Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Daniel Wilson Returns To The Music Scene With Album 'Timeless'

Tuesday, March 02, 2021

Daniel Wilson Returns To The Music Scene With Album 'Timeless'

Veteran Musician Daniel Wilson, one of the biggest Afro-pop and Dancehall acts of the eighties/early nineties whose music is said to have had a profound impact in defining Nigeria’s contemporary music and pop culture of today made a big comeback to the music scene on March 1, 2021,30years since his last hit album OBB, with the release of a new album titled 'Timeless”.

Timeless! Is released under his music label Tropic Music Company. The album features re-mastered versions of some of Daniel Wilson's mega hits such as Mister Ragamuffin, Abortion, Heartbreaker and 999.

It also features politically motivated songs such as The Government You Deserve, Do Something, Jonathan Been Try and Youths Taking Over, a song that represents a clarion call to the Nigerian youths to buckle up and take charge of the destiny of our country.

There is also a song on Covid19 titled The Virus Is Real, which encourages everyone to take precautions and prevent the spread of coronavirus and consequent casualties due to the disease.

Overall, Timeless is a beautiful mix of sonorous love songs, songs of political activism, and songs promoting social responsibility.

The album is a clear indication that Daniel Wilson is far from done. He is still in his elements when it concerns developing, creating and performing music.

Daniel Wilson is definitely back, and he looks like he is back to stay.

Timeless is available on all major digital download and streaming platforms. CLICK HERE

YOU TUBE LINK

12 comments:

1. wawu. call me Daniel wilson, Daniel wilson Daniel wilson, im gonna play you Reggae mofi reg reg reggae mofi,anytime you wanna call me just call out my name Daniel wilson are you Mr Reggae..........🤣

2. generation Z wont know him

3. Give me Give me Give me Give me 999
    I wanna talk to tha DPO

Cant wait to get hold of the CD jare

4. Nice Mr. Raggamufin is back. Daniel Wilson had some hit tracks back in the days.

5. A little girl don't you know it wrong..
    Abortion Abortion Abortion

6. Call me Daniel Wilson Mr Ragamuffin, Call me Daniel Wilson Mr Ragamuffin

7. Black man call me white man call me raggamuffin🎵🎵,Ibinabo was the video vixen in that video oo,oh my goodness,good old memories😊😊

8. Was just thinking about him a few days ago and wondering why i don't hear about him anymore. Mr Ragamuffin.

9. Let me go look for the album on iTunes.