Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Actor Baba Ijesha Child Molestation Accusation And The Different Celebrities For And Against Him..

Thursday, April 29, 2021

Actor Baba Ijesha Child Molestation Accusation And The Different Celebrities For And Against Him..

What do you think about the whole Baba Ijesha Child molesting/rape sage? What do you think about the points of view of all the Celebs ranting on the social media

There two camps of entertainers currently battling it out with words on the social media ... Please dont take sides with them because they will settle without informing you all and leave you all to continue exchanging words fighting for them.

One of the camp says they have seen the video and that the actor did 'something' and must be prosecuted for it...They slam anyone who tries to come up with any form of defence for the actor whom they claim confessed to his crime to the Police.

The other camp led by actor Yomi Fabiyi claims that Baba Ijesha did not confess to the Police and that the Comedienne who posted a video crying that her adopted daughter was molested was only trying to tarnish his image...

He say the video has no trace of assault and that he will stand his ground in defending Baba Ijesha..... If he did not rape her in the video, what did he do that warranted the Police arresting him?

The Nigerian Police on the other hand have allegedly released a statement where they said the case cannot be charged to court because it is statute barred...

I have noticed that what the social media thinks and what the Law states are two different things and no matter how much the social media has helped a lot of cases, it still has a long way to go in influencing or changing what the Law states...

In a Country like Nigeria where the Law is messed up and controlled by the rich and Powerful, the burden of proof falls more on the accuser ....

In a few weeks, Nigerians who are crucifying Baba Ijesha now will be on his page celebrating whatever he celebrates... His followership on the social media has increased and will continue to do so...

In a few weeks, he might become a bigger star than he is now and all those dragging him now will quietly make peace with him without informing us...

The problem with the Nigerian system are Nigerians...

Na siddon look i dey....

55 comments:

1. Why was he touching a minor in such an unpleasant manner? I'm just too tired of non working system of this government.

1. That touch is already disgusting to read already.

2. If Baba Rapist confessed to it, why all the SM fight. Just that our Police Force are corruptly corrupt.

3. SDK I am tired. I cried today because I knew I today that I am nobody. Nigeria is a terrible country and you have said nothing but the truth. This matter is about to be settled in house and those of us being disturbed by this case, they will use us to settle. For anybody living in Nigeria and you are lower middle class. Know now that if we continue this way, any thing that happens to you or your family, you people are on your own. As if I should just relocate now because I am confuse and tired. I am tired..I no get money I for don leave Nigeria.

2. I can bet that those of his colleagues supporting him, if paraventure the Police releaseds him Friday and he comes to pay a visit to them, they will all hide their kids away. Will you even be comfortable leaving the kids in the same living room just to quickly get something upstairs? No they won't. So they should carry on. This is not the end. That man will never be free.

3. I don learn not to chuk mouth for naija matter...stella you are right @last 4 paragraphs. NO NEED ABEG

4. Every rape allegation should be taken very serious.
    This is what rape does;
    1. Tarnishes your self esteem
    2. Destroys your innocence
    3. Destroys your beauty
    4. Reimagines sexuality and sexual experience
    5. Promotes suicidal thoughts
    6. Brews hate
    7. Inability to make decisions
    Rape is a disease violently rampaging our society. Some say it's dressing, some say it's anger, some say it's alcohol, mad people say it's the devils handwork and so many other reasons.
    Truth is there is no excuse for rape. It can happen to anyone at anytime doing anything.
    We might say God forbid and quote one or two verses about not causing others lust after us.
    Anyone can be raped. Let's not wait until it happens to us for the story to change.
    For everyone getting raped, it is a step closer to you getting raped (male or female).

1. You are right when you say it can happen to anyone... A junior colleague who I thought was just trying to be a friend and I not wanting to be rude allowed him into my room and he tried to force himself on me... And do you know what he said" I am not afraid of being accused of rape even my friends for office go call me baba say na this kain girl I rape" but Glory to God I have pepper spray. Mo ya pepper spray werey and he had no choice but to leave

Although, he didn't have his way, but I don't feel comfortable around him anymore... Even in the office.

