Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: WEDNESDAY IHN

Wednesday, March 03, 2021

WEDNESDAY IHN

Shout out to all the people with common sense and humour infused medulla oblangatas....

IJEOMAS GIST CORNER
ANGELS EXIST

Everyone always look forward to the market day where I come from, cos it gives people the opportunity to sell their produce and also meet people from different locations. I'm proudly Etche, the food basket of Rivers state, so we've got lots of food. 

Mum came back home on one of the market days looking very sad and when we asked why, she stated what happened to everyone's surprise. She said a lady asked her to help lift a bag of garri on her head and in the process of trying to help another woman came screaming thief! Thief!!, the lady she was trying to help dropped the bag of garri on the ground and accused mum of selling the garri to her. 

Mum was accused and called a thief in a market place?????. 

To cut a long story short, mum was asked to swear an oath to prove her innocence, ha women leader in the church to swear an oath??? 

The beauty of the whole thing was that our papa stood by her at all times, no one wanted to hear about her faith cos to them, swearing is the only way. How I watched her pray like she's not done before, telling God to help her( she was always crying)

Then one early morning by abt 4:30am, we were still sleeping when we heard a knock on the door, it was one of mum's church members, but he wasn't alone, a strange man came with him. When he saw mum 

Mum's church bro: (pointing at mum) is it this Grace? 

Strange man: yes 

Ha, we were just looking at both of them when mum's church bro told us that the man came into the villa asking to see a certain woman named Grace, he said he's taken him to about two other people with the said name but they weren't the ones he's looking for. 

We never come out from the problem at hand, who's this strange looking man again? As soon as he confirmed he's in the right place, mum's church bro left, leaving him with us. Papa ushered him to the sitting room, oya oga who are you and why are you looking for my wife? 

(Some mysteries abound, strange and unbelievable things happen, and until one have a personal encounter and experience, he/she will never believe). 

We all saw this man change/transform into a different person, all white with a small staff in his hand right in our very eyes, unbelievable right?, maybe we must have passed out from what we saw, but i can still remember him telling mum that God sent him to her. I saw him cast the small staff in his hand into a bowl of water he requested for and the water turned red, he gave to mum and told her what to do with it. 

The lady that accused mum confessed and asked for forgiveness. Till date what happened still a mystery to everyone, my family and my small self have seen a lot both physically and spiritually that we can boldly tell anyone who cares to listen that GOD exists. 

How about the time we went to bed after dinner only for the enemy to walk/fly/crawl ( cos i don't know how else they did it) into the kitchen, picked up the already used spices to manipulate and destroy an entire household, but GOD is always ahead of them.

A man gave a testimony of how he and his wife found a dead fowl in their pot of soup and people were giggling and saying he's lying in church, yes I wasn't there in his house to know if it happened or not, but experiences made me believe him.

I once followed mum to farm and in the process of farming, a bush cat ran out of the bush towards her, in fear and panic she started screaming and pleading the blood of JESUS and all of a sudden, the cat changed to a ball like object/creature and rolled back into the bush. 

How many I wan talk na?, angels truly exist. We never saw that man again till date neither did he tell us his name.

Hmmmmm... how did the man leave? Did he vanish? If he was an Angel why didnt he know where your mum lived?

Ijeoma please send me a mail....

WHO POSTED THIS?

What kind of condition is this? Hmm what if you get pregnant and he doesn't Marry you and you become a baby mama? Please only do it if you really want the baby as well and can take up the financial responsibility as well.

FROM THE COMMENT SECTION

Stella and everyone, pardon me for this digression. May I ask please, how are mothers and daughters able to discuss any and everything? Daughters, please how has it been being raised by your mother that you both got that close.

what style of parenting? 

Mothers, how did you do it? 

From the start or at teenage years or how? Does it or not affect the respect they have for you? I am asking because I am a mother to 3 girls, all below 5. I would like to, with my husband, raise girls who are able to tell me everything without fear or embarrassment. Thank you.

87 comments:

1. Good or bad, just smile. You have a lot to be thankful for._smile

AIDS IS REAL, USE CONDOM/SUICIDE IS NOT AN OPTION.

2. Divine Health Confessions!!

Jesus Christ was manifested to destroy the works of the devil for me. The devil has been defeated, his works have been paralyzed in my life, and the victory is mine; therefore, no sickness or disease can attach itself to my body. Hallelujah!

