Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Abia Born Nigerian - American Commander Kelechi Ndukwe Makes History In The US Navy..

Sunday, April 04, 2021

Abia Born Nigerian - American Commander Kelechi Ndukwe Makes History In The US Navy..

Abia-born Nigerian-American Commander Kelechi Ndukwe has assumed command of a US Navy Guided Missile Destroyer, USS Halsey (DDG-97) and has become the first Abian, and Nigerian-American to attain this height in the history of the US Navy.

Commander Ndukwe hails from Okoko-Item in Bende LGA of Abia state.

Congratulations Commander Kelechi Ndukwe.

44 comments:

1. This one sweet me oooo.. He's from my village ooooo. Just had to boast for my husband small 😁😁😁😁
      Congratulations Commander KC. Jokwa oooo

2. Dances Atilogu around post.
    Damn!! This is huge.

Congratulations de Kelechi, i'm so happy and proud of you nwanne. We better keep raising the winning flag high.πŸ‘‘ πŸ‘‘ πŸ‘‘ πŸ…πŸ₯‡πŸŽ–️πŸŽ‰✨🎊

1. Igbo makata kwa nma eh😎

2. @Chike
      Since all the fraud report of Nigerians in the US
      you have never come to chant this your chant
      Okwa ya? πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚jikwere nwayoo o

4. congratulations commander Kelechi

5. Congratulations to my brother πŸ₯³πŸ₯³πŸ₯³

6. It's the smile for me, baby.
    Congratulations odogwu..πŸ™ŒπŸΎ

7. Mheen success get brother, sister, uncle, nephew, nieces etc. I must make am o for this life. Congratulations sir

8. Nigerians are very quick to claim people who are doing very well abroad. Please this is an outstanding American citizen doing his country (USA) proud based on the opportunities which Nigeria never offered him then and still does not offer those who are living in the Nigeria today. Which one is 'first Abian' blah blah blah!!!

1. It's like it's paining you o? Lol. Stop wailing mr/Mrs blabbering mouth. πŸ’©πŸ’©

An Abia State born, Odogwu Mr KELECHI NDUKWE made history in the United State of America and you're emotionally and mentally not processing it? Lol. Wail some more ANONYMOUS.

Congrats once again dear handsome Odogwu. We moveeeee!

2. The anonymous is right tho...a lot of opportunities like this go more to illiterate North or unqualified persons with connections.

If the same opportunities were offered to him in Nigeria, he and countless others will excel.

Congrats to him tho.

3. Be calming down
      The anonymous made valid points

4. @CHISOM, the Anony 10:37 is very correct. He is of Nigerian origin, but definitely an American. He definitely not attain that position if he wasn't 100% loyal to the US.

5. Lol. It's all of you that knows what y'all are talking about though. A very handsome sound looking brother made history, SDK posted, we read and instead of congratulating the Odogwu man, we're suddenly remembering how beautiful the country Nigeria is. Why bring up the argument of his citizenship and the state of Nigeria into this when his name and state of origin is boldly written? The focus is on THE ABIA STATE BORN KELECHI NDUKWE who made history in America, No body should try to change the narrative here. Nigeria offering opportunities kor, Nigeria giving life ni, who's talking about Nigeria? When it's time to talk about the yeye country, we would but for this moment, De Kelechi should be congratulated.

9. Congratulations my brother...

10. 😁😁😁 I can imagine Chisom dancing and waving handkerchief....

1. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚, Happy Easter o.

2. 🀣🀣🀣🀣
      She's up there
      She no dey carry last

11. Congratulations πŸ₯‚ 🍾 Nwanna

12. Congratulations my igbo brother.
    If he was a criminal now,Nigeria will say he is an igbo man.
    So for his success, congratulations once again my igbo brother.

1. So now did they say he's an hausa man, oversabi

13. Okoko Item...Nigga Raw brother.
    Let's wait for Okezie Ikpeazu's speech on his 'administration' achieving this feat.

Congratulations my brother...yes ooo I'm Abian by birth, lol.

14. Congrats brotherly, atleast we Abians have something to boast of and compensate us from Mediocres called governors. GREAT ANON

15. If this news lands on that forum that starts with N and end in D omo party scatter, ha gave eri anu onwe ha.
    Congrats oga mi

1. Hahaha. With those their wicked mods

16. I share in your joy and happiness , wherever you come from once you are a Nigerian you are my blood,it's been discovered in the west indies that most Nigerians share a common DNA

17. See what recycling has turned Nigeria to? Look at this talent. They put illiterates in positions and are stuck in 1955. If you know where many naijas in the us are, not money wise but achievement wise, skills wise you will cry for Nigeria. One el Haj was spouting Tinubu all over one post after collecting the money. May God punish the troublers and recyclers of Nigeria in Jesus NameπŸ™πŸ½

1. Big Amen to your prayer. Enough is enough.

2. Amen. Fire consume them all.

18. Nigerians Americans are doing a lot here. They are mainly Igbos and Yorubas though. All the Hausas I know do braids in houses bought for them with looted Naija money by their govt looting hubbies while the ones from the south focus on getting their kids to achieve excellence. How I wish merit will prevail, Nigeria will be like Japan if there was merit in everything. Even your top military have never been on that type of equipment and won’t know what to press if they even had the opportunity to be on one. Instead of fighting to break up which will be bloody, let’s fight for meritocracy which will be less contentious and lobby the west to help us