Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Friday Night Post

Friday, February 26, 2021

Friday Night Post

It's another Friday night for gist.....

*Me looking at you and waiting for gists...

105 comments:

1. I dey house o. Nothing much happening. Na series get me tonight.

1. Enjoy! At this cusp,i am just gonna be home in this Abuja cos there's no ample cash to spend for now

2. Yea, tonight was our prayer fest e wild, and we had a blast!

2. Just got back home from work and so stressed. Thank God it's Friday night

3. I'm just laying on the bed thinking myself to death..what will I do if I wasn't able to conceive? I will be getting married next month and I'm so scared, I always have it at the back of my mind that I won't be able to conceive.. I tried to get pregnant when I was with my ex to 3 months and since then I couldn't stop thinking maybe something is wrong with me. I don't know if I should start saving for IVF.

1. Please change your mindset, claim fruitfulness.

2. Don't enter marriage with this mindset pls.

You should be looking forward to your big day and not having negative thoughts.

Declare positivity into your life. You will be married soon and will need to bless your home as a woman and wife.

Tell yourself; I'm a fruitful vine, I'm a fertile seed. I will never lack any good thing.

Keep declaring it.
      Happy married life in advance🥰🥰🥰

3. #EndSWAT #Endpolicebrutality Phoenix26 February 2021 at 21:00

My dear dont worry yourself. Worry helps no one. Conception starts from your mind/brain before your gentials. Why not pray and be thankful. Call your children by their name and speaking into the existence. Build your faith.

Like me I have written the names of my children and i pray fervently for them. I am proclaiming what is not as though it is. Build your trust in God. All the best

4. What if your ex was unable to get you pregnant? Relax. You will conceive. And it will end in testimony and praise.

5. Why let pessimism take a better part of you. Do u know if it was that ex of yours that can't impregnate? Please,don't give yourself issues where there is none.Trust God and live by his standards.

6. Are you sure you are okay? Be thinking rubbish until it becomes your reality. Then you will see that IVF isn't 100% guaranteed.

7. Stop worrying! Do not give room for the devil who is a thief of joy to come into your heart. Focus on your wedding. Leave the rest to the maker.

8. @20:04, I had this same fear when I was
      Single, I entertained it, feed the thought now iam yet to conceive, blot that thought out, just stop it dear, be positive minded, and imagine yourself getting pregnant with twins immediately after marriage. Start drinking folic acid and evening primrose supplement it will help prepare ur body. Goodluck

9. Be positive dear and pray. My cousin once gisted me of his ex that got pregnant for him on purpose because all the guys she have met never got her pregnant even when thry did not use protection, so when she found out she was pregnant she was very happy thou she letter aborted cos they were not ready for marriage, your case will be different, those guys were not able to impregnate you doesn't mean your husband won't🤗🤗🤗🤗🤗🤗🤗🤗🤗🤗🤗🤗

4. No sales these febuary hope March will be better.
    Bussiness people dey try.
    If there is sales you will be happy
    No sales you will be sad.

1. My dear ermmmm
      February shake me wella but it is well.

We move💃💃💃💃

2. #EndSWAT #Endpolicebrutality Phoenix26 February 2021 at 20:57

It ll be better.you are marching into greater sales

3. Don't let all these Instagram sales people make you feel you are not doing your best.
      Most of their mega sales na audio sales.
      Best wishes

4. March will be better,keep the hope alive

5. Correct waju
      Amen Phoenix tanks
      Anon.21:11 thank you
      Blacky Amen thanks

5. It's another freaky Friday night post and i am hyper pumped already.What are y'all on about? I am so devouring fries tonight and of course,y'all are free to come join in on them mbok.🤗😃😊💛.#FreakyFriyay,#GetJiggyJiggyAndJumpyJumpy,#ChilledWaterDoesItForMe

6. I ate egusi stew with rice this evening and my tummy is very grateful.

I have given up on any form of alcohol for now, i was drinking too much, had to take a break before it turns to something else.

Holla

1. Very grateful 🤣
      Good you gave it up since you noticed. Nothing do u jare

2. Gifty did u say egusi stew🙄 hiya!!!!
      How did u prepare it

7. What a boring and lonely weekend,so somebody cannot find genuine love in this Abuja? Tommorow morning I'm cooking myself hot delicious afang soup,make hot eba and swallow,step it down with chill lemon juice,on Monday i continue with the Lent fasting.For this night let me concentrate on movies, it's boring and lonely but it's better to respect myself and be single till God hears my prayers,I'm tired of making the effort,from one bad relationship to another.

1. Eyah
      God will give you the absolute best. Nice meal you are eating in the morn. Enjoy!

8. My fiance has formed an habit of calling it quit after a misunderstanding and I will always beg him.. My friend said I should start planning my exit. The habit is making me lose interest gradually, you know when someone keeps threatening you and it will get to a point that you will tell them fuck it. He's getting to look ugly to me😕

1. My husband used to do it when we were dating. We would break up over meaningless things and come back again when he has begged and cried. I warned him before we got married that I don’t want that behavior anymore. He promised to stop it. Since we got married, he has made comments like if not for the children, I’d have left you; I don’t know why I married you; my mum told me not to marry Igbo; let’s just live like housemates because of the children, etc. I always endure it.

