Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Sunday In House Gists - Dating/Marrying The Available When The Right One Is Not Available..

Sunday, February 21, 2021

Sunday In House Gists - Dating/Marrying The Available When The Right One Is Not Available..

Most people are married to people who were available when they wanted to Marry... While some are not regretting their choices, some are left biting their fingers in regret...

For some, the available became the right one and for others , the available turned out their worst nightmare....Did you marry someone you were managing as Mr/Miss available and are living a nightmare? or it turned out right and available became right? what is your situation?

Some people are dating people they don't even like but doing it because those are the ones available and they don't want to be alone, in their minds, they think they will dump this person when they are ready to marry... Is this your situation?

Let's gist!!!

82 comments:

1. I can never be with someone i am not mentally and emotionally connected to. I'll rather remain alone.
    You can never enjoy that relationship if he /she is simply the available. Though obe can manage but for how long. It will eventually pack up.
    Just waitto meet that person that can sweep you off your feet andvenjoy while it last. Though it may seep perfecr at the begining then turn to regret later. Then you find your way to another instead of languishing in pain

1. Sometimes it's not easy to wait o..esp as a woman expecting to have biological kids on time

2. Anon 15;05 what's the benefit of having biological kids on time and not being with someone you truly love.
      Marriage is first for companionship before procreation.
      Some people are missing it because of what you made mention of,a happy home is also a plus to the kids.
      Your happiness first before bringing children to join the train,they will live to grow in the settings the family is built on.

3. Waiting until you find the right chemistry is a waste of time. What matters to a woman should be money and generosity. Chemistry alone can not make good marriage

4. Money and generousity... Really?

5. @Felicity I totally agree with your submission.Companionship first then others will follow.

2. I can never be with someone i am not mentally and emotionally connected to. I'll rather remain alone.
    You can never enjoy that relationship if he /she is simply the available. Though one can manage but for how long. It will eventually pack up.
    Just wait to meet that person that can sweep you off your feet and enjoy while it last. Though it may seem perfect at the begining then turn to regret later. Then you find your way to another instead of languishing in pain

3. Hmm! Like seriously this has contributed to the high rate of divorce in the society that we are having to deal with today and y'all that still engage in this kinda act should desist from it cos it always induces premium tears/unforgettable heartbreaks.It still happens and it's worrisome tbvh

1. What kinda act exactly are you referring to?

4. I married the available when my so called "fiancΓ©" cheated and dumped me. It has turned to be a blessing, we initially has some problems due to family interference, but looking back I can only thank God, Last month was our 17th year wedding anniversary and I cannot but thank God I dodge a bullet when my ex cheated on me. My hubby even made breakfast/brunch for us today, fried egg which is his specialty.

5. Thank God I married who I wanted and love. Hasn’t been easy because the beginning was quite hectic but now 6 years going we have learnt More about each other and doing well. My marriage is good and I have no regrets. The only advice I would give is never do a long distance courtship because you cannot know all about someone when you live in the same town talkless of in different countries. You might not be lucky like some of us. Before you marry pray like your life depends on it, the person you are with might not have much problem but God can reveal family battles that you can deal with in marriage. Always it for Gods time, he is never late

6. I am dating a guy that I am presently managing & he has proposed.
    He is just not my spec at all because he is dark,very ugly, unromantic & an Osuofia kind of person..
    I feel absolutely nothing for this guy @ all, no fireworks & butterflies.
    Recently started communicating with my ex that is married and mehn, I miss him so much.
    When we talk, I feel butterflies swinging in my belly because he has too much romantic bones in him.
    I had to cut him off when I noticed that I was getting carried away & always craving his company & prioritizing his calls over that of my boyfriend's.
    Never imagined myself being attracted to a married man, phewww I cast those thoughts out of my head abeg.
    Sigh, so does it mean that I cannot meet my soulmate in this life again?

1. You can, just be patient and open.

2. @anonymous There is nothing like a perfect relationship. Your ex you posted about, the fireworks and butterflies didn’t start immediately in the relationship, it developed after some time, dunno if Mr. Osuofia feels you either, but both of you can spend more quality time together, take evening walks and talk, watch the sunsets, movies and cook for each other, the more time you spend together, the more your relationship grows, inadvertently more fireworks and butterflies in your bellies, wish you best of luck

3. If he’s unromantic now the chances he will change is very little. I learnt my lesson late.

4. So you accepted his proposal or not?

Sis, cut him loose if you don't want him. If you had this much butterflies for your ex, why aren't you the one married to him? 😏

Marriage based on feelings alone doesn't work. Compatibility, Companionship and Mutual respect should be front and center rather than Spec. That's why you have people marrying opposite of what their supposed spec is.