3. Good afternoon FAM blog❤
    Isabella I shed tear while reading ur comment this morning.this really shows your level of maturity . your stepping stone to more countries dear. Luv u nd God bless u.
    Let's be our brother's keeper .
    Our ma'am on top I dey hail u.
    Bought my NGO form today💃🏻💃🏻✌

4. Good afternoon sweethearts, beautiful day ahead. God bless you all 😘🥰🤩

5. Good afternoon to y'all make this place worthwhile for all of us.😊😃 #VentWednesday,#WackyWednesday.I am venting all out my anger on those drivers or keke riders that take advantage of one simply because the person is clueless or not conversant with the place he or she is going to.Sigh! Y'all should stop being deceitful and annoying chiselers mbok

6. Holla guys 👋😍

Pls which recharge fan is good oh,help a sister out cos this heat is unbearable! Thanks in advance 🙏

Ciao 💋💋

1. Binatone is good. How are you doing Paris baby girl... Good to see you here.

2. Parisssss Fredieee😀😀.
      Please someone should reply concerning the rechargeable fan. The heat is too much.

3. Pleaseguys I'm interested in the answers too. We always have light between 10pm to daybreak. But between 7pm to that time, it's always hell. The fan is necessary.

4. @Paris,I use to recommend a brand before but it changed after I used Century product and also bought for some client.

Comes in size 12,16 and 18

12 is 16k,16 is 25k and 18 is 30k

Don't know the price as at today,could increase or decrease..

Buy the original and don't use it while it's still charging,it's one way to preserve your battery life so you can enjoy it..

Another product is Qasa but theirs are on the high side so I recommend the century..

@MARTINS

5. @Jessi Boo💖❤️ I'm fine, thank you! Hope you're good too💕💋

@Mimi Sweetie 💓💝 I miss you oh,howdy? Me and Freddie na this year oh💃🏼💃🏼🥳🥳 we appreciate your support 💋💋

@ Castle darling 💝💝 I can't deal anymore with the heat abeg! The fan is a must have👍 so that our lil miss Windsor can have a sound sleep🥳🥳

@Martin dear,I'm super grateful for your response and also the details! On behalf of my fellow BVs we say thanks sir, you are far too kind! Na you sure pass💙💙

6. @Paris, you are welcome 😀😘.
      @Castle, I would have preferred your timing to ours. They usually take ours by 12a.m to 5 or 6 a.m.Last night, couldn't sleep because of the heat. How is my darling E?😘

7. Good afternoon from me 💕💕💕💕

8. Beautiful afternoon lovelies, God bless everyone celebrating their birthdays today beyond measures.

9. Do oyibos have spiritual wives and husbands? Asking for my tailor friend

10. All I can say is that 'GOD' is real.

11. My side chick is asking me if I have another side chick. This life no balance

1. Until you test positive. Na that time life go balance.

2. Na wa ooo... continue ooo you hear? life go soon balance for that your wandering D***

3. Ok na, continue Sir

12. Omo, IJ's gist ewo. That woman or lady that the guy is giving condition, please don't . My distant cousin is passing through that phase now, got pregnant,oga say he isn't marrying again.For the woman with 3 daughters, make your daughters trust you early enough, let them know you are their best friend while still being their mother though. Let them know you won't judge them instead you will work whatever it is out with them.
    Makes me remember when I was 17 and my mum saw text messages of a guy asking me out, she didn't judge or call me names, we sat down and spoke about it and she made me see reasons why dating a boy that age isn't the best thing to do. Be their friend

1. You are right, my greatest prayer is to be my children's best friend.

13. I am just here thinking how do l live the rest of my life with someone who bleachers her skin chronically. How did l get myself entangled in all of these..

🤦‍♂️

1. You didn’t know she was a bleacher while y’all was dating?🤪
      If that’s a deal breaker for you, better leave before you make any long term commitment. Or tell her to stop, although it’s completely her prerogative to do so.

2. Chai, you've fallen in love with iru fanta, okpa coke?

3. Communicate your thought to the said bleacher.

4. You didn't know she was bleaching before you married her? You saw osha prapra and dived in good luck chronic bleaching is hard to stop till you're like michael jackson she has low self esteem.

