Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Ghanaian Authorities Arrest 480 Illegal Migrants From Nigeria And Burkina Faso

Tuesday, April 27, 2021

Ghanaian Authorities Arrest 480 Illegal Migrants From Nigeria And Burkina Faso

The Ghana Immigration Service (GIS), and the police have intercepted 480 suspected illegal migrants in the Upper East region of Ghana.

18 of the suspects are from Burkina Faso, whilst the remaining are Nigerians.
They were staying in Ghana without proper residential permits..

The 480 arrested illegal immigrants would be repatriated after undergoing a screening process, Ghanaian Police say.

16 comments:

1. I learnt some of the inmates in the Imo prison that escaped ran to Ghana. Chai na wa

2. ☹️☹️☹️☹️
    It isn't supposed to be like this.

3. Please don't come and spew "ordinary Ghana" talk here. Our authorities are just trying to keep us safe.

4. The beauty of ‘Nigeria’ is slain upon the high places. How are the mighty fallen!

5. They wan run leave us?... No way. We die here for naija

6. This country is depressing everyday is filled with bad news. I know Ghanaians would do everything possible to humiliate Nigerians after we sent them packing.

Among the 480 illegal migrants na only 18 be non-Nigerians? It is well.

7. Nigeria, una see the “giant of Africa”? Ghana that sent shoemakers to work 30 years ago in Nigeria? You know who started the renaissance in Ghana? Late Jerry Rawlings, half Ghana half Scotland in parentage! Make I shut my mouth. Read up on wetin he do.

8. At least,they know how many illegal immigrants over there, but here in Nigeria,do we even know how many illegal immigrants living here.
    Hmm

1. All the chinese, Lebanese, Indians, repatriating the little oil dollars, doing jobs millions of Nigerians can do need to go. America files H1 after advertising the job to see if there are qualified American citizens interested in the job. They will now offer and file for the qualified immigrant after collecting hundreds of dollars. I hear Samsung sales girls are Korean expats, a job millions of Nigerians can do. We have no goverment, no immigration policy and it must change especially as the world is going to use less crude oil. The politicians and cronies will still steal the little and there will be more unrest. Unless they develop a heart for others they will always be on the run with vagabond spirit as they won’t get any real citizenship other than St Lucia & Dominica, backward less than 100,000 hurricane alleys. The wicked will not go unpunished

9. Hmmm...there was a country..

10. Oboyeeeee... What a bombshell.. where's that BV that says her son is stranded in gh? Check the po well oh!

11. See Ghana........o disgracing us .smh

12. I always hear Nigerians illegal migrants caught and thrown back to Nigeria

Bu have never heard the reverse.
    This is to tell you that Nigeria is a useless country if I may say.

This country Nigeria must split

13. Please the word "illegal" migrant is wrong. It is rather irregular migrant. Being an irregular migrant means one who is not traveling without the prerequisite document. Illegal oftentimes connotes criminality and they are not criminals.

1. πŸ₯΄πŸ˜πŸ₯ΊπŸ™„πŸ™„πŸ™„πŸ™„, they are illegal immigrants.

2. Don’t mind the semantics. Let Nigeria beer bellied sugar daddies with frying pan in their stomach fix Nigeria. I’m here, grateful for the decades here but I never wanted to live in the US up to my high school. The climate is perfect in Nigeria and you see Mainlyi folks that look like you in every area of daily life.

I used to greet every black woman in grocery stores parking lots when I was in the south as black faces were few and I was always excited to see any. I usually quickly struck up a friendship with them. It can be that lonely for us and our families at times.Come and live in minus 36 degree Fahrenheight for 4 months every year and see if you won’t curse the troublers of Nigeria even if you are doing very well professionally and financially. Imagine temperatures 6 times colder than your deep freezer with ice on the road, and you dressing like baba Suwe with 3 trousers (pants are called trousers here), and many other gadgets you take off in your work place. There were days I drove on ice at 20mph, pleading the blood of Jesus for someone without car insurance not to hit my car and start begging meπŸ˜€

Thank God truckers with commercial drivers licenses are well trained and well paid here otherwise if the place was Naija, it will be worse than Dangote trailer casualties. The 18 wheelers here are like home from what my patient told me, they drive as good as a Mercedes with superior braking systems,fridge & microwave, phones and government built weigh stations so a trailer cannot carry more load than engineers specified for the road. Naija billionaires buy 30 year trailers that have little modern safety technology and end up shedding innocent blood with greed. May God restore goodness to Nigeria in Jesus name.