Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Media Personality Shade Oladipo Says She Does Not Want To Go Through The Mess Of Childbirth...

Sunday, March 21, 2021

Media Personality Shade Oladipo Says She Does Not Want To Go Through The Mess Of Childbirth...

Oh well, Different strokes for different folks..

82 comments:

1. And that’s okay. Not every woman is cut out for the motherhood life, some just wanna be aunties.

1. We can't care less.

But no, childbirth is not a mess.

2. If any lady likes let them be following all this internet talk....You will see her with her maternity shoot and her birthing video on Youtube soon.
      Same thing as some girls dat shout marriage is bad,dont let any man cage you and you see them splash dere weddn photos allover instagram d next moment.
      Sade no one needs to know what u intend doing with ur reproductive organs pls.

3. Where she got it wrong was calling it a mess, it's her life her body. All she needed to say is that she is not cut out for such. I have met a lot of ladies who made their feelings known regarding having children and when going into relationships, they are upfront about it to would be partner.
      Different strokes for different people.

4. Please how is child birth a mess??? 🚢🏻‍♀️🚢🏻‍♀️🚢🏻‍♀️🚢🏻‍♀️

5. B&R you are very right. People should stop taking serious all these internet motivational speakers, feminists, misogynists, etc. They are all out to destroy, that's the side-effect of social media. They will come out and tell one thing, go to the back and do another. They tell you don't marry, "marriage is over-rated" yet they go ahead and marry! Two Nigerian Asaba actresses did that, they said they don't want to marry, they are afraid of failing in their marriage, bla, bla bla. Now they are both married! Some feminists will come to the internet and tell you the best way to maltreat your husband and men in general, yet they go home and prostrate for their husbands and call them "king". Some who have failed in their relationships will come and tell you marriage is bad, men are scum, that you should use a sex toy instead of men, bla bla bla, yet they are heavy runs girls who sleep with 90 year old men, and can even sleep with juju herbalists for money to live a "baby girl life". My dear Jesus Christ is your role model, read his words and channel your life through it. These ones are on a mission, their mission is to destroy vulnerable people!

2. Who asked her?

She likes being controversial sha

Mtchew

Is she still married to a Nigerian man or what?

She shouldn’t have called it a mess

Busy body

🚢‍♀️🚢‍♀️🚢‍♀️

1. She's everly controversial and extremely rude.
      Shade is surely a troubled soul.

Childbirth a mess? Someone should drag her to attend a Saturday morning faith/fertility clinic near her home. She go see and hear something!

She needs some basic hometraining anyways,:biologically, spiritually and otherwise.
      Kai.

3. "Mess" kwa. Ndi mmadu will just say anything in the name of free speech. Echi ugboo, she will start looking for what she threw away yesterday.

1. People will actually use their mouths to curse themselves.
      When she now finds her true love and starts looking for a child, she will remember the mess she called it.

Keep your choices to yourself

4. So to born nau is a "mess" MtcheeeewπŸ˜’πŸ˜’

5. That's her business. Hope she knows internet never forgets sha

1. And she had to call the whole process a mess just to make a point?? To me, it's like undermining the strength of women and their choices!

6. Abi you don use abortion commot your womb..πŸ˜’πŸ˜’
    #just sayin..

since we all have the right now to post every crap we think of online

1. That’s what came to mind when I read her nonsense she wrote.If you don’t want to have kids then don’t but don’t open your silly mouth to call it a mess.She is a nitwit

2. Maybe...freedom of speech be making some people to yarn okpata. Child birth is now a mess! She's not serious.

3. Chai! I thought the same thing o

4. Abortion bawo? You'll be surprised she has never had a boyfriend. These are one of the Lagos stone cold lonely ladies trying to change the womanhood narrative but it's not working for them.
      Thought she'll be on long dreadlocks by now just like her counterparts.

Put her in your prayers. They fuck no man!

5. @Xhkrted P she is married ooo.

7. Imagine if we all share the same mindset, man ll go extinct niyen...

8. Truth is childbirth takes a lot from your body. It can even set you back as much as 2 years in your career. Nobody should be guilted if they don't want to go through it.

1. And no ugly messy person should call childbearing a mess.

Awon werey woke people

I know so many, millions of women with children and with very successful careers

2. Thumbs up Mrs A.E.
      Biko school them.

I agree if you don't wanna have babies but calling childbearing/children mess is so disturbing.