5. Asawo kobo kobo!
      Person won wife you and instead of you to calm down and look him side,you dey wet for married man wey no even reason to marry you. Kai, when girls go get sense sha?
      Married ex probably misses your pussycat and is just telling you sweet nothings because he knows that you will be so daft to spread the legs like butter for him again.
      Lol, I do make some of my exes feel special when I want to feel them again.
      All that I wished it worked out between us nah wash oh, don't let him sell that takes by moonlight story to you.

6. Lol eeyah,but that your spec marry you na.
      Abeg follow who follow you😁

7. Please let the osuofia man go. You might find someone better suitable for you

7. So where do arranged marriages fall? Available or Right.

1. In my opinion, except you’re someone who’s not looking for the "love of your life, to marry a man simply because he’s ‘MR AVAILABLE RIGHT NOW’ because you’re READY, is CHEATING: it cheats YOU the lady, out of actually working through towards a real understanding of yourself and what YOU need, and it cheats a man out of being the real love-object for a woman who believes he is the best man she could find.
      If you stay with a man because you're afraid to be ALONE, you'll end up ruining two lives. The woman who makes such a choice is hedging her bets, and basing her choice on FEAR not LOVE.
      So BABYGIRL, if you find yourself struggling to make a choice between I and the other GUY, Please MARRY THE OTHER GUY. Nothing hurts like waking up EVERYDAY with a WO/MAN and feeling that S/HE’S NOT YOUR FIRST CHOICE.

8. I can't be in a relationship because I don't want to be alone. I have to be connected to you, in every way. Yeah, looks matter, but there's also the intellectual,spiritual, emotional part one needs to consider.

9. I rather not date nor marry the available till the right one shows up. If I dont love you, I can't date you not to talk of marrying you. I'm a straightforward person like that.

10. To find someone who is your spec and you're their spec at the same time is a very herculean task. Most marriages lately are just being managed. A lot of my married friends tell me I'm so lucky to be single. They tell me not to make the mistake they made. That if I can't find the type of woman I want, I should rather remain single. From what I can deduce, a lot of them couldn't get the type of women they desired. They settled with the women available. Now they've made money, they resent their wives. Some wonder if they were jazzed. They weren't jazzed. Money just made them attractive to the type of women they initially desired buy couldn't afford, but can now afford.
    That's exactly why I ask people who want to marry- "would you marry the same person if you were a billionaire"? If you can honestly answer in the affirmative,you've solved a major problem. Meanwhile, marriage isn't for everybody. You need to be honest with yourself. Ask yourself if you will genuinely make a good spouse. Don't go and complicate somebody's child's life.

1. That's why women should never marry down or build a guy up. U may be doing all that work on and with a guy just to have him resent you later because u weren't his original spec. At least if a man is rich n stable and chooses you, u can be sure it's because you are 100 what he wants and not a poverty alleviation plan..a poor man is as loyal as his options they say

2. Hmmm..you are right. So very true. Men should not marry until they are made for everyones sake.

3. @15:10, that's why I yimu for guys when they complain that girls are too materialistic. I also yimu for the ladies with the guys supporting them. The truth is most of these guys wouldn't even spare you a glance if they had the money. They are only with you because you accepted them. The moment they get to the stage where they fill they have made it, they begin to cheat with those girls they had called materialistic, making their wives who hustled with them look stupid.

Never lower your reasonable standards for any man. They won't do the same for you if tables were turned. Shikena

4. Nice one @Ceaser.

Your submission is applicable mostly to relationships where the couple seeks to bond (become  friends) after marriage.

Men who resent their spouse and go after their 'spec' are egoTIstical. Their problem is rooted in delusion.

Money makes men attractive to women who are still trying to find their bearing, not independent women. Such relationships are built on quicksand, because if or when the money runs out, the man would discover the love was fake.

There is no better way to a lasting relationship than marrying one's friend. This is the path I took and since 1986 I've known my partner, the bedrock of our relationship is friendship.

