Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: The Adventures Of Oko Ashawo The Uber Driver -61

Saturday, January 30, 2021

The Adventures Of Oko Ashawo The Uber Driver -61

Oko Ashawo has come again with another story story …..

January 2021 is a fast month and I have spent the last few days reminiscing on how this month has been, the mistakes I have made and where I need to make improvements.

I almost cried as I calculated how much I could have saved if i did not spend so much on girls in the last few months. I did not save anything significant this month and I have made up my mind to plug all the leakages and watch how I spend henceforth.

I spent most of the day at the mechanic workshop doing maintenance on my car and went on one trip only for the day before calling it a day.....

When i got home, I checked my car and found a wallet on the floor of the passenger seat. Inside were some foreign currencies, naira notes, ID cards and complimentary cards. I took out the monies and counted… Lo and behold, $1,200 and over 10 thousand naira was neatly tucked in the wallet. My heart skipped a beat and I started sweating immediately.

The thought of keeping the money and denying it in case the customer called was so strong. The temptation was too much for me and as I lay on my bed to sleep. I tossed and turned while I thought about all I could do with that money and...

sleep eluded me for a long time.

When I got up early the next morning, I made up my mind to do the right thing by calling the client to let him know about my discovery while I was cleaning my car. 

The man was pleasantly surprised when he received my call and said he thought he wouldn’t find his wallet again because he still went out to different places the previous night and could have misplaced it anywhere. He told me where to meet him that morning to return the wallet.

Eventually, he gave me 5k for my efforts.

Make I no lie… I kinda regretted I returned the money to him because I felt the reward of 5k was too small for my efforts. I also considered the value of the money in the wallet, especially having realized he wasn’t even going to trace the missing wallet to me. I kept thinking of all I could have done with that money and the thing really pained me ...

Anyway, I let it go and was glad I did the right thing by returning the money. I don’t want to be the reason for someone else’s pain. I need my peace abeg.

Last night the man called me to hang out with him. Guess what! When I was leaving, he gave me $200 and said I should keep being honest, and that I can reach out to him at any time I need any form of financial assistance.

I am glad I did the right thing ultimately… I thank God.

$1200 USD in naira is how much? Plus the 10k...LMAO!!

46 comments:

1. I am also happy you did the right thing, enjoy your money in peace and remember to save from it o

2. Good you returned the money,honesty is still the best policy.

3. Peace of mind is better. Good you returned the money

4. There is nothing like integrity in your dealings with people.

I am happy you towed the right path. πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘

5. Its really nice you did the right thing. Well-done! Please hang your kini so you can save instead of spending it on girls you hear

1. I hope he learns and stops wasting money on hisπŸ™„. $200 is not small money at this time. That is 95k or so. Almost 100k fa. Chai

6. Make I no lie, if na me, e go hard to return the money o. For these hard times? Hmmmmm... It's a good thing you returned the money though. Nothing beats peace of mind

7. Stella, $1200 at the rate of 480 naira to a dollar is 576k o. Plus the 10k is 586k. Oko Ashawo, you tried. That was really tempting.
    Please, learn how to save and stop wasting money on Ashawo girls. I hope you've learnt your lessons though

8. My ex boyfriend and i had a lot of issues most of 2010, we agreed to meet at the carpark of sheraton one night . Well he got into my car and we talked for about an hour and agreed to break up cos he was travelling abroad and didnt want to promise me anything. Anyway, he left and drove off and i kuku drove off crying. i got home, turned on the inner lights and found hundreds of pounds on the car floor and a few by my handbrake. Oh boy obviously stuffed money in his pocket and somehow it fell out whilst he was getting out of his car. He called to ask if he left the money , i said no that i would have called him. Anyway, i worked extra hard and went to canada and i heard last year dt he was deported in 2017 cos of oyinbo wife palava 🀣

1. You're not nice at all. There's not fair nah πŸ™„
      At least, he was being open and told you the truth

2. My dear karma would still catch up with you. You no fit escape am. And it’s really not cool to mock someone who’s down on their luck, major dick move.

3. Kaα»‹!
      And you are actually gloating writing this??
      Noooo, I don't wanna know someone like you, walahai!

Honesty pays, girl!

