Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Nigerian Pastor Oyakhilome Slams Pastors Endorsing COVID-19 Vaccine

Tuesday, March 30, 2021

Nigerian Pastor Oyakhilome Slams Pastors Endorsing COVID-19 Vaccine

Pastor Chris Oyakhilome has questioned fellow pastors endorsing the COVID-19 vaccine.

In a sermon delivered And shared on his church’s YouTube channel, Oyakhilome asked his colleagues. 
''Where is your faith? I can’t understand how a minister of the gospel would be waiting for some vaccine to be the solution for the world. Where is your faith? What happened to you?

“We cannot make such recommendations, it is not our calling to make such recommendations. We cannot be used for that. As a minister of the gospel, you should not be used for that.

“How can you become of minister of vaccines? What happened to you? Where is the word of God in your mouth?

“Do you realise that if you would believe in Christ and in the word of God the way you believe in this vaccine, there will be power in your mouth? He (God) made us healers.”

“What is wrong? What has happened to you? When did we start making that kind of recommendation to God’s people?

“For God sake, think again. How can they send us to the churches to tell them to go take the vaccine?

“Listen, if I say to someone, you shall live and not die, that’s it for him. Isn’t that the Bible that you read?

“Where is your God of Elijah, your God of Moses? Where is your God of Peter, James and John? What is the matter with you?” he asked.

from pmnewsnigeria

34 comments:

1. I totally agree with him, what happened to your faith and prayers, we all agreed that What God cannot do doesn’t exist, so why take vaccines

1. Shame on you if you ever took tablets for any illness.

When u have headache or malaria or even diarrhoea, pray, do not take drugs.

2. You and who?,didnt you take vaccines as a child?,why are you guys so blinded and easily brainwashed,WHY?!!!

3. Faith and prayers on top covid but you will take your child for ever form of vaccination.

Covid isn't as deadly as some of the diseases you vaccinateyour kids from
      Some of you need to use your brain.

4. Really?? Covid isn't as deadly, perhaps not that deadly in Nigeria.. But over here, we have lost countless lives... I find your comment highly insensitive, but then again it is your opinion..

5. He who has ears, let him hear. At least at the end, they would not say nobody told them. Thank you sir for your boldness

6. BlackBerry the shame should be on you if you claim to be a Christian but still take medication, I’m not Christian and my comment was directed at the hypocrites calling themselves Christians

2. As much as I dey look naija covid vaccine wit corñer eyes. Have we not been taking vaccines bfor? Haba, if oyibo wan kill us all, na for air, food, cream, phones, clothes etc dem go use. I remember all moGs reminding us all of the yellow fever vaccine, which they also partook. Let's us use wisdom here pls.

3. What you need right now is your wife. Since she left...things have not be the same. Go and beg..it won't make you less of a man. I use to like him b4. He talks trash every day.

1. Too late. I read she remarried. Her leaving him really dealt his ego and mental health a heavy blow. He is now always fighting imaginary enemies.

2. Oh well! If the wife doesn't have he won't go and snatch her.

3. @Saphire, not she did not remarry, she only changed her name to her maiden name. Don't believe everything you read online

4. We can as well not go to the hospital because we have the word of God in our mouths.
    God that gave the wisdom for all the medication and treatment is that not the same God we're talking about?
    These people have come again.
    Study the bible.
    What is the balm of Gilead for?
    God is not a confused being.

5. This man went off the rails and has stayed off since.He appears to be losing it seriously. Vaccines can and have saved billions of lives. There is no difference between the utter rubbish he is saying now and what those irresponsible religious morons in northern Nigeria who have been against vaccination are saying. They are the reason why Nigeria is still the only country in the world battling with polio.

Oga pastor, we haven't forgotten about you saying that Corona is caused by 5G o. Naija never get 5G but Corona plenty. Should we take it that you are full of shit?

1. Dog almighty do your research about polio and don’t drop fake news.

6. Why do we have doctors then? Why did our creator give them the wisdom to treat and create drugs? I tire for this man teachings abeg.

7. Asides from covid vaccine, if u agree with him and u give your kids other vaccines, then you are a bigger hypocrite and daft as d word daft.

Shebi he said d vaccines were microchips? Hahahahahahahaha

Stop using relaxers pls.

1. The relaxer is certainly doing more harm to him nowadays.
      Kaị!!

8. As if he wasn't vaccinated as a child or even vaccinated his kids.
    If you have been vaccinating your babies and you were also vaccinated as a child or an adult. And you agree with him, you deserve a slap.
    All the numerous vaccines we all have been exposed to all our lives, somehow it's this one that is the problem.

9. But our children always get vaccinated,is that also a lack of faith. It is still the same God that gave humanity the gifts of science. God can't be against vaccines and drugs,stop misinforming people.

If your own faith is against vaccines, leave people who do not have your type of faith. It is not a crime or a sin for pastors to encourage their members to be vaccinated.

You don't want to know how many people the polio vaccines or mealses vaccines as helped

10. God did not create the herb for nothing neither did He gave human wisdom for nothing. The Bible aid wisdom is profitable to direct and the principal thing.

Faith is good; anointing is good; skills is good but wisdom is profitable to direct. You can sharpen your skills and even get bathed in oil, but without wisdom as a companion and knowledge as your kinsman, you will not be honoured.