In December, we had a heated argument and he said it again. I called him names and told him to fuck out of my life. I told him to pack his rubbish and leave the house that I won’t go anywhere. I told him that he doesn’t know me and if he leaves today, I’d be more successful and happier and I’d be remarried before one year lapses. He was shocked. I told him enough (and honestly, half of those things were true). I was so confident that if he was done, I was done done done.

He went back to think of his life and later came to apologize. He was even the cause of the quarrel. Let him say it again and I’d remind him that he’s not the best thing that happened to me. He should stop tormenting me mentally.

So, what I’m saying is- if he doesn’t stop it now, he won’t stop in marriage. Know what you can take and what you can’t. It’s mental torture for someone you love and think you can’t do without to keep telling you that each time you have a misunderstanding.

Cheers

9. Reading Posts I missed today and saw Mary's write up to her late sister. So emotional. I read the comments and some were saying she's proud. Like how???

When you start a business,from when it's just a dream or an idea in your head, then you grow it by investing a lot of time, effort, resources and endless sleepless nights thinking of how to break through, the sad times and much more. One day you will look back at how you started and how far you've come, at that moment you just want to share it to everyone. It's not being proud it's like saying to yourslef and the world "see what I made of myself". That feeling is priceless aswear.

Happy Weekend beautiful people.

1. Those anon were just bitter. All I saw was a person who missed their loved one, who still grieve. How can we not take pride in what we have become? The growth we have made? Sometimes I wonder how some persons here are in real life.

10. Ended two toxic relationships. Finally putting myself first. I wasted so much time not valuing myself and it feels good to finally take decisions and make space for what i deserve

1. Were you double dating.
      Bads gals 😁😁.
      No time for yeye

2. You go girl! It's good your putting yourself first.

11. Yeaaa, and I went out today after a long time indoors.

Enjoy your weekend guys 😘

1. I can imagine how you will have felt. Thanks and you too

2. It feels so good when you step out after staying indoors for a long time

12. Watching ait news with my family.

1. Been long I watched that station. Focus Nigeria was my fav and that programme hosted by Ijeoma

13. Just here catching up on all the posts I missed.

14. Divorce became final today.

After all the aggravation and pranks by my ex husband and his lawyers, I got more than him.

Started a business, grew it single handedly and he decided he wanted to keep it all, take my kids and threaten me with harm.

I got my kids, got the house, 65% of savings and he gets 35% and that’s including the money he’s getting for keeping his paws off my business from now on. He will still pay child support too 😂🤣

He keeps his salary and his pension.

Idiotic man!

14 years of marriage and he left his wife and kids for a 19 year old he got pregnant. He was expecting to leave the kids, leave me and go away with his teenager and spend man hard earned money.

Thank God for UK legal system.

Free at last.

1. Congratulations 👏👏👏, it's good to know he didn't eat his cake and have it.

2. Cheers darling.
      Find a good gbola, sit on it and grind till you exclaim, then ask the owner to leave
      Then pop some champagne
      I'm essence, be happy

3. Congrats 🥳🎉🎉🎉🎉. Let him go sail into the sunset with the girl. Thank God for you. It is well with you

4. Congrats are in order to you but what's the unnecessary insult for? Na you sabi

5. Eloquent... why are you so judgemental???
      Do you know the amout of pain she must have endured???
      Allow her to express as she deems fit. Learn to read and pass sometimes, you must not comment!!!

6. Eloquent, so you saw where she said the man got a 19 year old pregnant, left her and their kids, tried to hurt her and wanted to take all her money, and your only concern is that she called the man idiotic?

Out of all she wrote, that was what you could focus on?

Na waa for some people o.
      Why do you would so bitter that she’s happy? Are you the man?

Truly, was the man not idiotic? He deserves to be called more than that.

Congratulations, Anon. I’m happy for you.

7. Unnecessary insult kwa? After being cheated on and losing her home. You have issues @ Eloquent. You sound deranged. Also, why the ‘na you sabi’? Why take it so personally. Some people just can’t stand to see others winning. Let’s see how you react when someone treats you the same way.

8. Where's the insult?
      Did he not insult her when he left a 14yr marriage and impregnated a 19yr old who was just 5 when they got married.
      There is no greater insult to the soul as what he did; to add to her pain he wanted the kids and her money join.
      He wanted to leave her depressed and broke. So biko let her insult in peace.

9. I knew Eloquent was male as soon as I saw the comment. I just clicked on the profile to confirm. This kind of bitterness can only come from a man who hates a woman progressing, no matter the evil treatment she has received in the past.
      To men like him, it’s acceptable to treat a woman inhumanely but calling a man names is what gets to them.
      If only the man just called the wife names and not get someone pregnant while married and tried to cheat her financially too.
      Eloquent is just a good example of toxic masculinity.
      He feels men should command respect just for being men, even if they haven’t earned it.