I can only imagine the shame and pain rape victims go through. May God heal every rape victim in Jesus name(Amen)

5. This comment has been removed by the author.

6. Thanks a lot Stella, the problem of Nigeria is Nigerians. We are always divided along either ethno-religious lines or political and sentimental lines. God help us all because ours was is a hopeless situation.

1. Divided along the lines of selfishness, wickedness, ignorance and greed

7. After listening to princess yesterday on IG, I’m appalled. Dear Lord, please May the evil ones not see nor recognize my children, nieces and nephews and all other innocent children. Amen 🙏

1. You must be the same person... I read this same comment on youtube🤣

AMEN O.. in Jesus name

8. Stella you've nailed it. The legal system in Nigeria is diabolic.
    How in the name of God do "Dunk brain" filled individuals like Yomi & co support such?
    And even more baffling the sick ones Yomi inclusive demanding for a video?

My respect to the decent good hearted colleagues rallying round Princess.

Iyabo Ojo,lepacious Bose & co, it takes alot of courage to do that & I believe God will see both the parents,the blessed child in question and the good hearted colleagues through it all.

They say everyday for the thief, one day for the owner. My heart sank when I watched Iyabo Ojo's video today that the scum may be released on bail, HOW, WHY? Where is Nigeria heading.

That its the norm among some sick deluded persons in Nigeria/industry or wherever doesn't make it right.
    One needs to be careful when opening up articles about such because the WEST doesn't play with it before you know, arrest & co because its a crime to view such videos.

Stella is a dignified journalist and will never do such, I commend her on that always. Others on the other hand THIRSTY for traffic may not be. Its a sensitive case.

Our God is forever merciful and gives people long ropes to repent, when they don't he hardens their heart like Pharaoh so that the punishment that follows is signed sealed and delivered accordingly.

I believe it will end it praise for Princess,family & friends.

1. I dont blame those requesting to see the video, not to satisfy their sexual urge in any form, but to create an open mind and analyze the case properly without sentiments, who wants to see a child get raped? After all she said they went into the kitchen where the CCTV wasnt installed, let's see and learn. Me I want to see.

2. Anon 12:35 it is time to separate emotions and sentiments from evidence and law. Go and read the Police release information and educate yourself.I am a mother of girls and also a lawyer. It is a pity but the Police have to work according to the law. It is immaterial if they have been paid to do so this time but they can't be faulted for following the law. The courts being on strike does not help matters as well.

3. Madam Lawyer, you are absolutely right. The law is lacking in the area of sexual molestation of a minor. Moreover the video shows inappropriate touching which in the Nigerian law is an offense with option of fine.

People need to know that our laws are inadequate and there is nothing like age of consent in our laws because of child marriages

4. Madam lawyer & mother,stick with your opinions as I stick with mine.
      Dont get rude online simply because I'm expressing my views.its not cute.

5. Madam lawyer & mother stick with your opinions as I stick with mine & dont be rude online,its not cute.
      How about EDUCATING yourself on choice of words while you download & wall paper the police report.
      you can get your views across without coming across silly.

9. yomi is a very stupid boy....baba ijesha raped that girl 7 years ago which in itself is a crime. yes there was no evidence then but the new cctv evidence shows assault because he was touching her inappropriately. that in itself shows he actually raped her back then. he should be charged for sexually assaulting a minor and sentenced to a few years. that will be a strong deterrent to closet rapist and pedophiles.. if it was a developed country the cctv assault is strong evidence to earn him some time. The nigerian police as usual has collected money and want to kill the case. i wish there was an NGO that will take the matter up and pursue it to a logical conclusion...as for the rest of us let us start socially rejecting such questionable characters like baba ijesha...let him be banned from working i.e stop giving him roles or whatever he does for a living for like a year as punishment. the more people get away with stuff like this they become more brazen and others too will keep doing it

1. Indecent assault is a bailable offence and that is why they have to release him on bail! It does not mean he is free ..however he is still presumed innocent until proven guilty based on available and admissible evidence. That one will be addressed when courts resume.

