Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: OAP Freeze Explains Why Women Stayed And Endured Toxic Marriages

Wednesday, March 17, 2021

OAP Freeze Explains Why Women Stayed And Endured Toxic Marriages

On Air Personality Freeze has not said anything new in this post he made, he is only reaffirming the way Marriages were and the difference now....

Please read through.....

24 comments:

1. Preach Preacher!

Only be the first to do what you just preached up there.

We are tired of ndi soro owku onum esola omume m - follow my talk and not my action, we are tired

2. Yimu
    They are still taking shit today. They are even on this blog and reading this.
    Their horsebands do all you listed above to them but they remain and would die there ..
    Till the end of time, we will keep having some foolish women.

That reminds me, how far about that bv whose horseband used to put his P in their 3months old daughter's mouth for her to suck and he will ejaculate in her mouth? I remember bvs advising her to leave the man and report him.
    This one that madam has gone mute, I am sure she is still in that cursed marriage.. It is the poor child that I pity. May God bring judgement upon all irresponsible parents.

1. They are still taking shit abi? Like the one that hacked her partner two days bk. Continue believing whatever shit makes you slp @night. Do not wake up to reality,nonsense irresponsible man.

3. Apt! Ain't taking anybody's shit.
    Fix yourself before entering marriage.

4. hes saying nothing but the truth. I have always been close to my Grandparents,almost every holiday im in their house, both were educated and well to do. My Grandma was a Civil Servant while my Granddad was a Retired Engineer. When i was abt 10, he moved permanently to the village and took a new wife there that was even younger than my mum. My Grandma was not happy,to the extent the new wife cldnt step in their home in Lagos. But my Grandmother still remained in the marriage even though the marriage was dead...she confided in me when i was grown dat she stopped all conjugal visits with him since that 1993 he took a new wife. She still cooked for him when he came to Lagos and attended family functions, but they stopped sharing a bed. That is how a lot of marriages those days were. Married by name and duty but no warmth, sex.....

5. I do think about her too. I geel sorry for that child.
    She would eventually be penetrated through the V by her own father because over time, he will be bored of just sucking,he will want the main thing. He is only waiting for her to grow older, this is if she is still with him.c
    On the other hand, not hearing from may mean that her husband have killed her when she wanted to leave him.

6. His amu is looking for another lonely wife to devour.....

7. Let's stop this sick narrative that makes it look like all our mothers suffered.

My parents were married for about 35 years and had the most wonderful marriage ever. Though popsy is gone to be with the Lord, my mum still praises him for being the best husband and father. Did they have their ups and downs? Yes they did. But my mum definitely did not "endure" her marriage.

I am also sure that there are lots and lots of people on this blog whose parents and relations had very blissful marriages.

1. Lots ko,pillar of salt ni. Btw,they never said all,majority..read to comprehend before rushing to defend your male gender.

I used to think like you until I realised my Fam was one of the LUCKY few.

How old are you? Have you realy met/interacted with ppl?

2. My mother didn't endure her marriage too.

I even feel it was my father (God rest his soul) who didn't get the best cause he was calm while my mother on the other hand is pepper but very supportive. Praying not to take after her.

3. Noc-Turnal, thank you very much for this. Some of our parents had very good marriages.

4. My dear, I found those of us that grew up in happy families are very few. I thought all families were like mine until I started to mingle with others as an adult.

The truth is most marriages in Nigeria are toxic but our mothers' generation kept silent because they didn't know what else to do.

5. Dear Shantelle, which one is bringing how old am I into this conversation biko?

I've interacted with lots of people whose parents had very happy marriages. My point in all this is that social media is beginning to make it seem as if most of the marriages of the previous generation were toxic.
      This narrative is being pushed down our throats, from Facebook to Instagram to Twitter. All you read is about how our mothers 'suffered'
      Okonjo Iweala and her husband belong to that generation. I believe they have a happy marriage. Same with Adeboye, Olukoya, Kumuyi and also my lovely parents amongst several others.

Were there bad marriages? Definitely yes. Were there toxic, extremely patriarchal men? of course there were.

But as much as they had the bad ones, there were also very good and wonderful ones.

Cheers.

6. nocturnal I agree with you that not all marriages are toxic however the example you gave maybe because she attained a laudable postion is erroneous ..I won't go into the details but those who know or have a bit of history will beg to differ about the happiness of the marriage ,this is not to say that someone making mistakes means the home is unhappy though. point im making is a power couple doesn't equate happiness

7. Okonjo iweala's husband was caught pants down in New York with his Ghanian side piece years ago, going at it Inna car. The lady was sent to jail for blackmailing him with their affair and it cost his family a lot of money. This is money that could have gone into a trust for their children or their inheritance. Staying together does not mean happy. Many of the names you mentioned there have children out of wedlock while they were laying hands on you and Kumuyi and his sons have more or less fallen out. He was even ready to remarry less than a year after his wife's death. Pursue your own salvation with fear and trembling and thank God that like me, we had far better and sheltered upbringings than the horror stories that seemed to be so common outside of our bubble. Make the right choice of a spouse and be willing to do the work.

8. Men must be men = promiscuous & aggressive( Lori iro)

Women must be women = foolishness & unreasonable ( iro kpo)

9. Says Freeze who was beating his wife black and blue, cheating on her, while impregnating another man's wife. Go and pay your adultery fine, every irresponsible and callous behavior has consequences. Mr. "lonely" rescuer!

10. @Noc-turnal, sorry to have to disappoint you but Okonjo-Iweala's husband cheated on her with a nurse in the hospital he was working at, she was marries as well and the only reason people found out was because she started blackmailing him and the FBI got involved, it was in the news.... not sure if it got to Nigeria but I can post the link to the court case if you want....

1. Really interesting. I've never heard of this before. Apparently, not all that glitters is gold. You can post the link. I wouldn't mind reading it up.

2. Dear Stella, please post my comments, thanks

3. Noc-turnal, sorry, I tried to post but my messages didn't meet Stella's minimum requirements, Stella please post this one

Just know thing's aren't always what they seem and people have different reasons for staying in marriages.... and that generation was different to be quite honest....

11. Ok heard he was charged for adultery...Hin don pay finish ? Yes dey give advice