3. 2 years that can still be recovered and more to gain....

4. Hahaha Mrs A, I don't have the strength to laugh.

5. Yet, it doesn't make child bearing a mess... Many women are excelling both in career and business with their children...

6. @ Cynthia I agree with you.

My sister was in a position for 5 good years with no promotion. People even take career breaks to take care of sick loved ones moreso birthing a whole child.

Nothing wrong in taking a break from a career that will always be there for a lifetime except you are incapable of taking care of a child or you can't have children etc.

7. I got demoted 2 notches down when I had our last babies. Then sacked and then some people resigned because of me and everyone got called back. It was a fellow woman that championed my exit, 2 months of maternity leave for twins, ok na. She's not interested in marriage,she doesn't want kids, finally one big amu reset her life binding decisions and she got married and had a boy.
      She left the team no marriage.

Just pray for Shade,one day one Bobo go scatter her centernut and she'll start singing baby blues. There are so many skewed minded ladies in Lagos.
      She should try this shit in bauchi or Kano, whether she'll not be flogged.
      We dey wait.

8. Shade is very married guys and has been married for the past few years too.

9. It's ok, your choice. You can have them via surrogacy. But don't call it a mess.

1. Exactly!
      Calling it a mess isn't right, I mean.. No be person born am?
      Safe to say her mother went through or rather created a mess, whichever one. 🀷‍♀️

2. Exactly , instead of calling it a mess...

10. What she put up there makes no sense to me

1. Won sepe fun. Ogun idile de worry am.

11. Why would she call child bearing a mess? Her giving birth or not is nobody's business but why call bringing forth a life "a mess"? People shouldn't be opening their mouths and closing or rather using their hands whatsoever rude way just because they feel they can.

1. Calling child bearing a mess was totally wrong!

2. That's how they invoke curses upon themselves while forming woke.

Onye eriri eri ka Shade bu.

12. You shouldn't have called it a mess, and moreover it's what you want, internet never forget, they will dig this out someday.
    Not everything we need to knw

13. Even if you don't give birth. You body will still weepeee at old age. Is it not better you have a child whose beaty can remind you of how beautiful you use to be. I have an aunty who had none. But her breast n belly have weepeee. So na you Sabi.

14. So child bearing is a "mess"
    Oh well....that's her personal business and choice not mine.

15. Her talk is cheap. She would have said,I don't want to birth a child but calling it a mess is too childish of her.

16. Hmmmmmm
    How will her mother feel reading this shit

1. Ahh! Lilly, it’s her choice not her mother’s.. what if she makes a terrible mother?

17. You open your mouth waaa and talk rubbish. Who is she again? If you don't want a child fine. One man meat is another man poison!

18. I'm only angry she called it a "mess"! Stupido

19. She is a product of her mothers mess then, she is mad.

Thankfully this is coming from a 'she'. If it was someone from the other gender that called child bearing a mess, i can imagine the violence that would have erupted

1. Nobody here is supporting her. What vawulenceeee do you want?

20. And she has to use the word "mess" .

21. A product of mess calling child bearing a mess because she wants to show to the world that she's the "wokest" of them all!

Many Nigerian young women should learn to do better and stop going and social media to spill rubbish.

Just imagine a man calling child bearing a mess? Nigerian women would have asked for his head in a dirty plate.

And yes, a woman that has never given birth before calling child bearing a mess is just as bad as a man calling child bearing a mess; they will never understand how it feels like

Stupid messy child that can't close her mouth

1. πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘

22. I'm sure Shade's opinion will make it to the round table of the ladies of Your View. Waiting to hear beecee's opinion. πŸƒπŸƒπŸƒ

1. That Obiajulu is a cruise aswear dan. Whose daughter is that?
      She's obviously floating in excess love and enjoying a liberal husband.

She be like " I cherish birthing my 2 kids, I evohhh ifthise
      erwere glorious moments,if I ever come to this world again, I'll push 20 babies". Hahaha.
      I don't miss the YouTube videos.

Morayo don see Oba Benin for her hand, her own pass Uwa matter. Haha.

2. My device don start. Haha.

*... kids, I so loved it,those were my glorious moments

23. Abegi,I'm so happy to go through that "mess". My baby's smile is everything.

1. You didn't go through a "mess" madam.

2. Wait till she starts clutching to your neck and your clothes, then you go know what it means for your heart to do yori yori.

