Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Actress Remmy Njoku Dishes Out Solid Advice On Marriage

Monday, April 19, 2021

Actress Remmy Njoku Dishes Out Solid Advice On Marriage

Check out this piece of advice......

37 comments:

1. Ofcourse, my dear igbo men were arguing stupidly over this on Instagram. Nonsense and Kanu.

1. So typical of them..... annoying much ๐Ÿคจ๐Ÿ˜

2. My Bible has enough advice about marriage.
    That's the manual of life as it begins in the womb.
    I love it. ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜

3. I admire and respect this lady a lot, what she's acheieved together with her husband with ROK - I particularly enjoyed the Picture Perfect series following the movie. My stay in the UK would have been so boring without that station.

4. World best adviser. Talking about 21st century marriage.

5. I agree with her๐Ÿ’ฏ๐Ÿ’ฏ๐Ÿ’ฏ

6. I agree 100% to this. Very simple and the truth. Most women will ignore this and cry wolf tomorrow. Marry a man that believe that marriage is team work, not the one that always think you should do all/kill yourself because he paid your bride price. No man is doing you a favour by getting married to you. If you are not worth it, he won't propose or marry you.

7. Oh Mary, easy on the chochocho.

1. You too easy on the chochocho, at least we know her, who are you.

8. when i read this yesterday i took it to mean she's saying "Men should let woman pay their bills", i con dey wonder wetin women want for dis life eh.
    Reading it again now i think i misunderstood her, she's trying to say a hubby paying bills isn't doing me a favour, like no biggie.

9. Team "the man must carry all responsibilitie" will soon rise up in arms⛷⛷⛷⛷⛷⛷⛷⛷๐ŸŠ‍♀️๐ŸŠ‍♀️๐ŸŠ‍♀️๐ŸŠ‍♀️๐ŸŠ‍♀️๐ŸŠ‍♀️

10. Fallacy of hasty generalization.

There is no one recipe for a successful marriage. To each his/her own. What works for Okeke may not work for Mudashiru.

All these emergency marriage counseling is unwarranted.

1. It's not by force to accept the counselling!

11. If both men and women follow the Bible's advice on marriage, there would be little or no issues.

12. Of course, men should not see paying the bills as one helluva of an achievement as that is part an parcel of their job as a husband. Also, women should not see doing their own duties as doing something overboard. Everyone should hold up their own end of the bargain.

13. I completely agree with her.

14. All these people giving advice on marriage forget the fact that each marriage is unique. What works for Uche may not work for Bisola. I think you should look for what works for you and practice it. The bottom line is happiness. Marry someone who shares the same values and thoughts with you, problems will be few.

15. The same should apply for women.Some women,especially abroad,will keep or hide their money and make the man spend all he earns on bills and whatnot.I’m paying rent and most of the bills and you’re working but you will still be asking me for money to buy diaper or do grocery,is that not wrong?

1. It is not wrong unless you don't have, diaper n groceries are still part of your duties, like I said unless you don't have.

2. That is very wrong and the party doing that is very selfish and I dare say wicked bcos we know that abroad is a different ball game where both are working. If this is your reality and you feel this way then you should have a discussion about it so resentment doesn't start to build.

3. 20:29, if you live abroad then you will understand what Anonymous 21:10 is saying

4. Anon 14.40, you need to sit down and have a talk with your wife, paint for her the vision and long term picture for the family e.g. paying off (or getting) a mortgage and helping her understand it will take 2 to make that happen.

16. All these people giving advice on marriage forget the fact that each marriage is unique. What works for Uche may not work for Bisola. I think you should look for what works for you and practice it. The bottom line is happiness. Marry someone who shares the same values and thoughts with you, problems will be few.

17. Nothing new here.

18. Yeah, yeah ,yeah......but when if comes to fulfill their end of the bargain, we all know the people who start shouting " wife not cook" ,"wife not maid".
    Men don't see this things as a big deals, unlike some people who want you to keep praising them for doing what is supposed to be their responsibilities