You just have to be way older.I don't lie about my age as well.

21. Lol..
    I'm seeing too many anonymous comments.. na anonymous night post be this?πŸ˜ƒπŸ˜ƒ
    Liars

22. I know someone that lied about her age to her husband and his family, unfortunately she died while giving birth and there was confusion about her age when they were making preparations for her burial. Her husband said she was 32, while her family insisted she was 35.

1. Very embarrassing...

2. What's the difference between 32 and 35? That's the same age bracket for communities that group themselves by age grade which is usually within 4 to 5 years age difference. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

23. Just tell the truth and have peace, the worst is that either party would loose interest and the once that believe age is just a number will carryon with peace of mind for the rest of thier life. I dated one guy 4yrs older than me but the guy was soo immature.. abeg age is not maturity. Just tell the truth

24. I like them a bit younger, or my age mates or a little bit older than me. The flow and vibe is everything.

25. Nigerian parents don't have an issue with the age only when the lady is white

1. Lol, you Re right. They are scared the woman wouldn't submit e.g Angela and Micheal... on that TLC show

26. Kabod apparel (ig:@kabod_apparel, 08066593300)9 January 2021 at 18:34

Whats with Dante and his overwhelming anger for women it's becoming really annoying. Oga abeg stop dating chewing gum women. There are very good women out there not the funny ones u attract

1. Better ignore that guy. Just ranting on the post always angry

2. "There are good women out there not the funny ones u attract"...nice
      I hope you give this advice to your fellow ladies when one of them complains about men or when y'all go on your next "men are scum" bash.
      It's funny how a man is to blame for a lady's annoying behaviour....instead of speaking against it,you all blame the guy instead for meeting such women.
      As always here it's always the man fault..as in this case for meeting "certain types of women"πŸ™„

27. I lied about age and number of kids... Last time he came for sleep over he was hearing my son's voice playing game in his room but I lied that was my daughter.I have 2 kids but lied that I have one. Anyways he's lying to be separated but I know he lives with his wife but lied that was his sister. Its a win win situation

28. I am not a fan of lies in relationships. Tell the truth and damn the consequences.

29. I know someone that lied to her husband that she's 6 years younger than her age which means she's two years older than her husband

30. I liked guys much older than me before I got married. My husband is 7 years older and I thought he would be matured. Unfortunately, he is the most immature man I have ever had the misfortune to know. His immaturity is bad. He also has a bad inferiority complex. I have seen that age is not equal to maturity. An immature man at over 50 years... I'm always thinking of when this marriage will end so that I can find peace and happiness again. 22 years of hell. God help me. Stella, don't post if I'm not anonymous. I just needed to rant..

1. Ehn ??? You say??? 22 years???😲😲😲😲😲

31. My neighbour once dated a lady that was just a year older than him. When the lady comes visiting. His father will go to his room to tell him that his sugar mother was around. Lolsss it was so funny: he damned the consequence and married her.

32. My cousin married a guy she’s 4 years older than. The guy is so rich, he’s a successful medical doctor and worships the ground she walks in. They are very good Christians. I’m so happy for her. Christ is the Centre of her home. So do what rocks your boat.

33. LOL "win - win" indeed @ Anon 18.43

But it is very easy to calculate or guesstimate the age of school trained workers. With 10 question max asked over several dates, that info with 1 - 2 years margin of error can be obtained. After that, listen very well when you gist or with family the real age will be told.

Most men and women man who lie about age by reducing the age were or are time wasters, and should be related to with caution.

34. LOL "win - win" indeed @ Anon 18.43

But it is very easy to calculate or guesstimate the age of school trained workers. With 10 question max asked over several dates, that info with 1 - 2 years margin of error can be obtained. After that, listen very well when you gist or with family the real age will be told.

Most men and women man who lie about age by reducing the age were or are time wasters, and should be related to with caution.

35. From the word go,I've never been attracted to guys my age or within same range. The ones I've met are always very petty and just want to be everywhere.
    As I have always been attracted to older guys,I have never had cause to ask about their age. It's only when they ask about mine that I ask too.
    Now,95% of the time,they always lie. I mean,how does a 45 year old man tell you that he is 35. A 40year old man has told me he is 32. Many instances.
    When it happens lie that,I just become wary of whatever thing you say therefrom

It isn't only women that lie about age

36. I m 4 yrs older than my hubby but I told him I m 2yrs older cos d day he told me his age I was shocked.i had to reduce it to 2yrs older cos shame catch me I swear cos I be never dated any guy so young like dat.But d thing is he doesn't care cos he loves me.When he introduced me initially to his family and even some friends they knew I was older and when I left dey questioned him and he boldly told them I know but she is d woman I love and want to marry they had no choice but to accept me like dat.

He dated younger girls but frm d first day he met me he had it in mind to wife me.He is so proud of me but me I m not even proud of myself cos I be inferiority complex.we just did out traditional marriage but I didn't want it but wanted just bride price to be paid.he insisted it must be done though the young man (32) is full of life tall,dark and handsome so energy for wahala still dey him body.Tnk God for bringing such a wonderful man to my life cos he boosted my lost ego.

37. A friend married a younger lady and had five years of hell. He relocated to the US and remarried a way older lady and he is very very happy.

He knows that we know but could care less cos frankly, it's not our biz.

Age is still just a number when it comes to the person u love.

1. Thank you Anon, my ex husband is almost 2 decades older than me but acts like a toddler. Now I'm in a relationship with my age mate and he is way more matured and you can't say act your age to him unlike my ex you keep reminding to act his age

38. I have and will always be team age is nothing but a number. A lot of older men act worse than little boys and a lot of younger men act older and more mature than their age. In the long run its the person for me. Not his age. But l can't hide my age. For what now? That means l am ashamed of everything that is me then. Cos it took me this long to get to where and what l am. No matter how little or much it is.