We were platonic friends for eight years before we started courting in 1994. We courted for nine years, though we lived in different continents, before we reconnected and got married in 2004.

I look back and cannot but thank God for the partner He chose for me.

Love is pure and sweet when material wealth is not involved.

Proudly Foodie (M)

5. 15:10 what you said is right in my experience. But I am glad cos I now know marriage to him would have been a disaster.

6. Eh. What did I read?
      This line..."A lot of my married friends tell me I'm so lucky to be single. They tell me not to make the mistake they made".

Noo na.
      Caesar change your circle of friends and marry the one you love more.
      You won't regret it, provided she has moral and family values

11. I think this might be different from a male's perspective.

12. This post is actually talking about me, the guy in question is a great guy but he is not tall and I'm petite so its really giving me sleepless night. I will be 31 this year and i feel I'm being too selective. I'm thinking of giving him a chance cos i have known him for long and he is someone who will treat me well. I was really hoping to have tall kids

1. Well sweetie u have to look at other ways he adds benefit to your life. Does he cherish you? Is he financially sound? And then hope the recessive tall gene shows up in your kids. Lol. I'm short but never looked at height of a man cus both parents are short yet my 2 brothers took after our grandpa in being tall. Genetics is tricky. Also ensure ur kids have a healthy diet n exercise can help the gene pool out too

2. No try am. No one will marry your short son. Ask short men their struggle. Be patient abeg.

3. Short men are getting married to beautiful women everyday.
      Is Noble Igwe not short? Have you seen the woman that married him? And nobody should come and tell me how noble is rich because he isn’t wealthy and the girl is from a well to do family.

13. after disappointments and heartbreaks... God Blessed me with the right one at the right time. thankful always.

1. Thank God for your testimony.

14. I used to date this guy that wasn’t at all my spec , he isn’t tall or attractive to me . I don’t find him physically, emotionally or intellectually attractive, but he liked me a lot and I was bored and lonely at the time . Going into the relationship I knew it was just for fun cos I can’t for the life of me take this guy serious enough to be his wife . Anyway , I didn’t even really end things with him I just pulled away from him and stopped communication.

I met my husband , who was everything I wanted in a man . Only problem was he wasn’t emotionally expressive, but I figured that’s something I could leave with for the rest of my life . 6 years and counting and I don’t regret marrying my husband one bit , I made the right decision my sticking to my spec and not settling . As for him not being emotional, i have come to understand he just had a different love language and a different way of expressing his emotion . And that’s okay with me .

I still communicate with the ex who has somehow convinced himself that I didn’t end up with him because he wasn’t ready . I laugh whenever he says that (whatever helps his ego ) , I still don’t find him attractive one bit and find it really funny when he thinks when given the chance I will leave my husband for him. I will leave my Gold for stones ,lols. Anyway , I am cutting ties with him soon because I don’t even know why I entertain his chats and call.

1. My ex thought like that at some point.🀣🀣.

2. The earlier you cut ties the better before ge tries to pour sand in your garri.

15. Thats what my mom is pushing me to do right now, but I'm not bending.
    Story of my life.

Sometimes it ends well, sha

16. In my opinion, except you’re someone who’s not looking for the "love of your life, to marry a man simply because he’s ‘MR AVAILABLE RIGHT NOW’ because you’re READY, is CHEATING: it cheats YOU the lady, out of actually working through towards a real understanding of yourself and what YOU need, and it cheats a man out of being the real love-object for a woman who believes he is the best man she could find.
    If you stay with a man because you're afraid to be ALONE, you'll end up ruining two lives. The woman who makes such a choice is hedging her bets, and basing her choice on FEAR not LOVE.
    So BABYGIRL, if you find yourself struggling to make a choice between I and the other GUY, Please MARRY THE OTHER GUY. Nothing hurts like waking up EVERYDAY with a WO/MAN and feeling that S/HE’S NOT YOUR FIRST CHOICE.