Feel free to follow us into the the 21st century. Now men need to earn respect and will be called out and called the names they deserve, based on how they act.

Respect is reciprocal. The OP’s ex deserves none!

15. Biko, how do you people manage movie downloads and data? Like how much please, I still buy DVD plates. Help a sister, once I manage to buy little data, half movie... Mtn will send me message.
    Just chilling, watching movies, bought vikings (concluding part), barbarians, Spanish princess and LA révolution. Watching and munching my biscuit. Hubby traveled, kids watching their cartoons. Lovely night rest all.

1. Lol

Do night subscription.
      I think for Glo it's 1GB for #100

2. Castle shared a tip recently.
      If your line is the Y'ello network, switch to MTN pulse, once it's 11.00pm send NT2 to 131, it'll give you 500mb for N50, you can get as much as 2 gig for 200. Download away before 6.00am

3. I download movies by buying night plan data on glo, 250mb for #25

4. It depends anon
      Some can be really short like 50 MB per episode(this is for series like insecure)
      Then there are some you can download for like 70, 80, 100mb per episode
      I usually download from 02tvseries

16. Stella na Netflix movies get me this evening, watched firefly lane,Gemini man,behind her eyes, miss bala so many movies to watch. Pizza for dinner with fried Turkey. Good night guys 💋

17. Praying a next level plan into fruition, in Jesus name, amen.

18. Praying a next level plan into fruition, in Jesus name, amen.

19. Thank God for His Mercy.
    This month is so fast.
    Do have a blessed weekend everyone.

20. It's a boring and sad Friday night here. Just here with my son and thinking about my life and wondering why bad things happen to good people. How do u handle a husband who has refused to let go off his female best friend as they are obviously fuckbuddiies?he has told me he regrets not marrying her and he married me to please his parents.No,I didn't force him with a pregnancy, I took in after marriage..we were introduced to each other and.all the while we were dating he made believe we were on the same page and it was pure love by both of us. Two years later,he suddenly realises his good friend was a better choice and the best way to pay me back for my unreserved love ,care,compromises..is to start an affair with this girl.
    I am so down

1. The more you think about it, the more it wears you down.

It's time to find something to distract you, look beautiful and happy all the time, act like it's not affecting you. If possible find an online business that can keep you busy. Fun all the way.

He will start wondering why...

21. Been at Onitsha head bridge since 3:25pm till now (8:40pm) still on the bridge. Exhausted right now.

1. For real 🙄,oh no this is beyond traffic jam.

So sorry anon,you will get to your destination soon and safe!.

2. Na wa o !
      Thanks for the update.
      That means I can only travel on Sunday

22. My 19 years old work finally ends today, am begining a new chapter of life, I pray that God will see me through, that I will never have any reason to regret.

1. Woa congrats. I wish you the best of luck

2. You won't have anything to regrets you will excel in whatever you lay your hands on

23. #EndSWAT #Endpolicebrutality Phoenix26 February 2021 at 20:55

Good evening everyone i am watching Riona and Enakhe. Very beautiful programmes. In this current kidnapping of school kids, i noticed these bandits are attacking schools with 'Science' attached to their names. Why so much coincidence? Could it be they have something about science? Oh well i pray these girls will not be like the Chibok girls i am tired of the sad news. I am hearing

1. Where are the security agencies???
      Aren't they supposed to save the lives of its citizens
      See ehn naija matter dn tire me

24. GOtv or Dstv? I only get ROK 2 and GH

25. I love this scary movie

26. Watching a late night movie. The blacklist. Had goat meat pepper soup and just receiving mother nature's air. No light

27. Went to wash my hair. Making braids tomorrow. Last time I made it was like a year ago. Just surfing the net and thinking TGIF. Have a great nights rest guys💕

1. I haven't braided since I went to camp some 3yrs ago. Now you making me wanna

28. I am just here chatting with the man in my dream. Yes I got his number..but the way the chat is going eh my dream will not turn to reality o. Oga is throwing grammatical bombs everywhere. Too many gbagauns..😩😩😩 I can't really comprehend what he is saying. I know English is not our mother tongue, but our father tongue wey be pidgin no bad nau. Na me fuck up sha..🤦 Now I understand why Miss Aboki loves a man with a good command of English..

29. I don't what that is but enjoy!

30. No light for days now and no water it's so frustrating. Just lying in bed looking round.

31. Having suya with habib yoghurt while watching the neighbour.

32. Just relaxing with a cup of lemon and ginger tea, covid stay far away from me biko.

33. I'm just here watching Walking Dead on Fox, munching on my coconut and checking on my kids too.

Thank God tomorrow is Saturday, I will sleep until I get tired of sleeping.

34. Today has beeen stressful
    UNN can stress their students ehn,fixing exams backn to back no break at all,Some dept wrote two exams today.
    There is even a rumour that ASUU is planning to embark on another strike.

35. Came home girls night out my friends carried me to club i ve not been out clubbing for more than a decade ...felt strange I escaped back home in my bed ...boo brooding for me going out to club...there's a time for everything...clubbing good bye...