Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Former Actress Tonto Dikeh Reacts As NCPC Denies Appointing Her As Ambassador

Saturday, February 27, 2021

Former Actress Tonto Dikeh Reacts As NCPC Denies Appointing Her As Ambassador

Former actress Tonto Dikeh has been embarrassed by The Nigeria Christian Pilgrim Commission...
They allegedly appointed her as their ambassador and she announced the news on the social media and they immediately did a press releasing denying it and saying she only visited them in their office to see one Rev. Yakubu Pam...

Tonto reacted to their press release saying she has proof...

NCPC PRESS STATEMENT

"The Nigeria Christian Pilgrim Commission NCPC wishes to state in categorical terms that King Tonto Dikeh paid an official courtesy visit to the Executive Secretary of the Nigeria Christian Pilgrim Commission Rev Yakubu Pam on 25th February, 2021 at the corporate headquarters of the Commission in Abuja.

As the founder of Tonto Dikeh Foundation, she expressed her willingness and interest in partnering with the Commission in the area of peace building.
She equally cashed in on the visit to commend the NCPC boss for his positive and relentless peace initiatives across the country.

However, we are suddenly inundated with claims from King Tonto Dikeh herself that she has been officially appointed as Ambassador of peace by this great Commission. This claim has gone viral in the media.

The Commission frowns at this claim which is a clear misrepresentation of what transpired.
The fact remains that the Executive Secretary of NCPC never appointed King Tonto Dikeh an Ambassador of Peace for NCPC and this was not part of her visit therefore this claim by her is spurious, unfounded and should be discarded and seen by all Nigerians as a figment of her imagination.

Nevertheless, we appreciate her desire to partner with us in our peace building initiatives and in the area of pilgrimage sponsorship to the Holy Land.

Signed:
Celestine Toruka
Head Media and Public Relations NCPC
26th February, 2021.

TONTO DIKEHS RESPONSE TO THE DENIAL

Every Christian body that fought against this growth? I see!
May be she should not have brought it to the social media.
Post the proof please.

61 comments:

1. Tonto if you truly have a contract with them to be an ambassador, TAKE THEM TO COURT, simple. Stop lying and speaking untruths, show your contract or letter of appointment then take them to court for breach of contract, defamation of your character and of your brand.

Next time you will know how to lie or better still not lie at all. Dem don forget say everything you do or say will instantly be on the internet and can also be countered instantly if it is a lie.

2. They cannot make you an Ambassador without Appointment letter or atleast signing something. Let her produce her Appointment Letter or the said video evidence to vindicate herself.
      Vindicating yourself does not mean bashing or disrespection the Commission.

3. She didn't sign anything πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

Ambassador with word of mouth. Stop playing!

4. There's no need to post the proof.
      What shows better growth than what she's doing.
      We are all work in progress.

Funny enough she should even be an ambassador for peace, who carried Jesus matter more that Paul in the Bible.
      Yet he was someone who terrorised xtains.

God said he does not call the qualified.

I do not like the cloth she wore, but maybe the camera made it transparent, we don't know.

They felt dragged and so they dropped her but they are not God.

5. Maybe in the course of asking them to partner with her foundation she muted the idea of her willingness to serve as their ambassador and they jokingly laughed about it and she considered it as consent. Ordinarily there's no appointment without signing or pictorial proof. Some insider there might also have gingered her to make the move but the boss didn't concur. Hope all have learnt their lessons

2. She is not a deserving ambassador of the christian society. The backlash was too much which I believe made the board to rescind the appointment.

1. who are you to judge her eh santa nwegbe?

2. Tonto with tattoo on her body is not deserving of that position, abeg. Besides, she was too quick to bring it to the internet.

3. Well if she has proof she should post it.
    She doesn't need to exchange words with them nor insult them.
    Just post the videos quietly.
    You can't say I'm a liar and I have proof of my innocence and I will keep quiet because you are a religious body.
    It's a shame though if she was the one that lied publicly.
    She is always covered up. I wonder why she wore that top that day. That was part of the public furore.

1. She did not insult anybody, but from what I can see here, the backlash made them withdraw whatever appointment they gave her, which is such a shame. why didn't they do their background check before appointing her instead of embarrassing her this way, because seriously I do not see why Tonto would come out publicly to claim this.

4. Damage control, den never unviel officially, you dey do announcement for social media.
    Make she post the proof

5. Btw who do I believe now??πŸ™„πŸ™„πŸ™„

6. Na tonto disqualified herself with the top she wore! Drama queen.

1. Maybe she just went to pay courtesy visit oo, but as the man saw breasts, he gave her position straight...lol

7. Wahala be like breeze, anywhere e go touch you.

8. Before you become an ambassador, I think you should sign a contract.
    She should show the document as a proof.

9. I don't think Tonto is lying. She should have just allowed them be the ones to announce it

10. Since she said, she moveeeee, let it be so. Don't be too quick to announce your achievement, let your achievement announce you. It is well.

