Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Media Personality Toke Makinwa Tweets A Memo To Men On Why Women Go Under The Knife...

Thursday, February 25, 2021

Media Personality Toke Makinwa Tweets A Memo To Men On Why Women Go Under The Knife...

Media Personality Toke Makinwa Tweeted a memo to men explaining to them that one of the reasons women go under the knife to feel good about themselves...

Please read the memo if you have gone under the knife and see if her reasons are the reasons you went under the knife....

I do not agree with her at all...Most women go under the knife to please their men or to compete with each other........... The big yansh and remodeled hips all over the place, is it done to feel good or to attract men?

69 comments:

1. Majority of them do it for men and she knows the truth , even she that has overly enhanced her body, isn't it because she wants her market to sell ?

1. I agree with toke. That's like saying women do make up and dress nice cause of men.
      I personally do not . Same goes 4 majority of my friends. Not everything a woman does is to please men. Abeg some women just love looking nice.

2. @Eva How can you agree with her? It’s like you are late to this Toke denial party, if you see her old pictures, you will know better. Isn’t enhancing your body to make you look more alluring so you can sell market? You think the old Toke would have attracted attention like now?

3. She is not only in denial but also delusional and miserably lonely even with all her material
      acquisitions. Just like she posted that she didn’t want to hear anything about Valentine! Who send her message? Home girl, you can’t be messing with a married man that gives you material stuff and expected him to be hold your hand in Valentine’s Day. Pick one. Money or love. #Sityourfakeassdown

4. She even touched her skin for a man, she's actually in denial, though it feels good to look good in certain clothes.

But toke loves eyes on her

5. Eva, if you dress up or make up for yourself, you will always do that in your home and not only when you want to go out. Recall the speed with which you remove wig and spandex when you get home? Can you remove it like that outside?

6. The day i told my husband my husband that I will want to correct and enhance some areas of my body after childbirth, he was like, but I love you the way you are and I am not complaining or anything, I told him I am not doing it for him I am doing it for myself. What Toke said is nothing but ge truth toiugh it's not everyone that their reason is themselves. Me i want that confidence that comes fro knowing all your curves are at the right place with the nig stomach vanished for life 😂😂

1. I do not agree either, most of the people in Abuja and lagos that have gone under the knife is for men to find them more attractive.

Even the married women doing it is to feel sexier, and gain more confidence

Everyone enjoys a little attention from the opposite sex, even if you aren't necessarily interested...we all love to feel good.

2. This her picture though, were the boobs photoshopped? Cos it looks doctored af. Even with all the boob jobs. Haa

3. She has fixed her nose n done lip implants. Next now is to do ear surgery to fix her nti eleke, n maybe hair implants too on her front hairline.
      She's on a roll.

3. I have never gone under the knife and might never go so I don't know about people who go under the knife. However I do like looking good; I mean very good and I don't do it for men but myself because that is what I like and it makes me happy. I'm the type that will go shopping or dress very nicely to go seat and have a drink by myself when I'm in a bad mood because looking good elevates my mood. So I might not be in the shoes of those who have done plastic surgery but to a large extent, I agree with her.

1. I'm with you here. I have not done anything to enhance my body but I do all my best to look great both indoors and out doors. I'm not looking good to attract anybody but if you get attracted, good luck to you.

2. Yimu, same people after dress up and no attention from men starts thinking something is wrong with them, abeg

3. Anon 12:52. I have said my truth, you are free to believe or not,I can't help you with that.

4. She is not only in denial but also delusional and miserably lonely even with all her material
      acquisitions. Just like she posted that she didn’t want to hear anything about Valentine! Who send her message? Home girl, you can’t be messing with a married man that gives you material stuff and expected him to be hold your hand in Valentine’s Day. Pick one. Money or love. #Sityourfakeassdown

4. I dey off today! Na me and this blog today.... Oya mk una come air us

1. Never knew you were BV imageScale, only just discovered yesterday. And i was busy wondering where you were.

2. Chisom na me o! Ocho Okwu.... Phyno onye high way🤣

3. Come here my love,🤗🤗. Love you💋

4. 💞💞💞💞💞💞🥰🥰🥰🥰🥰♥️

5. I agree with you Toke. Though some females do it for a man but some ladies like me look good for ourselves, not necessarily plastic surgery.

