Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Mrs World Caroline Jurie Resigns Amidst 'Uncrowning' Drama

Thursday, April 22, 2021

Mrs World Caroline Jurie Resigns Amidst 'Uncrowning' Drama

The international Mrs World Inc. Organisation on Wednesday said it has accepted the resignation of 2020 Mrs World, Caroline Jurie, after she decided to hand over her crown.

The organisation, in a statement, said that Kate Schneider, the first runner-up at the international pageant and Mrs Ireland World, will take over as the new Mrs World 2020, following Jurie’s resignation.

Jurie who is from Sri Lanka was crowned the Mrs World 2020 in 2019 and was to hold the international crown till December 2021 but she decided to hand over after she forcibly uncrowned the Mrs Sri Lanka 2021 winner in a pageant held in Colombo in April this year.

Jurie claimed the winner, Pushpika De Silva, was a divorcee and, as a result, was ineligible to contest in the Mrs World 2021 international pageant to be held in December this year.

The former beauty queen was arrested by the police after a complaint was lodged by De Silva .She has been released on bail.

from dailypost.

13 comments:

1. So she was holding an international title but still went ahead to contest locally and even turned village people on the local winner. She tried.

1. Everly rocking, I understand more than you. You should read to understand

2. Fatteeh you clearly didn't understand the post. The dethroned queen didn't contest locally but staged a coup against the "local" winner after crowning her by removing the crown and declaring the runner up as the winner on her own WITHOUT the permission of the organisers.

2. Wahala be like wetin again?

3. Na them sabi, but I pray a Nigerian should win this year own

4. Mrs ekwensu International

5. I do not pity her, the way she pulled the crown off the Mrs Sri Lanka head like being a divorcee is deadly disease.

1. It was like she has a personal grudges with her.

2. She wasn't even a divorcee though she was separated fromnher husband at that time.

6. The way she pulled that crown off, jeez. Was so not 'Queen behaviour'. She no try. She is obviously unfit