Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative...

Saturday, March 27, 2021

Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative...

Hmmm....

STAND ALONE NARRATIVE
IDEAS NEEDED ON HOW TO SAVE A SOUL

My younger sister is very selfish. 

She married immediately after secondary school and faced front since then. We hardly eat those days. Things turned bad for them later. Her husbands shop got burnt and they went to square one. 

l brought him to my location. Helped him open a shop and later helped him get a small job while his wife and children were in the village. A year interval he got a house and relocated his family. He never told me when he got the house but l was happy for him.

This my sister can never call you on phone. She will only flash when she needs something and l will call her. 

They bought land and built a house here without telling me. I got to know when they needed to park to their new house but no money to pack load. I was contacted and my mumu botton cannot stand her cry. 

I gave them the money and vowed never to give them kobo again but my mind still does not allow me keep to my promise especially when it concerns her children. 

The husband has not given my parents kobo since after their marriage. And my sister can never part with her kobo on anyone. If you complain my mum will ask you to leave them alone as they have young children to train. I on the other hand is not married yet.

I went to visit them last week and saw a young lady pushing water in this big carrier Hausa young men use in selling water in the North. She greeted my sister very well. I felt bad and asked my sister why will the girls parents allow her push water. My sister said that is what the young lady is using to survive as her parents are poor. 

She was suppose to write WAEC last year but could not due to finance. She told me the young lady is selling water in order to make money and register for WAEC this year. I went mad. I can relate to her story. I have not been myself. 

The issue is. I want to pay part of the girls WAEC fees but my problem is my sister and her husband. Her husband specifically asked me for some money that day and l told him l don't have kobo. He knows l have not been working since corona. But l have some savings l can spare for her.

They are my sisters neighbour. How do l go about this without my sister and her husband knowing about it?

*Sneak back to the neighborhood and look for her without their knowing....
Also tell her not to tell them a word if you connect with her and decide to help her......look for her house and visit the parents and tell them of your intention.. God bless you...
If you cant go , then send someone to help you...

41 comments:

1. So after buying land and building house, that man still get mind to beg you for money plus he knows you haven't been working since the pandemic? Abi I didn't read well?

O chimo!

1. Tueh, they deserve each other.

God bless you poster

2. You are kind hearted but don't be foolish

Selfish people think they are wise, very foolish pair

Cut them off that think they are the only ones who know what to do with money and do your charity

You have a kind heart but ignore users and manipulators

3. Poster find out the name of her school, go there and pay the waec fee and walk away anonymously.

2. You can go about with doing your acct of kindness anonymously. When doing good, don't expect anything in return. God who sees what is done in secret will reward you openly 🙏🏿

1. You are surely my kind. I don’t let my left hand see what my right gives.

2. Poster, if I hear say you give your brother in law a penny....

3. Stella don advice you.
    What is their business what you spend your money on? You better be open and straight with them, don't mince words with them, tell them the things about them you are not comfortable and make them know you won't be giving them anymore 😏

1. Seems like the logical thing to do but wisdom is profitable to direct. Being so “open” could come with dire consequences.

4. God bless your kind heart ❤.
    More blessings 🙏 poster..

5. I am with sdk 100% on this, or you can even send for her that you want her to help. You do one or two things in your house, that way you can talk to her about the Waec.

6. i love your kind heart,

for the girl you want to help, please dont go to her house because your sister and her husband may see you..send somebody you trust,

you are a rare gem...

7. Your sis n her husband are USERS.

8. Please next time learn to draw the line with them. Your problem is that you have a good heart and your sister and her hubby knows this please if you can, avoid them. How can they build house without making you aware. Do they feel that you can't be trusted to be carried along with their building plan but you are only good for your money. Listen to me now, their problems will never end, you will end up solving all their childrens school fees problems when you don't have kids of your own. Try and sneak back to give that girl money.The fact that they haven't sent a dime to your mother is worrisome too.

9. #StopKidnappingOurSchoolChildren Phoenix27 March 2021 at 15:27

Poster follow Stella's advice. Help the girl anonymously or tell her not to tell anyone. Like your mother rightly said leave them alone and live your life since you know this is how your sister is. Let her be. Help when you have the resources however learn to place boundaries. Beggars never stop. God bless you for helping. All the best

10. she still see you as her elder sister...thank you on her behalf

am happy that you are available for GOD to use in your sister life..

dont be angry, ..

Am praying for you.. your husband will be a blessing to you in JESUS name.

1. Which see you as elder sister?

See you as ATM

11. Your sis and her hubby are really taking advantage of your kind heart. Please get someone to help you reach out to that young girl anonymously.

