Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: CBN Denies That it Printed Monies Totaling N60 Billion As Alleged By Governor Obaseki

Monday, April 12, 2021

CBN Denies That it Printed Monies Totaling N60 Billion As Alleged By Governor Obaseki

14 comments:

1. But what's the modality for printing money ?
    Why is it not possible to just sit down in a week and print enough money to solve all these problem in naija. I tire o. Sad stories everyday. Male I come dey go canada.

1. You can't just print money for the sake of printing money. Plenty mathematics and economics involved if not the money will lose its value....

2. 🚢🚢🚢🚢🚢🚢

2. There's no smoke without fire! Obaseki is really not one to talk that easily even with his recent move. If he's saying this and it didn't happen according to the denial, I think it means something close to this happened.... Under Buhari's administration anything goes!

1. Our point exactly, Obaseki isn't new in the game.

3. They will definitely deny it. If only they know the consequences of their actions. Governance in Nigeria is too expensive... cut it down and invest in infrastructure, agriculture, youths and electricity.

1. This here is the solution! They know it.
      @Olomo Olomo but will they listen to you!? 🀷‍♀️

2. @Anon 20:25... They will never adopt this advise because being there enriches them and their families. An average Nigerian politician is greedy. They only think of them selves.

4. "I am not aware..." meaning it could have happened behind his back.

He is only a spokesperson after all 🀷🀷

5. My husband pre emptied this same thing; that CBN is going to DENY it!! πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

6. IT HAPPENED.
    ANYTHING THEY DENY HAPPENED.
    HE ISN'T EVEN DENYING IT, HE'S ONLY DENYING ABOUT BEING AWARE..

600 YEARS FALL ON UNA

7. I am is different from We are , so therefore he is not in the best position le to talk about it. By the time the tickling finished all of una mouth go open wahh
    Useless custodian of acclaimed great Nation awon werey pupo😞😞😞

8. Oga Obaseki, why only N60b and not N600b? These people just talk nonsense so that their ignorant followers will believe. N60b is roughly $150m. Kini big deal?

So he is basically saying CBN printed money to give states less than N2b? Where is the scandal?

9. But he didn’t exactly deny now , see how he carefully worded it “ he is not aware” not that it wasn’t done .