Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Gun Men Attack Another Police Station In Imo State, Free Suspects And Burn It Down

Wednesday, April 07, 2021

Gun Men Attack Another Police Station In Imo State, Free Suspects And Burn It Down

Gunmen on Tuesday razed the Ehime Mbano Local Government Area Divisional Police Headquarters in Imo State, a day after unknown gunmen attacked Owerri Correctional Centre and the Imo State Police Command headquarters, freeing 1,884 inmates and razing over 50 vehicles.

Tuesday’s attack came few hours after the vice president, Yemi Osinbajo, sacked Inspector-General of Police, Muhammed Adamu, and other Government functionaries visited the state to inspect the level of damage on the attacked security facilities.
On arrival, the gunmen freed all the suspects in detention before setting the Police Divisional headquarters ablaze.
Punch Correspondent reports that the gunmen operated without any resistance from policemen.
from  @punchnewspaper on instagram

17 comments:

1. Stella I find your meme funny , making your news less tragic.. lol.. btw unknown gunmen seems to be taking over herdsmen

2. This inmates will run to the neighbouring States and continue where they started from. People should be more careful this days, these are the set of people that snatch bags and phones

3. What's happening in Imo state? Supreme Court governor, what are you doing about this? Massob says they are not the ones doing this. Lord take control

4. This is getting scary each passing day. One major problem with the Nigerian government is that, they have never been proactive in any given matter.

After the EndSars protest, what where the measures taken to address the issues being agitated by the citizens? What about compensations to victims of police brutality? What about family that lost their loved ones at the Lekki toll gate?

To me, I think this is the aftermath of that protest that was badly handled by the government even though it's highly condemnable.

Nigeria will never be the same again. There's no genuine approach to correct the abnormalities in the system. Nigeria finally became a failed state. We warned people about it when we saw it coming but we were being ignored.

Somalia will be a child's play compare to what will soon befall Nigeria.

1. This is not even time to talk about end SARS and its aftermath.This is the time to tell IMO people to stop this rubbish before a once peaceful eastern regions turns to a terrorist zone.Boko haram started like this before it escalated to what it is now.

IMO youths should rise up to the occasion and stop these senseless humans from making their region unbearable for them.

2. You right, the endsars outcome is here.

3. Anonymous 08:36 I will take your comment to be a joke. Imo youths? When police and solders are victims of this onslaught and you dare call Imo youths without ammunition to do what? Have you ever called on northern youths to face Boko Haram?

Have you ever heard these unknown gun men attacking civilians? This is to tell you it's targeted on a particular
      set of people. There's no basis for comparison, for Boko Haram attacks poor masses whereas these gun men are after the security operatives.

Now the question should be, what led to this and why do they chose the security operatives?

4. Teejay, Boko Haram started like this, by targeting the military and police, with time graduated to civilians, that is how these things start, and yes, at a point, the Northern youth had to stand up and formed Civilian JTF, so anon 8:36 is in order with his call. When Kidnappings started, shei it was only foreigners that were targeted? Now where are we?

5. OMG, I hope this is not going to turn to another Boko Haram? This country is getting scarier by the day,

6. But the US cautioned Nigeria last week,that a more deathly terrorist group is about to invade south east,they better handle this issue well.

7. See my local government oo. Biko umunnam it's enough. Whatever the reason is. Remember we don't have any bush for you to hide like the north has sambisa forest. Biko stooop it. You know we are not in the good book of this government. They will just kill us like chicken. Biko stop oo

8. Many people will not agree whit what I have to say. This might just be the handi work of agitators whom the government labelled as terrorists, killed, arrested, instead of inviting them over for discussion, listening to their grievances and finding solution to the reason why they want out of the country. For them they have been badly maltreated which is true seeing the fact that bandits and boko haram in the north get preferential treatment and compensation despite committing deadly crimes. Now they, gunmen might use this attacks at security agencies as a way of passing out information to the government that they are not push over and will not back down from their agitation. The government must grow sence and not try to use army this time around because if they do, it will result to full blown war, one that Nigeria and the world will regret. This will not end now until there is a dialogue with stakeholders in the south.

1. Another brillant Bv spotted. You are wise and so intelligent.

9. This is ESN, they are freeing these criminals and adding them to their numbers. I pity the south east.