4. @snarker pls dont come for me cos ds guy promised me marriage since i was in ss3 and made me abort over 5 times!!! I dated him for 10years and he broke my heart. I needed closure that was y we met at sheraron cos he was misbehaving and cheating on me. My dear, i kept the money as a consolation gift

5. That money was probably meant to help him start off when he arrives. You STOLE it and sent him down a path that led to his present state
      YOU ARE EVIL.
      YOU chose to date him for years, YOU chose to abort for him. Did he tie your umbilical cord to himself??
      All these bullshit 'He did this to me' comments are irritating. Take responsibility.
      YOU ARE EVIL and I pity whoever is associated with you

6. You agreed to abort 5 times. Except he drugged you and took you to the doctor or he drugged you and you aborted. If not it was mutual.

9. Oko I’m really glad you returned the money, I believe we should always do what’s right not because we are expecting any reward but just because it’s the right thing to do. Thing is, you’d eventually reap your reward sooner or later.

Regarding this savings issue, better join the SMAN committee 🀣🀣 seeing as you’re not even spending on your legitimate babe. The way money left my account this month is incredible, I still don’t even know what I spent on 😀

1. πŸ˜πŸ˜πŸ˜πŸ˜¬πŸ˜¬πŸ˜¬πŸ˜¬πŸ˜¬πŸ˜¬πŸ˜¬πŸ˜›πŸ˜›πŸ˜›
      Snarker o . Please don't injure me with laughter πŸ€­πŸ€­πŸ€­πŸ˜›πŸ˜¬πŸ˜¬πŸ˜πŸ˜πŸ€ͺ

2. Anon

What have I said or done now? πŸ™‚πŸ€·πŸΎ‍♀️

3. @Snarker .... Nothing o. I always look forward to your comments. I actually laughed when you said he should join the SMAN Committee 😁😁😁😬😬😬😬

4. Lol!!
      You are right Snarker.

Oko Ashewo, go and pick SMAN form, you need to cultivate good saving habits.

10. Integrity counts.
    Good you did good at the right time.

He gave you N94k ($200) + N5k = N99k.
    Bobo do you well.

11. Nice one..

Did the right thing, but the guy is a selfish MF.. I'm sure someone or some people must have really bashed him before he decided to call you for a hangout and gave you 200 dollz, he's not really an appreciative and wise man, if not he'd have given you the 200dolz immediately with so much appreciation cos apart from cash, it's not something worth going to sleep on, there are more important stuffs in the wallet that would cost him monies and time to get back .. Don't dwell on his promise to call him whenever you need something, na bobo, if he wanted to help, he did have tried hooking you up with something already or started the process somehow.. not telling you to call when you need anything .. you just face your hustle squarely and if Blessings come from any other source, it's a plus..

Abeg no go use the money spend for val Ontop one babe oh.. give only 'tfare' when they visit, don't go buying iPhone and other expensive shii for someone who isn't adding anything to your life. You can only go extra mile to the few ones that are worth it..

Blessings

1. Dante the man πŸ™ŒπŸΏπŸ™ŒπŸΏπŸ™ŒπŸΏπŸ™ŒπŸΏπŸ™ŒπŸΏ
      You're one of the very real guys here. Three gbosa for you πŸ’ͺπŸ’ͺπŸ’ͺ

2. The entitlement πŸ™„

The passenger wasn’t obligated in any way to “reward” oko ashawo πŸ™„πŸ™„ Returning his missing property was the right thing to do. Imagine being rewarded for doing something that’s expected of you

If it was a female that had complained of not being rewarded enough for doing something like this, you won’t let us hear word oh. We would have been beguiled with rants of how women are entitled hungry leeches who expect to be paid for doing the bare minimum πŸ™„πŸ™„πŸ™„

3. @Snark..
      Common sense is not common, you keep proving that cliche right on a daily with your shallow and dump comments.

Entitlement would be me telling him to expect more things from the man just like he was promised.
      The man doesn't owe him stuff but these is where common sense comes to play, have you heard the word- "one good turn deserves another"?.. Google the word and meditate on it.. maybe if you fix it in your life, you'll have less men issues and stop being miserable.