17. I married who I loved and who I thought loved me. 19 years down the line and 3 children later we are headed for divorce. It is well

18. Stella this topic is good to talk about. my situation right is hard I'm currently dating a guy I know little or nothing about,I'm tall be and he is short, I don't like dating guys who are shorter than me really,it is becoming a bother,but truth is we can never get it all like almost all my relationships I have never met a guy without flaws,but it's all good sha. Like they say marriage is all about compromise abi no be so? This guy adores me ,but my problem is the fact that he is short and he told me, he used to smoke but has stopped,but the truth is,I don't believe him. I don't even know how to find out if he is lying or not, because it is a long distance relationship. I hear people who smoke find it very hard to quit,that's why I don't believe he has stopped. Na which kind wahala be this bayi.. he is even talking about coming to see my family. I want to get married o,but I'm super scared of making marriage mistakes,like it's a big deal to me o. I want a close knit famit,I no want wahala for my life.

My darling! Issue of marriage scares me,I just dunno how to Make up myind.

19. My marriage is 1year and 2months old today. But I am tired already, I married the available one but he was wrong for me. I can't even stand him touching me anymore.

1. Awwwww Can't the issue be discussed. This is so sad. There's always a solution. Forgiveness is a major ingredient in marriage. Sending you lots of love

2. Then leave, you will find your type, don’t make his life miserable please

3. Why don't you find a way to make you marriage heaven on earth that complaining. No perfect person or marriage but accepting people they way they are before trying to change them. Remember is very difficult to change a person from habits they are used to.

20. The thing with this is just "chance".You may marry/date the one you love and life happens and you go your separate ways and on the other hand you can also date/marry who is available and it may end up working out.However,it can also go vice versa,but you'll never know if you don't take the chance.It's better you tried and lost than not to try at all.

1. Take the chance and date how many before you finally settle please?

21. Luther Vandross had a line in one of his song, "if you can't be with the one you love, then love the one you with."

Sometimes you just will not get what you want in life. But life is not eternal every pain will depart one day. Just do good and live for Godliness.

22. Being married for 6 years now has showed that love is the least of the most important things in marriage.I intentionally didn’t marry the woman I loved, though she loved me too,because she lacked the other important stuff like loyalty,patience,honesty and tolerance.

1. Are you happy?

2. @Anonymous 17:02

The woman you loved but didn't marry could not bond through friendship, otherwise she would have been loyal, honest, patient, and tolerant in your relationship.

You probably loved her because of beauty, stature, or other mundane qualities.

Bottomline:

You overcame your feelings and chose your partner based on a set of values that give you peace of mind.

You may have done this unintentionally. Some people are lucky to be guided by a forceful but gentle invisible hands against wrong choice of partner.

Enduring marriage thrives on friendship, erotica feelings, a sacrificial heart, and warfare against breakup.

3. Is there a marriage that is completely happy?you can only be happy with some aspects and pray or leave the others to God.No matter how glossy a marriage looks,there is an atom of unhappiness there.Look well

4. There’s unhappiness in almost every marriage it just varies.for some not having kids,some it’s having kids that turn out terrible,some it’s attention,some it’s bad sex,some it’s secret jealousy and competition between partners,some it’s money,some it’s time and the list goes on.

5. Please how do you guys know there is unhappiness in every marriage?

Have you lived with every couple?... Did you conduct a research before saying this... Just because you hear sad stories all over the Internet doesn't mean there are no happy ones.

I just laugh when people say stuff like there is no perfect marriage or every lady likes money... Smh...

Please don't generalise

6. A man with money has no time and a man with time has no money .That right there,is one unhappiness.

23. This post is deep but I will share my current situation

I have been single for 6 years and I have a child. I spent the time really focusing on my career and my bag and I am at a good place with it.

During the lockdown dec 2020 a guy slide into my dm now this guy has been following me for years but I liked his vibe so we got talking and we fell inlove. Please note we live in diff continents.

So I now have a bf who I truly do love deeply and he shows me he loves me too and has proved this in many ways. We both fell hard.

In the beginning of the relationship I told him straight up I cannot marry you but he laughed and said let’s see what happens. We both said we were not ready for marriage now and we are in our 30s. We do not talk about marriage or expect marriage out of this relationship but I can’t lie we are head over heels. When we fight and I’m displaying my drama I end the relationship or say I’m ending it and this breaks his heart all the time. This guy has his own bag and doing very well for himself and also has a child with another. He can fly to my continent at any time.

But the fact remains I cannot and will not marry him; we plan to meet soon and yes we will have sex I am a woman comfortable in her sexuality and I have kept my body for years no sex but I love this guy and I want to do it with him. He is mature and wise and we just have a deep connection. I find myself doing things for him I have never done for a man and I find him doing things for me a man has never done for me.

