Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: President Biden Reportedly Directs American Diplomats To Push For Homosexual Rights In Host Countries

Wednesday, February 10, 2021

President Biden Reportedly Directs American Diplomats To Push For Homosexual Rights In Host Countries

American President,Biden gave the directive in a White House statement on “Memorandum on Advancing the Human Rights of Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Transgender, Queer, and Intersex Persons Around the World.”

President Biden said the memorandum reaffirms and supplements the principles established in the Presidential Memorandum of December 6, 2011 (International Initiatives to Advance the Human Rights of Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, and Transgender Persons).

“It shall be the policy of the United States to pursue an end to violence and discrimination on the basis of sexual orientation, gender identity or expression, or sex characteristics, and to lead by the power of our example in the cause of advancing the human rights of LGBTQI+ persons around the world.

“Through this memorandum, I am directing all agencies engaged abroad to ensure that United States diplomacy and foreign assistance promote and protect the human rights of LGBTQI+ persons,” Biden said in the memo.

The memorandum, President Biden, noted calls for “Swift and Meaningful United States Responses to Human Rights Abuses of LGBTQI+ Persons Abroad.”

“The Department of State shall lead a standing group, with appropriate interagency representation, to help ensure the Federal Government’s swift and meaningful response to serious incidents that threaten the human rights of LGBTQI+ persons abroad.

“When foreign governments move to restrict the rights of LGBTQI+ persons or fail to enforce legal protections in place, thereby contributing to a climate of intolerance, agencies engaged abroad shall consider appropriate responses, including using the full range of diplomatic and assistance tools and, as appropriate, financial sanctions, visa restrictions, and other actions,” he added.

One of the countries with a restriction against the legalisation of Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Transgender, Queer and Intersex Persons globally is Nigeria, with a law prohibiting such acts.

The Same-Sex Marriage Prohibition Act (SSMPA), signed into law in 2014 by former President Goodluck Jonathan, was enacted on the premise that homosexuality was antithetical to the Nigerian culture.

from the willnigeria

60 comments:

1. Na real wah.

Is it by force?
      Well, we are in the end times already, so brace yourselves.

2. They are all pained and abusing the President of a nation because he is determined to lead by example and be a president to ALL his citizens, including those who happen to be LGBTQ

3. One day, paedophiles will also fight for their rights. GOD PROTECT US!

2. Una never see chom chin

1. Thank you. E go clear dem for eye. Dis na chapter one. Shey Trump is evil and racist. More to come

2. Abeg shift.
      Clear for which eye?
      How does it affect you?? Yet Trump policies and laws you didnt see how it affected you directly.

3. End time president

4. Lol... E don dey set small small.. they said this man might be worse than trump

5. I don't know why they want to force people to accept this nonsense

1. As long as they dont force anything into your anus..... love leads, and it cant be stopped

2. Anon 8:21 stop that nonsense! What about our children? So u dont think that curriculums will be altered to mess children 's head bahh?

6. I expected nothing less, your boss had the same ideology.

7. Nigeria only prohibit it on the papers, so many people flaunting their sexuality in the country.I pray nine of my generation will be confused or misguided,none will be come gay or lesbians,

1. Can u catch them in the act? Even if they say I AM GAY!! That is not an evidence to prosecute them, its same as saying I'm a thief, did you catch him/her stealing?
      Why'd you think Bib and co are so bold?

2. They even have gay lawyers that know the constitution in and out, they will mess you up.

3. Anonymous gay defender, weldone.

4. well they can do whatever they like. The obodo oyibo we are all planning to japa to is filled with gay's and supports their rights.
      As far as no one forces you to become gay in Nigeria then whatever they should do what they want. That's what they always do anyways.

5. Anon 8:23, if u are not a thief, why come out to say u are a thief?

8. Before the un informed start shouting, the memorandum reads "it shall be the policy of the United States to pursue an end to violence and discrimination on the basis of sexual orientation, gender identity or expression, or sex characteristics....

It also said the memorandum came into effect in 2011. This same memorandum was twisted against Jonathan and this evil regime was foisted and imposed on us as if the current, clueless cattle lover in Aso rock would have enabled all the accusations on Jonathan.

Once again, the emphasis is on violence and discrimination.

1. As in the thing just tire me

People find it so hard to comprehend when they read

The main gist is violence and discrimination but they couldn't see that

Read and comprehend
      Read and comprehend!!!!!!!

2. Violence is never the way..Follow peace with all men

3. Not really. Not only violence and discrimination, which connotes actively doing something violent and discriminatory. See this extract from the post above:
      ‘When foreign governments move to restrict the rights of LGBTQI+ persons or fail to enforce legal protections in place, thereby contributing to a climate of intolerance,...’
      We have a law outlawing homosexuality, that already runs contrary to their position as that restricts/or even eliminates their right. We also ‘fail to enforce legal protections...’, again that runs against their position. The only way you can align with them is by ‘actively’ legalizing and protecting their rights against people who may feel differently. These people may not act violently, but could employ other forms of discrimination so the government has to protect them. Currently, we don’t have any such laws legalizing or protecting their rights so we should watch out.