12. Stella ehn
    She's always happy hearing someone wants to help others.

Poster, follow Stella's advice but that your sister and her husband really get your mumu button.
    Kilode

13. You have a user for a sister and a brother in-law. Your sister and her husband were actually cut from the same worthless cheap fabric, that's why they act the way they do! They are poor mentally and spiritually

As for the girl, you can find a way to reach her without your family knowing and also instruct her never to tell your sister or her husband.
    You can visit the girl's mum, but make sure the girl is present while you give her mother the money.

May God bless your beautiful heart and may He meet you at every point of your needs🤗💖

14. Poster you’re an enabler!!! What is wrong with you!!! Stop spending on your sister and her husband!!! They have more than enough to cater to their needs. You’re so annoying abeg.

15. Do you have investments?
    Many young people make this misateke,helping others with the believe they don't have much responsibilities.
    What are your own plans for yourself.
    Have you saved for yourself.?
    If you so desire to help,what about those around you.
    Most of them are ingrates
    My advice is to make sure your own future is well secured,secondly,hell someone around u if you must help.

1. Thank you tenth. Have you secured your future? The day you claim you don't have, that's when you'll understand that the devil lives amongst us.

16. That's the problem with some humans, cos you have a heart of gold and give always, they feel you are a fool and would want to play on your heart of gold, it's well.
    This your sister isn't a good sister.
    I would advice you to keep her and her husband at arm's length, give tou your mom and any other person your heart tells you to give asides them.
    E-hugs 😘😘

17. Walk straight to where your sister lives. Look for the said girl. Tell her your intentions. Give her the money. Say hello to your sister and family. Leave.

If your sister asks you why you did that, tell her you learnt from her that what someone does with his/her life is no ones business. Recount all you are complaining of here: the building of the house and every other thing you said. Tell her what you do with your money is strictly your business and that you'd help out with them when you feel like.

My dear, she'd either change or face front. You face your own life too. She's living her own and you're pining away with grievances. She'll start respecting you. You too take them by surprise with the activities of your life just the way they do to you.

One more thing, they owe you no explanation as to what they do with their lives. Also, the people you help are not the ones that will help you. Quit that thinking. All rewards for our actions come from God.

1. Poster take this advice. Don't be afraid.It is your damn money! You spend your money however you want! You are not owing them!

18. Your sister and her husband have done more than 20 things without telling you ...why do you feel like you owe them an explanation???

19. Draw the line with your sister abeg. Let me shock you, if you are in trouble, she won't bat an eyelid!
    Do what Stella advised for that girl who wants to write WAEC, please.

20. They are your sisters neighbour. So telling them not to say may backfire. I will prefer you send someone else, or any of these local religious bodies. You have a good heart. Meanwhile your sis and her husband are both big time users.

21. Poster please follow Stella advice. Your sister and husband are selfish people.there only concern is what they can get from you.

22. Poster, may God bless you immensely for choosing to help that poor girl. However, I don't think your sister and her hubby owe you to tell you about their building and other stuff happening in their lives. You don't owe them any financial assistance either and I think you've done enough sef. We should be careful not to start seeing ourselves as messiahs in people's lives who must know all about them just because we helped them. They are entitled to their privacy (and choices) just as you are too

23. This thing eh...I am also in similar situation. My Dad has 3 smaller children (from another woman) and his expectation is that I look after them.

People do this without securing their own lives and live with regret. They are adults let them sort themselves out.

The day you will need help is when you realise you don't have a sister but a leech. African parents like to place the responsibility of caring for their children on their first child.

24. I don’t know why this reminds me of my older sister in Nigeria. Nearly the same situation, she keeps borrowing millions of naira from me promising she’ll pay back yet I haven’t seen a dime till date yet she keeps making more and more demands. Firstly it was 2mill for her husband to start a business, less than one month she came lamenting that the husband’ new business has crumbled that she wants to get a shop and start her business, I gave her the money too. Not quite long she came again with sob stories about how the business is folded up. From then henceforth all her family’ burden was on my shoulders, I paid their house rent for years, sons school fees and infact for the general house keep cause made sure I give money for grocery shopping every month while also sending her goods from here to sell eg clothings. Meanwhile in all these her husband was and is still working. I woke you couple of months ago and is like someone slapped some senses into me. This constant demands made me forget totally about my parent and other siblings and even my own kids. I don’t even have a single savings for my children’s future.

1. Hmmm. It is well with you. Thank God you have gotten sense now. No offended intended

2. Maybe your elder sister and her husband jazzed you...as long as you sat you forgot other family members and focused on her...I smell serious jazz

25. A child's upbringing is very important. Parents should instil sharing and care for one another amongst their children. Teach them to love and check on themselves. I feel bad whenever I come across stories like this. It's well poster. Please visit the girl and make your intention known to her without your sister and her family knowing. You shall have your rewards.