My fear is when I am ready to get married I will have to walk away but how do you walk away from a relationship this deep. God has told me when my own husband will show up but I’m honestly tired of waiting and waiting that I gave this guy a chance to see how I would cope on a relationship and boom I’m in love.

Am I crazy?

1. I think you are. If he good enough to fuck he good enough to marry.

2. Keep deluding yourself. You’re making the same mistake again. God and sin do not mix. But you can correct your mistake by praying, fasting and abstaining from all form of sin and see how marvelous God work is, cheers

3. Pray about him very well. Sounds like my ex who turned out to be a scammer. LMAO!

4. Agreed anon 21:01 I can no longer hold my body and keep waiting I need companionship. Pre rona I coped by throwing myself into work but rona got me feeling lonely bored and in my feelings and this guy and I connect on all levels it scared me. I just got off a 3hr convo with him and we spent 2hrs gisting and 1hr talking about us and this issue. He said he cannot force me to marry him. I said I don’t know how we walk away when the time comes because it will break me and he agreed it will break him too.

Honestly I’m starting to think it is this sexual urge and tension between us maybe my eyes will clear after sex but I’m already in too deep!

5. Dog almighty I can’t marry him he is in the entertainment industry and he has told me he has no plans to stop anytime soon. And I don’t even want to marry someone in the entertainment industry. I want a regular joe 9-5 who will be by myself always so I wake up and sleep next to him. This guy doesn’t stay in one place.

6. Don't you want stability for you and your child? Why wasting your energy on a guy simply because of your lust. Best bet for you is to start reducing your communication with him..That guy is a smooth operator, you are a mum wake up and make hay while men still find you attractive. That's your bargaining power now,don't waste it.

24. I married someone whom I met online. we dated online for 3years. got married less than a month after I returned. so far, the marriage has been like we are still dating.. fresh every year.😁

25. Annon 19:04
    This is why a man has to be financially stable and comfortable to a reasonable extent before settling down... Imagine he wasn't doing well I'm not sure he would have gotten a chance with you. Ask yourself if he has all the attributes u value .... Mind you this goes beyond money coz indirectly any wealthy guy would and could do the same for you and please try not to give in to sex with him I beg of you give in more time ....

I'm in my 30s was busy with my career and single for over 20years lost my virginity last year to a lady I dated for a year for 6months d relationship was like heaven on Earth.. I made her feel free with me to get to know her real self.... during the later part of the year I began to understand her more and realized our values and disposition to life differ greatly it was difficult for us but at least I knew what I wanted...
    Now I've decided to wait than marry wrong.

Time is a true test of it all
    Lastly you said yourself God has showed you when your man will come why the rush then not everyone is lucky to discern his or her time.

I'm sure you don't want to make mistakes.. you've been single for years now and you didn't break ..... give it time.

1. Honestly I’m just tired of waiting and waiting the lockdown got me feeling lonely if it was pre rona I wouldn’t care as I was too busy with work but lockdown got me feeling lonely and bored.

I miss sex I have held my body for yearssss and I can no longer hold it this guy made me activate my sexual urges again and made me feel good. I want to have sex with him with a condom tho and no babies till marriage and we are pretty clear on that.

I have spoken to God about this issue and my loneliness and He showed me a dream about this guy and tbh it wasn’t positive but I cannot stay alone and single for another year I need companionship I don’t even have siblings to talk to.

We connect so well on everything, same tribe, same mentality, we gist a lot on issues that deep and not deep. I have learnt a lot from him like his work ethic is deep. I love him! I don’t see us breaking up anytime soon. And yes I don’t date guys that are not financially stable.