10. Sad,am very optimistic that he rape d gal back then,the gal is already damaged,may mk her live a better life,as fr baba ijesha God have a way in disgracing wicked pple,he will surely be disgraced.

11. Hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm how sad and disgusting to the ear

12. His confession is already online. That BV with paedophilia tendencies foaming from his or her mouth about law should go and watch it.

1. He could have confessed under duress, that doesnt hold water.... the actual evidence that is capable of locking him and throwing away the keys is the CCTV footage, which isnt doing much, I'm sorry. But that's the law, not just in Nigeria, if his DNA was found inside her, that will be a different story.

2. Nonsense. What is under duress?

3. Did he confess to sexual intercourse??? You go fear law.

4. That confession wasn't under durress. But if you watch thw confession well, he did not confess to rape or defiling thw girl. He said he sexually harrased her. You see, this are differrent things. They should have made him admit to defiling her or raping her and tell him to describe how he did it. When that confession goes into trial, a brillant lawyer will pieces it.

13. Stella,I have friend who is one of the police officer handling the case,the man will be released by tommorow.the case son change.

1. Guy man will walk free.
      Doenst please me to say it but that's wat will happen

14. In order to continue holding the accused in custody, the police needs to charge him to court. I am not sure if they have done this. They are also raising the fact that the child was defiled 7 years ago and thus, the case is statute barred and he will only be charged a lesser offence of indecent assault. Here in Canada, defilement is one of the exceptions to statute of limitation as the child was not capable of consenting and they did not have the cognitive ability to appreciate what happened then. The legal system in Nigeria is grossly outdated!

1. You are absolutely right. Instead of people getting emotional, why not use the energy to ouch for legislation that will establish an age of consent, remove statute of limitations and define assault and defilement to include inappropriate touching.

That’s what I see in this case. It’s only exposing the inadequacy of the laws in Nigeria. Instead of all this mob action, have a legislative push for change

15. Nigerians are very emotional and sentimental people.

Stella, you are wrong. It’s not only in Nigeria that the burden of proof lies with the accuser. That’s why every crime is alleged until a court of law convicts. It is the Accuser / prosecution that has to prove the crime was committed.

The video released is not a confession but of him begging them. He never accepted any of the things they were saying. He was just begging. Any lawyer can prove it was under duress.

As per the case of inappropriate touching. This is where Nigerians need to distinguish between what they watch on TV and Nigerian Law. People use the word pedophile in the American context. Learn what the law says. Just like French people learned recently that sex with a 14 year old is not statutory rape, Nigerians need to understand we don’t have age of consent in Nigeria.

What the guy did is morally reprehensible and disgusting but it’s not illegal

1. Finally someone with sense. Abeg....sense will not kill you

2. Paedophile wey disguise, association of upcoming child molesters. Not illegal..continue

3. BlackBerry, I understand your pain but that the law, it can be bittersweet atimes. Why do you think they cant arrest Bobrisky for being gay? Even if he openly announces "I'm gay", that's not enough to prosecute him, was he caught in the act? No!!

4. Blackberry, calling me a pedophile in disguise doesn’t make me one. This is the problem in our society. I just pointed out why this case and many like it never leads to jail time. Even if a man is caught with his penis in a 5 year old, there is no law in Nigeria that will jail him. So instead of abusing people up and down, learn about the deficiencies in our laws and push for change.

This energy should be channeled towards forcing the House of reps and Senate to make laws that will establish an age of consent, define what molestation of a minor is and remove statute of limitations for rape cases.

