Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Actress Akuapem Poloo Granted Bail After Thousands Signed Petition Asking For Her Freedom

Thursday, April 22, 2021

Actress Akuapem Poloo Granted Bail After Thousands Signed Petition Asking For Her Freedom

On Wednesday, convicted actress Akuampe Poloo who was sentenced to three-months in prison for sharing a nude photo of herself and her son on the social media was granted bail by an Accra High Court presided over by Justice Ruby Aryeetey .. Bail cost (¢80,000 about N5.6 million) with two verifiable sureties.

She was charged with publication of obscene materials, engaging in domestic violence and undermining human dignity and She pleaded guilty.

Her conviction stirred reactions and lots of her fans and others signed the petition asking for her release.

Aryeetey ordered that Poloo reports to the case investigator every two weeks as part of her bail conditions 
and said she will only travel with the express permission of the court.

The actress was also mandated to deposit her passport with the registrar of the court.
from dailypost.

31 comments:

1. If it was a man posing naked with his ten years old daughter, would you still wish him the best or recommend castration?

2. Very sensible question @ anon 10:39

2. Rubbish! What the world is turning into now eh.

3. Wetin be dis nah?
    Anyway, good for her.

4. I am happy for her, and I also hope she has learnt her lesson.

5. Tcheeew!! Ghanaians definitely deserves the Nigerian government and their system of governing, they act like they are not interested in moving forward and seeing their system work as it should contrary to what i initially thought. I mean, we all know that the Akuapem lady would have bribed her way out if she was in this part of Africa. Ghanaians you people should not set yourselves backwards by yourselves. (i am rooting for you people because we all can't be stagnant and messed up as Africans) I wish i was your president, i will not even answer you people. Akuapem go and learn how to be a good mother to your innocent baby.

1. Will u shatap

2. 11:51 🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣

3. 🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣

4. How she go shatap...

😁😁😁

Me too I won't answer them. Him no want make twitter change mind.

6. So 80,000 cedis is now equivalent to 5million naira plus...chai.
    I still remember when they said thousands of cedis equalled few pieces of naira. Just look at us now...what a shame.

7. Mtchewwww. Tomorrow, hope she won't be making out in front of him. Radarada. Awon woke generation.

8. Why them release am? She go come de sharp mouth for internet now

9. BITCHandSLUT.com22 April 2021 at 11:16

¢80,000 = #5.6 million?🀦

That's what caught my attention!

10. BITCHandSLUT.com22 April 2021 at 11:18

She learnt her lessons and hope it serves as a lesson to others who might be having thoughts of doing same?

11. The rate at which this our naira is depreciating is alarming. Just look at naira to cedis. SMH

12. The power of social media. But wait, so this is how low our naira is depreciating

13. People have taken idol worshipping to another obscene level
    If your idols cannot be held accountable for acts against the laws
    of the land, how will the society function?
    This is very sad indeed. πŸ™„πŸ™„πŸ™„πŸ™„πŸ™„πŸ™„πŸ™„πŸ™„πŸ™„πŸ™„πŸ™„

1. It's the authorities that listened to them that i'm blaming.

14. Watch the Naija copy she-cats
    They strip with their kids, get prosecuted and locked up and they go chanting;
    "Why are my fans not protesting...?" 😜😜😜😜😜😜

1. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚. Your comments dey always off me i swear! Lol.

15. Naira to Cedis πŸ™†πŸ™†πŸ™†πŸ™†πŸ™†

16. I hope she has learnt her lesson

17. She would have learnt her lessons. Her child needs her.

18. I hope she will consult those who signed the petition when next she decides to be stupid.