2. Anon 22:32. I love your honesty and your vulnerability radiates through your remarks and it's so refreshing that you are this transparent. You are a strong woman and I am not saying this to make you swoon but I say this because it is the truth. Six years of being abstinent? It shows you have self-control. Do you know God honours you? Most aren't even that fortunate to get divine directions in dreams but you didn't just get the revelations of what lovely man God has in store for you but also the severe warnings to help you steer clear of the Ishmael you know isn't Isaac. You feel this way, restless, impatient, vulnerable because the time is near. Have you ever held your pee for hours only to get to your doorstep and you can't hold it anymore? Why is that you may ask? Well, I don't know eitherπŸ˜‚
      I guess our bodies just got the signal we have reached our destination and it's time to relieve ourselves. I do not want to sound all preachy but a single miss-step can alter the course of God's beautiful plan. You are in your waiting season, one of the hardest period in a believer's life. A strong test of faith. Please makes sure you come out triumphant. Sweets, I know it's not easy but you don't need sex for a day or a week or "when the opportunity presents itself kind of sex" you need a divine love-making session in the peaceful arms of a man that has the boldness to claim you from your Father, Jehovah. This man here coming through the backdoor is not the one and sadly you know it but to vulnerable to fight it. I would not have implored you at all to think this through yet you seem like someone who has a profound relationship and constant fellowship with the father hence he talks to you and you hear him clearly but listening is now really hard because you are in your "temptation phase". You may think you just wrote this on here but I see it as one of God's way to make you have a rethink and step back. He loves you and that's why you this here. God's still small voice can appear in many forms, please hearken to it. He will keep speaking using every channel he can even till the last day you decide to meet up. He won't give up easily till you change your mind. I have a lot of scenarios playing in my head for you even though I don't know you, I honestly do not want you to get hurt.
      First scenario: You meet you get hit and heavy or move a step further and he goes to his base. Then little by little, he starts giving you an attitude you never expected but you console yourself and say, "After all, I only wanted sex but deep down you know it's a lie you didn't expect him to switch up on you like that.
      Second scenario:...
      Third Scenario:...
      Fourth Scenario:...
      I don't know the year God told you to hold on tight for till you meet the one who makes your blood pulsing in your veins, but I know it can be scary to wait if you feel the year is far off but I want you to know you can stay alone till God brings him along. Trust me, I have been there. God will give you the strength, don't move outside of his territory where he can't guide or speak to you. It isn't safe out there so just Hold on a little longer. πŸ™ You wrote this, "We connect so well on everything, same tribe, same mentality, we gist a lot on issues that deep and not deep. I have learnt a lot from him like his work ethic is deep. I love him! I don’t see us breaking up anytime soon". I dare say all that will turn into an illusion when you meet the man of your reality.

3. Sabella you are one of my faves on this blog and thank you for taking the time out to read and respond to my comment. Congrats again on your wedding.

Everything you wrote up there is spot on infact I just woke up from another dream about this guy because the first dream as I said wasn’t positive but it was God speaking to me in a parable so i told Him God no parables speak to me directly about this guy. So in the dream I dreamt that the guy responded to a message I sent him on whatsap and his response was I just want to fxxk you and that’s all that matters just like my ex so and so. Then I woke up. If that’s not God revealing him to me directly then I dunno what it is but that dream is pretty clear isn’t it. Yet I dunno how to walk away from a guy I have built a connection with and deep down me too I want to chop his work because I’m actually tired of holding body. And I love our companionship like we are besties.

I do not know the appointed time my own will come but I know when a step is made that will be the right time God has made it clear to me it is after 2 more steps and I know one of the steps will be made this year and maybe you’re right the time is close which is why I have allowed myself to go down this path.

Lockdown and corona mixed with loneliness has got me moving mad but this young man is someone I would date on a good day.

I will go back to God to help me get out of this as soon as possible as He always does when I ask.

Thank you all for coming to my aid on this issue. Love and light!

Shalom

26. I was once in love with a guy and he left me and now i have another guy that adores me and wants to marry me thou we've not had sex yet, now my ex is begging to come back. One day my ex called me to come see him after turning him down severely i decided to go months later. On getting there we talked and he begged. Next thing he tried to kiss me and i refused. I told him if hes serious he wants me back he shld give me a head and this guy sucked the living day light out of me something i beg for while we were dating den and i had d best orgasm i never had with him, den he wanted 2 start avn sex i told him to hold on i want to clean up and i went to the toilet got dressed, came out picked my bag and phone and left. Blocked his stupid numbers till date. Good radiance to bad rubbish.

1. You're d Don!we need more ladies like you

2. Babe you strong o πŸ™†πŸ™†πŸ™†πŸ™†

27. I wish I can share my story

28. Anon 20:54 I love you big time

29. Only small kids think that love is what keeps a marriage. 2 people can never love each other equally. Tolerance and understanding keep marriage together. If you want love, move to fantasy island