Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Imo Gov. Uzodinma Says He Is Not Fighting Ex Gov Rochas But Implementing Recommendations Of Ex Gov Ihedioha's Committee

Wednesday, February 24, 2021

Imo Gov. Uzodinma Says He Is Not Fighting Ex Gov Rochas But Implementing Recommendations Of Ex Gov Ihedioha's Committee

The Imo State Governor, Hope Uzodinma on Tuesday in Abuja declared that there was nothing personal in the disagreement between him and his predecessor, Senator Rochas Okorocha.

The Governor who spoke shortly after meeting President Muhammadu Buhari at the Aso Rock Villa noted that his government was only implementing the recommendations of a committee set up by a former governor, Emeka Ihedioha.

According to him, it was the committee that recommended in its report that all government land and property illegally acquired by individuals should be recovered.

He also denied any knowledge of the accusation by Okorocha that some people were trying to assassinate him.

He said, “Who will assassinate him? I don’t know about any attempt to assassinate Okorocha. Rather, what I know is that I have no personal issues with him.

“You will recall that before I became the governor, the Ihedioha administration set up a judicial panel of inquiry to look into acquisition and allegations of lands, converting government lands to personal property, and then removing private lands from individuals and giving to other individuals.

“The judicial panel of inquiry chaired by a judge met and concluded its job. A White Paper has since been produced.

“Institutions and agencies that are involved with implementation are doing their job.”

On the recent arrest of Okorocha by the Police for breaking into a property sealed by the government, Uzodinma denied any personal involvement in the ordeal, noting that there is a difference between what he does as a person and what the government does.

“I don’t want to go into that matter because government is a serious business, and I am very serious.

“I don’t have enough time to run the affairs of the state. But people should know the difference between being a governor and the government’s decisions and policies.We took oath to protect the rule of law, to protect our laws, and we shouldn’t be part of any arrangement to violate our laws,” 
from naija news.

17 comments:

1. Oga face your work and stop witch hunting,Life na turn by turn

1. This is why Nigeria is messed up with comments like this.

2. Bbjac I guess your mumu never do!

3. It isn't a witch hunt. The land the estate sits on is to be a green verge, according to the master plan for Owerri. His wife used government funds for the estate and should be held accountable. The Eastern Palm University he claimed is a partnership with the Imo State government is a sham. His college owns 99 % of it ! Man and his wife need to be held accountable! P.s. this isn't about politics. We need to learn to hold our political leaders accountable.

2. Power is transient! Politics is indeed a dirty game,Rochas Okorocha greed in foisting his inlaw, Honourable Uche Nwosu on Imolites brought him more enemies than friends... Government is not your private property,Thou,you are man with a good heart.

1. Which good heart? Heart without conscience you mean? How can only one man amass so much from a state that is struggling? By the way who made Uche Nwosu an “honorable”? Rochas deserves to release all the lands and money he stole. Two governors cannot be wrong while Rochas is right. Ihedioha started this mission before Uzodinma.

3. Not a fan of supreme court Governor but he is doing a great job with Okoroawusa family. Richard and his family turned every government building, land, properties to their own. For those talking nonsense, what Hope is doing is commendable and i hope he will wise enough not to corner some to himself. Supreme court Governor, you're doing well

1. Hope is doing extremely well, I love him already. He is a true son of Imo, ride on sir, recover all our properties from thieves.

4. Not a fan of supreme court Governor but he is doing a great job with Okoroawusa family. Richard and his family turned every government building, land, properties to their own. For those talking nonsense, what Hope is doing is commendable and i hope he will wise enough not to corner some to himself. Supreme court Governor, you're doing well

5. Carry on Uzodinma,make sure you collect every thing he took from individuals and imolites

6. Nope.
    You're fighting him because his brother in-law has gone to court again.

They want to upturn your government.

2. ROCHAS Owelle abused the APC Party.

All of you are same.

7. All I can say is well done uzodimma!

8. When everyone calls u a thief, a thief u are. Thats what i think

9. Let them fight if they like, that man Okorocha deserves to learn some lessons.