If any man lacks wisdom, let him ask; nothing wavering (See James 1:5). It is time to ask in faith. God will give to every man who asks in faith. Wisdom is the principal thing; in all our getting we must strive to get wisdom (Proverbs 4:7)

May you receive the wisdom that is from above! May you receive His direction! May God give you the strategy to carry out His assignment. You will never lack direction in life. The wisdom of God shall be with you. May the almighty God bless you with wisdom.

In the Bible, even when Jesus knew He can speak to a blind man to receive his sight, but he followed science and demonstrated wisdom by spitting on the ground and made clay of the spit with which He anointed the blind man's eye before he could receive his sight. I think it will be wise to use wisdom.

11. I hope you've never fallen sick and been to the hospital or even taken drugs before?

12. Does it mean this man of God doesn't take drugs when he has something like stomach upset, diahorea, malaria or typhoid fever.
    I don't know how people reason sha.
    Allow people who want to take whatever they want

1. He uses relaxer to perm his hair then dye to color it. It is science that saves lives he has a problem with.

13. Pastor Chris, give it a rest.

People go through ivf treatment, kidney transplant, babies take immunizations, we take yellow fever vaccine, we treat typhoid, malaria and other ailments, why are you against this particular one and disturbing us with unfounded theories?

Focus on your followers and leave others to do what they think is right.

14. Alyways judgmental of others.
    Mr. Know it all.
    Some Christ embassy members will find it hard to support pastor chris on this his kolomental reasoning and attack on other christian leaders.

1. I am not a Christmas embassy member, but support him. He is not the only ministry saying no to the vaccine. If you want to take the vaccine do, he and others that believe that the life of God is in them are free not to take it. If you believe in the resurrection power and all that it stood for, then you won't see anything wrong in what he said. The problem with us Christian is that we don't actually believe in what we say we believe. While many are going to hospital every now and then, some have lived decades without seeing the inside of the hospital. The question is which side to you want? What did mark 16:16-18 say?

2. @anon17:57. You don't have to tell anyone if you are a member or not. You don't owe them any explanations. Btw, he said this to over 5 billion people that connected to the program. Y'all will soon understand. I hope it won't be too late. Peace

15. My handicap is that the vaccine is not even enough for those of us who over willing to take it sef.

As for him, his church members and his co-travellers, biko don't force us to believe in una conspiracy theories, I am not buying it sah!

16. Hmmmmm. I won’t be surprised if these leaders have come here for the Pfizer or Moderna shots. The best strategy if you are influential is to discourage the masses so that it will be enough for your socioeconomic class since it’s not enough to go round but God knows everyone and sees the heart.

Luke was a physician and many scientists with Bigpharma are believers too. Read the Bible and ask the Holy Spirit to interpret.

Folks should be more concerned about the keyless chips needed to enter some corporate buildings here. In some corporations here, they put a chip under your skin and the door opens for you. It won’t open if you have no chip. It’s similar to the eye/forehead tech to unlock your iPhone from XsMax or XR upwards. It’s easier to put a code on a chip than inside a liquid vaccine. Remember The Rapture has not taken place. The Bible explains that the believers in Christ will be raptured first and those laid back Christians will suffer for rejecting the mark of the beast but the ones that endure will make it. There is no doubt we are living in the end times but for goodness sake, the Bible has been translated to almost every major language group in earth. Search the scriptures. That is where life is, not in faking miracles and signs. God is a miracle worker but not a magician. Big difference. In Acts of the Apostles, they brought out sick people when Peter was going around so that at least his shadow May fall on them and make them whole. Many of the blind from birth that see at some crusades in Naija already know the color of everything from the dollar bill and Naira bills though born “blind”
    Ever wondered why it seems it’s only in Nigeria and only when these folks are having a crusade that a lame person nobody knew where their address is or can verify can walk?The judgement of God will start among those claiming Christians according to the Bible.

17. As much as I have my reservations about this vaccine circulating in Nigeria,

I see a more serious problem close and Arround pastor Chris that he's turning a blind eye and deaf ear on.
    Your high ranking church pastors and members opened savings/investments /ponzi schemes MBA FOREX, AND MAKARIOS INVESTMENTS. millions of Nigerians put their money there, to get the return on investments to help ease their financial burdens,
    These two men are too ranking members of your church known to you and are in your private circle. One was even given an award for highest contributions to the church in 2020. These men have people's monies running into billions of naira, and are not paying people back their deposits neither are they paying the monthly interest rates promised. Some borrowed from their offices, some put all their bussiness capital, some emptied their accounts, many are down sick and lamenting to be paid. These men are silinet and have gone underground.
    If it's government now, you for don wax album for the matter.
    This issue has affected over 90% of porthacourt residents. Everywhere tears.

Call your men to order pastor and ask them to refund people their capital.
    Let them too act like Christians and you stand with the masses and ensure that they get their cash back.

THIS SCAM RUNS INTO BILLIONS OF NAIRA OOOOOOOO

I KNOW SOMEONE THAT WAS RETRENCHED FROM WORK AND PAID 20MILLION,
    HE PUT THAT MONEY INTO MBA FIREX, TODAY HE IS DOWN WITH I'LL HEALTH.

PASTIR CHRIS OYAKILOME, LET YOUR MEMBERS KNOW THAT THEY CAN'T BRING MONEY TO YOUR CHURCH WEN THEIR FINANCIAL DEALINGS ARE NOT CLEAN.
    THEY SHOULD PAY OOOOOOOOO.