9. Nawaoo please what is the meaning of Queer?

1. You no get Google??

2. Anonymous gay defender, help us check as na only you get gugul.

10. so that's his problem? you just became the president just yesterday and this is the first thing you wanna do? mstcheeew

1. This is the main item in his unseen manifesto.

2. Do more of news and less fashion and entertainment.

Jechix, you saw his unseen manifesto during his campaign? Smh.

11. You want to flee to their country, yet you dont want to accept their nonsense, who are we deceiving here?? Oya Biden, ngwanu...una never see something..

12. That's the power they have over us and many more. When we have failed to develop our country.
    If you want to be homophobic as a nation, at least let your country be as powerful or command some respect, and not be at the mercy of the 1st world countries. You cant be owing almost every nation in the world with zero dignity left and still think you have a right to even refuse anything.
    Secondly, i think they just have to lift the ban, not necessarily allowing gay marriages cause who the hell are we deceiving. There are and will always be a multitude of gay men n women. We cannot continue to run from it. Nigeria has never been a morally right country before. We are just good at being hypocrites.

13. Hope you guys have started enjoying the buhari in Biden's body. Their evil agenda is manifesting. Americans enjoy your change

1. Dont even kid yourself, there is more to being a president than implementing laws that may not be favorable to other nations. The Americans Voted him in for this and many more reasons. You all hate gay so much but you die trying to get into almost every LGBTQ country and become citizens. You and Your kids will still have access to all of them. So who are we deceiving.
      If we dont want it, we should sit our asses down in Nigeria. Its not that hard.

2. Very true. Davina Rose. Good points raised.

14. My concern is that the LGBTQ 🏳️‍🌈 community is the most unfair community ever. Lately is in the USA , Biden has allowed transgender women (who are biologically male) to compete on the girls team. These trans girls have an unfair advantage. Larger bones , higher endurance , larger lungs, stronger legs. They are dominating women sports and they think it’s okay. They feel it’s fair. So even girls don’t stand a chance again in women’s sports. This same lgbtq community feel it’s okay. Those people are just wicked bullies

1. That is my submission too, they are also very discriminatory and bully straight people a lot.

It's not right to force people to accept you.
      If they do, it's out of fear, not love.

2. Anon 8:56 What do u expect from mentally ill people? They are all mad ofcouse

15. EVIL AGENDA, WOW! CNN CALLED DONALD TRUMP ALL SORTS OF NAME, BEACAUSE HE STOOD HIS GROUND. SODOM AND GOMORRAH. DEVIL HAS TAKEN OVER & THERE'S NOTHING GOOD ABOUT THE DEVIL. JESUS GIVES PEACE, FOLLOW HIM AND HAVE PEACE IN LIFE.

1. Nigerians can be irritating. Trump even held LGBT rally’s. He was an ally. Lgbt married men spoke at the republican national convention. I hate ignorance.

16. READ!!!!
    READ!!!!!!
    illiterates with smart phones.

1. YOU ARE A BIG FOOL anonymous

17. We have a religious figure in Aso Rock. Vice President, Proff, Pastor, Yemi Osibajo will fight for the good of Nigeria. Also, with a president that prays 5times a day. I trust him. Islam isn't even that tolerant. Awusubi lai.

1. Yimu.
      E go shock you.
      Are u more holy than the Pope?

18. I know Nigeria will support this one as long as American Visa is involved,they don't joke with American Visa, that is what the western world have turned Africa into.we can't just do without them

19. Honestly, I am baffled by some Nigerians. Some on this blog see another country standing up against violence and discrimination of a legitimate citizen as an evil agenda. When the tide turns and it’s violence and discrimination on the basis of dressing or religious beliefs or tribe we will come out to cry blue murder.

What you fail to understand is that:

First they came for the socialists, and I did not speak out— Because I was not a socialist.
    Then they came for the trade unionists, and I did not speak out— Because I was not a trade unionist.
    Then they came for the Jews, and I did not speak out - Because I was not a Jew.
    Then they came for me—and there was no one left to speak for me.

If you continue to accept and allow any form of violence and discrimination, remember, one day you will be subject to discrimination and violence and that day, I hope there is no one to fight for you

If you like call me names, it’s the internet, just take time to evaluate the text above.

20. Welcome to the reign of anti christ!

21. Biden, biko, I am gay because I want to relocate to America. Please, come and get me from Jubril's country. When I arrive America, I will become a normal person. Of all the problems in the world, it is gay rights that must be pursued, mad people.