6. As if her clitocurrency market was selling this high before? Madam no dey lie, they go through to knife for men

7. People usually undergo surgery to win someone over or become someone else, Generally speaking, they opt for it to improve their self-confidence.
    Having the perfect body shape can help to make you more self-assured and confident. But Toke, yours was specifically done for MEN.

8. Stella you hit the nail on the head. It is to please men. There may be those who did it for themselves but majority did the whole thing for men

9. She has done rhinoplasty too.
    So Even the jazz she travels to ijebuode to do is so she can feel good about herself too.?
    Yeye dey smell

1. Dont mind her, very vain human being.

10. I don't know about other but I know for a fact that Toke did it for men. Isn't the one who even said in her book that she started bleaching because of her ex husband preference for lighter skin women?
    I also believe that anyone who goes through surgery does it to appeal to someone in one way or the other or because thanks to society beauty standards you feel not beautiful enough so you change your appeareance to appeal to other people and be considered hot too.

11. You that bleach your skin because of a man come dey tell lies like this

12. I will go under the knife after am done with kids and am not doing it for any man,my boobs are very huge and am going for a breast reduction and tummy tuck for my health sake cos the back pain and waist pain no be here o....God abeg provide money for me....

13. Before you do breast implants or any plastic surgery,pls visit www.bii.com. (breast implants illness). This shit is real. Do not do it. I pity Toke. Its all cute and fine now. But the time is coming when the symptoms of breast implants illness will kick in. Hundreds of Facebook groups are popping up all over of women 'explanting' their silicon or saline or whatever they put in their boobs and yansh. Did you guys know that the silicon used for breast implants contains arsenic? Take it from me (personal experience) this shit is not worth it one bit. Anyway, story for another day. Resumé: you are wonderfully and fearfully made by God. Keep it that way. Love.

14. Stells she's right. Most times a woman would go shopping for new cloths and all or a woman will dress up looking like a major super star or put so much effort in making her nails or applying makeup and one brother will be somewhere thinking that she's looking that way to attract him? Lol. Well, i don't know about others but i dressed that way because of me, to satisfy me and to make me happy. Seeing how good i look makes ME feel happy biko, it is never for any brother ojare. Women just wanna feel good about themselves even though i can't deny the truth that some do it to attract men, probably the ones looking for customers. So i'd say TM is not too far from the truth and oh, that her picture up there did not come to play with anyone! 😍😍

1. Another yimu raised to power two,

2. Lol. Keep yimuing your whole existence away nau, how's it my business? Okpo!

3. Lol Okpo😃😃😃😃😃😃😁😁😁

15. But you said you bleached your skin cos of your ex hubby.. or was that an exception?
    Olodo.. mouth diarrhea.. I mostly talk syndrome.. empty headed shallow slay Queen.. dumbo.. misguided feminism.. confused bitter lady

#walks out

1. You de mind her, with her teenage mentality

2. Daunted cannot relax, successful women intimidate him.

16. It boosts their self confidence. You can walk into anywhere without feeling some typa way and heads will turn, even men with hot wives would stare.

1. You are saying the same thing,90% are doing it for the men.
      After that its to start posing semi naked and pepertually turning their backside at the camera.

2. "na the heads will turn" we dey talk about

3. Is that one too for themselves? After all they need to show off the body they spent money on.

4. Invariably, however you say it, you are doing it for someone. If you have to change your body part to feel good or feel confident about yourself, you are doing it because of a standard set by someone.
      I mean, why shouldn't you be confident in the body that you came with? Why would you need to look a certain way to make you feel good about yourself? Was there a law from the beginning of time that you can only feel good with flat belly and big ass?
      If you will go the high way to alter your looks to meet up with society's standard of looking good, you are doing for attention. You are doing it because you are one of those who get their confidence from the validation or attention of others.

17. I hate it when think men like that. A lot of women have the same mentality as well.

I do weight training because I like the look and men keep disturbing me both in the gym and outside because I have a very big and firm squat booty. When I complain, they ask me why I’m working out. Both men in cars and on foot following you. It got so bad that I couldn’t wear headphone in both ears because men would scare me by creeping up from behind. I needed to hear them approaching.