It's no mess!

3. @ Chisom and Xhlrted P according to her now, that was why I highlighted it. Certainly not a mess(God forbid).

4. @XP,the feeling is heavenly, thanks.

24. What happened to surrogacy if she doesn't want to personally get pregnant.She shouldn't have it at the back of her mind that the body she is trying to pet and pamper,will become food for maggots when her time comes.

25. I am always in awe of females after childbirth. To undergo something so remarkable. A lot of women die during childbirth. My coworker told me recently that if she could do it then anybody can do it🀣. She said she was so fearful of it but now she has popped out four!. Shade if you don't want to, use a surrogate. Wishing every pregnant woman here and everywhere a safe delivery. May God protect you all.

26. Honestly, the only issue here is not being politically correct enough, the whole "mess" word she used.

But deep down, some of us feel this way. I recently got married and I don't want to have kids for another 5 years. Thankfully, my husband is just like me on kids.

Africans, or should I say Nigerians are so into getting married and having kids next, they don't put any effort into considering whether they are mentally, emotionally and financially ready. So long as they get to be called mom or dad, it's a win. Being a parent goes way beyond getting pregnant, doing the push, and emotionally blackmailing your husband and kids with the pregnancy journey for the rest of their lives.

For me, I am not ready to put my career, travels, and education on hold for now. And I can only hope I find a worthy surrogate when I'm eventually ready for kids.

1. Awwhhhhh Anon 11:12, your writeup actually made me smile.
      Go mama.. You can achieve it all.
      I literally thought I was the one who wrote that, you just mirrored my inner thoughts.
      I'm working so hard, to make the money, I am also considering surrogacy when the time comes.

27. Follow these people to your detriment.
    Tonto bin talk pass you. To each his own

1. Darajah don't mind them, is it not queen on this blog that is always telling people to "knack pidgin" on their husbands to make them become mumu so that you can be sleeping around as you like? Yet same queen and boss, in her privacy goes to MFM to pray for the betterment of her family. My dear people, internet came with so many things, good and bad. Choose the good and throw away all these trash we see daily on the net!

28. There’s power in the tongue. That’s all!

29. Na small girl dey worry this one.

Most of them lack sense, tact and wisdom.

Tomorrow now you will hear she has given birth after making her gullible followers believe child birth is a mess.

Sade, you can take out your womb if you wish, totally your prerogative but please child birth is never a mess.

It is a blessing and a beautiful journey!!

30. Hmm! I hope her words don't come back to haunt her sha

31. Tomorrow now she will fall pregnant

32. The same 'mess' that brought her into the world.

33. Saying child birth messes one up is disturbing. How about she start by apologizing to her mom for how she messed her body up? If she decided she doesnt want to go tru child birth, fine but please dont discourage others who want to. No one said you cant get your self back after child birth except you are lazy.

34. She is a feminist. This is the zenith of feminism - Freedom to choose. All una wey dey bash am, make una leave am alone. Otherwise, una feminism chants na double standard and hypocrisy.

35. Apologies my dear SDKville people. Make una no vex abeg. She go publicly apologise for using the "mess" word. That was totally out of line. But then, Shade Ladipo is trending o! Laslas, na controversy dey sell. Mission accomplished. If she had said "I love babies and love a preggy body", only a few would have bothered to post a response.

She got married a few years ago, so she might have had an understanding with her husband about childbirth before putting this out. She probably felt the most potent way to clap back at womb watchers who must have been telling her to get pregnant was to kuku "mess up" everything with her post and she got them dead to rights. Everyone can't suck it up like Susu. She don blow up internet and na women wey don even born dey shalaye upandan. See? Someone they should have just ignored.

Someone as intelligent and outspoken as Shade Ladipo can't help having a tiny coma- her "hell can freeze over for all I care" attitude. Today she is getting bad press; tomorrow, she might get a good one so let me say that I still love her a lot but hope she tones down her tone some. The "mess" word should never have been used; that's all. Would love to hear what Hanty Chimamanda has to say on this matter though.

#Playingthedevilsadvocateonsunday #Ilovemypreggybody #Ilovemychildren #Neveramess #Apologiseforthemesswordshade #womenpleaseforgiveher