5. You wanted a slay queen, manage her like that.

6. I am sorry but this lamentation made me laugh 😂😂😂.
      It has become your cross...until the day you tell her to stop

14. Ijeoma wow,😳🤯 that's beautiful. It's good to have clean hands and a pure heart.

The lady asking how to bring up girls, I'm a Mom of four girls, we have good relationship, we always gist and laugh, I ask them questions and encourage them to tell me things. Like my first daughter always tell me what happened in school. Also, I think they see the way my husband and I gist, we are good buddies and always tell each other what happened during the day.

My Mom and I are also best friends, ours started during my teenage years, we always gist oh.😁😁😁

1. How do u communicate with dem if u are deaf?

2. Anon, have you tried hearing aids? Or via writing.

3. Anon I said I'm partially deaf and not completely deaf. Deafness is worse in my right ear, but I talk normal. I am hard hearing, you can repeat yourself when talking to me. Blackberry I have not tried hearing aids, don't have the money for now. Hard hearing or partial deafness is not deaf.

4. I talk well and normal, I wasn't born with it.

15. Wow how tine flies,it's 2pm already.
    Welcome ihn and a pleasant afternoon everyone 😍.
    Bv Ijeoma and her sweet and scary gists,truly things are happening in this life but whatever situation one finds his/herself let ur hands be clean and truth shall prevail.

Enjoy the rest of your day dear bvs.
    It can only get better, e go surely be ✌️.

16. 𝐋𝐚𝐝𝐢𝐞𝐬 𝐥𝐢𝐬𝐭𝐞𝐧,

𝐍𝐨 𝐦𝐚𝐧 𝐢𝐬 𝐰𝐨𝐫𝐭𝐡 𝐝𝐢𝐬𝐨𝐛𝐞𝐲𝐢𝐧𝐠 𝐭𝐡𝐞 𝐀𝐥𝐦𝐢𝐠𝐡𝐭𝐲 𝐟𝐨𝐫. 𝐈𝐟 𝐡𝐞 𝐰𝐚𝐧𝐭𝐬 𝐲𝐨𝐮, 𝐭𝐡𝐞𝐧 𝐡𝐞 𝐰𝐢𝐥𝐥 𝐝𝐞𝐟𝐢𝐧𝐢𝐭𝐞𝐥𝐲 𝐟𝐢𝐧𝐝 𝐚 𝐰𝐚𝐲 𝐭𝐨 𝐜𝐨𝐦𝐞 𝐦𝐞𝐞𝐭 𝐲𝐨𝐮𝐫 𝐩𝐚𝐫𝐞𝐧𝐭𝐬 𝐚𝐧𝐝 𝐦𝐚𝐫𝐫𝐲 𝐲𝐨𝐮 👌

I'm outtie

17. Ijeoma we need more explanation from you. Only you is experience..

Happy birthday to Fan Emmanuel. Wishing you sound fulfilment and longevity.

18. Happy birthday Fan Immanuel, MyBliss, ScottBaby and everyone celebrating today. God bless you all.

19. Happy Birthday to you Fan Emmanuel and every other celebrant..

Wishing you all more grace and Blessing...

Fan how far with the picture na?? 😉😉

@MARTINS

1. Happy birthday Fan Nwanne.

Was expecting to see your picture today

20. Poster that her bf said she must get pregnant before he can marry her let your bf be if he cannot wait till you both get married. You don't need to stress yourself because of a man who no longer exists you, how did I know this because once a man is fed up with a relationship he looks foe ways to complain things that are not necessarily.

Walk away from the relationship except you want to get pregnant without becoming a Mrs.

Madam with baby girls the relationship should start when they are little, do not wait till they cannot trust you anymore. Start your close relationship now that they are little so that it can become part of them to alway gist you of any happening around them.

21. A man that respects and values you would marry you first before thinking of impregnating you. You’re more than just an incubator, your guy sounds selfish and unreasonable af. That condition he gave would be a deal breaker for me.

22. This comment has been removed by the author.

23. Happy birthday Fan Emmanuel. The Lord bless you more.

24. BV Ijeoma's stories leave me more perplexed than the last. 🤯 Thank God for vindicating your Mom.

Poster inquiring about Mother-daughter relationship, I will give my perspective as a daughter. My elder sisters butt heads with our Momma once they hit teen years cept for me cos when My Momma had me, she already dealt with rebellious teens. I'm the last born. 🤣

My Momma allowed me be myself and affirmed me more. What my sisters got punished for, I was gently corrected. When I speak out of turn..she would say "would you like it if you were spoken to that way". She showed interest in my choices and never shut me down for being too confident. I literally opened my legs wide for her to inspect when I was crying about my pumpum giving me the scratches. 😩😩 I was 16 then so I earned her absolute trust.