If we make these changes, we will have solved the problem

5. You started well but you ended poorly. You are wrong. Rape is sex without consent. Defilement is sex with an underage. What tbis means is that, when younhave sex with a minor, whether she consent or not, it is Defilement because a minor is deemed not to be capable of giving consent.

6. Would you write all these if the victim was your own child?

7. Go and watch that video again.

He admitted to molesting the girl. He said it was the devil's work and further stated it was spiritual. I heard ijesha clearly admit and beg for forgiveness.

8. Exactly, his belt was unbuckled and trouser was unzipped

16. I watched his confession video, that guy is finished
    Justice must be served and anybody supporting him is not normal

1. Where did you see the confession video? Send a link if it's true.
      Make una dey fear God now

2. That is not enough sadly, he'd say anythg and admit to anything to prevent jungle justice, I know he did it, you know he did it.....

17. I have noticed that what the social media thinks and what the Law states are two different things and no matter how much the social media has helped a lot of cases, it still has a long way to go in influencing or changing what the Law states...

Facts Stella, God bless you for that WORDS ON MARBLE. We are too emotional in Nigeria and we dont think things deep. So much uproar on the social media most times kill good cases like in the case of the Deeper Life School, we have turn ourselves to both judge and jury and bandwagon goes with the major flow, as usual our celebrities using the opportunity to shine. That man will be judged, he cant escape imprisonment. He did a despicable thing, molested her sexually and he cant escape the punishment

18. Iyabo Ojo has finished the idiot Yomi and his useless supporters. IG and Twitter on fire! Sadly, this is Nigeria, the case might be swept under the carpet and by next week, it will be forgotten.

19. Let me say this here once and for all.
    This is what happened from a reliable source.
    Baba ijesha and Princess were having an affair, sleeping with each other comedy, now in the process baba ijesha molested a 7year old girl, came back the following day to confirm if she hadn't told her lover princess, after confirming he is off the off, he took off, I mean eloped and closed the relationship without giving princess any closure.
    Now, the poor small girl started exhibiting some wayward character even till date which was as a result of what Ijesa did to her, princess wanted closure, called ijesha severally but he refused to tell her why he cut her off, but princess knew something was off but couldn't place it... until later when the girl was pressured and she spoke.
    Now, you know he'll hath no furry like a scorned woman...princess set out on getting her revenge by setting ijesha up with a cctv cam this time around, and like a oloriburuku that he is, he fell yakata.
    Now, you fucked a woman, grease her engine well well,molested her adopted daughter and ran away and you think she will forgive you. Ko jor....you were lured back to be disgraced o baba ijesha...
    The relationship thing will soon be open to the whole world very soon...no be Nigeria police. You go soon hear all the intoto.
    Make una just relax.
    Ijesha ndo o!

Stella Post my comment na abi wetin I do you?

1. They are both adults, relationship or not, he molested a minor according to his confession. I know you posted this to turn people against princess but my dear, it is too late.

I pity Ijesha, even if he walks free from the law, the streets will lynch him one day. It's now going to be a jungle justice.
      We don't care what happened between him and princess, we care about what happened between him and the minor. At least, now, princess has her closure.
      I pity that man because it will be better for him to remain in jail than to show face on the streets of Lagos.

Bloody rapists and apologists!

2. Not making complete sense please, why did he now comeback when Princess had been asking him to come but he didn't. Why did he now come now. Not complete at all.

3. If he has a good lawyer he can convince the court that it was a set up...especially that there is a subs is tent relationship between him and Princess.

4. If it was a set up, did they force his hand to go and touch the girl. Why didn't he sit down o the chair and be pressing his phone. Would they have been able to hang anything on his neck.

20. Why was belt unbuckled,his zip opened and why plead for forgiveness?

21. The legal age at which a person can agree to a sexual relationship in Nigeria is 11 years. This consensual age is the lowest across the globe. The Philippines and Angola follow closely with the age of consent in both countries being 12 years.
    This must be changed... It is too low