Even my own mum told me if I didn’t want the disturbance, I should stop squatting and growing my bum. My male friends, same. Even some female friends.
    So I shouldn’t do what I like so as not to attract attention? It’s my favourite hobby. Men do weight training as well.

Do I go around following muscular guys because I like the look. Or do I go around following guys with front bulges on their trousers because I like big penis? So men at my gym have better bum than women sef and I like a firm bum on a man, yet I don’t stare or harass them.
    Mtchew. I don tire. Now I just tie a hoodie or scarf on my waist if I’m not with my boyfriend.

The other day, he nearly got in a fight because a guy at the gym was taking a video of me while I was doing squats at the gym.

He says he can’t believe what I go through. He’s like a hawk when he’s with me.

I like what weight training does to my body and I will keep doing it.

1. Another yimu here o, lori iro, so after gym and all that, don’t you feel good? didn’t you also have your self confidence raised by all these attention abi imagine after everything we all say you should stop going to the gym, you are starting to look like Johnny bravo, how would you have felt? Continue lying to yourself

18. They do it for men and to sell market😂😁😁😁😂😂😂😂😂

19. She’s right to an extent but let’s not lie to ourselves, a lot of women do it because they succumb to the pressure of fitting into the society’s beauty standards. The current fad is being thick and getting BBLs, lipos and implants to have that exaggerated coke bottle body. Just twenty something years ago in the 90s, being stick thin was considered beautiful and many people developed eating disorders just to achieve that frame.
    Plastic surgery is just what’s in now and of course many women would jump on the bandwagon just to keep up with trends.

20. I'll say it's 10/100 who only go down there for themselves,because most interaction I've had with some people will tell percentage.we're all humans and we are wired to feel fly when the opposite compliment us no offences here,that is how one of my colleague told me that she's saving half of her salary very month so she can get her bum done to look like mine so that her husband will appreciate her look more...meanwhile this lady is a definition of beauty but not satisfied with her look.i think it all narrow down for self esteem.

21. I agree with her. Sometimes I make up even when I am in the house alone, simply because I like how it makes me look when I look into the mirror. I do things for me first

22. stellA like toke and dabota eeeh...skin bleachers

23. Am in a sweet marriage with 2 kids but if I have the means I will do something about my boobs. It's too small for my liking.

1. So u kids didnt suck milk?

2. My boobs are equally small, just wish they were bigger

3. Every woman love to be complimented, when we are complimented we feel good, long and short we do it for men first before ourselves

4. This life no just balance.....you all are complaining of small boobs.Nah wah o.I hope you know you'd eventually get tired when it gets bigger.

I wish my boobs were smaller.

24. "Dearest Toke"
    You are wrong.

25. I've never done plastic surgery but if I have to, it wouldn't be to please any man. I like the idea of having bigger boobs and being a figure 8. So I agree to an extent with Toke. Not all do it for male attention.

It's just like dressing up and wearing makeup. It's not to attract men. Women love to feel good about themselves and dressing up can contribute to that, depending on your type of person.

26. Saw a video of an artist K Mitchell, with booty poppin like popcorn, wonder who she got the buttlift for in the first place, awon set TM

27. They do it for attention

28. of course alot will disagree because na toke talk am. I will speak for myself sha though i have never done any body enhancement. i wear stuff that make me feel good first before even remembering hubby. I hate that i have to wear a girdle under some clothes, so if I have to do liposuction to have a fab tummy person go say na because of man abi? you first and foremost feel good about yourself before thinking of any other. all the women who are body shamed and go for body enhancement you think it is to please the men? it is to boost their self esteem

29. Truth be told, a woman's life does not revolve around a man but this right here...na man matter

30. What she actually needs is hair transplant.

31. What about married women whose husbands are off shore or out of the country and still look good,dress well and smell nice? Who have no interest in other men ? Who are they trying to impress if not to please themselves? I agree with Toke on this

32. You people should forget that validation thing abeg, imagine that you are size 8 putting on a lovely gown, even with the padded bra your front view still looks like "manly constructed flat" Abi you no get mirror. Let stop bashing toke joor abi you holy pass.