Bless

4. Lol Dante please delete that comment, you just made yourself look like a big olodo🀣🀭

Don’t tell me that you don’t know entitlement appears in different forms and contexts, it’s not just about thinking because someone promised you something, it automatically becomes your right to get it

It’s basically believing you’re deserving of special treatments or privileges for whatever reason, when you are not

You just called the passenger stingy and selfish because you felt he did not reward oko ashawo enough for doing ordinarily what is expected of him. If that’s not entitlement, I don’t know what that is 🀷🏾‍♀️
      Read books, get sense una no go hear.🀦🏾‍♀️ but if it’s to form “alfa” male (not alpha) on a woman dominated blog, you’re the champion πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

5. "Snarker 29 January 2021 at 11:28
      Imagine treating someone like shit and then coming out to play the victim. Thank God I wasn’t quick to condemn him on the other thread when he denied knowing her🀣"

You made the comment above yesterday.
      1.Why do you say he was treated like trash?
      2.Why didn't you call him entitled?
      3.Was there an agreement between them?
      4.How come you understood common sense yesterday but it's evading you today just because you want to disagree with Dante.

You see all those talks about helping and expecting nothing in return, it's a good ideology but it's being abused by users,stingy, selfish and fraudulent people. People like you, who would chop boy finish and when he asked for something in return, you'll start quoting rubbish.. I remember one babe telling me same some years ago, she say when I help without expecting anything in return God will bless me, I come ask am if she sef no want God Blessings, then why don't she also help out too, abi na only men the quote dey forπŸ˜ƒ.. same quote some scammer pastors use too on their congregations but the fake pastor won't give to get the blessings.. mtcheew..

Now run along and stop embarrassing yourself

6. Dante o🀭 you even brought out receipts from yesterday πŸ™†‍♀️

7. @Dante my man, you won jor.

8. @Dante. Snarker is right in a way. Doing right and expecting a reward reeks of entitlement. It'll hurt, no doubt but then, the man isn't obliged to do so.
      However, @snarker, what's worth doing is worth doing well and the reward should be commensurate with the value placed on the 'article'. The scenario Danteb painted is probably right.
      BTW, both of you should get a room and Let us be

12. You did well oko ashawo. You'll be amazed that your contact will be shared amongst friends for your services.

Lovelace

13. Oko you did good. Honesty pays literallyπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

14. You did well please try and discipline your joy stick.

15. Dante I disagree with you. You should do good and not expect anything in return,even if the man did not give him any money in form of showing appreciation that does not mean that he should stop doing the right thing. The man is not selfish either.

1. Ok..
      Let me help you a Lil bit with a recent events as example..

Zlatan helped cuppy make a hit joint, also helped her with her fund raising campaign and she didn't give him shishi .. I remember reading it here yesterday and almost all the comment there were slamming her on being stingy and selfish.. now tell me, why?

There was no prior agreement nor contract as regards money sharing but it's common sense for her to show appreciation for all he helped her get, it's just unfortunate that not everyone has it or understand how it works, that's why it's good to spell out everything in details in a contract. It's the same with this oko ashi issh.. Common sense.. Common sense. That's not entitlement.

Entitlement is when girls give nothing or almost nothing to a guy but somehow feels she deserves everything from the guy just cos she's a lady.. his money, his sweaters, his life sef (one told me she wants a guy that can die for herπŸ˜ƒ)..

Please please abeg..

Critically think before you disagree next time..

Remain blessed

2. This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.

16. A dollar is 380

17. Well done for the doing the right thing...

18. You did well. It pays to be honest

19. You have done well but make sure to work on that ur second tot. Only greedy people allow such a tot to linger in their mind. If ur first instinct was to return the money knowing fully well it's not urs, so be it. Entertaining another negative tot is greed. Kudos for doing the right thing

1. I don't think you need to castigate Oko Ashawo as being greedy. He was sincere enough to say that he was tempted. Not many people will acknowledge that. Moreso, he didn't leave that part out of his story.
      Who doesn't get tempted anyway? Not everyone reading this would have returned the money in my opinion.

2. I concur with your submission anon17:35.

20. I'm glad you did the right thing, that's why you would always be my guy. All the best in your endeavors in life

21. The man is indeed lucky
    Lost my bag containing all my school documents with some Ukrainian currency and sum of #50,000 in Niara with international passport nah so that one take become story til date
    Life goes on

Oko Ashawo keep been good
    Integrity matters a lot and nothing can beat that.