Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Man Charged To Court For Refusing To Refund N2million Sent To His Account By Mistake

Tuesday, March 09, 2021

Man Charged To Court For Refusing To Refund N2million Sent To His Account By Mistake

Hehehehehehehe he even pleaded  'Not guilty'

The Economic and Financial Crimes Commission (EFCC), on Monday, arraigned Odejobi Temitope Michael before Justice E. N. Alukwu of the State High Court in Enugu.

Michael was charged for failing to return N2,000,000 wrongly sent to his account.

The money was inadvertently paid in February 2019 by Chikezie Chukuma, who thought the account belonged to an auto dealer.

It was when Chukuma went to take delivery of the car he realized the error in payment error But the defendant failed to refund the money, forcing the owner to report the matter.

Michael pleaded “not guilty” when the charge was read to him.

His lawyer, B. J. Adigwe filed a motion for bail pending the determination of the case. The prosecution counsel, S. C. Anyanwu, opposed and argued that Michael might not return to face trial if he goes back to Benin Republic where he resides.

Justice Alukwu ordered the remand of the defendant in EFCC custody and adjourned the case until April 25, 2021.

from dailypost

22 comments:

1. Look at his face. He’s not sorry.🀣🀣🀣

2. Is 2m really worth all this stress you're going to pass through especially naija prison?

1. Ask me oh. Especially 2m that isnt for him sef.

3. Na wah. Iffa hear say he no guilty 😷

4. Greed! There is no other definition of it. I know that sdk has asked this question severally in BEP and the chants I hear here is similar to what this man did; many said they won't return it. Yes, and you become EFCC's guest (prisoner). What a shame. Where is my baskets of shame for all those BVs that have this vain mindset? 🧺🧺🧺🧺🧺🧺🧺🧺🧺🧺🧺🧺🧺

5. Ordinary to buy airtime from bank, I will scrutinize it again and again. Much more paying into another persons account. I think it's how u get it, u spend it.

1. Senseless comment. Are you aware some people have eye defects?. The error could be from the person that sent the account number sef

2. Anonymous 13:29, you can state your point without throwing insult. I get your point that no one is above mistakes.

6. A typical example of "A Lazy Nigerian Youth".
    Imagine someone like this having access to public funds or resources.
    Indeed, we all need to purge ourselves of greed and selfishness in this country. Not just the political.

7. Is 2m worth this stress? Money you wont see again n you will go to prison ontop. Ka wai..

8. WhalaπŸ˜„.

Wetin greed go cause eh,greed self no gree handle ham

9. Greed , selfishness
    Entitlement

10. I am d only honest Nigerian lady 😝😝😝😝

11. This guy is mad! Staying in custody for being foolish.Business he didn't do. Maybe if he had returned it the owner would have dashed him something.Thats how someone mistakenly sent fifty thousand naira worth of airtime to my brother and he took his time to return it and was rewarded with 1k airtime afterwards by the person. Greed is bad

12. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜ƒπŸ˜ƒ him dey him dey,money come meet am. Mnna from above.Enjoy till you get money to free yourself

13. Finders keepers*** whoever finds something by chance is entitled to keep it,it's now left for him to think of his integrity and return it,he didn't steal the money naa,why jail him ? He should say he will pay it back by payment plan and be paying #200 naira every month, lobatan, the guy didn't get a good lawyer sha

14. People can comment here and say greed is bad,yes I agree,and to those who said common 2million naira,to some people 2million is a whole lot,he has spent the money,too bad for the owner,the guy should just agree to pay it back and be doing the payment in bits,they can't force him to go and bring 2million cash like that.

1. Hopefully you will have this mindset if it happens to you

2. Toh..he should go n languish in jail. Poverty is no excuse for crime.