So yeah, My momma and I are literally best friends. On the plus side, she made amends with my sisters after they reminded her that her golden girl got divorced. LOL

25. Do you know it is impossible to hum while holding your nose?

26. Happy birthday BV Fan Emmanuel, your originality is a delight. 😁 God bless you and yours. ❤

27. shout out to every beautiful soul here, you al are awesome.

28. Happy birthday to the blog comedian fan.God bless all that concerns you.

I greet you all.

29. Best in my team and still wasn't promoted cos of my first degree HND.

1. So sad. May the Lord comfort and strengthen you.

2. So sad..but dont worry... God will turn things for your good.
      I can imagine the disappointment

30. Good day y'all. It's a very sunny day here.
    Y'all don't know how lucky you are if your mom is your best friend. I envy those who share a great bond with their mothers in a good way. I never had that with my mom. She was so distant, so emotionless and it grew on me. I have NEVER hugged my mom. Her coldness made me a daddy's girl. I am not a mother, but I believe every mom will love to know how their daughters are fairing especially when they hit puberty. I saw my period at 14, before then she didn't inquire or school me about it. Even when I take her pads while anticipating for my period, she didn't even notice the reduction. She came visiting one time in boarding school and I was on, I really wanted to tell her about it but I couldn't. She didn't care. It's the opposite with my kid sister. They talk about almost everything. They are so inseparable. I get jealous sometimes, I get angry most times. In 2010 I found out I wasn't supposed to be born. Yeah her younger sister has a big mouth and she spilled what she shouldn't have. Since then I have been fucked up. Even as a big girl I still have mummy issues. It is well...!😑😑😑

1. Awwwn, so sorry jubilee. Mothers should learn to be friendly with their children

2. “You weren’t supposed to be born”.
      First of all, that’s utter bullshit and a huge fallacy. The fact that you were brought into this world regardless of the circumstances already establishes you as a blessing and no one should tell you otherwise.

I’m so sorry about your experiences growing up with a distant mum, if you plan to have kids or if you eventually have a daughter, a way you can remedy the vacuum your mom left is by being everything she wasn’t to your little girl. I’d also advise you to talk to your mom and explain to her how her actions and inactions really hurt and affected you deeply, even if she isn’t remosrseful or sorry, the cathartic relief you’d get from releasing all that built up hurt would be worth it.
      Hugs to you, my love 🥰🤗🤗

3. Awwwwwwww E-hugs
      Me na me b mama now while my Mum is the daughter
      Lol

31. See eh,try another man dont get get pregnant...o he might japa,dont say NO either,taste other waters

32. Happy birthday to you Fan Emmanuel.... God bless your new age...

happy birthday to you Scott baby...... God grant your heart desires...

33. Good afternoon 💋💋💋💋💞💞💚💚💚💕💕💙💙💖💖
    Happy birthday Fan Emmanuel

34. Happy birthday Fan Emmanuel 🥂🥂 God bless you!

35. Poster with 3 girls start from now. I have a son and he tells me everything good or bad. I started when he started school I ask him how was school today he will download everything that happened from when I dropped him off till I picked him up from school. Then I ask questions like did anyone upset you? Then add other questions you want to know.

Also I shout a lot but when my son tells me he did something back sometime I should if it is bad bad but 80% of the time I don’t shout at him I just talk it out so he is now never scared to tell me he did something bad.

36. When God show up for you it would be like a movie stunts/magic. I have experience God in some mysterious ways,if I share it with some people they will doubt it. A relationship with God will make you victorious everyday.

Kikelomo....

37. People who are still at the level of whether God or angels exist are to be most pitied.
    Some who know Jesus as their Lord are interacting with angelic visitors and receiving all the full benefit of salvation and some are still trying to figure out if they exist?
    Find Jesus and you will know. You should also be mindful that devils masquerade themselves as angels of light...You have to be equipped with the Word of God by studying your bible. 💕💕💕💕