Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Memes Down Memory Lane

Sunday, April 11, 2021

Memes Down Memory Lane

These memes will take you down memory lane, if not please exit this post.

32 comments:

1. The tape stuff can be really stressful plus cracks. I’m not missing it

1. 😁😁

And you back/fast rewind only to put the cassette in to play and notice that you have crossed where you want to watch;you will now bring it out again and start again(while timing in your head whether you have reached or crossed where you intend)

πŸ˜πŸ˜πŸ˜€πŸ˜€

@MARTINS

2. Or when you rewind too fast and the tape cuts. And the "house engineer" starts gumming it with cellotapeπŸ˜‚

3. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ Martins Nwannem oo

4. 🀣🀣🀣🀣 no be lie

5. That tape rewinder made my evening,definitely we can't be back at that Era.

2. Just remembered the video tape;then I no dey buy movie ooo;renting things for #50 and after watching I returnπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜πŸ˜

@MARTINS

3. Never did either of them. First time I'm seeing that vcr thing, why don't you simply FF or rewind the tape with the VCR? I never understood why kids thought rolling tyres on the street was fun.

1. In those days rewinding with the VCR takes longer.

2. That ff/rewind twists some tape na... And maybe the cassette is dirty. You will now dirty the playhead. The shout you will receive ehn

3. Anon 12:19, rolling of tyre was one of the best way of socializing/networking( you move from street to street) and you also become street smart during that period. If given the chance, I would do it over and over again. The genuine smile, the sweat, the athletic feet and overall,the bond is a form of education you would never get anywhere but on the street. Then,nobody cared about status,the pepper sellers' son could walk up to your flat to call you out and your parents wouldn't raise a brow, all you get is a nod or a wink and you out of the door like Bolt. I wish my children would have a little of what I had while growing up.

4. So true Fidel, iji ya πŸ™ŒπŸΎ

5. Anon 13:27 those days parents were not scared of letting their children go out to play outside because we were all our brothers keepers not anymore so many evil happening.

6. Anon 13:27 you gallant jare
      I played with tyre alot especially if I was sent on an errand me and my friends then will go together. Childhood was interesting during the 1990's

7. The exercise alone was very healthy.

8. Anon 18:59 you can say that again,

4. Only two, Stellar?! Not fair oo. But you didn't west my time at all. Thanks.

5. That video cassette took me back memmory lane.

There was a time we were seeing a movie and it got to a part it refused moving forward,we had to bring it out only to see it has cut, we then use a black tape to fix it

6. Mehn,that rolling of tyres and playing rubbers, playing tenten,suwe,hide and seek.... when we had no cares in the world. I'm surprised, seeing some kids still do these things, funny thing is we shout at them,lol

1. Yeah suwe o...i loved it,i used to be the champion of suwe.Who wan beat me to it nah.

Playing rubber chai....I was good @ it.

You seen ten ten ehn wasn't my thing, my then friend taught me but nah just didn't get it,even ludo sef.....till date,I don't know how to play it.

Never liked rolling of tyres.

I loved hide and seek......we call it boju boju then.

See memories o

7. I remembered the first one, I really enjoyed it and also riding keke with iron and playing ten ten, suwe, open kolo, catch and do, etc.
    As for the second, I no even even know am.

8. Stella,kilode...why just two kpere.

How about building sand house with your foot.

Flattening soda cover,piercing the middle with nail and then put rope in between.....you will roll it and then draw it slowly. To think that I did it lastweek.

How about cooking,after cooking the food(sand o),we eat with the jaw,then fiam we pour the sand away in a twinkling of an eye.

Skipping sef is not left out,two children would hold the rope on both ends,another child stays in the middle jumping while we roll.....some of the things we say are:omo melo loma bi(how many children will you give birth to) bi-1,2,3,4,5,6,7 Ile melo loma kor(how many houses will you build) 1,2,3,4,5,6,7.

Ten Ten.

I call on.

Who is in the garden,a little fine girl,can I come and see her NO NO NO.

Tinko Tinko.

Memories mehn.....I can go on and on☺.

1. 🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣 I did all of these oooo especially the cooking.

9. It's funny how a child would hold another child's cloth while rolling tyre....and they'll be feeling like they're driving a car.πŸ˜†

10. The video tape took me down memory lane, growing up in the 1990's was fun.

11. Nobody dey fly kit for here, those days all these NEPA poles carry different kites

1. Omo!

My bro did.

You're absolutely right @ NEPA poles carry diff kites.

2. Ah! yeah nepa pole suffer for we hand

12. Late 80s and Early 90s Generation will only understand. These are the games will play back in the days when there were no kidnappers or any missing child will be taking to TV stations the likes of NTA7 LTV/LWT, Saturday morning you will glue to Cadbury Breakfast programs from 7 - 10am. Visiting Grottos at NTA, Amusement parks, Bar-beach going to road side to cheer marathoners days Milo Marathon, and Local leagues of Julius Berger, Eagle cement, Sunday evening watch Tales by Moon light on NTA, Aternoon the likes Sunday Show by Live Ajuonoma, Doctor Who. Sunday night on NTA Behind the clouds till the death of Nosa, Koto Orun! 9 pm News Line with TV host Cyril Stoner and Ruth Benemetia Opia. Saturday Super Sport Special by Segun Odegbami 10-11am. On radio Gbenga Adeboye Funwontan comedy. Before Yemkem was "Alafia Tayo". Oldies Folks if I'm lying please object to my post. Yanpon Yanrin Fadeyi, Orisa BUNMI, Aworo, Otoromagbe and Owo otori, Mr. B, Jaguar. The Masquerade, Ade Love sops. Another Life (unending foreign series). Things Fall Apart. Village Headmaster. Please concur If I right or Object if am wrong.

1. God bless you so much,I was a boring get inside kid so my only friend was our television and radio sets, I was so weird as a kid the only thing I love on tv and radio were commercial jingles and station opening announcements, I love those continuity announcers and loved kiddies vision 101 and Ribena children's party.