Shame on the board that they can lie. Shame on Christians who have no integrity.

Na dem sabi

1. You've just jumped to a conclusion here. Is this the first time Tonto is lying? What of when she announced that Timi Frank 'dashed' her a house in Dubai...

2. What happen it's clear, they denied it following the backlash they received. I think, it is sudden for her to be seen as the perfect human because of her past and don't forget we live in a very hypocrite society, sinners calling other sinners who sin differently. Just read what people wrote yesterday about her, even her top but these same people sleep around, fornicate, lie, steal, do all sort of sins even worse than what Tonto has done in the past. I just want to ask, what is Tonto sin? She smoke, exposed her body, slept with married men then what else than no other person even the so called Christian have not done?

One thing i know for sure, I don't have that gut to sit down on my sofa and start listing what i call sins or wrongs another human being has done, just because mine is not in the public eyes, nah... I look at people and tell myself, God give me strength to not fall or do this because I know, my life is far from perfect especially as i am not a public figure, that world is totally different from where i am sitting. God is no man.

3. Anon 9,25 you see this long nonsense you typed there is the reason for the level of decay in current state of Nigerian Churches.

Do you even know the meaning of role model or ambassador?? I doubt you do.

That Jesus did not condemn sinners did not mean he himself did not live an examplerary life for all to see and emulate. Even the hypocritic Pharisees were not spared by Him because they preached publicly but their own lives were were nothing close to what they preached.

You see it's one thing to be a Christian knowing you are not quite there in your Christian race, while humbly working on yourself and praying for God to help you in your weakness(es) than steady coming to preach one thing but your life clearly is the opposite.
      Which is what Tonto has steady been about. She should pick a hustle and stick to it.
      Eucharia Anunobi had a worse reputation than Tonto but if she was the one that claimed this appointment l doubt if she would have received this level backlash.

BTW it's obvious Tonto approached the commission herself and proposed to be their Peace ambassador on behalf of her foundation, they probably hadn't even reached an agreement before she rushed to SM to announce it reason why it didn't even take them time to deny her because I'm sure if there are signed contracts the commission won't promptly deny her like they did, moreso the Tonto we Know won't have such proof and be reluctant to post such to clear her reputation. "We moove" my foot.

11. Tonto has really grown. Wow!!! We call her the devil but she seems more honest than the saints😁

1. And you know this because you've seen the proof or you were in the room with them when the endorsements were signed and contracted?

2. When she was ranting and some of u were gearing her up, shey we told u people.
      Good character is better than silver and gold.
      Its even better to pretend that u are good instead of saying u don't give a damn.

12. I thought appointments do come with a signed letter? She should have included it in her write up. My opinion.

1. That's what I'm saying too. No contract signed? No letter?

2. My dear,you took the words right out of my mouth,she should have attached the appointment letter to vindicate herself.

3. Wahala be like Churchill! E no dey last pass 40 seconds.Eiyaaa!this is embarrassing sha...Tonto God will open another door for you and please learn how to keep your good news to yourself small first.

4. Kuku, you cracked me up πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

13. It's also possible that Tonto exaggerated. Remember when she put up on social media that Timi Frank gave her a house in Dubai. She splashed pictures everywhere of herself and the guy in Dubai gushing at how she and her son now had a place to stay in Dubai. The guy also issued a disclaimer immediately at that time

1. it's obvious Tonto approached the commission herself and proposed to be their Peace ambassador on behalf of her foundation, they probably hadn't even reached an agreement before she rushed to SM to announce it reason why it didn't even take them time to deny her because I'm sure if there are signed contracts the commission won't promptly deny her like they did, moreso the Tonto we Know won't have such proof and be reluctant to post such to clear her reputation. "We moove" my foot.

14. What an embarrassing bombshell.

15. Your partnership with them doesn't make you their ambassador.

16. Long story short,learn how to keep some stuffs off social media even if you're a a celebrity.The people that gave her the appointment should have made the announcement if they where so proud of the development but instead she rushed to pepper people.Lets keep sentiment aside and see the truth clearly,Christian pilgrims ambassador is not a small position that will just be dashed out without proper consideration.Tonto can do anything to pepper people,and she has a track record of diving into conclusion.

17. Where is Stella's bingo ?
    SHAME !

18. Maybe some suggestions or hints were dropped and oga planned on presenting a request this ogas who all said God forbid.
    Meanwhile, bug mouth don already announce to the world.
    Going about offices in Abuja in the name of foundation and claiming to be what you're not.

