Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Woman Kills Her Baby Over Alleged Unfair Treatment From Husband

Monday, March 15, 2021

Woman Kills Her Baby Over Alleged Unfair Treatment From Husband

A housewife in Ogun State is on the verge of serving jail term for allegedly killing her own child.

The report confirmed to newsmen by the State Police Command through its spokesman, Abimbola Oyeyemi, alleged that one Mrs Bisola Awodele murdered and secretly buried her own child due to unfair treatment from her husband.

Speaking on the disturbing incident in Abeokuta on Sunday, March 14, the Police Public Relations Officer said Bisola’s husband, Mr Peter Philips had reported to the police station that his wife poured hot water on him.

According to Oyeyemi’s testimony, the woman accused her husband of being a drunkard, adding that he had shunned his responsibilities as husband and father.

Bisola was delivered of the baby about eight months ago, but she ended the innocent child’s life and buried him due to frustration from the husband’s behavior towards the family.

“On interrogation, the suspect explained to the police how her husband was fond of coming home drunk and not contributing anything to her welfare and the children’s,” the PPRO explained.

Oyeyemi said the State Commissioner of Police, Edward Awolowo Ajogun, has been informed of the incident and had since ordered the immediate transfer of the case to the state Criminal Investigation and Intelligence Department for more investigation.

He added that the suspect will be charged to court at the end of the investigation for further investigation and prosecution.
Naija news

33 comments:

1. O Lord and I am here praying, begging you for a child for many years and someone you gave without her crying and praying for it killed hers,Iam in pains reading this!
    Father Lord, please direct children to wombs that need them and will raise them to your glory, please Lord.

1. Oh no!
      E-hugs, Anony 19:05.
      God will give you yours someday soon, don't worry.

2. U will get! U will carry ur own child

3. God will answer your prayers in Jesus name. He will make you leap for joy.

4. A Resounding Amen and Amen and Amen and Amen and Amen and Amen and Amen and Amen and Amen to your 2nd paragraph.

5. God will do it for you, it's your season of testimonies

6. This touched me. My God will answer your prayers. Very soon, you will testify, in Jesus name

7. Stay put dear . Worry no more cry no more. Your babies are on their to you from our heavenly and merciful father! Amen . Drink wine and celebrate

8. Don't worry dear, the Lord has done it already. Amen.

9. This year, people will gather and rejoice with you in Jesus name(Amen)... You shall no longer be called barren.

10. Anon, will be praying for you.

2. Were leyi o. But again, maybe Sha has post partum issues

1. Wicked woman....this one has passed post-partum if she can also do dat to her husband.
      D witch is fraustrated...u know u have 5kids and an irresponsible husband yet u cant close ur legs to the so'called always drunk horseband. Killing a poor baby bcos of ur stupidity. Sense didnt tell her to stop procreating with a jobless man.

2. This tradition of condoning drunkenness and irresponsibility in the up bringing of the male child... It's obvious the woman has gone mentally derailed having soaked up abuses for so long. I don't believe a mother can kill her suckling baby. Mental health issues.

3. God I don't want to tell you what to do because you doeth what you like but I plead with you,give us the people that have been crying, praying for a child children and leave those don't need them because if this woman had needed a child,she won't be bothered if the husband brings or not she will do all manner of menial work to take care of her children..God please look my way and bless me please!

1. A Resounding Amen and Amen and Amen
      Settled settled in your case.

2. Your prayers are answered in Jesus name amen πŸ™.

3. She needed her child. She was just sick and frustrated. Poverty didn't help either.

May God bless you with your own soon and make you a joyful mother. Amen

4. This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.

1. Where was it stated that the child escaped being aborted? Of course you’d stay true to form and tag her a “specialist killer” while also dragging women in the process. I wish Stella would go back to disabling your vile comments.

5. I’m guessing post-partum depression might have played a role in this. Poor woman, I have sympathy for her.
    Imagine going through such an emotional and vulnerable condition and not having a supportive partner by your side, of course she snapped one day and did the unthinkable and now everyone would brand her a murderer.

1. She needed help and counselling.

2. She shld have given dat baby up for adoption....even collect money if dats their issue,there are ppl dat will give anythn to have dat baby. Better than murder...and she can lie to her ppl the baby died after delivery.

6. A child u carried for nine months? tueh!

7. Who knows maybe she's has some mental problem. When I was going thru abuse from my partner I used to have similar thoughts. But thy lord helped me out. Depression is real.

8. Most of you are disgusting.. see all the nonsense and senseless justifications you're all giving.. will you say the same if it was a man that killed his son and say it's cos his wife is a drunkard?.. someone killed and secretly buried another and this is the best you can all come up with, cos you must blame men in everything .. I'm beginning to get scared of you folks.. this means you can do the same.. when I say women support themselves in evils, you guys think I don't know what I'm saying. My only offense with these witches is that I'll never support trash.. never ever.. hate me all you can.. Nonsense girls

9. What a wicked woman! God forbid bad thing! That baby deserves to live, common!

Everything can't be mental illness or postpartum depression. A wicked person, is a wicked person. Haba! You knew your situation, why have more kids? I feel pained for the cute innocent angel she sent away πŸ˜”. God rest her soul.

1. This is clearly depression.

10. Hmmm I am not justifying this woman o but try and visit any psychiatrist hospital the paediatric unit and u will realise that most of the women there lost it because of the kind of spouse they have.