19. Hmmmmmmm!
    I sincerely highly believe whatever comes out of Tonto's mouth.
    She had lied one too many that I sincerely find it difficult to believe her.

20. Well written NCPC.
    she offered herself to be ambassador.
    Nne please go back to your friendship and frolicking with bob

21. Tonto don't worry, Coza and Suleiman and their likes will make you ambassador with millions attached.
    No mind this Commission that doesn't know your value.

22. She had better dragged them to court with her evidence. What sort of embarrassment is this one bikonu? Hiaa! But Tee your stylist fvcked your look up. She'd come out this.

23. She's too controversial and a baby Christian for such post.You people expect a Christian body to be represented by someone who publicly called her ex husband a 40 seconds man?,accused of ruining homes,accused of taking hard drugs and has lived a wayward life? This is Nigeria,old things have passed away that's btwn she and God,a Christian body doesn't operate that way,it's not a position they'll dash out without proper investigation,King was never appointed,all na wash except she made oga happy and in a moment of weakness he agreed without documentation.

1. She just didn’t go about it the right way. This is Nigeria and government appointments hardly go to the most qualified or most deserving. I’m sure if we check the antecedents of the appointees of the commission, they have done and are doing much worse. Her major crime was the show off, she ran to social media and got the attention but not the kind she was expecting

24. Loll
    @ Stella, that "one Reverend Pam".is the Head of the commission..de try to do background check na.
    I support their denial, though I believe she was appointed. Not judging her antecedents but make she grow more in the Christian faith. See cloth wey she wear go see Reverend.
    Na this Reverend open eye for OBJ in Jos years back.

25. It's the "King Tonto Dike" for me, lmao, na real king. Too many clowns in this f*cking country πŸ˜„.

26. Na una Tonto na πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚. Appointment indeed.

1. Na their tonto o. They moveeee

27. Religion ehn...person that put on trousers is a sinner, skirt is a Christian in some people's eyes.πŸ˜‚ you take beer, u are a sinner, drink eva wine, u be xtian. Hahahahahaha. Rub makeup sinner, bare face xtian. Tueh tueh πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚. Hide have premarital sex, xtian, openly have it, sinner.

1. Is that what is been discussed here?

28. This woman is going through a lot. And most people dragging her the more are WOMEN!
    Okwa ifuru that 'women supporting each other' nonsense shouldn't for any reason cross my ear again!

Haba!
    Tonto cannot just come and lie about a whole commission na!
    Tonto isn't that dumb!
    The Christian commission leaders are covering up because of the top backlash.

1. Lol... like this is the first time Tonto is exaggerating or lying.
      Is it not her that said Churchill is obasanjo son. And was showing off daily what he supposedly bought for her meanwhile it was her spending her money. Or is it not her that said one man dash her son an apartment in Dubai and the man had to issue a disclaimer.
      So people should support a woman with a proven track record of heavy unnecessary lies because ‘women supporting women’ ?
      Lmao!!! πŸ˜’

2. AdaBekee, thanks for schooling her.
      Women supporting women who lies effortlessly abi??

29. Has Tonto ever been truthful??

She lies about everything!!

1. "Mr. X proposed with the biggest yellow diamond in the world". LIES.
    The stone was a citrine.

2. "Go and thank my husband for buying myself and our son a brand new car". LIES.
    Only for things to go sour, and her tell us that she bought the car herself.

3. "This vendor sold me fake designer goods. I didn't know there were fake". Then proceeds to pull burning-items stunt on IG. LIES
    The WhatsApp convo b/n her and the seller show that she knew. She even acknowledged that the price was too low, for the things to be real Givency.

4. Tonto writes open letter to single women telling that they should date men that aren't their spec, because it had been the best decision of her life. LIES.
    When the marriages crumbles, she now tells us that she saw hell from day 1.

5. "I have just been gifted a house in Dubai". LIES. She took pix of someone's house and called it hers.

Honourable mention: when she told us that Obasanjo was her father in law.

There are so many more Tonto-lies I could list, but I will just stop at 5. Right now, she is like the "boy who cried wolf". She has lied so much in her life that even when she says the sky is blue, you will have to double-check just to be sure!

1. Oh Lot, u r epic, what is ur real name again? I enjoyed this

2. Say no more Miss E, Tonto lies for the heck of it. Even about her upbringing

3. And the court raise!!
      Cooooourt!!!!!!!
      πŸ₯°πŸ₯°πŸ₯°πŸ₯°Miss E

4. Where's that senseless canvasser of "WSW". I'm sure you're also a pathological liar like your role model. Shameless lying women

5. Tonto go and work on your self esteem

You are too insecure hence these stunts and lies